Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Henna Artist - Dipti Desai - Specializing in Bridal hair, make up, saree draping and Mehndi Reviews

Bridal Henna Artist - Dipti Desai - Specializing in Bridal hair, make up, saree draping and Mehndi

Bridal Henna Artist - Dipti Desai - Specializing in Bridal hair, make up, saree draping and Mehndi

Sayreville, NJ
4.7 out of 5 rating, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • S
    S.p. Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Dipti for two days. She did full bridal mendhi and returned the next day for a small family mendhi party of ten. She is a detailed artist who is capable of handling the most intricate designs; her work is stunning. I would happily hire her again as she is a reliable, kind, and extremely talented. For full bridal mendhi on legs and hands- schedule a day just for that as it will take longer (Dipti rightfully recommended this.) My family had such a memorable time when she returned the next day. It was a great decision to work with Dipti.
  • J
    Jayshree Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome job done with lots of love and care
  • N
    Neha Married on 03/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just love Dipti Desai, she is an excellent artist and a beautiful reflection of the famous Mehandi artist Asha Salve. She is a perfectionist and makes sure that the work pleases not only her but her customers too, if you would like certain style, she will offer even better & will keep you happy & smiling. The henna she did for me was spectacular, one of her master piece & people would never stop praising. I recommend her 100% & you will be the happiest. She is personally a wonderful personality and you will love her company and talks although she is very professional does her work with great sincerity and dedication. It's fun to work with her!! God Bless & keep doing the beautiful work! I wish you a lot of success, love and happiness!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Komal Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti Desai was my bridal henna artist this October for my Indian wedding. She was incredibly responsive, professional, on time, creative, and super fast with her henna skills. She arrived on the Wednesday before my wedding to my parent's house to provide me with personalized one on one attention and then again on the Thursday before my wedding to provide henna services for all of our guests at the Henna Party. She is very talented and super quick in her application of henna. I would highly recommend Dipti Desai for your future wedding henna needs!
  • H
    Harini Married on 06/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti was awesome and she was very patient with the mess around her, also her Mehendi designs accommodated everybody's tastes.

    Also it stayed longer and become darker the following day.. She is the best!!
  • User2691120 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti was wonderful to work with. She was professional and very accommodating. Her mehndi designs were beautiful!
  • S
    Shreya Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti Aunty is absolutely amazing and a true expert! Her designs are incredible and she is very quick with her work! I dreaded sitting still for hours and hours for my wedding mehndi. But she finished both my arms up to the elbows and my legs up to mid shins all within a few hours! Definitely recommend her for all your mehndi needs :)
  • S
    Shimul Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A truly professional , very good make up artist and excellent in Bridal Henna. She is truly amazing and a very reliable person.
    She did an amazing job on my Daughter's bridal Mehndi and her henna party . I would highly recommend her.
  • S
    Shefali Married on 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is very accomodating to your needs, and is very reliable and on time. She has reasonable prices.
  • B
    Buvana Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deepti is a true professional , very good make up artist and excellent in Bridal Henna. Importantly she is so approachable and willing to work with you , understand what you are looking for , offer valuable suggestions and help you manage time and eases your tension on your important day. She is truly amazing and a very nice person.
    She did an amazing job on my bridal make up and my henna party . I would highly recommend her.
  • R
    Rush Married on 01/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti J. Desai did my bridal mehndi 3 days before my wedding. She truly blew me away. She did exactly what I asked and more. She was so accommodating, pleasant, precise and fast throughout the whole process. I went to her house to have it done and felt like I was right at home. She finished in less than 2 hours and gave tips on how to keep the mehndi nice and dark ! Everyone admired her work and were oohing and ahh-ing throughout the festivities. I received so many compliments on how dark the mehndhi came out and the intricate details. Thank you Dipti for helping make my day so special ! If you are looking for someone to help make your mehndi beautiful with outstanding color, Dipti is the person you are looking for =)
  • User2320743 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even if you have no idea what designs will work for you, Dipti and her co-worker have a large book of pictures to help you out. She was on time, and did an excellent job not just with the bride but with all of my friends and family as well.
  • User2332049 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The person that helped me get dress was great - both ladies were able to help me get ready quickly.
  • User2327072 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bridal Henna Artist provided excellent service for my August wedding. She not only did the henna for my wedding, but she also did the hair and makeup for other pre-wedding events for me and some of my close family members. She also created some beautiful henna-inspired candles for decoration. The overall experience was great! She is very creative and comes up with really good suggestions if you are unsure of how to go with your look. I highly recommend her for any of the wedding services she provides.
  • User2327103 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Dipti for bride's and mother of bride's make up hair and henna. she has excellent designs for henna. Very pleased with her hair and make up services. excellent customer service and very professional.
  • P
    Priti Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti is very professional, I gave my daughter's Mehndi contract to her. She was on time and did wonderful design. She is also very quick. She has amazing collection of mehndi design
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti did the mehndi for my wedding for myself and friends and family. She did an amazing job. My finances family is from Indian but my family is not. On top of doing creative, detailed and beautiful work, she took time to explain Hindu wedding traditions to my family. She made me feel so comfortable and she was great to work with. I am planning to use her for future events and would highly recommend her.
  • G
    Gunjan Married on 08/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my bridal henna put on my Dipti Aunty. She was so nice, friendly and very knowledgeable about the art. I met with her prior (about 1 month) to my henna night to pick out a design and go over what I am exactly looking for. I told her I would like to incorporate some personal touches into my henna and she ensured me that she would perfect my request by the time of my event. Dipti Aunty came on time and went straight to work. She was fast and detail orientated with the design, Dipti Aunty explained to me the best way to incorporate my request of elephants into the design on both my hands and legs & made sure i was comfortable. The next day my henna was very dark red and last about 1-1.5 week after my wedding. She was so pleasant to work with, I would highly recommend Dipti Aunty for bridal henna.
  • User1734787 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti did really great job on my mehndi . She put so beautiful mehndi that I couldn't stop looking at it. I couldn't go to her place for mehndi and she came to my house. She is very flexible with schedule and everything you except her to do she will do. I recommended her to everyone. Her prices r worth it God bless her!..
  • User1404942 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bridalhenna did my henna for my wedding and she did an absolutely amazing job. She was right on time to my house and was very sweet about helping me pick the perfect design and changing it to what I liked. She also did simple designs for my mom, aunts, and cousins in a very quick manner. the color of the henna came out great and lasted quiet a while which was perfect because my walima was a few days after. I would definitely recommend Bridalhenna to family and friends.
  • M
    M Event on: 10/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She does very good and quick mehendi without me having to sit for hours. Recommend her for any occasion.
  • F
    Farrah Married on 10/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti did an amazing job on my henna! I received sooo many compliments, and almost 2 weeks later most of it is still intact! She has a wide range of designs you can pick from. I am not a big mehndhi person.. but she seemed to be able to figure out what design I wanted... even though I didn't even know what I wanted!

    Thanks sooo much! I will definitely recommend you to all my family and friends for thier weddings!
  • A
    Amy Event on: 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Dipti on the internet and we had her do henna for our oldest daughters Bat Mitzvah three years ago. She was so lovely and talented that when it was time for my youngest daughters Bat Mitzvah, we called and had her do it again this past weekend. She and her husband James are very charming with the kids as well as adults. I would recommend Dipti to everyone!

  • User1403240 Event on: 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Dipti's henna services prior to my engagement ceremony. The mendhi she did for my mom, sister, and me was beautiful. The henna was very good quality with no chemicals and the color was a deep red which lasted almost two weeks. The designs were intricate and well-detailed. I think that Dipti is talented and she is always willing to learn new designs. I plan to use her for my wedding in the spring!
  • User1425949 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dipti is professional and friendly at the same time which makes it even better. Her quality of work speaks for itself, definitely contact her for mehndi services whenever i need and recommend to all brides
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message