Bret Josephs Photography & Videography Reviews

15 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Bret Josephs Photography & Videography

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
15 Bret Josephs Photography & Videography Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 08/10/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for covering the event. You did an amazing job editing and putting it all together like a movie. You captured the moments. You had a vision and it wasn't just a job. You made it like Art

  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret's work is excellent and I couldn't be happier. Everything he did was perfect and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him. Fabulous!

  • User3500357 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent in every way. He was perfect. I couldn't be happier with his service.

  • D

    david · Married on 06/02/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret Josephs is a great guy to work with. Always prompt and professional.

  • A

    Aviva · Married on 11/03/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret was perfect at our wedding. We talked beforehand about which shots we wanted and the schedule of the big day - but he clearly knew what he was doing and didn't need much direction. Not only did he get perfect shots of every aspect of the pre-photos, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, but at the end he edited together a beautiful and moving 5 minute recap video of our big day, bite-sized enough to post to facebook and send to family and friends. Watching the his footage was as close to reliving the day as you can get!

  • D

    David · Married on 11/03/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret provided excellent video services for our wedding. Our venue was affected by Hurricane Sandy and within 72 hours we had moved the entire event to a new state (NJ to NY) - Bret was seamless. He was professional and courteous at all times to me, my wife, the wedding party and all of the guests. Honestly, it seemed as if he wasn't even there, but the video I have to remember the day proves otherwise!

    My wife and I have received many comments on the quality of our video. I would not hesitate to recommend Bret to anyone looking to obtain excellent footage of their special day.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/18/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy Bret Joseph's is incredible. His pictures are outstanding. His service is phenomenal. I will definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone. Please be the judge.!

  • T

    Tal · Married on 10/09/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret was great - met every one of our needs and even the ones we didn't know we would have!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 10/09/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret was extremely professional and affordable. The quality of our wedding video was amazing and my husband and I couldn't be happier. He had a segment of our video ready just a few days after our wedding which he shared with us and I just cried of happiness when watching. He really did an amazing job. I would absolutely recommend him for any event.

  • User3500365 · event on: 03/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videography services I have ever used. The final product and dleiverables surpassed my expectations. Our attendees, many of them potential customers/clinets are still commenting on the photos and videos.This Fortune 15 company will certainly be using Mr. Joseph's services again.

  • L

    Larry · event on: 08/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett is very good at what he does!
    From start up to the end, I can only say great things about him.
    I will recommend him to all of my friends and associates
    Very professional and great overall service

  • A

    Audrey · event on: 06/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret is an excellent videographer. He is diligent, flexible and reliable and incredibly fast turn around time. He has been videoing every event for my company for years and I would not recommend anyone else more highly!

    Audrey Kaplan - Founder of Applause New York

  • User3505080 · event on: 07/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret has done the videography at several of our events. He does excellent work! He has a great eye as a videographer and is an excellent editor also. Additionally, he is easy to work with, totally responsible, reliable and professional. You can't go wrong with Bret Josephs videography. He is the best!

  • A

    adele · event on: 08/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was Bret very professional in his work, but he was exceptionally polite and agreeable to all my requests. I found his work of a high quality and very artistic. I would definitely recommend him for any event I was planning.

  • User3515168 · event on: 07/05/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bret is a pleasure to work with. He is hard working and open to new ideas to produce the most creative and well executed videos possible.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review