Brian j. Productions Reviews

57 | Prospect, CT
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Brian j. Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

57
Order by:
  • J

    Jaymie · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! AMAZING! I recently viewed the video Brian produced and I cried. Brian captured so many memories and put them together in such a way that just made sense. My husband and I relived that day. It was simply beautiful. Everyone I have shared the video with had the same sentiments. And Brian was just fantastic to work with. He was very easy to work with and made you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Thank you!!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so wonderful leading up to and day of our wedding! He does such a wonderful job being there but not making you aware that you are on video all day! He caught some reallg amazing moments that have helped us to relive our wedding day over and over again!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    Justine · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian became an instant favorite for myself and my husband from the first wedding that we saw him at. Since that time, he has done a few weddings for our friends and we could not stop watching the videos that he created. They are incredible! When we got engaged, contacting Brian was one of our top priorities. As others have written in their reviews, Brian is super personable and working with him feels like you are working with a friend. We felt lucky in having Brian and his assistant Dante a part of our dream team that helped make our wedding perfect! They were laid back, attentive to details and a lot of fun to work with!! They were extremely flexible, especially in our case being in a packed hotel room with many girls all over the place getting ready. Brian was great at helping to capture every moment of the day that meant so much to us. We can't thank Brian and Dante enough for the incredible experience we had working with them. Brian is the best. We highly recommend Brian J. Productions for your event!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian j Productions was absolutely amazing. Brian was very flexible in schedule and easy to work with. He was able to capture the whole day plus make an amazing highlight video that we can share with friends and family and always remember forever. Thank you! The best investment of the wedding!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was truly great working with Brian, he was an amazing cinematographer that made our wedding absolutely terrific. He is down to earth, easy to talk to and willing work with you in anyway possible to make sure you're more than satisfied with your video. Highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After watching my wedding video, I got to relive my special day all over again and immediately got emotional. Brian captured the most memorable moments. The details from my dress,shoes, jewelry done to my hairpiece, words can't describe the how breathtaking every moment. Brian is professional, and takes his craft to a whole new level. I recommend Brian to anyone to capture the most memorable/special moments of your day. You will NOT be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • H

    Helen · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and I absolutely loved working with Brian, it was easy communicating with him and when our day arrived and Brian and his assistant showed up, it was as if we had known them for a long time! They were very respectful, professional and fit right in with everyone. They were like a fly on the wall, even our guests complimented how friendly and "invisible" they were! We are very excited to see his beautiful and creative work come to life so we can relive our very special day all over again!

    With much love,
    Helen & Jeff Young!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • K

    Trish · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was torn about a videographer-- I always wanted one, but high costs made me think it wasn't a possibility. Fast forward: We found Brian J Productions online.

    Brian was such a pleasure to work with before, during and after our wedding. He was a great addition to our day, but also let everything happen around him too (which is exactly what you want!). Our video he gave us is absolutely gorgeous and everyone has commented that Brian and his team did a terrific job. Most importantly, it allows us to relive the day again and again. I 100% recommend hiring him for your wedding, but also I would even consider hiring him again for another event if it was something I never wanted to forget! He is honest, kind, and talented. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about Brian! The day of our wedding, he arrived promptly in the morning and was by our side for the next 12+ hours, capturing every detail of our big day. Brian is incredibly professional and a perfectionist in his work, but at the same time made the whole day so comfortable and fun for us. We had such a great time getting ready - Brian even helped with little things for the bridal party and kept us on time to make sure we weren't running behind. We never felt like he was following us around or 'in the way' - he was definitely one of the best choices we made for our wedding day. Our highlight video turned out amazing, an incredible way to relive the day... we are forever grateful for his amazing talent and would recommend him to anyone getting married or in need of video services!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • D

    Devon · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer, I understand the importance of video and everything that goes into making it cinematic. Not only did our wedding video exceed our expectations, Brian did as well. On our wedding day he was very kind, polite, and professional. My wife stated that he made her feel comfortable the entire time, and she had doubt the video would be amazing. I highly recommend you choose Brian J. Productions for his video services.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • T

    Tania · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express enough thanks to Brian and his team for making our wedding day so memorable and for making a video that me and my husband will have to remember the best day ever!!! When I found Brian J Productions I knew that I wanted him to do our wedding. He made me feel so comfortable and he was so easy to talk to and explained everything. we are more then happy with our video and I can't thank you enough!!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was extremely responsive and professional from day one. On our wedding day he was there first thing in the morning until the late hours of the night capturing all of the important moments throughout our day. He made everyone feel very comfortable to the point where we forgot he was there half the time. I would definitely recommend Brian to capture your special day. His recap video was a perfect refresher for our dream day!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • D

    Devon · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Brian as our videographer after seeing his work for our friends wedding and I have to say I could not be happier!! As someone who hates being the center of attention and behind the lens of the camera I was a little nervous having a camera around me all day. Brian was absolutely fantastic! He was so easy to work with and made me feel so comfortable. I was so happy after seeing the final product, it took me back to the wedding day and made me emotional all over again. I did not actually cry on my wedding day, probably because I was so nervous, but I did tear up after seeing the highlight video. Brian was fantastic and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a beautiful capture of their day!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was truly amazing to work with! He is so easy going and all he wants is to see you happy! I would recommend him and his team to everyone 100%.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how happy we are that we chose Brian to capture our day. We went back and forth on if we really needed a video and we are so grateful that we decided it was a must and that Brian was by far the best choice! From the moment we contacted Brian his professionalism was just outstanding. He responded quickly to emails and provided us with great information for the day. He is friendly, fun and just blended right in! He arrived early and captured EVERYTHING and more. He stayed the entire day and caught every single moment. The highlight video he created for us is by far one of the most amazing things we have ever seen. It is like you are watching a movie trailer. It tells the story of our day and is just absolutely stunning. Other companies we looked into honestly do not even compare. We can't say enough great things about Brian and definitely 100% recommend him to future brides and grooms! You will not be disappointed! Brian has given us the opportunity to relive this day over and over for the rest of our lives and for that we are forever grateful! :)

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Brian was the best decision we could have made! He was right there all night... yet blended in so naturally so he was able to capture moments we didn't recall until seeing it on the video. He put together such a great highlight video you almost feel like you're watching a short film or a movie trailer. I am 100% over the moon thrilled with his work and would recommend him to anyone with high expectations for perfection!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian J Productions was everything we wanted in a videographer. I was very hesitant to even have a videographer at my wedding at first as I had been to weddings where the videographer was obtrusive and "interviewed" all of the guests, even if they didn't want to be interviewed. We had absolutely none of that with Brian. He showed up early to take pictures of our hotel and church (we were married at lake of isles, at Foxwoods, but all of our guests stayed at Foxwoods, so he got great shots of Foxwoods, our church, and our reception place). He got Amazing video of the wedding and the photo shoot after, and did a great job at the reception! He was never in the way, but managed to catch phenomenal video of the two of us, along with everyone else who was out on the dance floor.
    We just got our completed video this week, and we must have watched it a hundred times already! It is perfect. He was able to catch the very essence of our night.
    Brian did a great job, and I would recommend him without reservation!
    Im

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is AWESOME! He was so much fun to have as our videographer on our wedding day.

    He has an excellent photojournalistic eye and is able to blend that perfectly with an unmatched artistic style to create a visually beautiful story. Our wedding video was stunning and brought me to tears; it was truly a work-of-art.

    He is also providing us with the raw footage from our wedding day, which we are so excited to see as well!

    Thank you, Brian, for everything!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • D

    Dora · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is as creative as he is talented. He has a wonderful artistic flare and is someone who is innovative.. He will work with both the bride and groom's families and is extremely accommodating. Brian is gifted as well as personable. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. He has made a great day into great memories.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were sent the link to our wedding highlights yesterday, I swear we have watched it over two dozen times already. One word, AMAZED. I have followed Brian j. Productions for some time as his highlight videos have always grabbed my attention - his talent shines through each and every love story he captures. I knew when it was my time to get married he would be my first choice for a videographer. It's a good thing he wasn't already booked for our wedding day! He was extremely easy to work with and was very responsive to all my questions. I would highly recommend Brian j. Productions, you will not be dissapointed - I PROMISE!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so awesome and an absolute pleasure to work with! He was very professional yet fun and easy going all at the same time. He made us feel so comfortable on our special day. We loved how flexible he was. He showed up bright and early the morning of to catch scenery footage and then met us at the hotel to catch getting ready footage. He stayed with us throughout our whole day until the end of the night. You can tell he absolutely loves what he does which truly makes a difference. He captured amazing footage and made such a beautiful and tear jerking highlight video. We were the first ones to get to have drone footage in our video which was completely awesome and such a great addition to an already amazing videographer! We cannot say enough about Brian and the skills he has to offer...we would highly recommend videography on your wedding day (as we were on the fence about whether or not we wanted to spend a little extra money but are beyond thankful that we did) and we would recommend Brian in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was fantastic to work with!! He listened to everything we wanted and the end product was amazing! We will cherish it forever!!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even being?
    Let me first say if you're here reading his reviews stop and book Brian! From beginning to end he was so easy and professional to work with! A few weeks before our wedding we spoke to him on the phone and he listened to everything we were looking for and wanted out of our video.
    The day of the wedding he was on time and ready to go. He has a great personality and made me, my husband and bridal party feel super comfortable. On a very stressful day he was very easy going and efficient. He worked great with my photographer and had great time management, keeping us all in check throughout the day.
    A month and a half later he emailed our highlight video to us. We were in love! We watched it over and over and was shocked how much he captured. Brian is so creative picking up the little details throughout our day. He honestly had a great feel for who we are in just that one day. We have been showing friends and family our video and have received numerous complements. I honestly have nothing but amazing and wonderful things to say about Brian! Do yourself a favor and quit looking for a videographer and book Brian j. Productions NOW!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian captured the day for us better than We could have ever imagined! Not only was he personable, easy going, and down to earth but his work is flawless.
    He is passionate about what he does and captures the most memorable moments. You will not be disappointed in choosing him. He takes away your stress and let's you just be you and take in your day. I appreciate all his hard work and kind words throughout the experience.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • A

    Anneke · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are debating hiring a videographer or not... The answer is yes...hire Brian! I can not tell you how amazing our footage is. I could watch our hi-light video 10000 and love it more each time. Working with Brian is stress free, we hardly knew he was there. I have recieved so many compliments on our video.

    Thank you Brian for the amazing lifetime memories.


    Sent on 11/19/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review