Brett Tyler Studios Reviews

57 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Brett Tyler Studios

Recommended by 98%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Juan Ortiz · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impeccable Work!!!

    Where do I start? Let me start by saying that my fiance (now my wife) and myself decided to jump the gun and get married sooner (waaaaay sooner) rather than later. I told her that she could pick everything she wanted for the wedding, except for the photographer and for the music we would be playing. I started scrambling looking for photographers with only 2 or 3 weeks notification. I must have seen over 40+ portfolios, and although to some that may not seem like a whole lot, I was at work and I did scrutinizing every single aspect of what I saw. I saw Brett's pretty early in the process and I was impressed with his work so I sent him a message and kept searching.

    A couple of hours went by, and out of nowhere I receive a phone call. Now I usually don't answer phone calls from numbers I do not recognize, but I said hey it might be wedding related. To my surprise it was Brett himself. Brett decided to give me a call because he noticed how close my wedding was and wanted to chat to save time for me. This initial phone call was one of the deciding factors in going with Brett. We probably spoke for about 20 min before I had to abruptly cut the conversation, because a patient walked into my clinic (I am a nurse at a private wellness clinic).

    To be honest, I loved Brett's work from the moment I saw his portfolio, but I didn't immediately make the decision. Brett was so amazingly patient with me replying back to him (I take forever to reply while at work sometimes) and was very nice, courteous, respectful and professional the whole time.

    We decided to go with Brett and we could not have made a better decision. At the wedding he was amazing, I barely knew he was there during the ceremony taking some of the pictures he took. He coached us through every shot he took. He was patient with all of our friends and relatives wanting to take pictures. He arrives early and leaves a little later if you need him to. Brett is the right man for the job!

    To make a long post short, Brett's work to put it simply, is IMPECCABLE! You will not regret booking Brett! We are planning on getting married in a big church in the next couple of years and do a big wedding with all our family and friends and coworkers. And I will be having Brett shoot that wedding and any other event we may have in the future. Brett, how do you feel about flying to Colombia with us?

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was one of the first vendors I found and chose in the beginning of my wedding planning. He was so helpful in explaining the wedding planning process to me and he was a part of the wedding planning journey. He took our engagement photos and they came out beautifully! We even asked him to include our dogs and he was so open and willing to work with us and our needs. Then before the wedding day he went out of his way to come check out the reception site and decide where the best shots would be taken. The day of our wedding he was so friendly and kind and did not interfere with our wedding day experience. Rather, he joined in at the end and helped us celebrate! It was a great experience with Brett overall. Finally, we received our photos QUICKLY after our wedding and they are... GORGEOUS!! I am so happy with the pictures. He gave us many many to choose from and I have to say most of the pictures are beautiful and usable and he captured me, the gorom, the family, and even the decorations. THANK YOU BRETT!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • User6004417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett is so on point and very nice. He goes above and beyond to get the most amazing shots. I like his style because it isn't the typical standard wedding photography but very fashion photography. He has a great eye and vision for photography.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • D

    Dr. Tom · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism. Focus. Inspiration. Ease...... Check!
    The quality of the photos is exceptional too. He flows through the room with a gentle intensity, misses nothing and the guests love him too.

    After the fact he remains accessible and committed to your A to Z experience. The photos, the album, slideshows.

    You can trust him with your memories... and perhaps to make you look better than you would otherwise have remembered lol.

    Brett Tyler, your own Photo Ninja!

    Kampai!
    Dr. Tom Chi a/ka/ The Pain Whisperer

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • V

    VIVIANNE · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Brett by my wedding coordinator, his work is amazing! The day of the event I really loved having him around, he is just so fun and energetic. The photos are absolutely spectacular, I cannot stop staring at them. I really hope to be able to book Brett again in the future

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • L

    Lena · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The decision to have Brett photograph our wedding day was the best one we made! Not only does he have amazing talent and a brilliant eye for stunning shots, he also has a great personality to match. Brett's professionalism and sense of humour made us feel so comfortable and we had a great time being photographed by him. He has captured key moments of emotion,energy and happiness from our wedding. Our family and friends are raving about his beautiful photographs. If you're reading this review, look no further! Book Brett now! He is THE man! We wish him all the best and hope to have Brett Tyler Studios capture our future milestones as well!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Brett. He captured all of the details and emotions we wanted of our wedding. He is very talented and professional, and above all, he loves what he does and it shows. His approach to photographing weddings is to have fun and blend it. He made all of us feel relaxed when taking our portraits. The result were beautiful touching moments that we are thrilled to have for the rest of our lives.

    Thank you!

    Sandra & Harley Aronoff









    
    


    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony a few weeks ago, and we could not have asked for a better photographer! Brett Tyler was extremely professional, very flexible and beyond talented. He was able to capture the emotion of every moment in his photographs. He has wonderful talent! We absolutely LOVED working with him and will definitely be going back for other big life events. Thank you Brett!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • User4564754 · event on 11/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett Tyler Studios was a great first experience. Photos came way quicker than expected. He also took beautiful photos that I will have a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett
    was a pleasure to deal with. On all aspects of our event, from making it fun to seeing someone that enjoys what they do. Great shots of the landscape of grounds of hotel. Really nice when we show others back home,

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was absolutely incredible and his images were even better! My husband and I worked with Brett for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He is professional, timely, talented, and overall a great person you want to be around. We are so grateful that he captured these special events for us!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • B

    bridget · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was AMAZING. If your reading his reviews to decide whether or not he should be your photographer, just stop and contact him. I looked for 6 months to try to find the person I felt comfortable enough booking, and when I saw his portfolio and reviews I felt like he was one of the best. As soon as I contacted Brett on the phone for the first time I knew we HAD to book him. His prices are comparable to others in the area, but we had a really tight budget. I worked a few extra shifts and saved and called him back when I was ready. Best choice I have ever made. All our guests continue to talk about Brett and how fun he was. Last week I got my pictures back and within the hour I was out the door to print them. I only wish we lived closer so that Brett could photograph all our important events! I told my husband we need to plan our trip back to Florida to celebrate our 1 year and book our "trash the dress" session! Dont waste any more time, this is the photographer you need!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • M

    Malinda · event on 03/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was truly a pleasure to work with and a photographic genius! Our photos came back with amazing edits and we love every single one!! Thank you Brett!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • M

    M · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Brett was wonderful. You can tell that he really cares about his art and his customers. He was punctual, professional, and a total ninja at the wedding to get the good shots. The pictures came out beautiful.

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Brett! He had photographed our friend's wedding and I knew he would be great. He was extremely professional and equally fun to work with- at times he felt like part of the wedding. Our photos were gorgeous and all of our friends loved seeing the sneak peeks on Facebook. He captured our special moments perfectly- a skill not every wedding photographer has.

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 03/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett really captured all the little and big moments of our day with such care and creativity! You just made it immensely fun and enjoyable for all involved. Thank You for sharing in our special day and for adding to the joyful spirit of our wedding with your lovely gift. Best, Debbie & Eric

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • User3967696 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love Brett Tyler. You're pictures will come out amazing, he is worth every penny!

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • J

    jason · Married on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, experianced, reliable and extremely helpful are just some of the many things we can say about Brett. He is not only professional and extremely talented, but he also offers amazing advise when needed. He is there when you need him or have a question but in no way overbearing or in the way. We could not have asked for a better photographer and the photos came out AMAZING, better than we had ever dreamed. We are 100% satisfied and would recommend to anyone who is shopping for a wedding photograper! Thanks Brett! -JP&KP 2014

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome awesome awesome! Brett was the best.. from connecting with him prior to the wedding all the way through ordering the BEST photos ever. I could not have asked for someone better to work with! Thank you for capturing our special day and for the best pictures I could ever have imagined! The pictures were something that were extra important to me and having Brett calmed me down! And the pictures were unbelievable. I am beyond thrilled with his work!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • M

    Marina · Married on 12/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was a perfect match for us, and is an exceptional photographer!
    We are an eccentric, international, quirky couple with an eccentric, international, and quirky family. Though Brett's eye was our favorite from the beginning, we narrowed down local photographers to 5 favorites, in the area, and called/emailed each one. Brett was the first to respond via phone *and* email. He was friendly, kind, and creative. Turns out that he and his wife have the same anniversary as our wedding date! Once we confirmed that he would be our photographer, Brett asked to have a phone or Skype chat, so that he could better understand the essence of our personalities.
    He worked alone on our wedding day, but had many cameras, lenses, and lights. If you see our album, you would think we had a 3-person team.
    His price is fair and very reasonable.
    To say he is punctual, attentive, and easy to get a long with are all gross understatements.
    His portfolio is full of humorous and sensual moments alike, and the moments he captured during our ceremony reflected his wide artistic palate.
    He edited the photos beautifully.
    He even sent a 'sneak peek' of photographs, before sending our entire package!
    His humor is fantastic! He clearly cares deeply about his clients and his art.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • M

    Maria L. · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett is a very easy going person who likes his job and gives you very nice pictures of the event. He's presence is never intrusive, but he's always ready for the shot that's needed.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • A

    Ally · event on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I used Brett Tyler for our engagement photos, and we could not have been more pleased! He is such a genuine, passionate photographer who loves what he does.....and it shows through his fabulous work! Brett was extremely flexible with our schedule, and even agreed to do sunrise photos on the beach with us. Brett was so helpful even leading up to our shoot, in helping us with our wardrobe choices. We've already hired him for our wedding day photography as well! I highly recommend Brett to any bride in the South Florida area! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • M

    Mercedes & George · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett Tyler loves his work and IT SHOWS!!! He is in every sense of the word a TRUE Artist, extremely talented and professional. His photos not only reflect incredible attention to detail but they also capture and portray the emotional connection of the moment. Brett took our son’s engagement pictures and, even though it was an extremely windy and rainy day, he managed to take some incredible shots. He definitely captured the essence of the moment. Can’t wait to see the rehearsal dinner and most of all, the wedding pictures next April. I have not doubt they will be AMAZING! Excellent job, Brett.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To simply put it; Brett Tyler was amazing!! His calm demeanor and light hearted sense of humor was perfectly balanced with utmost professionalism, he easily captured the most stunning moments and transformed them into magical photographs that we will treasure for a lifetime. We could not be happier...amazing photographer and a delightful person!

    Sent on 04/12/2013
  • T

    Tim & Karrie · Married on 04/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was absolutely fantastic to work with. We loved his style, he was amazing with our kids and of course the finished product .... was gorgeous. We are so happy that he was our photographer on our special day. He was perfect!!! So easy to work with and just has a terrific personality and fun style.

    Sent on 05/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review