Bridal Galleria of Texas Reviews

49 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Bridal Galleria of Texas

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

49

1 User photo

Bridal Galleria of Texas 1
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Getting married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria and her staff were absolutely amazing. They helped me find my dream wedding dress and were always so nice everytime I saw them.
    I got my bridesmaid dresses there too and they looked stunning.

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something for everyone!

    Bridal Galleria of Texas was simply the best service I have seen for wedding dress shopping. The ladies are so nice; they helped me pick my dream dress and give tips on color coordinating my bridesmaid's dress (which I also picked from here) and the groomsmen ties, even my bridal shoes. When I would call for status updates on my dress they were happy to help and responded quickly!

    Bridal Galleria of Texas 2
    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so helpful in getting me into the right dress! My dress is gorgeous. I absolutely loved it! My consultant, Alma, knew the perfect dress and accessories to accommodate. I got dress, veil and jewelry here. Highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I walked in to the shop I felt welcomed. I tried on a number of dresses and found the one!
    The ladies that work there are amazing! They allowed me to take pictures, and made me feel the way a future bride should. Their is a seamstress their that altered my dress and she was unbelievably sweet :) In the end I had my dream dress and a beautiful bridal comb. The owner went out of her way for me. She exceeded my expectations, and was beyond helpful. Trust me if you are looking for a place to get your dream dress this is it! Any bride to be will appreciate the service that these wonderful ladies provide!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • L

    Leticia · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Bridal Galleria and I found my dream dress. They were so helpful along the whole process of making sure my dress got in on time. Gloria was amazing and took the time with my grandmother an aunt with making sure the dress was going to be taken in correctly. She also made it so special when we were able to find the perfect cathedral veil to go with my amazing dress. I loved that they were so sweet and caring every step of the way

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having some really bad experiences looking for my wedding dress, I decided that I needed to try ONE MORE TIME to find the ONE. So I made an appointment here at the Bridal Galleria the day before! they were willing to get me in no matter what! I arrived the very next day for a trunk show that was going on, I was helped right away and went straight to the back to get started! I was already very impressed with how clean, organized, and sweet all of these wonderful ladies were so I knew I was in good hands! My consultant was Jessica who knew ALOT about wedding dresses and helped me with everything (Trying on dresses to adding belts to the dresses) I wanted to come back with my mother and she was more than happy to put me down on the calendar again, so I came back with my mom and had another great experience and..... I FOUND THE PERFECT DRESS! & the best part was that my dress was the perfect price!!! and we also found my girls' bridesmaid dresses!! Thank you Bridal Galleria for a wonderful experience on how a bride should feel!!
    For all the brides looking for YOUR DRESS please try this place you will not be disappointed!! :)

    ~Lauren A

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • Adele

    Adele · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience at Bridal Galleria if Texas! I had found my dress while visiting one of the few positive bridal shops here in San Antonio, but I decided not to purchase it a at that boutique because it was way too early to make a final dress decision, 6 months too early. There were other reasons as well. However, 6 months later I decided that was my dress. I went to LA to take care of some things for the wedding and looked for my dress there. Found it, but I wasn't able to try it on or buy it there because I wouldn't be able to fly back for sittings. I found Bridal Galleria on the dress designer's website and decided to make an appointment to maybe chance they had the dress and maybe have it in bigger size, no such luck. I arrived at the store and it wasn't the biggest I've been to and the selection was not as plentiful as I've been privy too, but the gowns were good quality and beautiful. The consultant, Alma, helped me I try on a few dresses but nothing compared to "my dress". She didn't get frustrated or have an attitude because I wasn't liking anything and always comparing the two. I was done looking at that point. I asked the price of the dress, it was completely in my price point and considering I knew how much that dress cost back in LA, it was definitely a welcome surprise. I couldn't pay the deposit that day. When I can back a few weeks later Alma remembered me and my dress. That was a nice feeling. Also, I was able to meet the manager and took the time to clarify which dress I wanted to buy so that they not order the wrong gown. She also took my measurements. I like her, she was welcoming and attentive. She saw my height and was upfront about the added cost of needing extra length, no hidden fees. Lastly, they have a pretty good selection for bridesmaid dresses which I looked through and potentially found her dress too. Overall, my experience was great. I'm looking to finally seeing and trying on my dress. Blind faith.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • L

    laura · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go check Bridal Galleria out!! Let me forewarn that the parking can be tight because of surrounding businesses, but once you get in you'll have a good selection of dress styles! The staff is willing to help you get the dress you want and will respect your budget. Call for an appointment and the staff will treat your every appointment and alteration with high importance. They are happy and display positive attitudes and they are truly happy for your upcoming marriage in the dress of your dreams!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The consultant was helpful in pointing out the various areas of the store for me to look in. She was attentive in helping me try on dresses. I've learned that budgets are really more of a close suggestions for them (& I'm sure all salons) and not an exact number to stay within. However, they did help me choose a floor sample model so that I found a beautiful dress that was very close to my budget. (My aunt lovingly gave me some extra money to cover the extra cost.)

    The alterations were really the most helpful part. They were able to tailor the dress to me. They were very accommodating and made it exactly as I wanted it to be! I've already recommended this vendor to other brides.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • D

    Dani · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made a trip exclusively to San Antonio to buy my dress and we visited more than four bridal stores completely crowded with brides trying on dresses without any privacy and I knew I was on the right place the moment I stepped into Bridal Galleria!! You can easily see appointments are being respected in the way the staff attend you right away and send you to a dressing room with the styles you previously selected! Of course my dream wedding gown was here and it was a delightful experience for us! Exactly the way I wanted this moment to be!!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • A

    angie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at several other shops, including the big chains, was pleased to find Bridal Galleria. The personal attention I received was unmatched. They treated me with such care and appreciation. I would recommend them highly to anyone!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Bridal Galleria was super helpful, not to mention they have beautiful dresses! I found my dress there, but I wasn't ready to make the decision. They were not pushy at all! they allowed me to make the decision when I was ready, instead of pushing me into it. I visited other bridal stores in San Antonio and even other states, but the customer service could not compare to the one at the Bridal Galleria. I ended up coming back and getting "THE DRESS". I definitely recommend the Bridal Galleria of Texas because of their customer service and variety in dresses.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • C

    Cecily · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Other bridal shops can be impersonal and too large to really find what you are looking for. I had a wonderful experience at Bridal Galleria! All of the people who worked there were so helpful! As looking for dresses is by appointment only, you have the full attention of the staff while you are there. I truly enjoyed going to look for dresses and visiting with the staff. They were all very knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend this bridal shop over any other!

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My overall experience with Bridal Galleria has been tremendous. I had some concerns making an appointment there because I am from out of town, but it was great. Gloria and her staff were super helpful and accommodating. I found the dress of my dreams and it fits perfectly. Gloria is very meticulous in making sure every single measurement if as precise as possible. She was also really great to stay open late for me one night when I had a late flight. I absolutely loved everything about the experience. I would recommend this shop to anyone seeking a classic, romantic or even Spanish-inspired wedding gown.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • User4066876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses there. Gloria and her staff are amazing. They were super helpful and polite. They made me feel very special every time I would call or go into the store. Not realizing it I lost weight and three days before my wedding I had to alter my dress. They made sure to fix it in time for my wedding. They also did a great job on the bridesmaids alterations.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • User2587158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Galleria is a great shop. I was so happy with their customer service. They don't have a huge selection because it is a small shop. I found my dress at another shop that had terrible service and decided to order it through Bridal Galleria. The staff is polite and flexible. They did my alterations for a very reasonable price and quickly. I was very impressed.

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • User2668909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure and joy it was to work with Gloria and her staff! My sister bought her wedding gown from Bridal Galleria 6 years ago, and after scouring all over San Antonio to find my dress, we had to go back to Bridal Galleria. (I tried so hard not to copy my sister, lol!)

    Gloria embellished my beautiful Pronovias dress to make it "more me". It turns out, we were ahead of the curve - Pronovias came out with "our design" two seasons later! As for alterations? You're not going to find better quality in San Antonio. She even color-coded my ginormous bustle!

    Thank you Bridal Galleria for a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress, bridesmaids dresses, and my mother's dress at Bridal Galleria. Gloria and her staff were wonderful to work with. They ordered all of the dresses in a timely manner, scheduled all of the fittings together, and followed up with times dresses were ready to be picked up. I was very pleased with the level of service I received and Gloria was absolutely wonderful to me and my bridal party.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • User2717325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This small boutique in San Antonio is anything but small- the selection they have was the best I've seen around town.
    A week before my wedding I found a small tear in my vail, I called the seamstress Gloria and immediately she had one for replacement. My dress looks like a dream in every picture. I went to many stores, and I don't know what I would've done if it weren't for the Bridal Galleria.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to everyone at Bridal Galleria for helping me find the most beautiful dress for my wedding! The ladies at that shop were so attentive and helped me find something I truly loved! I told them my budget, and they made sure to select dresses for me to try that stayed within that limit. They also helped me select beautiful bridesmaid dressed for all eight of my bridesmaids! I love this store and will recommend it to new brides! Also, this store is where two of my best friends also found their wedding dresses! Thank you thank you!

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first went to Bridal Galleria after being engaged for a couple of weeks. I made an appointment on the morning of Black Friday for an afternoon timeslot and was treated so well by the staff. I felt like a bride with the 3rd dress I tried on! I bonded with the dress but wasn't ready to commit. The staff recorded the style # in my file at the store and I returned home to Odessa, TX later that weekend. I spent the next 7 months looking at various dresses all over the state of Texas and no other dress compared to "#3" so I returned to Bridal Galleria and purchased the dress. Bridal Galleria carries the most beautiful dresses at moderate prices. For designer gowns, they are priced wonderfully. My dress was a designer 100% silk ballgown with Swarovski crystals and cost less than $1200!!!! Gloria was always super sweet and remembered me every time I came in for fittings or pressings. It's the best bridal shop in the state of Texas in my book. Almost every other shop carries dresses in cheap fabrics and cost more money!!! Save your time and money and just go to Bridal Galleria!!!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • E

    Erika · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress in the Del Rio Texas location. All I can say is that there are no other dresses like the ones Pinita has in any of her stores. She is AMAZING. Everyone complimented my dress and I cant THank her enough

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 12/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Though I totally redesigned my wedding dress, I purchased the original Maggie Sottero in the Tabrett style from them.

    11 and 1/2 yards of tea stained re-embroidered lace, tattered hand made flowers, and TONS of crystals and beads later, I took the already gorgeous Maggie and made it into something truly unique. I got SO many compliments on my dress and it was totally ME!

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially wanted an Ian Stuart dress that probably would have cost me $20K that I would never spend on a dress. My bridal consultant worked with me and found a gorgeous modern look alike that I just loved. Yes, the prices are a little high but you are getting a DESIGNER dress. This is the best place to go if you are looking for an elegant one of a kind dress. The only place that can beat it is probably the Bridal Salon in Alamo Heights (if you want to drop $5K and above). I used one of their retired seamstresses for my alterations. It was a little difficult to work with her (she has a crazy personality) but she made my dress look amazing. At the time I bought my dress I was given a $100 credit towards any head piece. I got a gorgeous hair piece for $20 thanks to the credit. Initially I was told my dress would take 5 months to get in and I only had to wait three. Dress total: $1,200, Alterations: $265 It costs to look good but it is worth every penny, promise!

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • X

    Charlene · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my dress from here, I fell in love with it as soon as I walked into the dress room. They helped me out and offered deals if I also got my veil and headpiece from there. Everyone was very nice and helpful making it a completely stress free experience. thank you!

    Sent on 09/13/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review