Brew City DJ's Reviews

40 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Brew City DJ's

Recommended by 99%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha Ambrosius · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    I was not able to use them, since my date was booked already with them. The nice thing they did for me was give me some recommendations

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was great! Our dance floor was full the entire night! He knew when to play certain songs and was very responsive to what the guests seemed to like to dance along to.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • User5629610 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was extremely helpful throughout the whole process! He would answer any questions in a timely manner and even gave tips for areas that I was struggling in. Also, he was great to work with being out of town and very open with communication and talking on the phone or emailing whenever needed.
    I was very happy to have him DJ my wedding and support his company!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brew City DJs did a fantastic job at our wedding! They did the ceremony and reception music for us. Jim and Justin fulfilled every request we had and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks guys for making our special day amazing!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • J

    Jami · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was awesome! Not only did he cater to the music for the younger people he also had the older couples out on the dance floor with us! He did a great job responding to me with all my questions. He very much exceeded my expectations! Great job Jim!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User5237890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brew City DJs did a fantastic job with our wedding this June at the Milwaukee Historical Society. They were responsive and flexible and accommodated our needs in a timely manner. Justin was such a joy to work with and kept our dance floor hopping all night long. I would highly recommend them if you're looking for a fun DJ with excellent customer service.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Brew City DJs by an acquaintance and set up a meeting to discuss their services. Justin was very personable and professional and he took the time to explain his company. He promised us that it was our day and they would make sure we got what we wanted. The deciding factor on why we chose Brew City DJs over a local competitor was because we knew that Justin would be our DJ, not someone we wouldn't meet until a month or two before our wedding. This company has that personal touch that some of the bigger companies do not.

    We weren't overly picky about the music that we wanted played but they give you complete control over that with a website you can login to and select songs to play (or not play). We opted to select a handful of songs for our ceremony and the first couple reception dances and left the rest up to him. They also provided the equipment needed for a slideshow that we created.

    From the moment we booked them until the wedding, Justin was extremely easy to reach via e-mail. To my surprise, I arrived at our venue 4-5 hours before the ceremony/reception and everything was already set up and ready to go. Both Justin and Jim arrived a little while later to make sure everything was in order. They were both professionally dressed. Closer to the ceremony, they did one last check of the playlist to make sure we were on the same page. They had the slideshow already playing by the time the ceremony transitioned over to the cocktail hour. They did a great job with the dinner music, had the mic ready for our toasts, transitioned smoothly into the first dance, and then played great music the rest of the night. Throughout the night, they checked in periodically to make sure everything was going as planned.

    Everything went great and we were very pleased that we selected them as our DJs. I would definitely recommend them to others. Several of our guests also commented how good they were.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding from out of state and the communication was excellent from the planning to the last song. We had a lot of adjustments that needed to be done to our package due to changes on our end during planning and Brew City Dj's were always willing to help accommodate. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their online forms make planning a breeze.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, was very accommodating and was more than happy to fulfill our special requests.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Jim! He listened to everything that Sean and I wanted for our wedding! In all honesty Sean and I never seen a dance floor that packed at a wedding before! We loved the music and our guests never stopped dancing! Thanks Brew City DJs

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was excellent! Awesome playlist and very accommodating. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User4473297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin played the songs we mentioned we would like to hear. He took requests. He chose music based on what the crowd seemed to enjoy. He was very professional and considerate. I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • D

    Donney · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret booking Brew City DJs! Not only are they dedicated to making sure your night is fun and full of memories, but they are prime examples of excellent customer service!

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was very professional and accommodating with all of our needs. Our entire venue was outdoors from ceremony to reception.
    The some guests said: " Best Music " they have ever heard at a wedding. Thanks for making our special day so memorable.

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • User4410185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brew City DJ's provided top-notch service at our wedding. They have an online portal that made planning very easy. They provided a variety of music as requested and played every song we specifically requested. Brew City DJ's were very easy to work with through the whole process. The dance floor was filled and we received a lot of compliments about our music. He even helped out last minute with our best man's speech and my dad's twist to my father-daughter dance.

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was great to work with! Fun, professional, and did everything I asked! Everything ran smoothly & the website was very easy to use. My wedding was perfect! Definitely recommending him for anyone who needs a great DJ. :)

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brew City DJs did a great job at our wedding. We were looking for a DJ company with reasonable prices that were still professional and knew how to keep people on the dance floor, and Brew City did just that. They were able to accommodate all of our song requests and even a few from the guests the night of. Our family and friends are still still talking about how fun our reception was and Brew City is one of the many vendors we have to thank for the great evening!
    Katie & John

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was an awesome dj! Extremely fun and professional!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User4227197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was better than my wedding coordinator! It rained and he still supported my decision to do the ceremony outside. Justin was fantastic!

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • J

    James · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed the DJ service at my wedding. Numerous people came up to me to let me know how much they were impressed by the music. The DJ also did a good job of communicating with us throughout the planning process to make sure he understood our taste in music.

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • S

    stefanie · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very awesome and satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Justin were amazing to work with from start to finish. They helped me decide on the right color for uplights that would work best in my venue and with my wedding colors. They also cut music for us to make customized grand march music for all the couples in our bridal party. They kept on top of all the details throughout the night, so that I did not have to worry - and everything went smoothly. They are both professional and willing to go the extra mile for their clients. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Justin were awesome! They provided our ceremony and reception music (which took place in the same room) and also provided a second set-up in a different location of the venue to have cocktail music playing. We were able to provide "must play" and "do not play" lists which were great, but honestly they did not need much direction at all. I was a little concerned that we didn't have many "dancers" in attendance at the reception, but Jim and Justin kept the dance floor going all night long! It was an amazing party and we have heard nothing but great things from our guests! Thank you Jim and Justin for an awesome night!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brew City DJs was fantastic. We really had the best experience. We had some additional requirements since my wife's family is Polish and they were able to mix in some Polish music which everyone loved. My father-in-law is usually pretty hard to please and he even made comments about how great the DJ was. We had people dancing all night long non-stop. They even went above and beyond and did the prayer for us which was fantastic because the priest was not going to be able to make it to the reception. We could not have been more satisfied. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review