Weddings

Brandon Kidd Photography Reviews

Brandon Kidd Photography

Brandon Kidd Photography

Yorba Linda, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • Iberglund
    Ivette Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to express how great Brandon and Kristin are! Not only are their pictured absolutely beautiful, but the two of them are so fun to work with and so helpful/flexible. After getting our engagement pictures done by Brandon, we just HAD to have him shoot our wedding (we even had him take our son's newborn pictures). We get so many compliments on our pictures. You can't go wrong having Brandon Kidd shoot your wedding; you definitely will be happy with the outcome!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for more amazing people to shoot our wedding. Not only are Brandon and his wife Kristen simply great people who we enjoyed getting to know and spending time with, they love their work and it shows in how they interacted with us and our guests and in the amazing photos we got back. We will never forget a moment in the middle of our Napa wedding where Brandon grabbed us for a quick photo session and led us up a hill so he could capture just-before-sunset light. He looked so happy, and that made us feel really happy -- like we were on an adventure with he and Kristen. Our photos are magical, just like our big day. And they sent us a short preview within just days, so we got to experience the day all over again when we were still on our honeymoon. We would recommend this team to everyone without reservations. They are simply the best!!!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin are so incredibly talented. They both were so professional, thorough and so accommodating not only the day of but throughout the months that we started working together. I love that they're so on top of everything. You guys are awesome!
  • User1696650 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin are not only great photographers, they are great people! We had great communication with them and enjoyed working with them very much. Brandon is a perfectionist which makes him a perfect artist. We would love to use them again even outside of wedding photography!
  • J
    Jess Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Brandon for our wedding photos and couldn't have been happier. He and his wife were absolutely great to work with - they took the time to understand the background on how my wife and I met, what we liked / didn't like, etc. The day of, they were super professional and so easy to work with. And above all else the photos were amazing. I highly recommend using Brandon Kidd for your wedding photos!!
  • E
    Ellie Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin were the perfect photographers for our wedding. From our very first meeting with Brandon, we knew we were in excellent hands. He was a fantastic listener and really cared about who we were, how we met, and what we were looking for in a photographer.

    At our engagement photo shoot, Brandon and Kristin did an amazing job capturing our relationship and getting us to feel totally comfortable and natural in front of the camera. We were able to be completely ourselves and we absolutely loved the photos they took. On the day of the wedding, Brandon and Kristin went above and beyond - they were our photographers, friends, and also helped us stay on schedule. We were able to get all the shots we wanted (getting ready, first look, ceremony, family photos, cocktail hour, reception, details, dance floor, group photos). They really paid attention to the things that mattered to us and made sure to capture them. We couldn't be happier with all the wedding photos we received from Brandon. They were delivered very promptly on a user-friendly website that we could share with our guests. We were so pleased with the quality and composition of the photos. They truly capture the joyous spirit of our wedding day!

    We absolutely loved working with them and can't recommend them more highly!! Thank you Brandon and Kristin!!
  • User1308014 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin are probably two of the most naturally talented and consistently great photographers out there. We unfortunately encountered what Brandon described as "the least desirable weather conditions to take pictures in" (rain) right before our engagement shoot. We decided we couldn't reschedule because we were already behind on sending out our Save-The-Dates, so we crossed our fingers and went ahead with doing our shoot in the rain. Thankfully, due to Brandon and Kristin's natural talent, we ended up with some pretty incredible pictures that had our friends and family raving!
    As for the wedding day, they were so much more than just our (amazing!) photographers. They acted like our personal "handlers"--making sure we had water; setting aside some desserts for us....just genuinely good people that love what they do! :)
    Take it from a bride that has made it through to the other side of a wedding: No other vendor will be as important as your photographer (except maybe videographer). Your wedding will fly by faster than you could ever imagine and all you will have left is your pictures and video. Neither you nor any of your guests will remember what your flowers looked like, if the food was served on time, or what the cake tasted like a few months later. Don't take any chances--you get what you pay for, so choose photo/videographers that you can count on and feel confident about.
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon is an amazing photographer. He did our engagement shoot and wedding day. A friend recommended them to me, and I have recommended him to my brother and his fiance for their wedding. The pictures turned out amazing!!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Brandon Kidd Photography. I fell in love with Brandon's work pretty early on in the wedding planning process. Like many modern day brides--I opted for websites like Style Me Pretty and Green Wedding Shoes for inspiration. I am not a bride that commands an ultra formal wedding. I wanted something whimsical, romantic, and fun--and i wanted vendors who's work reflected that.

    As I scoured the sites, certainly, there were tons of amazing photographers. And while I liked many and bookmarked many--my search came to a stop when I came across Brandon's work. His work is absolutely beautiful.

    Brandon doesn't just have a big fancy camera. His pictures have heart. He captures everyone in their every bit of happiness. Truly, every time I look at his photos--i am overwhelmed with emotion.

    Brandon was one of the first people I booked--and by far the best decision I made. He's not cheap--but he's worth every penny. He is extremely professional, courteous, responsive and warm.

    Our wedding day would not have been the dream it was if it were not for Brandon and Kristin (second shooter).

    I can go on and on--but really, his pictures speak for themselves.
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon is not only super talented, but he is super nice and professional. Seriously - my husband and I still talk about what a GREAT decision it was choosing him and his super sweet wife, Kristin, as our wedding photographers. We LOVE the way our engagement photos and wedding highlights turned out!! We didn't hire an outside coordinator on our wedding day, and in many ways, it felt like Brandon and Kristin were our coordinators! They are so supportive and with you throughout the day in a comforting, positive, and non-intrusive way. Oh - and if I haven't mentioned it already, he has serious talent!! When you work with Brandon and Kristin, you get the sense that they genuinely care...and that's pretty cool too.
  • J
    John Married on 11/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife learned of Brandon & Kristin through wedding blogs and urged me to consider them as our wedding photographer (at the time, we were considering a few photographers).

    I am so glad that she found them, because it was money well spent! Brandon and Kristin exude such great positive energy; the first time my wife and I met Brandon at the Starbucks in Anaheim Hills, we immediately knew that he was "our" photographer. Their work is excellent, their attitudes are great, and he and Kristin were just so wonderful to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend Brandon and Kristin should you be in need of a wedding photographer!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon & Kristin Kidd are the BEST photographers to work with. They make you feel super comfortable & they take amazing photos. 10% of your wedding package also goes to a good cause, which is just the cherry on top. We researched over 30 photographers & decided on them based on their style, prices & how comfortable we felt around them. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristen are so sweet! At our engagement shoot, Brandon made us feel like ourselves and not like we were on a photoshoot. He made the whole process very fun and adventurous, especially because we chose an interesting space.
    At the wedding, they were with us from beginning to end, and they handled our Korean/Chinese parties very well- it was our pleasure to share our story with them and for them to create such an amazing montage of it. They both have great composition and style, we're so glad we booked them. You have to book them quickly, because they're in high demand!
  • C
    Chad Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon Kidd makes everyone look like a model! He brings out true beauty and captures EVERY detail and second of the day! His style is up to date and classic! Best value, and an amazing team! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for artistic style pictures then it doesn't get any better than them. Not only are you going to be thrilled with your pictures but they are so much fun to work with. they are young and full of energy and awesome ideas!!
  • MrsHino
    Lisa Married on 05/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An amazing photographey couple who are both talented and kind. Wouldn't imagine having any other photgrapher capture our day. We simply loved (LOVED) our wedding pictures....BEAUTIFUL :)
  • J
    Jenny-Lee Married on 03/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't speak of Brandon and Kristin highly enough - they were the PERFECT wedding photographers! They enthusiastically travelled to our destination wedding and captured our day perfectly without it feeling like a photoshoot. I'd recommend them for any bride and groom that want gorgeous, artistic, and romantic photos.
  • W
    Sean Married on 03/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be happier with my experience with Brandon Kidd Photography. They were a blast to work with, the ultimate professionals, and masters at their craft. The photos they returned to us are full of beauty and life; I recommend their work wholeheartedly!
  • C
    Christi Married on 02/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon Kidd Captured our wedding day and engagement so beautifully. I could not be happier with our photos, and I am so proud to display them around our home. We greatly appreciate his creativity and "eye" for things we would not ever imagine could make the best photo. I would highly reccomend his services! He is the best!
  • B
    Julie Married on 12/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and his wife were ecellent! They are such a nice couple and made us feel so comfortable. We wlov ethem so much. They made sure that all our needs were met and made sure we were happy at our wedding and at our engagement shoot. I would highly reccomed them.
  • trishandaaron
    Trish Married on 10/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin were the best photographers any bride can ask for!

    They were extremely nice, outgoing and very responsive and helpful when i had questions, and as a bride i had tons! but Brandon never hesitated to answer each question :) He and Kristin made both our engagement sesh and wedding such a blast! I have incredible pictures of my husband and I that will last a lifetime and I couldn't have picked a better couple to capture our most important day!

    I highly recommend Brandon Kidd Photography! You won't regret it!
  • C
    Angela Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin Kidd are so talented and having them as part of our wedding was an invaluable highlight! Not only did they capture every special moment of our engagement and wedding day, but they were so much fun to work with and they found so many ways to keep us smiling. As we anticipated, our wedding photos are fabulous and absolutely stunning! Brandon and Kristin have such an amazing eye for unique views and they create gorgeous memories that you can only dream of. Thanks to them, we have the most incredible photos that will last us a life time so we can relive our glorious day over and over!!!
  • S
    Chris Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon Kidd is an amazing photographer and a great man. He's unbelievably talented, so patient, and genuinely loves what he does. It shows in his work and we are eternally thankful. Thanks, Brandon!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin are a husband-and-wife dream team!

    During the planning process, I shopped around for photography for quite a while, as I had wanted a very specific feel (I was very picky, trust me!). Brandon's portfolio caught my eye immediately, as his photographs were artistic, consistent, and with the fun vintage aesthetic that I wanted.

    After a few emails back and forth, Ben and I booked him, and he and Kristin flew out to Hong Kong to photograph our wedding. They were so professional, not to mention the sweetest people on the planet-- flexible and so adaptable, photographing a wedding conducted in a foreign language, in monsoon weather, in a totally unfamiliar territory. Not to mention the long day that we had of over 15 hours.

    Ben and I now have wedding photographs we cherish and will show to our grandchildren someday (hopefully!) Book him, you won't regret it!!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandon and Kristin did a great job for our engagement photos and wedding. We were feeling bad as we arrived for the engagement photos because we were running super late. He was totally relaxed about it, and still got a ton of great photos even though we had an hour less than we thought we would. Brandon makes the most of the environment, does great things with lighting, and always captures a nice "feel" in his photography. He and Kristin did a great job with the photos of our wedding and reception too - we look forward to working with them again.