Weddings

Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark Reviews

Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark

Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark

Fort Lauderdale, FL
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tessa Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great hair stylist

    Stan did excellent work. He did my bridal hair and my bridesmaids and everything came out Beautiful. Highly recommend him .
  • L
    Liz M. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great bridal hair stylist!

    Stan's work was beautiful and exactly what I envisioned for my bridal hair style. He was patient and accommodating throughout the craziness of the wedding day. When my flower girl decided that she too would like her hair styled, Stan was flexible and able to style her hair last minute, in addition to my 8 bridesmaids. Throughout the night, my hair kept despite the humidity of Florida and hours on the dance floor. By the end of the night, my hair was still picture ready. Couldn't have asked for a better hair stylist for my bridal party!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!!

    Stan was amazing and very accommodating! He traveled to my hotel for my bridal hair trial and for the wedding day to do my maid of honor and I. Both of our hair styles looked beautiful and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
  • P
    Patty Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ive been a customer of Stanton for awhile so it was natural for him to do my hair for my big event.
    I was already relaxed, sure all would be fine but I never expected the wonderful outcome of it all.
    The moment I sat in his chair, I became relaxed, calm, knowing I was in very good hands, he knew what I wanted because he listened, even though he all ready knew me, he treated me with the utmost respect & courtesy by listening to my every whim. Thru this whole wedding thing, most folks involved to help you with your planning like to pop their ideas in, therefore making one feel as though they have no say. Not true of Stanton, he listened, relaxed me, spoke of joyful things, did not mention the hassles involved, kept right on working my hair and created a style that I wanted, flattered me, and I stayed looking like I just walked out of the salon for the whole night. I can not thank Stanton enough for being there for me, not only for my look but for the peace & calm that I was able to achieve by letting go when I sat in his chair. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH STANTON!
  • A
    Aleris Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan was wonderful! Jokes with you really calms you down on your wedding day! Always going to book him!!! Really recommend!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stanton!!! what an amazing guy to work with.

    I just wanted to thank you for you going above and beyond :) my hair was absolutely beautiful. And, thank you again for my bridesmaids deciding last minute they wanted their hair done!!!! (I know I know, crazy girls!!!)

    Stan does amazing hair, and he is an awesome person to work with.
  • Daniela
    Daniela Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan is great! Showed him the hairstyle I wanted and he actually enhanced it! He knows what he's doing.
  • M
    Maria Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Stan to anyone! He was really great and did such a great job with myself, and 7 other girls including a flower girl! He had great patience and shared wonderful stories! He knew exactly what I wanted and even made great suggestions to make sure we all looked better than we thought we would look!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an honor to have Stan provide hair styling for our wedding party. He was a dear friend and hair dresser who is well known to me for years. Highly recommend him! Just a gem of an individual to work with!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan did such a great job with not only my hair, but my mom's and my entire bridal party's hair. It really was fabulous, and everyone had a unique style that really suited each specific person's facial features, height, etc. It really was wonderful and would highly recommend Stan!!
  • User2995197 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were all thrilled with our experience with Stanton Mark. We loved the way he did our hair. He was on time, he listened to what we really wanted and was totally professional. The price he charged us was very reasonable and most of all he took his time to make sure we were pleased. We will definitely use his services again.
  • D
    Dina Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark is the best! He did mine and my 4 bridesmaids' hair the day of my wedding and we all loved our hair! All the girls complemented me on my choice of hair stylists, and I thought each of their unique soft curl hairdos was gorgeous. Once you meet him you realize you finally found someone who actually knows what they're doing! He knows how to make your hair fit your features, to create different looks with different kinds of curls, and you can tell this is art for him and he enjoys doing it. He is also very patient and accommodating. I had 2 trials with him because I kept changing my mind about what I wanted for my hair do, and I asked him to stay until after pictures on my wedding day for touch ups and he was happy to do it all and accommodated all my needs with a smile. Not to mention his prices are very fair, especially for what you're getting! I would highly recommend hiring this vendor, was one of my best decisions for my wedding :)
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love Stan's creative style! I was the maid of honor at my sister's wedding and he added beautiful braids and flowers to my hair. It was a beach wedding and my hair stayed in place all night, which is rare for me. I highly recommend Stan!

    Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark's reply:

    Hi, Thank you so much for your kind words and it was a happy day for me doing my service for you. Stan
  • H
    Harriet Married on 01/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To say Stan is a talented wedding hairdresser in an understatement. Stan listened to all our desire and incorporated them into the style. We had him do my hair (bride) my mother and a bridesmaid. All night the compliments just came coming on how all our hair styles looked!!! He arrived early giving us all enough time without the stress of the day. I would highly recommend Stan without any reservation at all. He is so talented and caring!! Thank you Stan for adding to my perfect day!!

    Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark's reply:

    Much thanks for your kind review on wedding wire. Glad I was part of your wedding.Stan
  • N
    Ninowtzka Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan was amazing and made me and my bridal party look absolutely fabulous! I will definitely be calling on him again when I want to look extra gorgeous.

    Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark's reply:

    Hi Nosh. Just a big thank you for making me a part of your special day.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very impressed, not only with my and the other girls hair, but with how fun and comfortable Stanton made the whole process. He is a true professional and a great person. I couldn't have been happier and would recommend Stanton Mark to any bride-to-be.

    Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark's reply:

    A big thank you for your kind words and I'm always here for you, Stan
  • User2417359 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stanton Mark completely rocked my wedding hair!! I did a destination wedding in Fort Lauderdale and chose Stanton Mark to do my bridal hair, 4 bridesmaids, and my Mom's hair. To say that he did a fabulous job is an understatement! He nailed it for all of us! I never did a trial run being that I live in Colorado, so I wasn't sure what to expect. We ALL LOVED our hair and loved spending the day with him. He got us all done ahead of schedule and made us all feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

    Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark's reply:

    Hi, This Girls wedding really rocked and loved all the girls and thanks for making me a part of your special day. Stan
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Stanton Mark while I had asked to do a hair consultation. He did a great job on my hair and I look forward to having him work on my hair on my wedding day.

    Bridal Hair by Stanton Mark's reply:

    A BIG thank you to Nicole for having me for hairstylist at her wedding. Stan
  • User2315351 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan is so sweet and a great Hair stylist...i would definitely call you again for more services!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for a better stylist on my wedding day! We are from Kansas and travled to Miami to get married on a cruise, so I was going in blind. He met us at our hotel the not ing of the wedding, and did a total of 7 people's hair, including mine. All of the styles were unique and absolutely stunning! Not to mention, he was so nice and funny! Having our hair done perfectly lifted so much anxiety off of me on my big day! Thank you so much, Stan.
  • User1948473 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan did my hair trial for my upcoming wedding in two weeks. His work is beautiful and I can't wait for him to help make my big day spectacular. Thanks Stan for all the care and finesse you put into your work. See you soon.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan was awesome we did two trials before my wedding he colored and layered my hair also. He is responsive and just wants to make the bride happy! Thanks Stan!!
  • User1936929 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan did a great job with my hair (bride) and all my bridesmaids, my mom, my mother in law, and flower girls!! I couldn't be happier with his job and received many compliments on my hair style during the reception!! If I ever need my hair done by a professional again, I will definitely contact Stan. Awesome job, Stan!! Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jo Married on 09/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Some of my girlfriends were present at my hair trial. Stan had a very positive outlook and recommended many hairstyles that reflected on the shape of my face and would enhance the style of my dress. At my wedding, my bridesmaids, plus myself all loved our hair. Stan arrived on time and gave each one of us the look we wanted. I would give him a five star rating and recommend him to everyone. Professionalism at it's BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stan was such a joy to work with and did a WONDERFUL job on the bridal party's hair as well as mine (bride). He was professional, on time and had open communication throughout my entire wedding planning process. I would recommend him to everyone and use him over again without hesitation. He has beautiful creations with styling hair and it was such a pleasure meeting him! THANK YOU AGAIN, STAN!! <3 - Jessica