Weddings

Brian Douglas Day Reviews

Brian Douglas Day

Brian Douglas Day

Columbus, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sydney M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian Day will be one of the best wedding decisions you make

    Brian was an amazing addition to our wedding day and we would recommend him to any one of our family and friends. After seeing him play at our wedding though, I don't think our family and friends would even need to ask us for a recommendation - his work spoke for itself and it was spectacular.

    Brian played for our cocktail hour and reception. We ended up missing cocktail hour to take photos and were mainly disappointed about missing it because we didn't get to hear Brian play. All through dinner we kept saying to each other how fantastic the music sounded, we couldn't get over it. At every change of song we were like "he is just SO GOOD". He played music that fit the vibe we were looking for exactly and we were so impressed.

    If you are looking for live music for your wedding, which we felt really added to our day and was a well worth it extra touch, you will not be disappointed with Brian and we can't say enough good things.
  • W
    Will G. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian was fantastic!

    I would highly recommend Brian for your event.

    He made the overall process very easy for us, especially during Covid, which was a challenging time to plan a wedding. He is an amazing artist and even learned a song specifically for our ceremony.

    We also loved the fact that he played live music during our cocktail hour. One of the most common compliments we received after the wedding was how great Brian's voice was.

    Lastly, he was a great emcee and kept us on track during the reception. He even helped us with some song choices we were struggling with. All of his equipment was state of the art, and he even provided his own lighting, which made the dance floor more enjoyable.
  • E
    Evan H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must Have All-In-One Music Package

    My wife and I were initially torn between hiring a traditional DJ or bringing in live music to our venue. The reception space wasn't big enough to have a full band with the amount of people in attendance so we were at a point of writing that idea off altogether. Enter Brian. We met him at the event space's open house one afternoon and liked his personality. Better yet, as a solo musician he was able to provide both elements - live music for part of the ceremony, all of cocktail hour, and even our first dance! He shared with us an impressively long list of songs for us to choose from and, at a reasonable price, offers to learn songs - which we took him up on for our first dance. He DJ'd for our reception which allowed us to play those upbeat, "dancy" songs that get everyone on the dance floor. He even had the foresight to ask us if we had any songs to add to a "do not play" list, in the event a guest made a request. From introduction to execution and everything in between, Brian was committed to making our day special. He's confident in his craft, which I respect, and kept lines of communication open - especially as the big day drew nearer. While his pricing structure may have changed since we booked him (and we even encouraged him to up it because we thought he wasn't charging enough), we paid roughly $1750 (before tip) for everything. We couldn't have been happier with Brian and would highly recommend his services to anyone looking to incorporate both the live music and DJ portions into their wedding day!
  • C
    Cyrus M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Musician and Overall Experience

    Brian was absolutely incredible at our wedding. Great communication prior, arrived early to complete setup snd ensured no issues, took requests (knows just about every song you can think of) and was a great part of our evening.
  • A
    Amy R. Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Talented & A Pleasure to Work With!

    Brian was absolutely amazing to work with and incredibly talented! He was easy to communicate with and up for anything we requested. He took the time to meet with us and go through our favorite songs and played everything flawlessly. He even learned how to play the song we selected for our first dance which made it that more special. He is an extremely talented musician and got everyone out on the dance floor! I could not recommend him enough for your wedding or a special event!
  • B
    Brett R. Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Awesome

    Brian did a fantastic job playing at our wedding. He is able to play a wide range of music that can cater to all different music tastes. His mashups of multiple songs are the best and did a great job of getting everyone out on the dance floor. Can't recommend him highly enough!
  • D
    Dave R. Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian played at our wedding and I couldn’t have asked for anything more.

    Brian has such a massive catalog of songs he has perfected over the years. He came well prepared and did an amazing job at our wedding. 5/5 would highly recommend him. Amazing talent
  • A
    Allie Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding review

    Brian was amazing to work with! He was flexible with our song choices and made the pre-ceremony special. We could not recommend him enough!
  • J
    Joshua K. Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Live music entertainment

    Brian is an amazing performer and is great to work with. He was able to meet my wife and I's crazy demands while setting the tone for a beautiful night. He is a true professional with amazing skills.