Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Makeup & Hair by Carmen Cabrera Reviews

Bridal Makeup & Hair by Carmen Cabrera

Bridal Makeup & Hair by Carmen Cabrera

Hollywood, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

48 User photos

  • Juliet
    Juliet S. Married on 03/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen is truly the best! Very talented and a lifesaver!

    All I can say about Carmen is wow! She is very talented, responsive and a life saver. From all my wedding vendors, she was the top one! She made me truly feel like a bride on my big day and everyone loved how I looked. Her energy is amazing and she’s very flexible/accommodating. Believe me, don’t look elsewhere and book Carmen for hair and makeup :).
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    Carmen was so nice from beginning to end. She was so personable and listened to everything that I wanted for my big day and also gave suggestions that I liked. She is super knowledgeable and has a passion for what she does. Thank you Carmen for making me beautiful on my day!!!
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen did a great job

    Carmen listened to what I wanted, immediately responded to my messages/phone calls, very nice
  • P
    Paula C. Married on 02/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    I choose Carmen to do my hair and makeup for an upscale event in Miami. She did an amazing job with the red carpet look I needed. Highly recommend- she’s worth it.
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 01/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding party hair & makeup

    Carmen did a fabulous job on myself and my wedding party! She went above and beyond to make everyone look and feel beautiful! I would recommend her for any special day!! She is a pleasure to work with from start to finish and is extremely punctual, professional, & true gem!!
  • M
    Maggie R. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pleased

    Sweet and professional, excellent service and work. I was very pleased during that important day In my life.
    Thank you
  • J
    Jane C. Married on 10/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair Rescue by Carmen

    Totally recommend!! My hair was a mess and Carmen has made it fabulous to date!
  • K
    Kim J. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen was a lot of fun and had a wonderful calming effecting a hectic day

    I would so recommend and use Carmen anytime she was wonderful and made me look so good for my special day thank you Carmen for everything
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Carmen was absolutely wonderful. I am not one to do my hair and makeup much, so I was nervous, especially about the makeup, but she made me feel so beautiful. Her prices are super affordable and the quality was wonderful. I would recommend to any bride!
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best hairdresser ever!

    Carmen was amazing! She was so patient working with our big crazy group. We had to reschedule a few times and she was always flexible in working with us. Her and her team were amazing with working with everyone's different style requests. They were also super friendly. Thank you again. Not a single complaint. I highly recommend!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany C. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best stylist around

    Carmen did my sister's wedding back in 2017 and she did not disappoint. So friendly, sweet, professionally, and love the way she styled my hair and provided feedback and her opinions. Carmen also is great at communication. She responds back quickly. I will definitely be using her as my go to hair person moving forward. Love her work !
  • B
    Beatriz R. Married on 05/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome 💝!!

    A amazing person! Warmth and proffesional! Highly recommended 💕
  • Tajassom
    Tajassom P. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hairstylist

    Carmen got the idea for my look exactly how imagine it 😀💇‍♀️ . Reasonable price, came to the place on time.
    Thank you Carmen, love the job you did!
  • Heidi
    Heidi W. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I hired Carmen based on her reviews alone. I was not disappointed. She and her team created unique looks for each of us and had us all looking great

    Money well spent! Carmen and her team did wonderful work! And were unfazed when one of my bridesmaids requested make up as well, which wasn't previously planned.
  • N
    Nicole F. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing/grateful

    first let me say when I got engaged I looked for a makeup and hair artist for months made so many calls and not one got back to me then by chance I called carmen not only was she amazing she turned this tomboy into the most beautiful bride and I would recommend her to any body who needs wedding make up and hair she was on time Finnished on time and was very sweet when my girls kept making changes my day was so much more special because carmen and her crew made it so
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Carmen and staff were amazing! Nailed my wedding look and the makeup/hair was stunning! She is so fun and easy to work with!!
  • M
    Mariana S. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the best!!

    I loved Carmen so much! She did my bridal trail and it came out beautiful! I started having doubts so I changed my hair last minute and she was able to make it exactly how I wanted on My wedding day. My makeup CAME OUT AMAZING! All of my guests were asking about who did my makeup and how beautiful it came out! It literally lasted me ALL DAY AND NIGHT. No smudge NOTHING. The second picture was taken at 3 am the next day and it was still stunning. Beautiful, the flower girl & my mother in law also came out beautiful! Thank you for everything and you will always be my go to girl! You’re an amazing human being and thank you for making my wedding day so beautiful! Thank you again!
  • Annissa
    Annissa E. Married on 02/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding makeup and hair!

    We found Carmen on a very last minute for our wedding on Valentine's Day. She did such a fantastic job and great to work with! I was still in Singapore 2 weeks prior to the wedding day and my maid of honour helped me out to contact her, but Carmen is always available to be contacted through e-mail. So the 13-hour time difference does not feel like much of a distance. Thank you Carmen for making both of us so gorgeous. I strongly recommend her for wedding make up and hair do.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nervous to chose a stylist from Michigan, so glad I picked Carmen!

    Carmen was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. She did everything we asked for and more! I would highly recommend her.
  • Francesca
    Francesca R. Married on 01/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Hair Stylist!

    Carmen was great! She worked with my schedule and at the last minute was able to do my step daughter's and niece's hair. She was professional and very nice. My hair lasted all day! I was very impressed with her work.
  • Ferina
    Ferina Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb Artist!

    Carmen provided make-up for myself, and my aunt/mother-in-law. She has a wonderful eye for color, respectfully listens to the client’s requests, and moves throughout the getting ready period of the day with a calm, joyful, and collected stress-free attitude. She was on time and ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend her! She is such a wonderful person and she knows her craft!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 12/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carmen is a pro in all senses of the word. She’s very sweet and was incredibly calming on a day I was bubbling with stress, adrenaline, emotion, etc. I provided her with pictures of my vision for my hair and makeup, but the morning of changed my makeup idea, which she was so flexible about! She arrived and began working on my hair immediately. The product is more than I could have anticipated—it was so gorgeous. She abided by my makeup changed, and the product for that was just a dream. All aspects of workingnwith Carmen make me unequivocally recommend her to anyone who asks. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!!!
  • K
    Kathrin Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you very much Carmen for the make-up and the styling. Everything worked great.
  • I
    Isis Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing, professional service. Makeup and hair lasted till 6am. Thank you.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carmen, you know how to bring people to life on their most special day, I can’t thank you enough for how beautiful of a job you did on my hair and make up!!! Not to mention, the ultimate bonding experience, you’re such a sweetheart!! Thank you for making my day the most unforgettable!!!