Skip to main content
Weddings

Brandywine Museum of Art Reviews

Brandywine Museum of Art

Brandywine Museum of Art

Chadds Ford, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
Weddingwire
5.0/5 10 reviews
Google
4.7/5 1596 reviews
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    We chose to hold our wedding at this venue because of the beautiful location and unique interior. It's absolutely gorgeous in the spring/summer especially. However, the biggest gem is the events coordinator Becky Bucci. She was hands-down the best on-site coordinator/planner that we could have asked for, being incredibly communicative/responsive in our year-long communications leading up to the wedding. And then she was so on top of everything and ensuring things ran smoothly and we were well taken care of in the midst of everything. The staff was great, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day. Would absolutely recommend holding your wedding here! It will be a picture perfect day.
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 01/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brandywine was one of the most unique, beautiful winter venue to have a black tie wedding event! Rebecca Bucci who coordinated everything down to communicating with all my vendors just to relieve any last minute stressors was fabulous! Many of my guests were raving about coming back to the museum to spend more time to see the exhibits as well as enjoying the scenery on their own; I was delighted. I could have not asked for better service, a more unique gorgeous reception, or better food and drink! THANK YOU to the staff and Rebecca for making a memorable night for my now husband and I as well as for our guests!!! And FYI... anyone who is looking for a December wedding... Brandywine does a phenomenal job decorating for xmas all that is needed is bringing in your own florist for the tables! :-)

    Jacqueline and Richard Weniger
  • User2897356 Sent on 12/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue to accommodate a diverse amount of guests. Weddings can can be held inside or outside. Great for our ceremony as well as our reception.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Brandywine River Museum as the place for our ceremony and reception could not have been more lovely at Christmas time.

    In addtion, the event coordinator, Rebecca Bucci and the caterer, Brock and Company could not have been easier to work with. Everyone could not stop talking about the food and Rebecca easily managed the whole event from start to finish flawlessly - she was such a delight to work with - very easy going, easy to communicate with, knowledgable and flexible.
  • User2429961 Sent on 11/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Brandywine River Museum was a truly great experience. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and the reception inside, which included all three floors of the venue. The reception was exactly what we were looking for -- food and drinks were easily accessible, our guests had the freedom to explore the space, and we were able to spend quality time with our family and friends. None of this would have been possible if it weren’t for the incredible staff; most notably, the events coordinator, Becky. From the initial planning process through to the end of the event, Becky was amazing. Our wedding was stress-free and went perfectly because of Becky’s talent and dedication.
    Overall, the Brandywine River Museum is a beautiful venue with amazing artwork, spectacular food, a relaxed atmosphere, and is the perfect venue for a wedding. It was better than we could have ever imagined!
  • D
    Debra Sent on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't rave enough about our daughter's wedding at the Brandywine River Museum. The beautiful venue and scenery of the Brandywine River provided the perfect setting. Then, add the professional staff and the fabulous food and you have the perfect mix for a great event. Our event coordinator Rebecca Bucci was professional, knowledgeable and patient in guiding us through the wedding and reception planning process. She was so wonderful on the wedding day, at times seeming to appear out of nowhere, to make sure the smallest details were taken care of, allowing us to really enjoy the day.
    We're so happy we chose the Brandywine River Museum for the wedding.
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 08/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our daughter's wedding ceremony at the River Museum and everything was handled with great attention to detail and considerate and friendly interactions every step of the way by Rebecca Bucci. Rebecca was always available for questions and responded quickly to any and all of our concerns. She guided us through the rehearsal and on the day of the ceremony, she was right there to help us in her understated and kind way. Everything went off without a hitch thanks to Becci. I highly recommend this venue for a wedding ceremony. Ours could not have been more beautiful.
  • C
    Carly Sent on 07/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding ceremony inside the beautiful Brandywine River Museum this past June. A friend of mine recommended the museum after sharing that I long had a fascination with The Secret Garden and dreamed of capturing that imagery on my wedding day. I had driven past the the museum many times, however had not visited prior to my wedding planning. Needless to say, when my husband and I visited-- I quickly knew this was THE place. The landscaping and architecture was captivating in its unique blend between mysterious old rustic and contemporary (not to mention, the doors of the museum's entryway made me feel as though I was in fact entering a secret garden). We chose to have our ceremony in the lobby area, where you are immediately greeted with the museum's floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Brandywine River. You cannot help but feel as though you are 'in' the trees-- an indoor garden-- and this gave us the great peace of mind in not having to be concerned about unpleasant weather. Our wedding day ended up landing on the first heat wave of the 2015 year, so this decision became even more important in retrospect! The exceptional visual quality of the museum equally matched the service and care of Rebecca 'Becky' Bucci (BRM's Private Events Coordinator). Becky went above and beyond throughout the entire year of our planning... always having our best interests at heart, in her flexibility and ability to smoothly navigate requests from our vendors, as well as her consistent promptness of her responses. Then, on the day of, Becky blew me away in how efficient she was there for both my husband and I. She even came to my bridesmaid rescue with an amazingly quick stitch job! Overall, Becky offers the quality of service and personality that any bride or groom would want to work with in planning their wedding day, and the museum itself offers a uniquely stunning venue for all to remember. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend the Brandywine River Museum for a wedding.
  • C
    Carol Sent on 10/23/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The event coordinator was available, helpful, organized and on top of everything the night of our wedding. The venue is gorgeous inside or out. The value was very competitive--liked that the full bar was included in the per person rate. There was flexibility with the beer selections and food selections. Everyone raved about the food! The art galleries were open for two hours after the ceremony.
    It was a fun, special night! Would highly recommend this venue.
  • P
    Paige Sent on 07/25/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The Brandywine River Museum gave us a beautiful, unique, and classy atmosphere for our ceremony and reception. The event coordinator Becky was awesome to work with. She was super responsive, thorough, and helpful throughout the entire process. She went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of. She even set up and took down decorations I had brought in. The ceremony was to be outside in their courtyard, but because of rain we had to move it up to the third floor which I wasn't the least bit sad about. The floor to ceiling windows brought the outdoors in and offered a view of the river (the museum is right on the river) that we wouldn't have had otherwise. The catering company that they use is fantastic. We got so many compliments on the food! If I could plan my wedding again I wouldn't change a thing!
Responds within 24 hours