brides by Diana Reviews

24 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for brides by Diana

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
24 brides by Diana Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Montana · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana is amazing! She is so sweet and kind, and will go above and beyond to make sure you're happy! Very professional and I've worked with her numerous times. She is my go-to girl!!! She is great with both hair and makeup. I wouldn't go to anyone else.

  • T

    Taryn · Married on 07/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana is one of the most talented hair stylists I have ever worked with. She can do any hair style you request, from intricate braids to period glam to a sleek blowout. She knows all the trends and various hair types and is really easy to work with. If you want to look like your most awesome self for a special day I highly recommend you work with Diana!

  • L

    Liseth · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best, I enjoyed and laughed the time with her. She did a great job with my hair and makeup and also for my 12 year old daughter. Punctual, professional, friendly, patient & fun!...GRACIAS Diana :)

  • R

    Rae · Married on 05/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been working with diana for the last 10 years, and I Love her! She's professional, punctual, honest and patient. I love that she works out all of the details and is super passionate about her clients feeling beautiful after their services.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With so many hair and makeup stylists in the Los Angeles area, I felt really overwhelmed with the decision of who to trust on this special day. After emailing a bunch of different stylists, I immediately felt comfortable with Diana. She was warm and helpful, and you can see from her portfolio that she is very talented. She was extremely responsive and always available via email if I had questions, and put together timelines that were simple and kept us on time and stress free. On my wedding day, she made me feel like the bride I wanted to be and she made my bridal party look like runway models. I would absolutely recommend working with Diana for any special event.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Diana 3 times now. I first met Diana when I was a bridesmaid in my friend Iva's wedding. All of the girls hair looked so amazing I immediately knew I had to book her for my wedding the following year. Then, one year later, one of my bridesmaids got married and had also been so pleased with Diana she booked Diana for her wedding. Long story short, all of my friends use Diana and we all love her. I got so many compliments on my updo this last wedding that I slept in it and kept it the next day!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Diana yesterday, as she was hired to provide hair and makeup for filming a TV show. She is AMAZING! She arrived right on time and ready to work! She is extremely talented and had everything you could ask for in a makeup artist! Not only is she extremely professional, she is so personable! She went above and beyond as our personal glam squad to be sure we were camera ready – stepping in for touch ups when the cameras took a break. She successfully achieved the different looks each of us wanted. In addition, she made our hair look fantastic! We filmed two episodes in one day, so it required changing hair and makeup to give the appearance of a second day. For Diana, this was no problem at all! I would highly recommend her for anyone in the greater Los Angeles area needing hair and makeup for any occasion. It’s only been a day and I’ve already sent her contact info to a bride to be and two other professionals in the beauty and TV/film industry. I’m hoping for another day of filming for us, so I can feel so pampered again! Oh, and I still have my lashes on from yesterday!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always figured I would do my own H&M for my wedding as I always have for special occasions but I wanted to do something different while also being sure that I wouldn't end up looking like a clown in my photos. Diana did my friend's hair and makeup for her wedding and managed the entire bridal party, as well. I was so impressed with how my friend's makeup looked at the end of the night, so I asked for her info.

    Diana is INCREDIBLE. Not only is she so talented, she is also so personable. When she came over for my makeup trial we ended up hanging out for several hours. I loved everything she did and we made a plan for any changes based on how things wore after a few hours. She really paid attention to the mood I was going for. She's also so professional and super tactful when it comes to talking about skin issues or flaws. She was great at creating a schedule for me and 7 other people and I never felt like we were rushed. She even gave my groom a touch up, as well! Her assistant, Rae, was also super talented and friendly. We got married on NYE so we wanted a fun look but also wanted to keep it classy. I loved how everything turned out. Diana made the day even better by providing us with touchup kits full of exactly what we needed based on skin type, lip color, etc. The touchup kits were even in our wedding colors! She is just so thoughtful.

    By the end of the night, my hair and makeup still looked flawless and I'm obsessed with how everything looks in our photos now that we've gotten them back. Go with Diana. I swear you will not regret it!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Diana for many years now, and i always knew that when my wedding day came, i would not have to search for someone to do my hair and make up. I have seen her work online, and also noticed all the fabulous reviews and i knew i would be in good hands. I decided not to have a trial beacause i knew i wouldn't be dissapointed and i wasn't! i really loved the idea of having someone confident at what they do and will understand what we were needing, that was Diana.
    On my wedding day she did my makeup and hair, and the makeup for my bridal party, and her assistant did the rest of the hair styling. As i expected, the results were amazing! modern, classy, very detailed and polished. She corrected my skin discolorations and acne marks, omg, i felt so confident and looked amazing! she nailed every simple and glam look for the bridal party and she found the right balance for each and every one of us. My bridesmaids looked better than anyone could have expected, and she even touched up my now husband.
    Thank you Diana for taking the time to come and make us all feel all wonderful!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always want to be a perfect make-up and hair style for me, basically my face, hair and dresses is my beautifulness. I haven't any idea what I do in my wedding day and where is the best service I got I'm very confused because face, hair and dresses at same time it's impossible for me. I spent a lot of time trying to find a good wedding beauty and health care finally I got "brides by Diana" diana is a great. I was very impressed with daina She is very talented, really personable, friendly, and professional. she will very carefully care my makeup and hair style she is a true professional in hair and makeup. I found Diana through searching the internet and saw the work she has done on different people. I decided to give her a call and get a free trial. I would highly recommend brides by Diana to everyone.she is really great. Thanks

  • I

    Iva · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana did such an amazing job on my hair for my wedding! I can't express enough how great it was working with her to create my look. I had a 10 count bridal party, with intricate hair styles ranging from braided chignon, plaited chignon, carousel braids, and a fishtail side braid...and she did a phenomenal job with all the girls and worked within our time line ahead of schedule. She used great products and our hair stayed in place all night. I would definitely work with her again...in fact, I welcome it!

  • I

    IVANA · Married on 09/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be impossible for me to recommend Diana more highly. Aside from her enthusiasm and natural gift for her work, Diana brings to the job a calmness and attention to detail that was exactly what I needed in my last hours as a single girl. I was naturally a little nervous before she appeared, but immediately on arriving, the tension was gone and I knew I was in the right hands. I wanted a natural look that enhanced my features rather than turning me into someone I am not, and Diana understood completely and effortlessly achieved what I wanted. So if you're looking for someone for your special day to make it even more special, don't look any further than Diana.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the Best experience having my make-up and hair done by Diana! She is very talented, really personable, friendly, and professional. I wanted to wait to give this review until I received my wedding photos so I could see how I looked in the professional photos. All I have to say is I looked AMAZING!! My make-up was flawless and my hair truly elegant.

    I found Diana through searching the internet and saw the work she has done on different people. I decided to give her a call. She returned my call very quickly and was so pleasant on the phone. We talked about the look that I wanted to achieve and I shared some photos with her. We set up a trial early in the day so I could wear my make-up and hairstyle throughout the day. What she created was spectacular - she is a true artist.

    The day of the wedding she showed up on time with her team and immediately got to work. I was a little stressed out with the wedding in general but Diana lightened the mood and made me feel comfortable and calm. My bridesmaids and I laughed, drank champagne, and had a great time during hair and make-up. She knew exactly what to use with my skin complexion and the contouring she did was flawless. My skin looked like porcelain after she was done. Wow!! Just wow!! I have to admit my mom started crying when she saw how everything look.

    My wedding day was amazing, Diana knew exactly what to do to make my make-up last the entire time. I decided to have Diana stay to do re-touchs throughout my wedding. I'm so happy that I did this I looked flawless right to the end. I don't write reviews often but you would be silly not to hire Diana. Thank you Diana!

  • B

    Brielle · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was searching for a makeup and hair service, I came across Diana and recalled that a friend of mine had used them for her wedding a couple of years back. After asking a few questions about her experience and getting great feedback, I called Diana and set up a time to have a hair and makeup trial. She knew all of the right things to ask, and I was immediately at ease. I came in with some ideas, and at the trial, Diana's understanding of my ideas and fantastic execution gave me the confidence I needed to hire her.

    On the day of my wedding, she arrived on time and came prepared. We all knew what the timeline was for each member of the bridal party, and Diana stayed on task while being fun and personable. I felt like I was in extremely capable hands, and each of my girls looked amazing. When it was my turn in the chair, I was thrilled with her attention to detail; she achieved just the look that I was hoping for, and she used all professional, high-end brands and she was diligent in keeping everything clean and sanitary. She also has great knowledge of what products and techniques will make for the longest lasting look, so my hair and makeup looked beautiful throughout the wedding in each and every photo.

  • A

    allison · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana did my hair and makeup for my wedding as well as that of my bridesmaids. I could not give a better review for Diana in terms of her sheer talent, professionalism, and demeanor. When I say that she achieved the EXACT look I asked for, it is an understatement. She came over a month before the wedding and we did a trial. She really wanted to make sure I was perfectly happy and comfortable with what we did. On the day of the wedding, it was just a matter of recreating the look. I still cannot believe how perfect the look was, and since Diana has so much experience with Film/TV, my makeup translated to photos better than I ever could have imagined. I cannot stress this enough- you want someone who understands how your makeup will photograph, but who also won't make you look "overdone." Diana is a master of this. She also created a schedule for me way in advance that had exact set-up, appointments for each girl. And not only that, she clearly knew how to build in buffer time. The day of, she arrived right on time and kept us on schedule without any issues the entire day. Her tools and equipment make you feel like you are at a professional photoshoot. She also gave each girl the most adorable little touch-up kit with the exact lip color used, extra bobby pins, blotting papers, etc. Finally, and really quite simply, Diana is the type of person you want to be with you for 6 hours on your wedding day. Her vibe is so calm and collected. I felt like I could be completely honest with her when I wanted something a little different. Basically, Diana's demeanor is exactly what I had hoped to bring to my wedding day. So... I cannot say enough good things about Diana. I usually don't write any kind of reviews, but I think so highly of Diana professionally and personally, I really wanted to share these thoughts. I highly, highly, highly recommend her for all of these reasons, and I know others will find this to be true as well.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As every bride, of course I wanted everything to be perfect, especially my makeup. I have very sensitive skin, so I knew right from the start that finding a suitable make up artist using the right makeup products will be a challenge.
    I spent a lot of time trying to find the one who will make me feel and look flawless. Although I found some really talented make up artists, I just couldn’t find the right one. I was very nervous and worried because the big day was getting close and was still searching, but fortunately, one of my friends recommended Diana.
    I am so glad Diana was available and was able to accommodate to my schedule, we met for a trial and I knew immediately that she will be the one who will help me, Diana delivered what I was expecting and more, I was more that impressed.
    I knew she did a wonderful job when I saw my fiance’s face, he had a big smile. I even think he was about to cry when he had first seen me wearing that outstanding make up. My family agreed that Diana made me look beautiful, so I decided to hire her for the big day.
    I was so nervous on my wedding day but everything turned out great! my make up was perfect and I looked flawless.
    You have no idea how grateful I am to her. I will recommend Diana to everyone. She really saved me

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was finally starting to approach which meant it was time to search for salons that would do my hair and makeup. I wasn't thrilled at the idea of traveling to a salon on the day of my wedding risking my late arrival. I searched online for a makeup and hair artist that could come to me. I came across Diana's stunning website! You can clearly see that she is a true professional in hair and makeup.
    When I contacted her she responded almost immediately and I was quickly put at ease. She didn't seem phased by the countless photos of up-dos and make up styles that I had picked out as inspiration. She listened and gave advice about what would work best for the look I was trying to achieve. She recommended i have a trial, and i am so glad i did. She came to my home and showed me more ideas. I wasn't really sure what I wanted to do with my hair so she took the time to discuss the best hair styles for my wedding veil. My makeup was subtle as i asked her to be and my hair was so beautiful that I decided to book her on the trial day! I was so happy!
    On the wedding day she arrived to my bridal suite right on time and got to work. I was very pleased with the outcome - I wish I could have her around every day to make me look great! Her prices are amazing compared with the outcome. Having her in the privacy of my own suite made me feel like a celebrity.

    I will be recommending Diana to future engaged friends of mine and taking every opportunity to use her again!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Diana's quality of work i knew i had to give her a call, she is a wonderful and professional makeup artist to work with who was able to translate everyone's ideas exactly how they wanted, everyone looked stunning!
    When we talked she gave me a lot of ideas and was open to suggestions and that really help because I don't wear a lot of makeup and i was worry i will look like somebody else but it all went away on my wedding day after she worked her magic, i realized she didn't try to change my features, rather she was able to enhance them, she gave me a natural look i loved and didn't feel like a was wearing heavy makeup.

    Diana and her team did such an amazing job, 6 bridesmaids, 2 mothers and a bride magically transformed on time. The wedding pictures turned out great, her quality of work photographed amazing. I am so happy to say that i have great memories and pictures i will forever love.

    I will definitely recommend Diana and her team to anyone.

  • A

    Alissa · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to admit that I am not the most fashionable person. Usually I walk around in a loose t-shirt and blue jeans. But this was one of those situations where i had to look my best- My wedding day. I didn't want to just show everyone that I was a beautiful bride, but I also wanted to look my best for my husband.To say I was nervous would be an understatement. I know most girls are able to quickly navigate their way around makeup and dresses. Me, I'm usually lost and get a friend with me to help me, every time.
    I didn't know what i wanted, i decided to choose Diana because she seemed very experienced because of the work i saw on her site, plus she does both hair and makeup. All my nerves were put at ease when i had my makeup and hair trial, she made sure i got exactly what i wanted, my makeup and hair was beautiful. On my wedding day I felt absolutely fantastic. I felt like everyone was looking at me for all the right reasons and i have to say my wedding day was just perfect. I felt so confident. Thank you Diana.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always wanted that princess look on my wedding day and my desire has been fulfilled, thanks to Diana! I was so astonish with her work. She gave me a total makeover using her magic, just like i dreamed of. My make-up was flawless and I had the most beautiful hair style.

    Around the time i got engaged, it was my best friend's wedding, I loved how she looked, her makeup was very natural but Diana made her eyes pop, She did such a wonderful job so i decided to give her a call. She was very professional, prompt and reliable. What I like the most is that on the day of my trial she showed me a lot of options and shared her honest opinion on hair styles and makeup looks, she didn't mind trying a few until we found the perfect one for me. I must say, she’s a true make-up artist and i loved the hair!. I am not sure what products she used on me but my make-up remain flawless throughout the day. My husband and i loved the look!.
    I had a great experience, If you want to feel beautiful and confident on your wedding day, Diana is the person to contact.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding someone to do my makeup was the easiest of all my decisions when i was preparing my wedding. My cousin had used Diana and I couldn't believe how she transformed her; she looked absolutely radiant. That's when i I knew she will be the one doing my makeup and hair and i never regretted my choice for a second.

    We had a make-up trial and she took time to really understand the look I was going for. She was able to get it right on the first try. I couldn't find a thing I'd want to change.

    On my wedding day Diana arrived 15 minutes earlier. She was so sweet and had a calming effect which was much appreciated since I was a bit stressed. Diana stayed for a few hours to do re-touches. I was impressed by how well the make-up stayed on but I was glad to have her there before pictures to make sure everything was still flawless. She made me look my best! I had such a great experience with Diana that I highly recommend her. She was amazing!

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Diana to do my makeup and hair on my wedding day and Wow was i amaze, i have gotten her info from one of my bridesmaids who had worked with her in the past. She showed up on time, with a big smile and ready to make me look spectacular on my special day.
    I had a trial 6 months prior to my wedding but i was still nervous now that this was the actual big day, She quickly got to work and was only minutes before i was completely at easy and knew that there was nothing to worry about.

    Walking down the aisle looking into my husbands eyes i knew he was looking at a confident beautiful bride, because that's exactly how i felt.
    I just wanna say thank you to Diana, i will be recommending her to all my friends.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana is a genius when it comes to styling hair! I had tried many people over the years, but once I found her I was done looking elsewhere. She did my short hairstyle with exquisite precision and artistry. She is a perfectionist in the best way and I receive so many compliments on my hair every time I have her do it! She's professional, reliable, and a lovely person to be around. I love her eye for wedding looks and wouldn't trust anyone else with such an important day.

  • R

    Rachel · event on: 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Diana several times, and she is one of the most professional and talented artists I've ever met. She is always on time, in fact she always comes prepared and early which is very rare for LA industry folk. I'd recommend Diana in a second for all your beauty needs! She is top notch and a pleasure to be around.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review