25 Reviews for Brian Slawson Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (5)
High-Res Images (5)
Second Shooter (4)
Additional Hours (4)
Digital Files (4)
Multi. Locations (3)
Slideshow (3)
Trash The Dress (2)
Canvas (2)
Prints (2)
Albums (1)
25 Brian Slawson Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband went to college with Brian and they took photography classes together. For our wedding in October, we hired Brian and Jesse as our amazing photographer/videographer team. They were both so much fun to work with and made the entire experience so great. Brian truly has a passion for his work and is so creative with his ideas. Our favorite thing about his photos is his ability to catch those special moments. Brian is relaxed and professional, and is open to our ideas as well. We are so happy with our wedding photos and video. It was definitely the uniqueness we were looking for. Thanks Brian and Jesse for making Matt and I feel so special on our wedding day!

Profile Picture melissa, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Brian was actually referred to us by another photographer who photographed a friend's wedding. We didn't know much about photographers when starting the wedding process, and there were likely a lot of local photographers in Chicago that we could have researched for our big day. We knew from the moment we spoke to Brian (combined with the great review from the other photographer) that we didn't need to look any further! Brian is incredibly personable and easy to work with. My husband and I definitely do not take a lot of photos, so we were a little nervous about the idea of getting so many pictures taken for both our engagement shoot and our wedding. Brian was like a friend tagging along on both days! Taking photos for him seemed so effortless, and his direction was easy to follow. Our pictures were amazing! The greatest part of working with Brian was seeing how much he does truly love his job, and his love for photography in general. Should we have any future professional pictures taken, we will definitely be reaching out to Brian again!

Photo for Brian Slawson Photography Review - Photo credits to Brian Slawson Photography
Photo for Brian Slawson Photography Review - Photo credits to Brian Slawson Photography
Photo for Brian Slawson Photography Review - Photo credits to Brian Slawson Photography
Photo for Brian Slawson Photography Review - Photo credits to Brian Slawson Photography
Photo for Brian Slawson Photography Review - Photo credits to Brian Slawson Photography
Photo for Brian Slawson Photography Review - Photo credits to Brian Slawson Photography
Profile Picture Sarah, 9/2/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Trash The Dress, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Brian Slawson Photography was referred to us by our wedding venue coordinator and after looking at his portfolio and reviews, we fell in love with his work! He did an excellent job with a complete wedding package including engagement pictures, wedding pictures, highlight video and a trash the dress session.

We really enjoyed getting to know him during our engagement session and appreciated that we had that opportunity to build a relationship before the wedding and get more comfortable in front of the camera. Throughout the entire wedding process, Brian was very creative, responsive, and flexible.

Brian Slawson and Matt Perry were the photographers on our wedding day and willing to do anything and everything that was asked of them, or whatever it took to get the shot! Brian was the first person I saw as I pulled into the wedding venue and one of the last to leave! They hiked the observation tower, hauling camera equipment for an amazing sunset picture and later trucked down to the beach with us in pitch black for unforgettable captured moments! Not only did they get extraordinary shots, but they also reminded us throughout the night to soak in those moments and have fun! On a day where you are being pulled in so many directions with a tight schedule, we needed and appreciated that reminder to enjoy time with each other!

After a few weeks, we also had a trash the dress session and Brian was up for anything. Some of my favorite pictures came out of our trash the dress session with no pressure and no agenda!

We will forever be grateful for the unforgettable memories that they captured on our wedding day. Brian is a true professional with passion for his work an

Photo for Brian Slawson Photography Review
Profile Picture Justina, 8/13/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Trash The Dress, Digital Files
5.0

Brain and his crew did an absolutely amazing job! Far exceeded our expectations for the whole day. In total, we had 2 photographers and 2 videographers. Everyone was so polite and great to work with.

As a bit of a surprise, Brian added some pictures from the ceremony into the slide show that he put together for the reception. It turned out great. My wife and I are so happy we chose Brian. His work will allow us to look back on our big day forever. Thanks Brian!

Profile Picture Adam, 10/15/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Brian was great, my wife & I loved working with him for our engagement shoot and the wedding day. He was very supportive and patient with us (we're not naturally photogenic). He was always energetic and happy, which was calming during the wedding day. He posted select wedding photos to his blog quickly after the wedding, and provided the full photo set & video to us way quicker than we expected. The video work was also great, we've watched the fusion video several times already. We would highly recommend Brian Slawson Photography to any newly engaged couple!

Profile Picture Drew, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I hired Brian and team to photograph our daughter and son-in-laws wedding. If you are looking for a photographer, look no further and give Brian a call! Brian and team were awesome, arrived early, stayed late, and we couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out. Book your event with him, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Cathy, 9/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Brian was great to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. The free engagement shoot was the perfect way to get to know Brian better before our big day. He was always very responsive to any questions we had. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We're very happy with our photos, we've gotten many compliments on them. Also, the photo/video slideshow that he made for us was perfect! It's a great way for us to be able to re-live our day and share it with others. Thanks again Brian, we recommend booking him ASAP if he's still available for your big day!

Profile Picture Eric & Lexi, 9/17/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Slideshow, Digital Files
5.0

We are so happy that we chose Brian Slawson Photography to photograph our wedding day. Brian was our go to photographer from day one. My husband contacted him a few days before he was going to propose and Brian was very flexible and was there to take undercover pictures! I knew from that day that there was no way that we would hire any other photographer besides him. Brian and an additional photographer Isaiah( who was absolutely awesome, talented, and hilarious) were with us on our wedding and it was an absolute blast! I will go ahead and say that our wedding party was outrageous and crazy, but both of them were able to control, concur, and capture! I still honestly do not know how they managed it! Brian Slawson Photography went above and beyond to capture every single important moment. Our families and friends were impressed with how personable, fun, and professional both Brian and Isaiah were. Not only did they capture pictures of the wedding parties, but they also captured fun moments of guests as well.
We are so thankful to have had such an amazing experience with a photographer and that the pictures turned out amazing. The video fusion slideshow is also great!
We will cherish these pictures forever and will definitely be using Brian Slawson for future photographer needs as well!

Profile Picture User5584032, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

Brian is amazing!! I am so happy that we chose him for our wedding day. The photos are stunning and we received them sooner than we expected! He truly captures the essence of our day and I cannot reccommend him enough! After the wedding day is over all you have left are the photos and ours are BEAUTIFUL!

Profile Picture Rochelle, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brian Slawson did an incredible job from our engagement photos to wedding photos to the video/photo fusion slideshow. He went above and beyond what was expected and was responsive to all our requests and needs. Brian was very professional and so easy to talk to that it was like having an old friend taking the photos. We are so pleased with how all the photos turned out and our guests love them as well. We couldn't have asked for anything more and highly recommend Brian Slawson Photography to everyone we know getting married.

Profile Picture Becca, 7/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brian is an amazing photographer to work with! We loved working with him! He was flexible and took so many beautiful pictures that we love to look at. Brian is friendly and professional. We don't love taking pictures and he made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. I cannot thank Brian enough for all of his hard work. We would recommend him to everyone and could not have found a better photographer to work with. We feel truly blessed that we got him as our photographer.

Profile Picture Katherine, 7/18/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We had Brian as our photographer for our November 2014 wedding. I cannot recommend him any more highly. Brian and assistant Isaiah were great. From creativity to enthusiasm to flexibility, they were everything we could have hoped for. Brian also took our engagement photos, which we love. If you want to have great photography and not have to worry about anything, Brian Slawson is the choice!

Profile Picture Ana, 11/15/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Brian did our engagement and wedding photos and my husband and I were extremely pleased that we chose him for our special day! He was always professional and organized which put us at ease on our wedding day. He planned ahead to make sure the family photos went as smoothly as possible, leaving plenty of time for photos of my groom and I! Brian brings lots of energy and talent to his work and it shows in his photos. He is very clearly passionate about photography which is something we loved about him! He made taking photos on a very busy day simple and fun. I would recommend Brian to anyone looking for an amazing wedding photographer who is extremely easy to work with. He was open to trying different poses with us that we had envisioned for our engagement photos which gave us confidence to work with him on our wedding day! We will cherish our wedding photos forever and we have Brian to thank for that!

Profile Picture Taylor, 9/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brian was extremely flexible. Even though we paid for a set time block, he stayed after that time to make sure that we had captured all of the pictures we were hoping to get. Brian and Isaiah (apologize if the spelling is wrong) were extremely personable. They both interacted with guests to make them feel more comfortable and became a part of the crowd which allowed people to act more naturally. We receive positive comments, to this day, about both Brian and Isaiah from our guests - they absolutely loved him!

The pictures turned out amazing! Brian worked well with the planner at the hall we were at and knew of the places to go to capture some really great pictures. He kept track of the time so we were able to head outside, at the perfect time, to capture some really great pictures with the sun set. The action shots were even amazing. I've received many compliments about how great our photographer was at catching the emotions of the moments which I absolutely agree with!

If you're looking for a flexible, down-to-earth, personable yet professional photographer I would definitely recommend Brian Slawson Photography. Thank you, Brian, for this amazing experience!

Profile Picture Chantel, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had Brian take our engagement and wedding photos. Both days, he came very early and stayed an hour later than we hired him for on our wedding day- just being very thourough. He was super flexible, patient and fun. We loved all of our photos and I would recommend Brian to anyone!

Profile Picture Jillian, 8/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I could be considered under prepared when it came to planning our wedding. When we set out to plan our somewhat unique two day wedding and reception celebration, we didn't realize all the details that would go into it. Even though we were clueless as to where to begin with our planning, we knew we needed to find a good photographer because we wanted lasting memories. We met Brian at a local wedding planning show. From the moment we sat down with Brian to describe our needs, we were so impressed to learn of his extensive experience and to see his portfolio of work. We knew after that meeting that he was the one for us! Brian is a total professional and you realize after seeing his pictures, he has a plan all while making you natural and relaxed, not staged. He is thoughtful and takes the time to listen to your needs and wishes to capture the moments you want to see over and over again. Brian was exceptionally patient and generous to both of our camera friendly mothers who wanted to duplicate his every shot.
From start to finish, we couldn't have been more pleased and happy with all the great photographs he took of the best 2 days of our lives! His pictures capture the sentiment and feelings of the event, and we received many compliments from family and friends of what a great photographer we chose. My husband and I think so too! All the happy emotions come back whenever we look at our photo album and wedding video created for us. We highly recommend Brian Slawson Photography. He's got the eye for capturing truly beautiful and memorable moments!

Profile Picture User5124804, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

After seeing pictures from a friends wedding, I knew I wanted Brian as our wedding photographer (before I was even engaged!) He made our engagement shoot so much fun, the pictures were truly one of a kind and were everything we had wanted.
On our wedding day, Brian's professionalism shined through. We had a huge family and wedding party and he truly captured every moment perfectly. Thanks to Brian we have beautiful pictures (and a video) to always remember our special day. If you want a photographer who makes you feel comfortable, with a one of a kind creative ideas and who is fun to work with, Brian is your guy!

Profile Picture User3018691, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Brian for our wedding photography, videography, and photo booth and couldn't be happier! Our photos are gorgeous! The video is beautiful! We couldn't believe how much fun our family and friends had with the photobooth! We ordered a custom wedding album and brag books for our parents and they look amazing! We also had an engagement photo session that was so much fun!

Our experience working with Brian has been a pleasure from start to finish. The best part of the process was how easy Brian is to work with. We were very nervous going into our engagement shoot and he made us feel comfortable right away and we ended up having a lot of fun. By the time the wedding day came we were excited to work with him again. For the big day he had three assistants with him and every one was so nice and professional. We actually had numerous family members and friends tell us after how nice our photographers were. When everything wrapped we got the finished product quickly and everything turned out so beautifully!

For us the photography was important and that's where we invested the largest part of our budget. We put a lot of faith and trust in Brian Slawson Photography and he delivered a quality product and a wonderful experience. We look forward to working with him again for future life events!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography, Videography
5.0

Brian and Ross were absolutely amazing! He took our engagement, wedding and day after photos. I wanted wedding photos that would make me feel like i was taken right back to that day. That is exactly what I was given. I still tear up and feel every emotion of that day when I look through pictures. Brian also asked me for songs that I wanted in my slide show, so there are songs that have meaning in our slideshow (ie: song I walked down the aisle to, first dance and song we lit the unity candle) It made the slideshow much more personal!! Brian was flexable and went with the flow, all the guests loved him! I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos.

Ross came with us to a Brewers game the day after our wedding. He took amazing pictures of everyone tailgaiting, and even climbed on top of our bus to get an amazing shot of all of us with Miller Park in the background! He also took some amazing photos once we were all inside the park as well!

I can not recommend Brian and his colleagues enough! You will not be disappointed! :)

Profile Picture carly, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We love our wedding pictures! We are so glad that we chose Brian. He was so unique and creative in the way he shot our wedding. If you want a true artist who invests himself into your day, Brian is your guy.

Profile Picture Tyler, 8/24/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We initially chose Brian to shoot our wedding because of his beautiful, creative images and were thoroughly pleased with not only our pictures but also his professional and kind demeanor. My husband and I are artists ourselves, we trusted Brian would capture our day in a way that reflected both my husband and I, and he did not disappoint! Its not hard to see that this is his passion. We highly recommend Brian Slawson for your wedding, his images of your day will take your breath away and leave you so thankful that chose him!

Profile Picture Mindi & Ryan, 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brian was very easy to work with and took some gorgeous photos for our family! He was very responsive and really took the time to know what we were looking for. I would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/9/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband, Brian and I got married back in June of 2012. I had searched his profile numerous times and thought "he is probably too expensive for us." I ended up contacting him anyways just to see if I could have a potential chance to have him as our photographer. We met with him and we LOVED every idea he had! He was so helpful and really saw the vision of what we wanted. The day of the wedding was SO SMOOTH! He was patient and if we had an idea right then and there, he ran with our ideas. Some of our favorite photos are ones we didn't even plan out. His assistant, Isiah, was also a favorite of everyones at the reception! I would book Brian Slawson for any special part of my life. I get so many compliments on my photos to this day! Thank you, Brian Slawson and crew, for being SO amazing and SO accommodating!

Profile Picture Jessica , 6/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.3

Brian did an outstanding job. He was fun and flexible. He had a new perspective with the photos which was refreshing. He did our wedding and 1 year anniversary photos since we opted out of the engagement photos. He is great at the traditional and the fun/funky shots. Great to work with!

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/15/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I am the Mother of the groom and was so happy my son and now daughter-in-law chose Brian Slawson. Photographs of a special day can be priceless and Brian's were. He did beautiful traditional shots and also fun, modern shots of the bride, groom and wedding party. He was on time and professional the whole day. Highly recommend.

Profile Picture Cynthia, 7/30/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography