Breakout Disc Jockey Services Reviews

10 | Snow Camp, NC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Breakout Disc Jockey Services

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was wonderful to work with and he got people dancing! He was able to accommodate all of our special song requests, and even helped my dad plan a surprise song for us! Paul provides you with a very thorough music selection packet, and takes the time to review it with you before the big day. Paul was fun, communicative, professional, punctual, and is a great value for your event! I highly recommend him for future weddings!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul with BreakOut Disc Jockey services made our wedding extremely fun! He did an excellent job with the ceremony, and we appreciated that he was able to set up at the ceremony and reception site, and provide us with lapel microphones. Once the dancing got started at the reception, it NEVER stopped!! The up-lighting was awesome and he responded quickly to the requests of the bride and groom! He brought his own tables and linens which was much appreciated. He even took a couple of videos during some of the fun dances, and posted them on facebook the very next day! We would definitely recommend BreakOut to anyone looking for a DJ!

  • L

    linda · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    please consider this dj. he was hired for our daughters wedding and was truly excellent.he always answered any questions we had in a prompt timely manner,he played the songs that she had requested, he kept the guests entertained,he is very reasonable with pricing.he came and set up just like he said and was right on time.he was very organized and presented the couple with a book to fill out and help them plan out the songs and wedding of their dreams.i cant say enough!! you wont go wrong!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was highly accommodating to meet our needs for consultation, services, and music played. Both my husband, myself, and all our guests had a great time. He had a good sense of how the room was flowing in terms of music played, requests, transitioning from one song to the next, etc. Highly professional in both set up and during the wedding ceremony and reception. He was there hours before the ceremony began and consulted with our day-of coordinator throughout the entire process. I'm glad he was our DJ and highly recommend him to anyone looking for someone professional and talented to provide services at their event.

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Paul! My wedding coordinator turned out to be a total bust BUT with the help of Paul he helped move the wedding along as smoothly as possible. Everyone that attended my wedding has said that he made the evening so much fun! He provided us with a notebook of songs that broke down every part of the ceremony with many suggestions of music choices. This was a HUGE help because we had no idea where to even begin. He was prompt on answering any questions we had and was very professional the entire time we interacted with him. His services were very affordable and well worth the money we invested! I will and have suggested him to anyone I know getting married! Thanks Paul for making our special day perfect!

  • User4546290 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a planner and worked with Paul for a wedding in October of 2014. Our client was long distant which can make the planning process more difficult, but Paul did a great job of staying on top of communication and the tasks on hand. He was prompt and detailed and on the day-of he was wonderful. He showed up with more than enough time to spare, improvised when it poured rain for half of the reception (and his equipment was near the edge of the tent), and not once did a guest skip a beat, missed an important moment, or had anything other than a smile on their face. Paul worked the crowd and all in all did a wonderful job. I enjoyed working with him and recommend him to any planner to use or bride.
    Hannah M.

  • User3800897 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul provided excellent services for our outdoor wedding. the sound system was perfect. We had a very unique and personalized request. We requested specific songs during our ceremony which required the high quality skills of an artist. Paul was able to perform everything which flowed beautifully. We couldn't have asked for better service!" Thomas Newell

  • V

    Vicky · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul thank you for completing my wedding day without stress free. You planned my wedding receptions and you did a fine job. My mother thanks you for taking all stress off her hands, You were the best of best! And I mean that through my heart. Anyone wants a perfect Dj? Paul is the one you want for your wedding, Thank you Paul

    Vicky @ Matt Darbi

  • N

    neta · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend BreakOut DJ's as a qualified and talented DJ company. Paul was employed by my husband and I for our daughter's wedding in June 2012. His DJ abilities were incredible. Paul was well organized and planned everything down to the slightest note that was to be played.


    Paul has excellent communication skills and made sure that my daughter was getting everthing that she wanted. The dance floor was electric. There was never a dull moment. Paul made sure there was a lot of energy constantly and he kept the crowd entertained.

    You definitely get your money's worth.

    Sincerely, Neta Wicker netawicker@yahoo.com

  • M

    Marsha · Married on 01/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We found Paul to be very professional and accomplished in his work. Additionally, he was extremely accommodating and promptly responsive to all our requests, including some of our last minute, shift-on-the-fly decisions. Paul provided a strong and reassuring voice, leading us through the reception and allowing us as bride and groom to be very social hosts to all our guests. Well done, and at a very reasonable and fair price. We would not hesitate to recommend Paul of BreakOut Disc Jockey Services for others." Thank you! Marsia & Tim.