Skip to main content
Weddings

Bret Josephs Photography & Videography Reviews

Bret Josephs Photography & Videography

Bret Josephs Photography & Videography

New York, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • L
    Larry Event on: 08/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brett is very good at what he does!
    From start up to the end, I can only say great things about him.
    I will recommend him to all of my friends and associates
    Very professional and great overall service
  • J
    Jenn Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for covering the event. You did an amazing job editing and putting it all together like a movie. You captured the moments. You had a vision and it wasn't just a job. You made it like Art
  • J
    Jane Married on 08/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret's work is excellent and I couldn't be happier. Everything he did was perfect and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him. Fabulous!
  • User1308425 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent in every way. He was perfect. I couldn't be happier with his service.
  • D
    David Married on 06/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret Josephs is a great guy to work with. Always prompt and professional.
  • A
    Audrey Event on: 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret is an excellent videographer. He is diligent, flexible and reliable and incredibly fast turn around time. He has been videoing every event for my company for years and I would not recommend anyone else more highly!

    Audrey Kaplan - Founder of Applause New York
  • User1308435 Event on: 03/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best videography services I have ever used. The final product and dleiverables surpassed my expectations. Our attendees, many of them potential customers/clinets are still commenting on the photos and videos.This Fortune 15 company will certainly be using Mr. Joseph's services again.
  • A
    Aviva Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret was perfect at our wedding. We talked beforehand about which shots we wanted and the schedule of the big day - but he clearly knew what he was doing and didn't need much direction. Not only did he get perfect shots of every aspect of the pre-photos, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, but at the end he edited together a beautiful and moving 5 minute recap video of our big day, bite-sized enough to post to facebook and send to family and friends. Watching the his footage was as close to reliving the day as you can get!
  • D
    David Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret provided excellent video services for our wedding. Our venue was affected by Hurricane Sandy and within 72 hours we had moved the entire event to a new state (NJ to NY) - Bret was seamless. He was professional and courteous at all times to me, my wife, the wedding party and all of the guests. Honestly, it seemed as if he wasn't even there, but the video I have to remember the day proves otherwise!

    My wife and I have received many comments on the quality of our video. I would not hesitate to recommend Bret to anyone looking to obtain excellent footage of their special day.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 11/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This guy Bret Joseph's is incredible. His pictures are outstanding. His service is phenomenal. I will definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone. Please be the judge.!
  • User1310938 Event on: 07/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret has done the videography at several of our events. He does excellent work! He has a great eye as a videographer and is an excellent editor also. Additionally, he is easy to work with, totally responsible, reliable and professional. You can't go wrong with Bret Josephs videography. He is the best!
  • T
    Tal Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret was great - met every one of our needs and even the ones we didn't know we would have!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bret was extremely professional and affordable. The quality of our wedding video was amazing and my husband and I couldn't be happier. He had a segment of our video ready just a few days after our wedding which he shared with us and I just cried of happiness when watching. He really did an amazing job. I would absolutely recommend him for any event.
  • A
    Adele Event on: 08/26/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was Bret very professional in his work, but he was exceptionally polite and agreeable to all my requests. I found his work of a high quality and very artistic. I would definitely recommend him for any event I was planning.
  • User1317116 Event on: 07/05/2013
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Bret is a pleasure to work with. He is hard working and open to new ideas to produce the most creative and well executed videos possible.