Brand Bars and Events Reviews

32 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Brand Bars and Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32

2 User photos

Brand Bars and Events 1
Brand Bars and Events 2
Order by:
  • P

    Patricia Mcdonnell · Getting married on 06/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brand Bars is THE BEST!

    From the 1st email with Tom from Brand Bars, he made every decision we needed to make so easy by completely explaining it all to us. He also worked with us to use a preferred wine supplier that we knew. The bar stands looked great and the bartenders were professional and friendly to our guests. We are very happy to recommend Brand Bars for all of your party needs! The McDonnell’s

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • M

    Missy · Getting married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was such a great bartender for our wine tasting event! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • H

    Helen Shuman · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience with Brand Bars

    Tom and team from Brand Bars did a fantastic job for my wedding in October 2019. He was super responsive in all our communications from the first email. He was flexible and accommodating with a few special requests and went above and beyond to make the wedding the best day ever! I would recommend Tom and team to anyone getting married or needing bar services. 10/10 would hire again!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Nykole

    Kimberly · Married on 10/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    When it comes to bar services, look no further than Brand! We are 100% satisfied. The owner, Tom, was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process beginning to end. He was super helpful and professional. It was awesome to finally meet him in person and his crew the night of the wedding. They were all so sweet and everyone enjoyed having them at the reception. Thanks again for keeping our guests hydrated and having a good time. Also... the price is right. Great packages that can suit just about any budget.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • B

    Brooke Lacasse · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bar Service and Planning

    We cannot say enough amazing things about Brand Bars and Events. Tom and Jayme we so helpful from start to finish. We used them for both our bar service, as well as day of coordination. Our wedding went so smoothly and on schedule, which made our day stress free and able to enjoy every minute. The wedding planning process can be overwhelming and Tom and Jayme were there every step of the way to answer any questions and give advice. Highly recommend them to be part of your big day!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jayme! 100%!!

    We hired Jayme from Brand Bars to do day of coordination for our wedding. She went above and beyond! She met with me atleast 4x throughout the wedding planning process even though contractually, she only needed to provide service in those last few weeks. Day of Wedding, she was on time, aware of everyone's arrival, on the ball with updating my MOH and family. She even had to talk me into "allowing" an unplanned wedding speech, that was not "on the timeline". In the heat of the moment I was hesitant because I just wanted to the band to keep playing because I was having such a great time, but she made the right call by nudging me to let this speech happen. I'm so thankful for her, as that speech is priceless to me now. She knows what she's doing and is quite literally the most patient, pleasant person to work with and have around on your wedding day! Thank you Jayme!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great bar service

    Tom was so easy to work with and very accommodating with last minute changes to our bar package the week of our wedding. Able to customize the bar to include wines that we enjoyed and fit in our budget and include local beers from some of our favorite breweries. Unfortunately not able to get one of the local beers that we originally selected and only told my husband about this at the cocktail hour. Did exchange for another local beer that we both enjoy so overall not a huge problem. They were able to get a few of the original beers and set them aside for my husband during the reception. Bartenders were great and very accommodating to our guests. Guests loved that they did not have to wait long for drinks. Staff knew mine and my husband's drinks of choice and always had one ready for us which was much appreciated. Great experience overall!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brand was the best

    Brand was so easy to work with. Not only were they easy to schedule, but the bartenders were so friendly and professional through the whole reception. Even when the gnats started flying around them (so sorry about that!), they served all of my guests with smiles on their faces. Wonderful service and wonderful people!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely flawless

    We hired Tom and Jayme for our wedding bar and wedding planning services and couldn’t be happier with them! They are the perfect professional, reliable team. If you are looking for a duo that will ensure your day goes flawlessly, hire them! I was able to breathe and relax without worrying about a single thing. Thank you Tom and Jayme!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • L

    L Reed · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Tom and his staff were incredible. Very helpful along the way and responded quickly to every question I had. Very impressed with the service and selection for the price. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme was a Godsend

    I would absolutely recommend Brand Bars and Events to anyone! They were so helpful from start to finish. Jayme was our wedding planner/coordinator and she was just an absolute Godsend and we could not have done it without her. She helped us have the best day ever and we are just so, so thankful for her. Brand Bars was also excellent too. The bartenders were so awesome that they started to already have guests drinks ready for them as they walked up. I can't say enough good things about Brand Bars and Events!

    Brand Bars and Events 3
    Brand Bars and Events 4
    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • V

    Vanessa Tuppan · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100 percent satisfied!

    We were very pleased with Tom Brand's service at our event. The pricing was very reasonable as well. We had a great deal of confidence in contracting with Tom Brand because he was recommended by several sources and by the caterer that we chose. We would recommend Tom Brand to anyone.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Osowski · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent choice!

    We are so happy that we chose Brand Bars and Events for our wedding! We had an unbelievable amount of compliments about how much fun our wedding was! We attribute that to the excellent job Tom and his staff did with the bar! :) There was never a line at the bar, and guests noted how quick the turnaround was! They said they got everything they asked for, even customized. There wasn't a bad drink in the place!

    Tom upgraded us to Grey Goose, which the father of bride really appreciated. :) My mom noted that every time she approached the bar, her drink of choice was already being made for her. We also noticed that he had brought more beer selections than we requested, which was a super bonus! We are so glad we chose you as our vendor! Thank you for an amazing time! We absolutely recommend Brand Bars and Events to anyone!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Fahlyn

    Fahlyn · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    We hired Brand Bars and Events for our bar service as well as month-of wedding coordination, and they exceeded our expectations. We first contacted Tom, who from the start was friendly and quick to respond to our emails. After answering all of our (many) questions, we decided to go with a mixer only package. Even though we chose to provide our own alcohol, Tom worked with us to create 3 delicious signature cocktails. In fact, I think we had so much beer and wine left over because most people just kept drinking the cocktails (also we bought way more than we needed haha). Through Tom we hired Jayme to provide month-of coordination. However, Jayme stepped up long before the month of. Jayme was there to answer any questions and provide wonderful vendor recommendations (which was especially helpful since we do not live in the Charleston area). The month of, when I really started to feel the pressure, Jayme was there to provide encouragement and assure me that everything was on track. The day of our wedding both Tom and Jayme were there to make sure everything ran smoothly. Jayme was there at 9am ready to meet the various vendors and set up our reception area. She was the one who placed all our decorative items, communicated with the vendors, made sure we were where we needed to be, and just took care of all the little details so that my husband and I could enjoy our wedding day. Jayme also stayed after the reception until everything was cleaned and packed up for us. I don't even want to think about what our day would've been like without her. We also had two wonderful bartenders who were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They made an effort to learn our beer and wine lists so that they were able to answer guests' questions. We were so impressed with both of them. Both Jayme and Tom were invaluable on our wedding day. We're so grateful to them for all their hard work and attention to detail. You're truly in great hands if you choose Brand Bars and Events.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah Fitzpatrick · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brand Bars and Events - AMAZING!!

    Tom was super awesome to work with and and all of our guests complimented us on how great the bar service was! He was very accommodating, quick to respond to any questions that I had and was so fun to work with! I would highly recommend Brand Bars and Events for any special event! :)

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars

    Amazing bar service! Professional, responsive, affordable! Would recommend him to everyone I know! Do yourself a favor, stop searching...you found the one!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better service!

    I used Jaime and Tom Brand for both the bar and event coordination. They met with us about a year before our wedding and helped us figure out so much, particularly since we were new to the Charleston area. Tom was super helpful in helping us decide what type of bar we wanted. He sent over multiple proposals until we found the perfect match for our budget and needs. Jaime was AMAZING! I did the majority of the planning, as far as reaching out to vendors and doing that kind of communication, but I was able to run pretty much anything by Jaime for advice. Our photographer went MIA about two weeks before the wedding and Jaime was able to find us an amazing replacement! The day of the event was such a breeze thanks to Jaime. She made sure all the vendors knew where to go and even set up the decorations herself. When it started to rain right before our ceremony, she calmly talked to us and rearranged the reception space into a beautiful ceremony. My friends/wedding guests are still telling me about how great our event planner was. Can't get better than that!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • C

    Caroline Brown · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and great customer service!

    Tom and his team were awesome. We wanted a very specific selection for the bar at our wedding, and Tom delivered. We also had to postpone our wedding due to a hurricane, and Tom was flexible and helped ensure we had the party of our dreams even if it was two weeks later than we originally planned. The bartender at our wedding was professional and kind. Brand Bars was one of our favorite vendors and we'll definitely be using them again! - The Browns

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team did a great job at our wedding reception! We got married on St Patty's Day so he even came up with a custom cocktail which was a great touch. Very easy to work with and professionals bartenders!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • P

    Pierce · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brand Bars and Events was fantastic. Excellent service, communication and quality. They went above and beyond for us on our big day and I can't say enough good things about them.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had Tom and his staff provide the bar service for our wedding. Tom communicated with us frequently before the event. They did an excellent job on the day of the wedding and we received many compliments on their service. We would highly recommend Tom and his staff for bar service at your next event or wedding!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brand Bar and Events helped us with our bar service and our day-of coordination.
    Jayme was very fun and professional to work with. Her experience and connections in the industry positioned her to ask us all the right questions and be a terrific resource, and gave us the confidence to enjoy our day knowing she had it all under control.
    Our bar service was terrific. Tom took the time to get to know what we had in mind and then made insightful suggestions to make it happen. Our guests had good drinks without lines and Tom went the extra mile to make sure we had a great time too. For example, he met us after sunset pictures with our favorite drinks and made sure there was cold water in our car as we left.
    We wholeheartedly recommend Jayme and Tom to any of our friends.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Brand Events are incredible! He was incredibly helpful and responsive with every single detail and question that we had. My husband and I did a couple unique things like bringing our own vintage cocktail glasses and having 2 specialty cocktails and Tom was so accommodating and had suggestions to take our event over the top while staying within our budget. There was never a long line at our bar and the drinks were great!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brand Bars is GREAT service for a GREAT price

    Brand Bars was an awesome vendor from day one all the way through our wedding. Their prices are extremely reasonable, especially compared to some other Charleston vendors. Their packages are extremely customizable and you can make changes easily. Tom was always willing to work with us to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. We never once got the feeling that they just were looking for more money from us. I really felt like all of their employees wanted our day to be perfect. I would highly recommend Brand Bars to anybody getting married in the Charleston area. They were perfect!!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Brand Bar services on the recommendation of The Stables at Boals Farm, and we were not disappointed. Before our wedding he responded to any questions we had immediately, we even change the package we had planned a couple weeks before our wedding and he was extremely accommodating. The service Tom and his crew provided was spectacular, the barman was friendly, courteous, and helpful, and enjoyed dancing behind the bar to the blue grass band’s music! Their prices are extremely competitive. We highly recommend Brand Bar Services and Tom for any event that you are having! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so perfect

    Sent on 08/13/2017