Brandon Ward Makeup Artist Reviews

13 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Brandon Ward Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Margaret Valton · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Makeup March 1, 2019

    Brandon did amazing job with my wedding party's make up! Made sure we were all comfortable with the type of makeup and how we wanted ourselves to look. I would recommend him to anyone for any occasion. You definitely get what you pay for!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I even write to express how beautiful Brandon made four lovely women FEEL. Not looking, but feel. Brandon's calm and humorous nature put us all at ease. His technique and artistry felt more like a facial than a makeup job. Brandon came to my house for a trial and listened to my thoughts and ideas. He also was so wonderful in taking great care with my crazy skin allergy. Best of all, we all felt like the best and most beautiful versions of ourselves on such a special day!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Brandon Ward? He's the best! He did my makeup at my friends wedding last summer and I knew immediately that I wanted him for my own this year. He is super nice, professional but makes you feel comfortable, easy to work with, and just always does an amazing job. My makeup on the big day was literally flawless, and even in the heat and humidity of an outdoor wedding in July, my makeup looked natural, felt lightweight, and didn't budge. All of my friends remarked on how good I looked even at the after party that didn't end until 3AM! Highly recommend booking Brandon for any and all makeup needs! Thanks, Brandon!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an outstanding make-up artist, I cannot recommend Brandon enough. He is a true artist in every sense of the word, as well as a wonderful professional. I've never felt as beautiful as I have at my wedding and engagement photos - he found a way to enhance my natural look, rather than create a new, fake, artificial look, and did th same for my mother and sisters. I can credit one of my favorite memories of my wedding to Brandon - when I saw my mom for the first time after Brandon did her makeup. My heart stopped (as did everyone else's in the room). She looked and felt so stunning and said she had never felt so pampered and beautiful in her life! That made me feel so happy. I could go on and on about Brandon's skill as a make-up artist...and, on top of that, he is so calm in demeanor, so soothing, so genuine - that he'll put you at ease. He's organized, responsive and professional - I recommend him without hesitation! And - don't just take my word for it - in the three weeks since my wedding, we've had three people reach out to ask who did the make-up and hair for our wedding - just based on the few non-professional photos that have been shared! One of our bridesmaids also has booked him for her upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was highly recommended by a good friend of mine. Do to my busy schedule I was unable to coordinate a makeup trial; but Brandon was able to look at my dress, facial features and coloring, and knew right away what to do! He made me feel so beautiful! I cannot wait to hire him again!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was so incredible! I felt so confident and pretty in my makeup, and my wedding party all looked like super stars. He was super responsive when I wrote to him online and really nice about me booking him fairly last min. He was a pleasure to have at the 'getting ready party', so nice and just really good vibes all around. Our photos came out beautiful and I know he is a main reason for that. Thank you Brandon!!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, I cannot recommend Brandon enough to future brides. Brandon travelled to the Wychmere Beach Club where he did my make up, bridesmaids, and mother of the bride, and it all turned out beautifully. He is a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • User5512397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was my makeup artist for my wedding which was held at the State Room in August 2015. I am so incredibly thankful that he was recommended to me because just like every other bride, I really wanted to feel amazing on my wedding day and he made this happen for me. I've had my makeup done tons of times by various makeup artists in Boston and NYC for special events and weddings, and he far exceeded all of them. My makeup came out flawless, and as I hoped, it looked awesome both in person and in photographs and it lasted all day and through the night.

    Not only did I love my makeup, but my bridesmaids and my mom looked gorgeous. Everyone was just so happy and felt great which was so important to me. One of my bridesmaids booked him immediately after for her wedding next summer.

    I can't say enough great things about my experience with Brandon. He is professional, responsive, personable, and a truly talented artist.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User4615814 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a natural, talented, amazing makeup artist to help you look beautiful on your wedding day, HIRE BRANDON. Hiring him to do my makeup for my wedding was one of the best decisions I ever made.

    A little backstory: I consider myself to be a laid-back bride, and basically just wanted to look like a better version of myself on my wedding day. I have always done my makeup the same way since college and had been debating whether or not to even hire a professional. Prior to finding Brandon, I had 3 makeup trials, all of which ended up in horrific fake lashes and caked-on foundation (unfortunately, I found this to be rather commonplace in Rhode Island). Brandon, however, knew how to accentuate my natural features without overdoing it and he actually listened to what I wanted and didn't make me feel uncomfortable for speaking up.

    On my wedding day, my makeup looked natural and literally stayed on all day and night from about 12pm until midnight or 1am when we finished dancing. Even on a hot summer day and hours of dancing, my makeup stayed put and I didn't feel like my face was melting. I even decided to go with the fake lashes and couldn't even feel them. I'll never forget my husband telling me how glad he was that I picked a makeup person that made me look like me.

    Other than his natural artistry, Brandon is reliable and efficient. Brandon helped schedule the morning of my wedding so that my mom, sister, some bridesmaids, and I could all have our makeup done before the photos. He designated 45 minutes for each person and an hour for me and he actually stuck to the schedule perfectly; we were ready for hair and photos just as planned with no delays.

    When I look back to my wedding photos I am still so thankful that I chose Brandon to do my makeup, and recommended him without any hesitation. I have already recommended him to my other good friend who booked him immediately after the trial...and you should, too!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Brandon! He was able to travel to the venue to apply make-up on site.

    He did beautiful work with my makeup (as well as my mother-in-law and sister-in-law's). I got compliments all day. Brandon was really good at listening to what I wanted for my look whereas other vendors I had done trials with were not as responsive to feedback. I have recommended him to friends as a highly professional, highly skilled artist.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is the best makeup artist I have ever had!!! Not only does he do an impeccable job, he is extremely friendly and fun. The perfect person you would want right in your face on the big day.

    I don't wear a lot of make up on a daily basis, so when I do wear makeup for an event, I am a bit self-conscious. I have found a lot of makeup artists are not sensitive to this and just do what they think looks good versus what I feel comfortable wearing. Brandon on the other hand is very intuitive and brings out your inner glamor without caking on makeup and making you look like a completely different person.

    I was so happy to have him as one of my vendors for my wedding. I felt confident, beautiful and glamorous while still looking like me!!! I would recommend him in a heart beat!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon Ward did my makeup at my wedding and I absolutely loved the experience from start to finish. Within a day of inquiring about bridal makeup, I received a phone call from Brandon who explained what he offers for makeup. I went in to the salon for a makeup trial the morning of my bachlorette party. The atmosphere at Suite Tart is awesome. Brandon listened to what I had in mind and gave great input. I was blown away by the result. Not to mention, that makeup looked flawless all night long (and that was a wild night, let me tell you.)

    To put my wedding crazy mind at ease, Brandon called me the day of the wedding letting me know what time he would arrive at the site. He even got there 5 minutes before me and had everything set up. Despite the craziness of all the last minutes wedding details, Brandon maintained an aura of calm that really comforted me. While everyone was running around with preparations, he was entirely focused on me and making me look beautiful. Needless to say, my makeup was perfect and looked fabulous in all the pictures. I would absolutely recommend his services to all brides!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough stars for Brandon!! Not only did he make me feel like the most beautiful bride ever, he helped ease my wedding day jitters with his wonderful personality and sense of humor. If you are looking for absolute talent and professionalism in a makeup artist, Brandon is the one. He really does make you feel pretty!

    Sent on 08/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review