Brian Glad Reviews

22 | Otsego, MN
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Brian Glad

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ! He can do it all!

    Brian was such an amazing DJ, and he was pretty much our all-around entertainment for the entire evening! He was our officiant, magician, MC, and DJ! Brian made the entire process leading up to the wedding simple but captured all of the details, so that on our wedding day we didn’t have to worry about a thing! The ceremony he gave was perfect! He took time to get to know the two of us to make it a unique and personalized ceremony, had some fun with the audience, and made the whole process a lot less nerve racking! During our cocktail hour he walked around and did magic tricks with the guests and then later in the evening made balloon animals for the kids! (Such an awesome touch, the kids really loved it!) Brian played great music all night, played songs that kept people from all ages on the dance floor! Brian made coordinating all of these aspects, from the ceremony to the final song, simple and flawless. Thank you so much for making our entire wedding a unique and unforgettable experience for not only ourselves but for our guests as well!

    Sent on 06/21/2019

    Brian Glad's reply:


    Wow! Big thank you so much Beth! It was a pleasure serving your family and friends on such an occasion. Thank you again for choosing me.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is an AMAZING DJ! He was the DJ for my best friend's wedding and my sister's wedding so naturally I had to have him for my wedding! Brian is great to work with and really knows how to keep the party going! We have a rowdy group of family and friends and they all gave rave reviews about the energy of the night and the fun songs that kept everyone out on the dance floor!!
    Brian is flexible when it comes to the packages that he offers also. We wanted a combo of the first and second package and easily came to an agreement on service and price. Brian took care of the music for our ceremony and our reception. He even said grace for us before dinner!
    I would highly recommend DJ BGLAD to any bride and groom searching for the best DJ for their wedding!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016

    Brian Glad's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda for all the kind praise. It's especially special when it comes from referrals because doing great work is my biggest advertisement and those that truly expereince fresh entertainment.
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is amazing! He filmed our wedding and brought such a fun energy to the shoot and day. He also created a wonderful clip of the entire day that made us all tear up. What he choose to put together was so breath taking that we will be able to keep forever. I would highly recommend using Brian.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • User4084946 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a wonderful DJ! Before the wedding, we discussed the timeline at length so that he would be prepared for everything. He did am amazing job MCing the night through toasts, a kissing menu, bouquet toss, and taking requests. At one point I wasn't happy with all the requests that one particular groomsman was making, and I had one of my bridesmaids let Brian know and Brian made a change right away! Very responsive and everyone loved the music!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User4335642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW.. just WOW! He was an incredible DJ and MC! You will not be disappointed in the least! We had tons of guests comment on how spectacular he was. He created a great flow through the whole reception and was so helpful throughout the whole process. We opted to have him do his magic during our reception which was a huge hit and so much fun! I wish I could have watched all the tricks he did during our cocktail hour! I barely left the dance floor- his music selections were perfect and timed so well. I was surprised at all the people that got out on the dance floor- but how could you resist. He truly went above and beyond our expectations!! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • D

    Debra · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from out of state and never met the DJ, Brian Glad until the day of the wedding. We choose him from a review and spoke to him over the phone and everything went smooth from beginning to end. Brian played the love songs while our guests were seating for the wedding ceremony which was a very nice touch and brought calmness to the room. He did the music for the wedding itself as well. Following the ceremony which was all at the Edinburgh USA he then played the background music for the dinner. Our guests commented how nice it was to have classic love songs lightly playing in the background for a romantic elegant feel while enjoying a fabulous meal. Brian Glad is an interactive Emcee and DJ. Brian was so accommodating to be sure my daughters wedding dance went the way she wanted it to. All the guests enjoyed the good time he provided.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was my husband and my wedding DJ September of 2013. Any of you who have planned weddings before know how crazy it can get to find any sort of entertainment. Luckily we got a name from a friend of ours for a DJ who turned out to be booked but then he passed along Brian Glad's name to us. After the first meeting with Brian, we were completely excited and knew we wanted him to not just be our DJ but be the Emcee that lead all of our guests through a night of fun! One of my favorite parts about Brian is that he also does magic! He came to our groom's dinner for some magic entertainment and during our social hour he walked around and did magic tricks for the guests. We haven't heard anything less than what a fantastic job Brian did from our guests and how they also loved the magic entertainment! 100% recommend Brian to be anyone's Emcee for any party they are throwing: birthdays, weddings, anniversaries, etc. He was fantastic to work with and showed us great ways to lay out our reception which I had never even thought of! For any future party that needs entertainment I will be calling DJ BGlad!

    Sent on 02/02/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had 4 months to plan our wedding, plus we were on a budget because we would be moving across the country only a few weeks after. We felt so fortunate when Brian agreed to Emcee our reception and provide the entertainment for the evening. He worked with us putting together the perfect package with the most beautiful winter ambiance I had ever seen. He worked off the room and transformed the area with blue up-lighting to make it feel like you were in a snow globe. He added a personalized Gobo on the dance floor and strategically placed lights throughout the room, adding just enough light for perfect visibility.
    Brian is a true gem, he is one of a kind and will add the perfect touch to your special day. He goes above and beyond to create your dream into a reality. He took charge of all the entertainment so I didn't feel any pressure or stress, and let's be honest, nobody wants the bride stressed. :) In all honesty though, our perfect day wouldn't have been perfect without Brian and his ability to adapt, his charisma, his professionalism and his own touch on making it fun. There wasn't a moment in the night our dance floor wasn't full. I have recommended Brian to others and they have already scooped him up. Do not miss your chance either, I promise you will not be disappointed. Brian, thank you for being so wonderful to us and for adding the perfect touch on our very special day!

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BGlad!!! Very organized and Responsive to all of our crazy requests. The intros, slide show and dance floor was all we expected and more. I will definitely hire him at my next wedding. J/k. I would and will recommend him for any events.
    Great Job Brian
    Brent and Alissa Krause
    11/3/2012 wedding

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • D

    David & Dana · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ BGlad was awesome! He went out of his way to help us with not only being our emcee for the night but also checking in with us throughout the night to coordinate our activities (speeches, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc). He was so genuine, thoughful, and creative. We couldn't have asked for a better emcee/entertainer. Our guests were even raving about what a great emcee DJ BGlad was. Thank you for everything Brian, you made our night more special than we could have imagained.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a great job at our wedding reception. We received many compliments from our guests, from both young & old. He was very professional throughout & made the entertainment portion the easiest part of our wedding planning process. He was also very flexible to our needs; both leading up to & during the event. I strongly recommend Brian for any (& every) event.

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed having DJ B Glad at our wedding and we would recommend him anytime!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • T

    TRANE · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a district event for our company, and the DJ was wonderful and loads of fun! He managed to create an atmosphere that was fun and exciting for everyone there.

    Sent on 03/16/2012
  • B

    blair · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did such a great job as our wedding DJ!! My husband and I as well as all of our guests had such a great time on the dance floor and Brian also did an amazing job setting an elegant atmosphere during dinner. Brian did a great job balancing some of the classics with the newer, faster music. We LOVED when he dedicated special songs to our friends and family. (Brian also listened to us when we told him to ignore my dad's bossy instructions) I would definitely recommend DJ BGLAD for any bride/ groom looking for wedding entertainment.

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • A

    Andria · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BGlad was an awesome DJ at our wedding, us and all of our guests had an amazing time dancing the whole night. He was able to read the crowd and play songs that brought everyone to the dance floor. BGlad also had games that were a hit with our guests. I would definitely recommend DJ BGlad!

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • M

    Mitch · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was absolutely incredible. We were so pumped he was willing to make a 100 mile trek out of the city to cover our wedding with about 9 days notice! Not only did he do it, but the price was fair, and he did it with a smile. We had a fantastic celebration with nothing but the music setting the tone for the night, and the dance floor didn't empty until well after the party was thought to end. Thanks for coming down to the Nowak farm last summer, and I will continue to recommend you to anyone who asks. We have attended several lame wedding dances and are proud to say ours was AWESOME. Thanks again! Mitch and Liz Brunette

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian host our wedding reception and he was FANTASTIC! Brian was with us every step of the way in planning the entertainment for our reception: magic, crowd interaction, dances we wanted and didn't want, games. . .it was absolutely perfect. He let us be involved with planning and our reception rocked. Everyone loved the music and we all had so much fun. I would highly recommend DJBGLAD for wedding and entertainment needs! He helped make our reception amazing! Thank you, Brian!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • D

    Tom · Married on 12/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a wonderful job as DJ for our wedding!! He had great communication skills as well as a personality that everyone on the dance floor could have fun with! He is a true entertainer!!

    Sent on 01/21/2009
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BGlad Entertainment was very flexible and helpful. Our wedding guests had a great time dancing at our wedding - thanks to the awesome music selection by BGlad!

    Sent on 02/16/2010
  • J

    Jana · Married on 05/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so professional and accomodating during the process of choosing a DJ for our 200+ wedding reception at Grandview Lodge. We wanted people on the dance floor all night long and together we chose a good mix of songs to make that happen. We still have people today telling us that our reception was the best they have been to. Good music and a good DJ make a huge difference!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 12/20/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing customer service! DJ BGlad took the time to find out how we wanted to entertain our guests. He played the music we wanted when we wanted it. He also did a fantastic job getting people off their seats and out on the floor. It was full the entire evening! Check him out forsure if you want your guests to remember your special day as it's the last thing they remember from it!

    Sent on 03/05/2009
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 00/00/0000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian Glad is a multi-tasking master!

    Brian DJ'd, emcee'd, AND did videography for our wedding last fall! He absolutely crushed it in all areas. Everyone had a blast dancing the night away, and we're so happy with how our video turned out! He was also very thoughtful and thorough in the planning process and really wanted to get to know us in order to provide the best service possible. We highly recommend Brian Glad/MVP Weddings for your wedding/event entertainment needs!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019