BPM Entertainment Reviews

17 | Stamford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for BPM Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Ethan

    Ethan YC · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing! Best DJ for wedding, period.

    We first met Steven who runs BPM at a friend's wedding as he was DJing for that event. My fiancee at the time (now wife) and I really liked how he read the dance floor, the vibe, the atmosphere, etc continuously and adjusted both the music and the volume accordingly. So once we were planning our own wedding, it made it easy to reach out to my friend to get an intro to Steven. Steven was simply put the easiest vendor to work with out of all our vendors for the wedding. He knows how to take the stress out of wedding planning and will make sure that things are done right. Steven also recommended the right equipment package for the wedding, which I appreciated as I definitely saw all wedding vendors will try to nickel and dime their way through. I also planned for a surprised event for my wife at the wedding, and Steven even helped to put together the mix tape the day before to make sure everything goes well. I remember during the wedding a guest told me how he loved how this DJ knew when to tone the music down and change it to more appropriate music when people were chatting, something that a lot of DJs don't do (and I usually attend at least 5 weddings a year). Steven definitely delivered the day of the wedding and took out all the stress of planning for it. i highly recommend him to anyone who is planning for a wedding. My wife and I both agree this was the easiest and best choice that we made.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • A

    andriene · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BPM played at my daughters sweet 16 and it was amazing! Steven had the kids dancing the ENTIRE night. He had to actually call last dance. My daughter provided a list of artist that she wanted to hear a few days before and that was all he needed. He had a pulse on the party and kept things moving. I was very impressed and would absolutely recommend. He came early, left late and blended right in the background. Can't say enough positives.

    AJ

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • M

    Martin · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend BPM for all of your DJ needs. From light dinner music, to non stop dance music, everyone was having a great time. They made the night a success. Thanks so Much! Martin and Donna Graf

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • Y

    yana · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning of the process, both Steven and Billy were incredibly professional, responsive, and ready to make our wedding day go as smoothly as possible! They emailed me months before the wedding with a detailed timeline for me to fill out and reached out a couple weeks before the wedding to schedule a phone call to discuss the final details.
    At the wedding itself, they came hours earlier to set up the equipment and handled everything without me having to worry about a thing! The music was excellent throughout the night and our wedding guests still rave about what a great party it was.
    I would highly highly recommend Steven and Billy, and can't wait to book them for my next event!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • M

    Mary-Kate · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Billy were great to work with! We had our wedding in our backyard, so we did all the planning ourselves, and these guys really helped make the process a lot easier. They were so helpful with creating our timeline, and are so knowledgeable and experienced, that could easily work with our broad/general guidelines. These guys were professional, and really created a great atmosphere, while being very flexible. Definitely would recommend BMP Entertainment!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, easy-going, and great at what they do! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired BPM Entertainment to DJ my husband’s 70th Birthday party. The party was a 70s theme and we wanted to have 70s classic rock and disco. I sent him my “play” list a few days before the event, and they did a great job incorporating the songs we picked out, as well as some others. BPM was easy to work with and did an excellent job and our guests had THE BEST TIME. About 1/2 of our guests were older family members and family friends, while the other half were in their mid-twenties. BPM managed this well with a fantastic mix of music, and got lots of people on the dance floor. I can't say enough how much I recommend these guys, as they really helped make our event perfect!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • W

    W · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is very easy to communicate and plan with for events. He is always early to set up, never rushed, and keeps excellent professionalism during the event.

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • S

    Sean · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great with communication, personable staff, and very responsible. We had to change the venue for our prom two weeks before the event and BPM Entertainment was understanding and helpful. The students had an awesome time and stayed later than they have in recent years. Thanks DJ Steve!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BPM Entertainment and specifically Steven and BIlly were phenomenal! We knew they were great at their craft having attended another wedding that they DJ'd, but working with them was a real pleasure, from initial consultation and pre-planning phone calls, to song advice and delivering everything we hoped for during our reception. On top of it all, they were incredibly flexible. We decided just a few hours in advance to move our ceremony location and requested processional music because a violin vendor didn't work out last minute and they made it happen flawlessly and without hesitation - wow, what a lifesaver! You're in amazing hands with BPM Entertainment and can count on them to deliver a memorable musical experience for your event!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • J

    Jayme · Married on 09/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Steve to DJ an event for us at our store at lululemon Westport. He was so responsive, professional & willing to work within our budget. What I loved most about him was that he asked all the questions about our event so he felt in the know of what our intentions/goals/vibe we were going for for the event. I would highly recommend Steve for any events!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I hired BPM entertainment for my 21st birthday party which is obviously a big one! Honestly could not have been happier with the outcome. They were incredibly knowledgeable, upbeat, and super flexible with scheduling. Having been to many other 21st birthday parties, I can confidently say BPM made mine the best. Even my friends noticed how good the music was. Steve was VERY talented, took any suggestions and made this a night to remember.

    Its never easy picking from so many entertainment companies but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BPM. You won't be sorry.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant! Absolutely Brilliant! When you’ve waited your whole life for something, and you wonder how it’s going to turn out, and then you’re surrounded by your friends and family who are dancing the night away nonstop, and it’s better than you could have imagined – what a miracle that is! BPM Entertainment wowed in every single way! From their premier service, knowledge base, genuine interest, laughableness, on-point suggestions, professionalism, personalized attention, confidence, upbeat and cool demeanor, BPM far exceeded our expectations and impressed from start to finish! We were made a priority at every turn, and boy oh boy, did it translate to the wedding of a lifetime! 100 guests on the dance floor the whole night! (We’re not kidding; we have pictures!), Comments, texts, emails, phone calls from guests: “Best wedding EVER!!!”, “I’ve never heard a six hour song before!” Our experience was phenomenal and our guests have been raving – for weeks now!
    We are honored to write this review on behalf of BPM Entertainment; they earned it! A special thank you to Steve and Billy who made a memory for us that we, and our guests, will never forget!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was at an event recently with DJ SJ (Steven Ratner) and he was the absolute best! Steven played all the songs we asked for and kept the party going all night. Definitely recommend him and his DJ partner. Great team!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • R

    Reuben · Married on 07/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BPM kept our party moving the whole time, great dancers, DJ and MC....photo booth was a huge hit too! Would highly recommend them, you won’t be disappointed!!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with their music selection and smooth transitions.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 11/18/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so very happy with the way our wedding turned out and steve and his partner at BPM really delivered. The music and segways and timing were great and all our guests loved it and could not get off the dance floor. Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 12/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review