Bridal Express Reviews

25 | North Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Bridal Express

Recommended by 95%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Bridal Express 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my hair and make up done by Anna on 3rd August. She promptly arrived at 8.30am and was very friendly and polite. I had no idea what I wanted done so Anna looked at my dress and made recommendations. In the end, I opted for makeup, eyelashes and my hair curled and pulled to the side in a romantic style. I absolutely loved the outcome and could not be more grateful to Anna for helping me to feel beautiful and confident on my wedding day (and probably for the first time in my life)! Thank you Anna- you're the best! xxxx

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • User7178944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any ladies who want beautiful hair and make up done these ladies do a wonderful job. I couldn't believe how well they did everything.

    Sent on 12/21/2016

    Bridal Express's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kym did an absolute wonderful job styling my hair for my Vegas wedding! She arrived right on time and made me feel at ease while working. Fun & friendly! My hair was styled exactly as I requested and came out perfect! Absolutely loved it! Thank you Kym!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • T

    Terri · Married on 11/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were four of us for my wedding day, and none of us knew what to expect. I called Kim and she told me to relax and enjoy the experience...so that's what we did! We all looked fantastic! We had the airbrush makeup, false eyelashes (a must have now!), and had our hair done. We were able to show pictures of hair and makeup to them to duplicate, or just let them choose. If your having an event in Vegas, do yourself a favor and call Bridal Express!!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and very polite and professional ladies! I used air brush and eyelashes, next time I don't think I will choose airbrush, don't think it went well with me, but in the pictures looked great! And my hair job was exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • User4547882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies were lovely and made us all feel at ease. My bridal party all looked gorgeous and got exactly what they wanted, my hair and makeup was stunning! They made me feel so beautiful for my big day.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • M

    Marti · Married on 03/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies from bridal express were amazing. The day before my wedding i got a spraytan...it was done in the privacy of my hotel room. Very professional !!! On my wedding day they showed up on time at my hotel room and did my hair and makeup. They went above and beyond my expectations. I never felt more beautiful. They helped make my day so special. I highly recommend the ladies at bridal express for your special occasion! A++++++

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married in Vegas on September 21st, 2013. The two ladies that did my hair and makeup were great. I hadn't planned on getting fake eyelashes but I am so glad I did. They looked amazing. I had a picture of how I wanted my hair and it turned out better than I had imagined. I really felt beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kym and her partner did a spectacular job on my bridal party's hair and makeup. They made me feel beautiful and look beautiful. I was able to dance at the reception and the make up was still there and hair in place even for the last song of the night.

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • N

    Angela · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Bridal Express for two events over a long weekend and they crafted a special look for each event. They were in communication with me all day so I never worried about when they would arrive at my hotel. They were professional, arriving with everything they needed and ready to work. And I looked absolutely incredible for the formal dinner party and my wedding. For a no-worries wedding stylist, I couldn't recommend anyone more highly. Absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 11/18/2011
  • Nats

    Natasha · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my hair, loved my make up. They did a great job on both myself and my guests.

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Express was amazing. I loved how my hair turned out. It stayed perfect all day long. My makeup was stunning. Even in the Vegas heat, it stayed in place all day long. My husband could not keep his eyes off of me. I highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 05/24/2011
  • S

    Satiara · Married on 01/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owner Kym and staff did a wonderful job. They relieved my anxiety and everything turned out wonderful. My wedding day could not have been better!!
    Thanks so much...

    Sent on 01/27/2010
  • K

    Karel · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Bridal Express for my wedding hair and makeup. I opted to go for the works, hair, airbrush makeup and false lashes. I was a little nervous because I had never had airbrush makeup or fake lashes before, and I wanted to look "natural". I was blown away! I had strangers taking pictures of me as I walked through the hotel to the limo; people I didn't even know told me how beautiful I looked. I can't recommend Kym and her staff highly enough! They were totally amazing! It was the perfect way to pamper myself and prepare for my wedding!

    Sent on 12/08/2010
  • R

    Sarah · Married on 08/16/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kym did an extrodinary job. My daughters wedding had to come together rather quickly and Kym was able to book us and took special time to make everyone look thier best. My daughter looked radiant! Her makeup just came out perfect for her photos. The best part was that her dress had a beautiful train and Kym did her hair to fit perfectly with the style. With it being so warm that time of year she even stayed to touch up my daughter and I's faces. Her professionalism was spot on. She was on time and even stayed later to enjoy part of the wedding to make sure that everything went well.

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Bridal Express was very flexible and responsive. I made the reservation a few months before the actual ceremony, but at the last minute my room information changed. The Hotel I was staying upgraded my room the day of the wedding and I called to make that change immediately after finding out. Bridal Express had excellent communication and was able to send the stylist to the room without any problems.
    I did airbrushing for the day of and it lasted well into the night, touch ups were not necessary. My wedding was early at 11:00 a.m. and the makeup was done about 10:00 a.m. I stayed out and went to a hot concert outdoors and the make up still looked amazing well into the night.
    If I had another event in Vegas, I would definitely look at them to do my make up and hair.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • M

    Margarita · Married on 10/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Express got ontime to my hotel and was very professional. She listened very well to my preferences and the image I wanted to project at my wedding. I felt very beautiful! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Bridal Express 2

    Bridal Express's reply:

    Thank you very much, and for for sharing the picture with us!
  • User2446759 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team that did my hair and makeup..they did a great job..I would definitely recommend the airbrush because of the Vegas heat and it comes out great in pictures. Absolutely loved my up do!!! And loved that they were able to accommodate me on such short notice!

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • User1542338 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an 11/11/11 bride it was difficult for me to find a hairstylist who would come to my room to do my hair. Luckily this company still had openings and I was able to reserve my spot easily online. My hairstylist was a half hour late, but was still very professional and apologetic. Again, things were crazy in Las Vegas on 11/11/11, so I also understand that her tardiness was unavoidable. Once she got there, I showed her pictures of the hairstyle I wanted and PRESTO - she worked her magic and made it happen! She worked very quickly, but still styled my hair beautifully. It was exactly how I had envisioned and was a big part of ensuring that I looked fabulous on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/18/2011

    Bridal Express's reply:

    Rosa,
    Thank you for your sweet review, and your understanding of the craziness of 11/11/11. We strive to always be on time, and unfortunately that day we were not.
  • J

    K · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married in Las Vegas and I searched high and low for a salon to make my hair look great on my wedding day. I got Kym's name from a friend of a friend, so I felt pretty good about enlisting her to fix my very fine and hard-to-manage hair. I sent Kym some pictures of what I was looking for and sent her some pictures of my hair—just so she knew what she was getting into. I couldn't have been more pleased with what she did. First of all, she comes to you, so there's no running around. Secondly, she was a pleasure to be around, and helped to keep things calm on a day that should be stress-free. In the end, I was extremely impressed by her work, and my friends and family were shocked to see that she made an elegant up-do out of hair that's not even shoulder length. After she finished my hair, she moved on to my mom's and my new mother-in-law's hair and they both looked fabulous. I would recommend Kym to any bride-to-be in Vegas!

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • S

    Sally · Married on 03/02/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kym made us look fabulous, but we did have to schedule ahead of time.

    Sent on 04/16/2009
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 08/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kym with Bridal Express was recommended to me by Mon Bel Ami Wedding Chapel. Kym arrived at our hotel on time. She did a great job. Wish she lived in Missouri, I would have her do my hair full time!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014

    Bridal Express's reply:

    Thank you so much Leigh!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The team I had for my wedding in July from Bridal Express was great. We had 2 Hair stylists and 1 makeup artist for 8 people. They came right to our hotel room, had everything they needed and finished in a very timely manner. Everyone looked great and the price was amazing for the services we received. I would recommend them to anyone needing professional hair and/or makeup services in the Las Vegas area!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/23/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kym & her partner was great! Both went to my MGM Grand suite and did make up for my wife. Great turn-out! However, my wife complained that they may have put too much makeup / powder on her face.

    Sent on 06/03/2008
  • darlene

    darlene · Married on 08/19/2013

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Bridal Express was easy to contact and responded promptly to all my emails/questions. They have a paypal option which allowed me to pay in full in advance and just tip in cash on the day of my wedding. Both of the women who showed up (one for hair and one for makeup) arrived on time and were very nice. Their website offers airbrush as well traditional makeup - I opted for the airbrush with fake eyelashes. A positive thing about this experience was the eyelashes - they do not use the strip but instead the single lashes and those looked very nice. Outside of that I was very disappointed with my makeup. What they consider airbrush was an airbrush foundation covered in bronzer. A LOT of bronzer. And while I specifically requested NOT to have a thick, jet black line of eyeliner, that is exactly what I got - top and bottom. And even though I kept saying that I felt very orange and that I was far too orange, both women kept assuring me how beautiful I looked and did not attempt to blend/remove any of the bronzer. Their exact compliment, in fact, was "You look just like that show Toddlers and Tiaras" -- which is when I knew I was in trouble. Although I felt things started smooth, they became rushed with the women packing up to leave without setting my veil - I had to ask while they were taking their "after" photos if they would be doing my veil as well. I wish I could include photos with my review -- I will gladly share them with anyone who would like to see for themselves if this is makeup they would like to have on their wedding day. I am SO LUCKY to have had a girlfriend there who was able to fix my makeup in time for my ceremony.

    Sent on 08/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review