Weddings

Brass Key Photography Reviews

Brass Key Photography

Brass Key Photography

Eastlake, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

24 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lexi S. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!!!!

    We had an amazing experience working with Nicole and Ryan! We chose them as our wedding photographers because we not only loved their photos but also their fun and energetic personalities! We could not have been happier with our choice! Our engagement photos were beautiful and I was so happy to use them for our save the dates! On the day of our wedding, Ryan and Nicole were phenomenal! We had a large wedding party (20) and we also ran into some trouble with the planned photo locations. They were super flexible and creative with picture ideas and they turned out beautiful! I was so thankful for them as they handled finding different locations and I was able to enjoy the day without stressing over the issues that came up. Working with such a large group was not easy but they kept everyone on track and got so many wonderful pictures while keeping to our schedule! Fast forward three years, we now have two young children. We worked with Nicole and Ryan for a seasonal family photoshoot and once again they did a fantastic job! Even with my sassy two year old (who was not exactly cooperative) they were so patient and took their time to capture the perfect pictures! It’s obvious Nicole is great with children as she kept their attention and got lots of smiles! Ryan was awesome at being quick to catch the perfect moments! Their set-up was fabulous and everything looked so cute! We love working with Brass Key Photography and are so grateful for the memories they’ve captured for our family! They are a ton of fun and work so well together to truly deliver amazing photos! We will definitely continue to use them for future family photos and would highly recommend!!!
  • Debbie
    Debbie Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted Ryan and Nicole after seeing their work for another wedding...... our engagement and wedding pictures were over the top. We will be using them for our Five year vowel renewal August 31, 2019.... their cohesiveness as a Husband and Wife team is perfect.... pictures were just awesome and so many compliments on our pictures.....

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Aww, Debbie! Thanks so much for such a great review. Yours and Hawks day was so much fun and we would love to work with you again for your vow renewal!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe and I couldn't be more GRATEFUL for Ryan and Nicole! They captured our big day so flawlessly! We now have pictures we can look back on and feel like we are re-living our wedding day everyday! They are both wonderful to work with especially if you have a large bridal party, Nicole knows how to get it done!! They made sure we got all of our must have photos and they never missed a beat!! Thank you again for helping us make our big day extra special! They also work very well with videographers as you know they both are there to capture your big day and they did it so smoothly! If you want amazing pictures from your wedding that will last a lifetime then you NEED Brasskey Photography! Their attention to detail and tentativeness is worth every single penny! Don't skimp on this aspect of your wedding! Trust me you will be so GLAD you paid the money!!
    Thank you again Brasskey
    ~ The Lewandowski's

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Allison, your day was so amazing. Your go with the flow attitude was awesome! Not many brides want to hang out in any kind of rain on their wedding day and your willingness to lay it out to get the shot made for some stellar images... we especially love the one with the drone light! We wish you & Joe all the best!! P.S. Your wedding will be the one featured in a new album at next years bridal show and as you know from the email, your photos will be in a spread in The Knot magazine!
  • J
    Julia Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just finished putting together our wedding album to give our parents for Christmas and was reminded of how amazing our photographers were. Narrowing down 1,630 pictures to 251 was harder than I ever imagined because they took so many amazing photos. I know this time of year is big for engagements, so if you're in the Cleveland area and looking for a wedding photographer, Brass Key Photography is your answer!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Julia, thank you so much for the awesome review! We would much rather give too many than not enough and we hear all too often our couples only complaint is too many great photos to choose from and that is a problem we are happy to give you! Your day was beautiful and we had so much fun working with you, Tom and your awesome bridal party! Your bridesmen & groomswoemn were my favorite!! I fully believe in breaking tradition wherever you see fit and you should have the people most important to you the closest to you and I wish I would have had my guys standing on my side! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Brass Key Photography! The engagement pictures were perfect for our wedding showers. The wedding pictures are beautiful and artistic! We highly recommend this vendor.

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Thanks Liz! We LOVE the photos of you and Kevin at the Akron Art Museum. What an amazing place to shoot! You and your family did an amazing job planning all the details of the wedding and I think you made the perfect choice for your bridesmaids dresses. Classic, gorgeous and everyone looked flawless! Excellent job in getting that timeless look!! P.S. Your succulent favors were perfection!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan and Nicole were so much fun and we could not be happier with our pictures! I had no worries leading up to the day that they would do an amazing job because they were so easy and attentive to work with! Would completely recommend! Very reasonable considering you get two photographers with no time constraints. Also, we received over 100 pictures the very next day!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Morgan, thank you so much for the positive review. We love the look of Lakewood Country Club. The setting makes for such a beautiful wedding. You and Matt made an excellent choice and planned a gorgeous day! Having everything at one location helps make things run so smoothly!! We love our huge sneak peeks. We want to make sure your guests see the photos asap after the wedding! Thanks again for choosing us!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on January 28, 2017 in downtown Cleveland and Ryan and Nicole were absolutely amazing every step of the way! Their personalities and photography styles meshed together so well to ultimately give us the best photographs I could ever imagine from our day! From when we first met them and exchanged ideas, they were so helpful and easy to like. Fast forward to our engagement pictures and they were willing to try a new space with us and let us bring our dog!! <3 Bonus! Leading up to the wedding, they were super patient with us and came up with a lot of great ideas and tips (seriously, sent a huge breakdown of just general helpful tips from things they had experienced from other weddings that was so nice and awesome service!!).

    Day of our wedding was a cold day in Cleveland (no snow though) and from getting ready, through the ceremony up to taking pictures with our friends and family, they were such fun professionals! My MOH had to leave the festivities early for a pregnancy related issue and they focused on getting her in a lot of shots early. We took pictures next to LAKE ERIE in January and despite everyone being freezing, they didn't complain at all!! Just kept taking pictures! We even got our "money /dream shot" !! It started snowing during dinner and we raced out with them for photos underneath the Playhouse Square Chandelier. <3 They had such a fast turn around time on the images, the quality was magical and their pricing was on point!

    We could not recommend Brass Key Photography enough. We are in the process of moving and redecorating our house and the only issue is that we have TOO MANY GORGEOUS images from our wedding day thanks to Ryan and Nicole!!! You will not be disappointed!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Shannon, We always say we would rather give too many rather than not enough lol. Ill never forget your line as everyone was almost frozen solid in 28 degree weather and you were twirling around the tip of the E. 9th pier lost in the moment enjoying the day being shielded from the cold and I asked if you were freezing and you said "Nope, I have bride warmth!". I may not have shown it but I was like an icicle lol. I was SO glad you got the snow you wished for and that night shot is hands down our favorite. It literally has every single color of the rainbow, a wet ground AND SNOW!!! Your whole bridal party was great toughing it out with the weather and we really enjoyed working with you all! We really appreciate you two placing your trust in us!!! #ShanDan
  • J
    Joseph Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I were very happy with the photos! Ryan was with me for most of the day. He was really laid back and easy to work with me and my groomsmen.
    He was also patient with my 8 groomsmen when doing group shots.

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Joe,
    We are so glad you and Allison chose us to preserve your memories! We got an email the other day from the country club asking to use our images of you for their new spread in The Knot magazine!!!! We will be making an album of your wedding and featuring it at our bridal show in January!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole and Ryan are the best! They did a wonderful job taking care of us. Not only did they make sure that we had all of the shots that we wanted, but they also gave suggestions on details not even related to photography. They know how stressful planning a wedding can be, and they did everything they could to make sure that we were happy and stress free on our big day. Nicole and Ryan are fun and energetic, yet professional. We were thrilled to have a 75 picture sneak peak of our wedding within 24 hours! Everyone who has seen our weddings photos just loves them! We HIGHLY recommend Brass Key Photography!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Allison, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We want our couples to know we care about how their day goes and we want to share all of our experience with our couples so they can make informed decisions. We feel like sharing what we have learned is invaluable because we can give insight to prevent people from having the "I wish I would have known" feeling. I am so glad we had such absolutely gorgeous weather for your FEBRUARY wedding! I believe it was in the 60's that day!! Gorgeous sunshine in the middle of winter made for a great day!!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I picked the perfect couple for our wedding day. Ryan and Nicole were amazing! They were with us from the very start of our day to the very end. They were so much fun and they truly cared about everyone! Our pictures were absolutely beautiful. We are so incredibly happy with how well our photos turned out. They took so many different photos from the day and it was it was nice to see the day again since it was hard for me to remember the day! They took so many photos and the editing must have taken forever. I would recommend this couple to anyone. Our day would not have been the same if it wasn’t for them!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Rachael thanks so much for the great review!!! It means so much to us! We cant wait to see you and Matt again do your maternity photos this winter!!! Congrats again on your pregnancy!!!
  • S
    Shep Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan and Nicole photographed my daughter's wedding on October 15, 2016 at Gervasi Vineyard in Canton, Ohio. We interviewed a number of photographers before selecting Brass Key Photography, including some photographers who had very impressive "pedigrees" of the high profile weddings they had done. But there was a certain warmth and creativity we felt from Ryan and Nicole right off the bat that made us select them. We could NOT have been happier!

    From start to finish, Ryan and Nicole from Brass Key Photography were fun and creative, yet totally professional. And the end result speaks for itself. It seems cliche to say the photographs were simply beautiful, or that they captured everyone's personalities so well - although they certainly did. But it seems more compelling to quote some of the more common comments from people who've seen the pictures: "WOW...that looks like it's from a magazine!"..."That's breathtaking!"..."It looks like you guys had so much FUN!"

    Wedding photographers take on an unbelievable challenge - to capture the essence of a very special day, every critical moment - the large and the small ones, and to somehow convey the emotion, meaning, and substance of that day in a two-dimensional medium. Ryan and Nicole from Brass Key delivered everything we could have hoped for, and we recommend them without reservation!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Shep, We are so honored to have a Father of the Bride leave us such an amazing review. Our goal is to provide our couples with photos that not only impress their friends and family but also elicit amazing feedback. Hearing our work is magazine quality is both reassuring and encouraging. Emily and Kyles wedding at Gervasi was hands down one of our favorite. Everything was stunning!! We loved their wedding so much, we made an entire album out of it and featured it in our center table spot for the 2017 bridal show!! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and it was absolutely our pleasure!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had a GREAT EXPERIENCE with Nicole and Ryan at Brass Key! The whole process was easy and comfortable. They met us at a local Starbucks free of charge to do introductions and talk about what services they offered. It was great getting to know each other on a personal level and helped things. Besides that, we had an ENORMOUS wedding party (over 20 ppl) and they did a great job keeping us all organized. We were on a strict time limit expecting bad weather and they were able to get all of our shots in right before it started raining. We couldn't be happier with how they turned out! We'd highly recommend their services to any bride and groom!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Andrew, Thanks so much for the impressive review. We loved shooting at the zoo! Such a unique location and beautiful spaces. Ryan is great at judging radar from years of lawn care experience and Im so glad we missed the rain LITERALLY by seconds. We had a great time at your wedding and the Swensons food truck was so good!!! We'll take a Galley Boy and Teezers to go anytime!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan & Nicole are fantastic and so easy to work with. They instantly made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. They also took some super creative artsy shots of us that we were really impressed with. I 100% recommend them to anyone looking for engagement and/or wedding photos!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for the great review. We love to surprise our couples with something different and fun when doing their photos. We get excited for each wedding and couple to be able to inspire unique shots that capture the love and happiness of the big day. The photo of you and Dan by the wall in Little Italy was a new print for the bridal show last year - its one of my new favorites!!! We love seeing all the pics you post of your new sweet puppy Sunny. She is soo stinkin cute!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan and Nicole take absolutely beautiful photos! Choosing a good photographer was so important to us because, in the end, you will have your memories and the photos of your wedding day to look back on. I am so glad we chose Brass Key Photography! They captured the details and emotions of our day so well and I look back at our photos constantly (maybe to an obsessive degree haha), and I fall in love with them all over again! I was also so pleased with the way the photos printed, we have a few 16x20 frames in our house and the quality is unreal! Highly reccommend Brass Key Photography!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Emily, Thanks so much for the review! We LOVED the photo locations we used for your wedding. They made for some amazing photos! This year, you will be our featured album! Sadie did an excellent job on your couture custom dress which went perfectly with the timeless rustic look of Happy Days Lodge. We loved working with you and Michael and even after being together for years, the love and passion you two have for each other is absolutely infectious!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning our July 2016 wedding, photography was a top priority for us. We were lucky enough to meet Ryan and Nicole, and we felt completely at ease with hiring them after our first meeting. We had a few personal concerns about photography at our wedding and they were understanding of those concerns and sensitive to them. They are not only professional with their photography but incredibly knowledgeable of the wedding industry and able to give you tips throughout the wedding planning process.

    Our engagement photos were so beautiful, and having two photographers with different but complimentary styles gave us a wide variety of photographs. After seeing our engagement photos, we were so excited to see how they would capture our wedding day!

    We were married at a church and our reception was at the Lodge at Mapleside Farms. Ryan spent the morning with my husband and Nicole spent the morning we me, and from that point they were with us for the rest of the day. They captured our day perfectly, including countless family photos, great photos of our wedding details, candid photos throughout our day and creative posed photos of our bridal party and us. We also appreciated their flexibility with our other vendors and willingness to take all of the photos we asked of them. We were beyond thrilled with our wedding photos and they were returned to us in a timely manner.

    You can hire Ryan and Nicole with confidence that you are paying for two high-quality, professional photographers who will capture your day beautifully and give you a final product you will cherish forever.

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Stephanie, Thank you so much for the excellent review! Your day was gorgeous and hands down the BEST sunset we have ever seen, let alone captured! Your referrals and kind words are so greatly appreciated. Thank you guys for trusting us to take care of and preserve your most precious memories!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan and Nicole of Brass Key Photography did our wedding on June 11, 2016 and we couldn't be happier to have had them capture our special day. When we first met Ryan and Nicole, we instantly hit it off. We could tell that their personalities meshed incredibly well with ours. They did so much more than just capture our day. They were always available to give advice and answer questions we had. On our wedding day, they split up so that Ryan was with me and the other groomsmen and Nicole was with my bride and the girls. They captured more than just pictures, but the emotions of the day. They were with us from around 9am until around 11pm, showing commitment to capture every memory of the day. They were very knowledgeable about locations to visit and had great ideas for both fun and elegant poses. Along with capturing all the natural shots that happened throughout the day and into the evening. It is so natural to work with them that we were honored to treat them more like guests than like vendors, because they went so far beyond what is expected of a vendor. After the reception, Ryan came out with us to get some absolutely fantastic night shots that are likely our favorite of the day. They take the time to go through each and every photograph to make any necessary digital enhancements and they even shared a couple sneak peek photos within a week of the wedding. We couldn't imagine working with any other photographers.

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Kristen, Im so glad I was able to catch your veil in mid air during your first look so it didnt blow off the roof off Crop Bistro. The way you laughed it off instantly laid out how the mood would go for the day. Everything was very laid back and relaxed and made for some awesome shots! We cant wait to work with you & Ben again!
  • B
    Ben Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole and Ryan were our wedding photographers June 11, 2016. Every time we hear someone is getting married, we recommend them. We met with them over a year before our wedding and it was love at first sight. We had met with other photographers but my now husband and I just felt a connection with them. Nicks and Ryan don't treat you as a client. They treat you as a friend. Before we even booked them, Ryan was giving us advice and tips on what to wear for our engagement shoot. They're all about the couple, not the money.

    We got married at Crop Bistro and wanted to do some post wedding pictures. Ryan was great and spent an hour plus with us. Our favorite picture (out of 1100--all edited) is at Playhouse Square under the chandelier. Ryan risked it for us. He was in the middle of the street in between traffic and kept saying I got this. He did. It's now on a canvas hanging on our wall. For another shot in a different location, Ryan literally got on the ground to take the picture. We kept saying get up, we're good. But, he had to get the lighting just right.

    Nicole and Ryan did an incredible job on our wedding. You would be lucky to have them for your wedding!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Ben, thank you so much for the awesome review. Ryan has done amazing nailing the night shots downtown! I love hearing that its hanging on your wall! Crop was such a cool venue!! Thank you so much for placing your trust in us!
  • G
    Gina Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan and Nicole were great! They were super easy to get a hold of and answered our questions in a timely manner. They had great photo ideas and were super creative! They also drove separate cars and brought separate cameras in case anything went wrong the day of the wedding! Our photos turned out great! Super happy.. we would definitely hire them again for a future event!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Gervasi is one of our favorite venues! Your pavilion wedding was awesome. That dessert display was amazing!! We love that we had the space to set up props and drops so close to the dance floor. The guests had a blast playing dress up!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I couldn't have picked a better couple for our wedding. Ryan and Nicole were like getting two for the price of one! They were prompt, professional, fun and truly cared about each and every photo as well as our taste and preferences. I was shocked to see how many photos that came back and were edited so beautifully. I would recommend to book them as soon as possible because I'm sure they get booked quickly!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Lauren, I remember your day like it was yesterday because when I am at weddings, even though I am my own boss, We always stay on our toes to ensure our couples know we are ready to catch whatever needs to be as soon as it needs done and you went out of your way to force me (Nicole) to sit down and enjoy a break with the bridal party while Ryan was taking photos of the reception room which really meant a lot to me. It is VERY rare for us to get any kind of break outside of dinner on a wedding day and you made sure we knew it was okay to slow down and enjoy some down time with your friends and family. You treated us like welcome guests and we really appreciate your thoughtfulness!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan and nicole were awesome. So easy to get along with, made is feel comfortable in front of the camera, and rolled w the punches for our crazy fun wedding day! We were looking for natural looking photos and Ryan and nicole were perfect! :)

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Julia, from the moment you snatched up your wedding date without hesitation at the bridal show, we knew your confidence in us would create an extra special kind of magic and IT DID! You braved freezing rain for your engagement pics which came out awesome. How often do you see E. 4th completely empty during the day!?!? I guess the rain scared everyone off but us!! Your wedding day was an absolute blast and we had a great time with you and your friends. You are to this day one of the coolest and most relaxed brides we have ever had. We couldnt have been happier to spend the day with a more awesome couple. We love seeing all the adorable pics of Sullivan! He is adorable!
  • T
    Tina Married on 03/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This husband and wife crew are top notch photographers! Their pictures speak for themselves! They really are the BEST around !!!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Tina
    Thanks for the review! We are so glad you and Jeff chose us to spend your day with. We love seeing baby Callen grow on Facebook. He is such a cutie pie!!!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are blessed to have found Brass Key. From the first conversation on the phone I knew they were our photographers. Nicole took the time to get to know me and get an idea of what we wanted. We had 2 weddings. One in OH (His) and one in FL (Hers). Nicole was professional and made us both feel very comfortable from start to finish. Once we saw our photos from the OH wedding it was a NO BRAINER... fly her down to FL to do that wedding too. Photos were one the most important thing to me for our wedding days... at the end of the day when its all over it's the one thing you have left besides the memories. I LOVE THEM!! Thank you again Nicole for your amazing work!!
    We just celebrated our 3 year anniversary. We were in Ohio for our baby and had them do a maternity shoot. I am so glad we hired them AGAIN. The photos are beautiful and we can't wait to come up with baby and have more photos done.

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Julie, I am so glad we came in contact. Having someone love me enough to take me out of state meant so much! I adore you and Chris and your family! I am so glad you came home for maternity pics. I LOVE them! Im obsessed and cant wait to see that sweet little babies face!!!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 05/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brasskey was very helpful in planning our wedding photography. They were very responsive to all of my emails and always answered all of my questions quickly and completely. Our wedding day was was very relaxed even though we went to two locations for pictures. Brasskey is also straight forward with fees. http://www.brasskeyphotography.com/

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Sandy, thanks for sharing your experience!!!
  • R
    Regina Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole and Ryan are the greatest. We meet four years ago when Brasskey took the most beautiful pictures for our wedding. They are so professional and easy going. I love them so much that they are out go to photography couple. They taken not only our wedding pictures, maternity, baby picture, and family portraits. They do it all and make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. If you want beautiful pictures and a wonder experience, call Brasskey. You will not be disappointed. Nicole and Ryan ROCK!

    Brass Key Photography's reply:

    Regina,
    We love being able to be a part of our couples lives to watch them grow in love and life! We are so glad you have chosen us time and time again for your family photos!! It means so much to us!
  • Steve
    Steve Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had a very good experience working with Ryan and Nicole. Since we were planning our wedding from long distance, emails and phone calls were our main source of communication. We had to plan everything in advance while we were in town. They worked with our schedule to make sure we could get our engagement shoot done while we were in town. The day of the wedding also went very well. They kept us both calm as our timing was a bit off and assured us that we would be ok! Nicole found a great place for pictures the morning of our wedding and took us there for some really cool shots. We had to deal with weather as well, and Ryan and Nicole rolled with it and impressed us with some fun "rain" pictures. Since we lived out of town, they had plenty of suggestions for pictures and took us to the Cleveland Art Museum indoors and got some really nice pictures that made up for the bad weather we had that day. They were attentive to us all day long and looked after us all night long at the reception and stayed until the end. They gave great suggestions to the flow of the reception and worked well with our other vendors, a definite plus!
    We would recommend them to anyone who want a personable service and they made us feel like we were their only concern that day which helped us all day long!