Weddings

Brad Gellman Photography Reviews

Brad Gellman Photography

Brad Gellman Photography

Philadelphia, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 63 Reviews
View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Alison B. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phun & Phabulous Phillies Photos

    We cannot say enough about Brad's talent, accommodating nature and patience. We had him working hard on 2 different days, at 3 very different locations and with 4 varying heights of subjects. We asked a lot of Brad but he did it all with excitement and a smile. He was creative, fun and up for anything - but always wanting to make sure we were comfortable and happy with the results. We truly couldn't have asked for anything more!


    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Alison! It means the world coming from you (a very talented photographer yourself!) and having the opportunity to photograph your family! Matt and the rest of your entire family made my job easy. Thank you!!
  • Sheila
    Sheila B. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thrilled with Brad Gellman

    Brad was the photographer for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah in October 2019. The pictures are beautiful! He did a wonderful job capturing the fun and joy of her special day. Brad is extremely accommodating, easy to work with and affordable. I am so thrilled that we chose Brad to capture this most memorable experience.
  • Scott
    Scott K. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true professional with years of experience.

    Brad is not only an exceptionally talented photographer, he is easy to work with, and offers fair pricing for high quality imagery. He works well with children and adults and his years of experience is obvious in the way he works. Feel confident that this photographer is getting the shots you want. Highly recommended.
  • H
    Hannah G. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the world, not just Philadelphia

    I have worked with many photographers through the years, no one compares to Brad Gellman. His work is the best out there, the guy should be working in Hollywood it is just that good. And it doesn't stop there, he's there to help before, during, and after. You can hire someone else but you aren't doing yourself justice. I would highly recommend him to anyone. If you want the best, call Brad Gellman before he is already booked. For our next celebration we will book based on Brad's availability only!
  • Celia
    Celia B. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best

    Our event occurred in the midst of the global pandemic- perhaps the most stressful circumstances one could imagine for an event. Brad was flexible, professional, and gracious throughout the process. Highly recommend!

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Celia. Since this was a first event during this time for me too, I was so impressed the way everyone handled it and follow all guidelines. Your family was great to work with and thank you for all your hard work!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bnai mitzvah

    Brad was a pleasure to work with. He accommodated my last minute time changes and handled our crazy family and a large group of rambunctious tweens without any issues . Our pictures came out amazing - we are so thrilled he was able to capture all the fun and love of the night ! We would definitely recommend Brad as a photographer.

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer! You family was so much fun to work with and your children were awesome. It was truly my pleasure to work with you!
  • Erica
    Erica A. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photos that bring back happy memories!

    Brad was a superb photographer for both my daughter and son's mitzvahs! He did an excellent job capturing the moment at both a day and evening event. He took his time to carefully craft the portrait shots in multiple settings and made sure to include all configurations of relatives, researching the family ahead of time. He is very versatile and took both black and white and color photographs which was an added bonus. He also made sure to capture the entire scene with all guests and the venue in a long shot, and all key entrances, dances, and the candle lighting ceremony. In addition, he took detailed shots of the table and room decorations, capturing the dynamic lighting. In sum, when I look at the pictures, I am immediately drawn back to the night of the event and happy times. Lastly, Brad is a pleasure to work with and the photo shoots went as smoothly as they possibly could. I will definitely use Brad again for my next event!

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Erica for this amazing review. Both of your children an each event were so much fun to work with and mature beyond their years. Your family is loving and energetic. It was my pleasure and honor to be asked to photograph multiple events for you family. Thank you!
  • J
    Joy Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Brad was a pleasure to work with! You barely knew he was at the party but was able to capture every picture! We are so happy with our photos and couldn’t be more excited to share them with friends and family!

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Joy. Your family was so much fun to work with and that party was awesome. You guys rock!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smiles all around!

    Brad recently did the photographs for our twins’ B’nai Mitzvah and we couldn’t have been happier! He was easy to work with and accommodating to our needs. He asked for our ideas for pictures to take and even gave suggestions for ones we didn’t think of. His professional manner mixed with his sense of humor made for a fun photo shoot. We highly recommend him!

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer! It was my pleasure and your twins were so fun to work with! Nothing makes me happier then when families loves there photos and have a great time during it. Mazel tov!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend BGMemories

    We used Brad for my son's bar mitzvah and he was wonderful. He made everyone comfortable, captured everything we wanted to remember, and was a true delight!
  • N
    Novick F. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured the moment

    Brad has a pleasant attitude that easily calms any nerves. You can feel confident that he will capture the event so that you can enjoy yourself.
    I would definitely use him again.

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! You and your family were an absolute pleasure to work with and I look forward to the next time :D
  • M
    Mary Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great event/family photographer!

    Brad recently photographed my daughter's Bat Mitzvah. He was so easy to work with and handled our less than cooperative kids and relatives extremely well. He took great pictures during our luncheon without taking us away from our celebration or our guests. We are very happy with his pictures, service, and pricing. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • Grace
    Grace C. Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love in every photo

    Brad was so patient, kind, professional, and creative with our photo shoot. The elements weren't agreeing, but that didn't stop him from finding the perfect ways to capture all our love and happiness. He made the experience fun for our little girl and even got our old grumpy dog smiling for the camera. It was a stress-free, relaxed day that we will always remember thanks to Brad.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Married on 10/20/18

    Brad Gellman is just simply amazing! He is attentive, professional, and flexible. From the first day we met him, we knew he would be the perfect person to capture our special day! He gave suggestions and walked us through every step of the way! He always made himself available if my husband or I had a question. On our wedding day, Brad was patient with my very large family and the many moving parts of the day. His confidence and time management of it all really put me at ease. Our photos came out beautiful and there are so many great moments that he captured. There was not a shot that he missed!! We will hire him again and we would love to recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • S
    Shari M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing eye

    Brad photographed my son’s bar mitzvah a month ago. 3 weeks later we had gorgeous photos which we could view on line. Brad surprised me with the crispness of the shots, his vision, the way he captured so many moments, big and small. He seemed to be everywhere at once and captured the magic of the day perfectly. I will be booking him for my next event and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone! He’s amazing!

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Hi Shari!

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! You, Nathan and your entire family were an absolute pleasure to work with. I’m so excited that you love the photos and look forward to our next event in 2020!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazeballs - over 600 good photos

    My wedding day was looking to be a rainy one and I was very close to a small breakdown in fear that I would not be able to fully use my venue. But alas the gods answered a prayer and held the rain for a little over an hr for Brad to help us quickly and efficiently move about the property and obtain the most amazing photos I could have ever asked for. He was assertive and efficient and posed us and politely instructed us in order to do a good job. I got over 600 good shots. Amazing. I highly recommend his services. VERY GOOD WITH KIDS TOO. I have 2 toddler daughters (flower girls) and our family photos are gorgeous. Would call him again in a heartbeat.

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristy! You, your husband and all your friends and family were an absolute pleasure to work with. I’m beyond happy we were able to get outside and the rain held back just enough to get all the photos you wanted. The party was so much fun and and had a great time. It would be my pleasure to work with you again in the future.
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have known Brad for a number of years, so when I got engaged, I was happy to work with him for our engagement photos! He is very professional, accommodating, and reasonably priced. Our photos came out beautifully, with some amazing shots at one of my favorite scenic locations! My fiance does not love being in pictures, but Brad managed to put us both at ease and captured some beautiful shots of us both that we will enjoy for years to come!

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    When a photographer is lucky enough to have a friend trust them to capture their most important moments, it’s beyond an honor! Thanks you so much Erica for letting me take your photos! Also, Jared was great to work with and
  • J
    John Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad did an excellent job with our parents' 50th wedding anniversary party! He and Marc took all of the shots we requested and so many more. They made a point to get candid and posed photos of family and guests to makes some very special memories of the event. Can't thank them enough and would highly recommend!

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you John! It was our pleasure to photograph your parents party and they made our job easy. We look forward to working with you again in the near future!
  • M
    Michael Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Well, folks, Brad is just terrific. He approaches jobs with the kind of relaxed confidence that only comes with mastery. Tell him how you want it, and ye shall have. If you don't have strong ideas starting out, he'll suggest to you what can be done and you'll soon be able to decide. Brad Gellman is just terrific, and I'm saying this as an industry veteran myself. Anxiety-free and o yes did I mention the pictures are gorgeous? Welp, they are. Thank you Brad. We had a wonderful time looking over our pictures and it brought us to plenty of funny and warm memories of the shooting experience itself. Hope to see you again soon.

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Michael! You and Jeannette are absolutely wonderful people and it’s always a huge honor when someone in the industry chooses you. I know I’ll be seeing you guys soon!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If we could give Brad more than five stars we would...He is seriously the most attentive, professional, easy to work with photographer who also happens to be very very very talented at his craft! From day 1 of booking him he was available and always made himself accessible as our planning process continued..He also has had a TON of experience in doing many different types of photography at special occasions so we always had 100% confidence and there was NO stress with our photography for our wedding whatsoever. I cannot stress how important that is!! Our photos came out beautiful and there is such a nice variety to choose from!!! We were completely and utterly satisfied with him. If you are looking for photography and a photographer that provides exceptional service, high quality photos and is super easy to work and communicate with, then I'd definitely go with Brad!! It made our wedding experience that much better having him.

    Brad Gellman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel! You and Darren were so much fun to work with and you made my job easy. It was my absolute pleasure to capture your wedding!
  • J
    Julianna Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband is not big on smiling, however Brad brought out a different side of him! He was extremely professional and rolled with all the punches we most certainly gave him. Prior to the wedding he retroactively asked questions and answered his emails instantly! He set up phone calls to ensure that he knew everything we wanted.

    Day of, I honestly wanted to invite him as a guest that's how wonderful of a person he truly was. He was there for us and calmed me and my husband down during times of stress (which goes above and beyond the call of duty for a photographer). The best part about Brad Gellman Photography is he is able to capture the love that you share in that moment. It's not just pictures, he captures moments.

    He got us the digital files for the wedding as promised! The website was easy to use. I would suggest him to any and all couples. He was a delight and the only 5 stars I gave out from my wedding day!!!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Brad Gellman Photography to anyone. He did such a nice job with our wedding pictures. I was so surprised with how well the pictures turned out, since I am not a photogentic person. He got such beautiful photos that I would not have ever thought of. He truly cares about his work and clients, and it shows through his photos.
  • S
    Sheila Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad photographed my son's bar mitzvah in September 2017 and will be shooting my nephew's bar mitzvah in October 2018. He is a pleasure to work with- extremely professional and knowledgeable. He has a very good eye and was able to capture our day beautifully. I highly recommend Brad Gellman Photography.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad was wonderful to work with. Working with children in a large group is challenging but Brad was patient and did a terrific job getting them all in the pictures. After the photo shoot, Brad was very accommodating. He made himself available to talk about the pictures and explained what he was able to do to enhance the shots. Brad was the photographer at my sons wedding. We love our parents album and the one he did for our kids is gorgeous. Brad did save the date/engagement pictures for my nephew that were wonderful and will be doing the wedding this fall. We look forward to seeing all the wonderful pictures from that event.