Weddings

Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth Reviews

Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth

Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth

Taunton, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Deanna Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great choice!

    Madelyn was awesome in every way! She was very flexible, sweet, and on top of it. Even when my wedding was 3 hours north she was on time and prepared. My maid of honor loved her so much she is talking about booking her for her own wedding! Would definitely recommend :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice ever!

    It was fate that I came across Maddie! She was supportive through our wedding journey as we had to postpone our wedding twice. Very kind hearted soul. She was very attentive with me and the girls as we described how we wanted our hairstyles to be. She made me look fabulous!! I loved it so much. I received so many compliments on my hair. I would definitely recommend Madelyn and give her 5+plus!
  • K
    Kristen M. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My favorite vendor!

    I absolutely loved Madelyn! She was prompt, responsive, easy to work with, and amazing at what she does. She was so warm and easy to talk to during my hair and makeup trial at my house, and when she was getting us ready for the wedding (myself + four others) we just loved spending time with her. And our looks were all flawless!

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you sooo much!! This means a lot! I’m so happy you loved everything!! This was such a great group of ladies!
  • Alexa
    Alexa F. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Madelyn can do it all!

    I discovered Madelyn on a Facebook wedding group, and after checking out her Instagram page, I immediately booked her. She came to my house to do hair and make-up trials for me and my mom, and is the sweetest person on top of being incredibly talented. I changed my hairstyle before my wedding date and she absolutely nailed it. There were six total people in my wedding party, and she showed up bright and early to do everyone's hair and makeup. She got us all ready in plenty of time and even stayed to help while we were taking photographs! Madelyn is the best!
  • Sarah
    Sarah I. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair and make-up!

    Madelyn and Lynda were amazing! They were super professional and so easy to work with and accommodating. We had a huge group (about 12 for both hair and makeup) and they handled it so well, giving everyone exactly the hairstyle they wanted and all airbrush makeup (it was super humid!). Everyone was so happy with how they looked, and everything lasted late into the night. Thank you so much!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection and she makes it look easy

    Madelyn was recommended by my make up artist and I’m so happy she was. She styled my hair exactly the way I wanted it and same to my bridesmaids. Everyone loved her so much. She was worked so well with the make up artist and they even finished early with time for touch ups. My sister already booked her for her upcoming wedding and I can’t wait to see her again!!
  • Dianne
    Dianne Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly amazing!!

    Maddie is an absolute sweetheart and AMAZING at what she does!! I cannot say enough great things about her from her punctuality, her professionalism to her attention to detail. I was able to meet with her for a trial and instantly fell in love! My entire bridal party was absolutely in love with their hair and makeup. (One bridesmaid who is also getting married next year booked with Maddie after my trial!)

    As I sat in her chair she immediately made me feel calm knowing I was in good hands. She takes her time and truly makes you feel like the most beautiful bride! I am beyond grateful to have found her!

    Thank you Maddie! You are an angel! ❤️🙌🏻☺️
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maddie was amazing!

    Everything about Maddie was great. She was very flexible when I had to reschedule my trial, she kept us very much on schedule on the wedding day, and everyone hair and makeup looked amazing! Would absolutely recommend her.

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure working with you ladies and being a part of your wedding day! It means a lot! :)
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Madelyn is amazing! She had no problem traveling to me for my trial, and when I changed my mind last minute on my hair she came up for another trial and was so accommodating! She did hair and makeup for 4 bridesmaids, myself, and my mother. She did an incredible job! Madelyn is amazing to work with and very talented. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Madelyn!

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! You ladies were so awesome to work with!! I hope you enjoyed your special day and it was everything you dreamed of! I’m so happy to have been apart of it:)
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Madelyn! Right from the start, she made me feel very comfortable at my hair/makeup trial. Madelyn travels to your house for the trial, which was such a nice change from sitting in an unfamiliar beauty salon. I gave Madelyn just a few guidelines (I wanted to look natural, I wanted to test out some sort of an updo for my bridesmaids), and she somehow created a look that was exactly what I was going for. I booked her on the spot, and on wedding day, she was so wonderful. She did updos for all my bridesmaids plus my makeup, my mom's makeup, and my mother-in-law's makeup, all while managing to somehow run ahead of schedule. She even graciously stepped in to help out my aunt (also a hairdresser) who was doing my hair. Madelyn is so nice to work with, and her prices are very reasonable. She's a great choice!
  • B
    Bekah Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Madelyn is wonderful to work with. She listens to what you want and was really flexible with my indecisiveness and some last minute changes. She had to travel quite a ways for my trial and wedding, and she always showed up perfectly on time and ready to go. Everyone that she did hair and makeup for at my wedding looked stunning! Thank you Madelyn!

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me be apart of your special day! I'm so happy you loved how everything came out! Congrats!
  • Lnozzolillo
    Leah Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maddy was amazing she did me and my bridesmaids and we got compliments up the wazoo how amazing we looked. She did my makeup and hair for my engagement pictures also and for everything the makeup lasted forever and so did my hair. My pictures came out amazing and she made me look gorgeous. And I'm super self conscious and never say that. I wish I had her with me every morning!

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much Leah for having me be apart of your special day! You have a heart of gold and your new hubby is one lucky guy! Congrats to the beautiful couple!
  • A
    Audrie Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Madelyn is incredible. From day one of messaging her, through booking and updating details and all the way to the wedding day and beyond she was so kind, flexible, professional and outgoing. I am so lucky to have found her, we had such an amazing experience with her. The girls in the wedding showed her a picture of the hair or makeup they wanted, or simply told her what they were thinking and BOOM, perfection. I am blown away with how talented Madelyn is!!! Thank you for making our day so perfect :) :) :)
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Madelyn was the best!! Her pricing was great and she did an amazing job! Me, my bridesmaids, and my mom were all so happy with how our hair and makeup came out! I would recommend Madelyn to anyone I know getting married!

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! You all looked so beautiful!! I’m so happy to have been apart of your special day!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair

    Madelyn did an amazing job on my whole party’s hair. We can’t say enough good things about how good everyone looked!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Madelyn was amazing to work with! It started with the hair trial where she made me feel completely comfortable and excited about hair! She was an absolute joy to work with and she truly listened to what I envisioned. My makeup and hair looked awesome for the entire wedding and I lost track of the compliments I received. She also did my mom and sister's makeup. My flowergirls loved how she did their hair! Highly recommend her!!!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 07/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Madelyn was great! She even came during her vacation day to do my makeup, which looked amazing!! I received so many compliments. My wedding was reaching 90 degrees and my makeup stayed on all night! Thank you, Maddie!!!

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much Ruth for having me!! It means the world to me that I made you feel so beautiful on your special day, I wish you and you husband a beautiful happy ever after!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't thank Madelyn enough for making me feel so beautiful for my wedding! I broke out the week of my wedding and she covered it right up perfectly. She listened to each bridesmaid and we all looked and felt gorgeous. My mom who rarely wears makeup looked stunning. She handed the tween junior bridesmaids so professionally with understanding their age. Everyone looked beautiful and the makeup lasted the entire night even with tons of hot sun and dancing. HIGHLY recommend Maddie! Did I mention she's funny & sweet too?

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren for having me on your special day! Your kind words mean the world to me. It was a pleasure meeting everyone that means the most to you and making them and you feel so beautiful. I hope you and your husband have your happily ever after! Congrats!
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had gone to 2 other make up and hair stylists before Madelyn, but as soon as I met her and she started working on my hair I knew instantly that I was going with her. She was the only hair stylist to actually listen to me as to what I wanted. She is super nice and extremely good with what she does. She did myself, my 5 bridesmaids and my mother for hair and makeup and everyone was really happy with how everything came out...I would HIGHLY recommend her, she is AMAZING! =)

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! This means the world to me! You ladies all looked so beautiful and I wish you and Ryan all the best!
  • C
    Corrine Married on 07/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I thought Madelyn was a doll. I was a bridesmaid in my friends wedding and I have some scaring on my cheek and Madelyn did everything possible to keep me feeling comfortable with someone else doing my make up. She ended up doing an awesome job & I absolutely loved my hair. Curls normally don't stay but they stayed all day and night and I even took my hair out and slept on it and just freshed my hair up and had the curls still the next day. She's worth every penny. ?

    Bridal Beauty by Madelyn Elizabeth's reply:

    Thank you so much Corrine for your kind words! I really loved spending the morning with you ladies! Also making you feel comfortable in your own skin is a plus and I'm happy I did that for you!

    Cheers,
    Madelyn Sousa
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience this was! I found Madelyn through a coworker and am so glad I ended up going with her. I had been looking into getting my hair and the bridesmaids' hair done at a local salon, but it was so much cheaper and nicer to have Madelyn come right to my house. And she brought someone else to help her do everyone's hair so it wouldn't take as long which worked out well. Our hair looked absolutely beautiful, and I really appreciated how quickly Madelyn responded to my emails throughout the whole process as opposed to some of my other vendors. Highly recommend!