BreakThrough Entertainment Reviews

111 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

111 Reviews for BreakThrough Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

111
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
111 BreakThrough Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Astrid · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Hogan was absolutely incredible. He had many suggestions to help us keep the party going, what order to do things in that made the most sense for our timeline and to keep our guests happy, and was very professional. He checked in with the bride & groom regularly (but without being distracting) to make sure everything was going to plan, and made sure to play our favorites for us. He also did a great job mixing songs together so that transitions from one song to another made sense, and he put our requests into an order that kept the party going all night long. I loved working with him and recommend him to anyone in the market for a wedding/party DJ.

  • I

    Isabella · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We lived out of town from our wedding. DJ Ara spoke with us on the phone before booking which made us feel comfortable and confident. We had a final meeting where we went through some cultural specific songs we needed and announcements. Dj Ara came to the rehersal to ensure everyone was on the same page. Everything went so smoothly. He kept the dance floor filled all night. He got all of the songs we needed, and edited our first dance just like we needed. His calming demeanor brought a good energy to the wedding, and he has an excellent taste in music. He really tailored songs appropriately throughout the night. I just couldnt have asked for anything better. We highly recommend him.

  • A

    Allen · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BreathThrough Entertainment is the BEST!!! My Wife & I just got married on 8/18/18 and ANGEL was our DJ. By far the most Professional, Organized and Fun DJ we could have ever asked for. If you're looking for a DJ, stop looking, because this is your guy. From Ceremony to Final Dance of the night, ANGEL truly made our special day! We recommend BreakThrough Entertainment to ANY & ALL getting married. Thanks again for everything, we'll never forget our special day!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breakthrough entertainment was amazing to work with! We used them for both our DJ and photo booth. We had DJ Sweet and he was amazing. He helped us make our playlist and offered great suggestions. We ended up extending an hour because everyone was having such a great time on the dance floor!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Jestyr for our daughter's wedding and he did a great job! Stuck with the couple's list for music, kept the dancing going. They had several meetings with him and we met with him once as well to make sure everything went according to plan and it went very smoothly. Everyone enjoyed the music, the lighting was perfect for our venue at the Century Club in Rochester. Dave was very easy to work with and professional and personable. Would highly recommend him and Breakthrough to anyone hosting a wedding.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BreakThrough was awesome! DJ Chris Sweet was our DJ for our wedding and we are so thankful for him! He was fantastic throughout the whole planning process & wedding night. The planning sheets online were so helpful & the uplighting in the venue was perfect. The microphones for the ceremony & speeches were perfect. Chris was amazing and my family & friends loved him!

    Our photobooth attendant was also amazing! Everyone loved all of the props that BreakThrough provided and my family couldn't step away from the photobooth. I received all the pictures (both singles and the printed versions) just a few days after the wedding and I couldn't be happier with them!

    I definitely recommend BreakThrough for all of your wedding music & photobooth needs!

  • A

    Alyse · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Sweet for our wedding and everything was perfect! People cannot stop talking about how much they loved the music at our wedding. People were dancing non-stop, and that's exactly what we wanted. We also used Breakthrough for our photo booth, another hit! I would highly recommend Breakthrough for both DJ services and the photo booth. The whole night went so smooth, and a huge part of that is thanks to DJ Sweet for being so accommodating and working with our vendor, so we didn't have one thing to worry about!

  • C

    Craig · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to BreakThrough by our friends after going to their wedding and loving their DJ. After browsing their website and watching the DJ videos (highly recommend doing this to help you pick a DJ!) we ended up picking DJ ARA (Angel) and we could not have been any happier. We met with Angel on a few separate occasions to plan our event and he was always accommodating to our schedule and requests while planning. Getting through all of the details leading up to the wedding almost seemed TOO EASY!

    When it came down to wedding day, I honestly cannot thank Angel enough for nailing EXACTLY what we wanted when it came to our music. We had requests all over the place (obscure songs, classic rock, EDM) and he put together such a beautiful blend of music throughout the entire night. The dancefloor was NEVER empty. Angel did a great job mixing old and new, and keeping guests of all ages happy!! My bride and I have had so many compliments from our guests about the music at our wedding. I cannot thank DJ ARA enough for making our night the biggest party of our life!!! THANK YOU!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our decision to use Breakthrough Entertainment and Chris Sweet for our wedding! Chris was comprehensive and consultative when we met to discuss the details of our day. From ceremony to reception Chris' music selections were top notch and our guests never left the dance floor. Thank you for making our day so incredibly fun and memorable!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel (DJ ARA) from Breakthrough Entertainment was our DJ and I cannot say enough positive things about him or Breakthrough as a whole. From our pre-wedding meeting with Angel I knew that everything in relation to the music and lighting for our wedding was going to be great and I was absolutely correct the day of. Angel followed through on exactly what we wanted with music and our dance floor was literally packed the entire time. The uplights were a great addition and definitely make a difference. Melinda, the office manager and Angel were super responsive through email throughout the planning process. I highly recommend Breakthrough and DJ ARA! Thank you again!!!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breakthrough and DJ A_Live did an incredible job on our wedding day. Adam (DJ A_Live) was professional, experienced and accessible, we meet with him once before the wedding and then he called us week of to go over the details. He kept the flow of the day going, had us rocking on the dance floor and all around did an amazing job!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say DJ A-Live (Adam) is top notch is an understatement!! He was professional, punctual & prepared from our very first meeting! He is easy to talk to & was always available if we had questions or wanted to make changes. He has plenty of experience to offer suggestions if you are unsure of something but never made us feel like we didn't have options or it had to be done a certain way.
    At the wedding, Adam kept things on track and always knew what was coming next keeping things running smoothly. He was fun!! He made it possible for my groom & I to mingle & dance with our guests without having to worry about being in charge of keeping things moving. It was wonderful!! Adam had it covered!! His mix of music was perfect & he kept the dance floor full all night!!! We received countless compliments on the music & have already recommended him to many!! I highly recommend Breakthrough Entertainment...and DJ A-Live!!!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Adam (DJ Live) and he was by far the best part of the wedding services. He was incredibly personable and professional and took care of way more than we expected or could ha e anticipated. He was fantastic to work with and the whole experience surpassed our expectations. If there is one part of a celebration you want to be perfect, go with breakthrough entertainment.

  • E

    Elissa · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel - DJ Ara was referred to us by my close friend & we couldn't be more happier that we chose to work with him! He was so easy to work with & fun & professional all at the same time. He listens to what his clients want, yet gives his expertise advice when asked. If we could do our wedding all over again; we wouldn't even second guess in asking Angel to get this party started! We look forward to seeing him again in couple months at our friend's wedding!!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to Breakthrough by our Wedding Planner, Lisa, with Limedrop Events. We were going back and forth between band vs. DJ- but we definitely made the right choice. We got the photobooth- which has a great backdrop and was very easy to use, the uplighting which I highly recommend as it really added to the reception look, ceremony and reception music. We spent the extra money to have Mike (DJ Naps) as our DJ- and we cannot say enough about working with him or how the event turned out. We got married on New Year's Eve- and Mike did some amazing things to make sure our day was perfect. He was able to set up the ceremony seamlessly, perfectly incorporated our requests, and made sure the whole crowd was on the dance floor all night. Nobody wanted the party to end! One of the most amazing things he did for us was to help us with a voiceover for the ceremony. We took a song and recorded ourselves talking about each other and our love story. We emailed it to Mike and he created one of those memorable parts of our wedding. He did an incredible job and although it was a surprise to the guests - there was not a dry eye in the house!

    He also helped us to acquire a confetti cannon for midnight- it was perfect! We are still receiving feedback from guests saying this was the best DJ ever at a wedding. Thanks Mike!

  • R

    Rylyn · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I met multiple times with owner, Mike Napoli (DJ Naps) to ensure our wedding reception was exactly as we had imagined. Everything from the lighting, interaction with our guests and of course the music was exactly what we DREAMED it would be. Since our wedding this past November we have had multiple friends and family meet with and book Breathrough for their special event. Amazing company, awesome people and truly the only high-end entertainment service in Rochester worth booking.

  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a DJ for your big day is not an easy task. You ask yourself, will they be energetic and fun? Will they get everyone out on the dance floor? Will everyone dance all night and have the time of their lives? Once we found Adam, we knew he would be the one to answer "yes" to all of our questions. From the beginning he was so professional and personable. Adam was sure to keep constant communication with us to answer all our questions and provide recommendations. When i walked into our reception, the entire room was unlighted and looked absolutely amazing! Our wedding was one for the books with Adams help. Everyone got on the dance floor and NEVER left! Our families are still talking about how much fun the wedding was and how great our DJ was. If you want someone to make your special day the most memorable, Adam is the one.

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Naps, Mike Napoli, is the absolute best, not just a DJ but a Master of Ceremonies at my daughter's wedding. He kept the party hopping with songs everyone could dance to and they did! A real professional using clean songs and with no stopping between songs, everyone kept dancing all night long. Thank you Mike for a wonderful evening!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Sweet for our wedding after attending our friends wedding! He was great to work with and was helpful in our planning

  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Naps, AKA Mike Napoli, ROCKED our wedding! We had an exceptional experience with both Breakthrough Entertainment and him. He did our wedding procession music, cocktail hour and reception. He was very professional, extremely accommodating and most importantly delivered great music day of. The wedding dance floor was epic, the whole crowd was on the floor for the entire evening. HIGHLY recommend!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Adam aka DJ A-live dj our wedding and he did a PHENOMENAL job!! He is an amazing dj who really took the time to get to know our music style. Everyone at our wedding was super impressed by him and told us what an incredible job he did! The dance floor was packed the entire night! Thank you SO much Adam, and the whole Breakthrough Entertainment crew for helping make our wedding so perfect!! :)

  • Bailey

    Bailey · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't bother looking at any other DJs! Every single one of my vendors was stoked to hear I was using Breakthrough, and for good reason! DJ Tim Tones brought the house down! We wanted a party, and he gave us a party.

  • B

    Brigitthe · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with choosing Breakthrough Entertainment. Mike was very responsive and helpful with planning our wedding. He knew what we wanted and he kept our family on the dance floor all night long. He's been recommended to many future bride and groom and we look forward to working with him again in the future! We love DJ Naps!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Break Through Entertainment for our wedding on 8/6/16. Adam was the DJ assigned to us
    for our wedding. Adam did a fabulous job from the start of the process to the end of our wedding night. Our dance floor was never empty. We got a lot of positive feedback from our wedding guest. Thanks Adam for your great service!!!

  • I

    Ivanna · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music for our wedding day was a super important part of the event for us, so we wanted to make sure we had the best person taking care of it. And we did thanks to DJ Naps!! He took the time to make sure everything was perfect beforehand and played everything we wanted throughout the night, so much so that I couldn't be pulled off the dance floor! Our guests are still raving about the music at our wedding and how much fun they had dancing. I would recommend DJ Naps to everyone!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review