Brea Community Center Reviews

18 | Brea, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Brea Community Center

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
18 Brea Community Center Reviews
Sort by:
  • Ana

    Ana · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are 100% happy with the outcome of our wedding! Melissa is amazing, she helped us through the whole process from the booking all the way to the day of our wedding. We booked the Garden for our Ceremony and the Main Hall for our reception. We researched for a long time and this was the most affordable place we found if you are planning on booking all the vendors yourself. The booking includes tables and chairs, however the rest of the booking (DJ, Caterer, Photographer, Rentals, etc.) is all up to you. We had to change our contract a few time and Melissa was flexible and understanding. Our guests loved the location (there was ample parking), they loved the hall, and the garden was absolutely perfect!

  • M

    MARISELA · Married on 03/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Brea Community Center for our wedding on March 31, 2018. When I first heard about the community center through a caterer I had been talking to I didn’t picture it being a place for our wedding. But when my now husband and I decided to go take a look one night we both knew it was the right place for our wedding. It is a great space to hold a wedding. I really loved that it had both a ceremony and reception area on site. I didn’t want to worry about guests having to drive from one venue to another between the ceremony and reception. And there is plenty of parking for everyone. There is also a cute spacious patio that was perfect for our cocktail hour. I loved that the venue provided the table and chairs and set it up the day of. We did rent chairs for the reception area because I wanted chairs that matched our decor but we used their chairs for our ceremony. Another thing we liked about Brea Community Center is that we were able to pick our own vendors and bring our own alcohol as long as we had a licensed bartender to serve. The events coordinator, Melissa Davis was very helpful and answered any questions I had throughout my whole wedding planning process and the staff members were all helpful the day of. Thank you Brea Community Center for making our day so special! I highly recommend having your wedding there.

    Brea Community Center 1
    Brea Community Center 2
    Brea Community Center 3
    Brea Community Center 4
  • R

    Richelle · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was a treat to work with, she's very quick to respond and does a great job in providing answers for all of your questions. I had my wedding reception here and it was very elegant so don't let the words "community center" deter you from having your event here, I would definitely recommend!

  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 09/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Is great to work with and so attentive and on the ball about everything. She was also so helpful in helping us arrange surprises for our guests. Thanks so much for making our wedding beautiful!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so grateful to work with Melissa while planning my wedding! She was SO sweet, accommodating, and really worked with my husband and I during the craziness of planning. Having my wedding at the Brea Community Center was the best decision I could've made. My guests had a wonderful time, and my husband and I had the best day ever, all thanks to the professionalism of Melissa and her team.

    Brea Community Center 5
    Brea Community Center 6
    Brea Community Center 7
    Brea Community Center 8
    Brea Community Center 9
  • T

    Toni · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!! We had the best time!! I am already recommending the Brea Community Center to all of my friends!!

  • C

    CAROLYNA · Married on 07/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect, staff went over and above to get us anything we needed. Easy access for guests. Plenty of time before event to get ready!

    Brea Community Center 10
    Brea Community Center 11
    Brea Community Center 12
    Brea Community Center 13
    Brea Community Center 14
    Brea Community Center 15
    Brea Community Center 16
    Brea Community Center 17
    Brea Community Center 18
    Brea Community Center 19
  • H

    Hong · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Melissa. She had been a tremendous help to make our tasks easier. The wedding events went smoothly and wonderful.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more can I say but a perfect score for Brea Community Center?

    The first time I heard about his place was through an ad for a bridal show that was taking place there. I looked up the venue beforehand and got some information about rental prices and such. My fiancee and mom had their reservations about having a wedding at a community center, but were sold once they stepped foot in the venue during the bridal show. The outdoor garden has just the right amount of greenery so you don't have to spend a fortune on flowers or decorations. The community hall which we booked for the reception is large enough to host our huge guestlist, but can be divided for smaller weddings. They even have a small patio that you can use to setup food or whatever it is that you want to use the space for.

    The community center is much older than other community centers nearby, but is in far better condition: it is extremely clean, well-planned with space, and so much more. The staff members were so helpful, courteous, and professional through the entire process. The venue tends to book up extremely fast so be sure to book early.

  • R

    Ritchel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our wedding ceremony outside in the Arts Garden and our reception in the main Banquet Hall and it turned out absolutely gorgeous. The Arts Garden was able to seat 200+ guests easily and the Banquet Hall was so spacious we were able to have a huge dance area for our large families.

    Melissa helped us throughout the whole process and was very responsive when issues or questions came up with our vendors. We opted to rent out a kids area to allow our guests to keep their kids occupied while they enjoyed the reception. We received a lot of feedback about how great it was that the venue offered such a service. The security team that was hired through the Brea Community center were very courteous and nice to all of our guests.

    All in all, my wife and I are extremely glad we chose to have our wedding at the Brea Community Center.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 02/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding, and needed a place for the reception. Booking the Brea Community Center was the best decision I made!

    Pros:

    -Melissa David (Coordinator) is everything you've ever dreamed of. Easy to work with, sweet, friendly, TIMELY, and has an answer to every question you could think of.
    -Budget friendly. We were able to book the whole night and have money to book the caterers that we wanted!
    -They provide the chairs and tables!
    -Their staff was amazing. They set up tables for us when we needed to try things out, we could stop by the look at the room, they were there during the party for anything/everything that we needed! They were so friendly, readily available, and helpful!!
    -You can book ANY caterer you want! You can even have a food truck come for your party! This was a BIG BIG party of our decision to book with the BCC.
    -There is plenty of free parking.
    -It is easy to find
    -There is a nice hotel within walking distance.
    -You can book a full kitchen for the catering staff at a very reasonable price.
    -All audio/video (including a drop down screen for the wedding video!) is available - and it worked out GREAT!
    -There is a beautiful, and nicely sized patio outside of the room that is included in the price.
    -There are plenty of bathrooms that are kept very clean.
    -The lighting inside was amazing and we were pleasantly surprised by how we could adjust it.
    -There is a drop off area that made it easy for our caterers and for us to bring in decorations.
    -They put up nice signs directing our guests to the reception hall.

    Cons

    -The floor could use some TLC, but we didn't notice during the party anyways!
    -Guests have to walk past a gym entrance, meeting rooms, and long hallway to get to the room, but it's still very nice inside.

  • User4489632 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Brea Community Center as a venue for our wedding was probably the easiest decision we made! It is a perfect space to hold a wedding. I immediately loved the fact that it had both a ceremony and reception area on site. Great for the guests not having to drive from one venue to another between ceremony and reception. It was also very important for us to be able to hire all of our own vendors. At this venue you can truly make your wedding your own! It was very important to me to be able to customize our special day exactly how we wanted. Rental rates are very reasonable and by the hour so you are able to rent the spaces for only the time you need. And BONUS! if you are a Brea resident you get a discount. :) The events coordinator, Melissa Davis, is AMAZING! Such an incredibly sweet person and you can tell she really enjoys her job! She answered all our questions during our initial walkthrough (and believe me, I had a TON) and every time I emailed her with questions (which was often) she got back to me right away. Every time I wanted to go to the venue to try out tablecloths etc. she always had her staff set up tables and whatever equipment I needed to try everything out.

    Note: try to book in advance! There is a high demand for this venue; we booked over a year in a advance and a lot of the dates were already full!

  • G

    Gabi · Married on 08/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was so helpful and super nice! She made me feel less stress to plan the wedding reception at the Art Garden. The staff there were also very nice and helpful. The tables and chairs were cleaned. If we have another big event, we would definately to do it at this place again. 110% satifaction! :)

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/23/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently were married in Brea at St. Angela Merici Church and had our reception at the Brea Community Center after the mass. It's not the most lavish venue, but for a November wedding with 250 guests in attendance it was the obvious choice for an indoor venue. It also helped that my parents have lived in Brea for over 30 years and we were able to get the Brea resident discount. We even loved the mandatory security guards who weren't too proud to get into the photo booth we had when asked to join in by some of our guests.

  • J

    Jodee · Married on 07/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brea Community Center is the perfect place to get married and have your reception. I had 150 guests and it was beautiful, comfortable, clean and affordable. Staff was helpful and professional. I loved how everything came together! Highly recommend! My budget was 5,000 and I was able to do a lot!

  • D

    Dee · Married on 06/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My reception site will be at the brea community center, and the best part of booking my venue at this facility is the value and NIcole. Nicole really goes out of her way to help you with any questions you have, she is the best part of planning my wedding here on May 25/2013..

  • F

    Fallon · Married on 01/02/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I absolutely love this place! They gave me a discount for living in Brea too! They are great to work with and the gal spent a lot of time with me planning what I needed for the day. They only downside is that there is no office you can go into to sit down with them to talk about their fees. You have to stand at their front counter.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review