Skip to main content
Weddings

Boy Girl Beauty World Reviews

Boy Girl Beauty World

Boy Girl Beauty World

Calumet, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
  • M
    Meag S. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable attention to detail and work of true artists

    I wish I could give Marisa and Dylan 100 stars. They were hands down the best photographers we have ever worked with. From their great communication before our wedding, to their flexibility when the weather turned foul, these two were on top of their game! Their attention to detail is unmatched. They captured our wedding day in a way that I have never seen. Stunning photos of our families, the ceremony and our location. But the real kicker was our couples shoot after the wedding -- their cues and captures were right on point and made it easy for us to have fun and be natural. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Marisa and Dylan exceeded all expectations. They were super professional but with a very relaxed vibe- exactly what we needed. Taking photos with them felt like hanging out with friends. The photos are stunning and really capture the essence of each of our favorite people and our favorite place. Each one feels so intimate. Looking through our wedding album feels like reliving our day with all these added beautiful moments we missed the first time. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographers in the U.P.!

    We LOVED Marissa and Dylan! From our engagement session to the wedding day, they made our experience completely stress-free. It was important to us to find a photographer who was personable, detail-oriented, and took our concerns seriously. Boy Girl Beauty World (BGBW) was that and so much more!! Our wedding day went so smoothly due to all their efforts, planning, and coordination. They worked with us on finding a date for rescheduling that worked for them. They stuck with us through venue changes, date changes, and all of the wedding details. They worked well with our videographer and with all other vendors on the day to get all those in-the-moment detail shots. BGBW made taking wedding photos a highlight of our day! Seriously, so much fun! And their work is stunning, I mean STUNNING. We will cherish them forever! I honestly can't speak highly enough of BGBW. We LOVED working with them and highly recommend BGBW to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma L. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy crying forever!!!

    Dylan and Marisa are the dream team! They're constantly thinking way ahead of you and for you. They capture ALL of the things - the unposed and raw candid moments you can't recreate, as well as the timeless portraits of the people who mean the most to you. As a photographer of 10 years myself, we were very particular about who we hired based on quality of imagery, artistic exploration, consistency, clean and minimal editing, and simply having a photographer team there who felt like family. They well exceeded our expectations and I will forever brag of their incredible work! They are worth EVERY penny and more!
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy H. Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing people to work with

    I had been a part of a wedding shot by BGBW in the past. They were extremely calming and fun to work with. Then, when it came to choosing a photographer for my own wedding, within 5 minutes of sitting down to meet with them I knew I had to look no further. They are so kind, understanding and patient and very professional. I can’t wait to work with them on our wedding day!
  • D
    David Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cape Cod Wedding

    Dylan and Marissa shot our wedding this past July in New England and they were amazing throughout the process. My wife’s co-worker recommended them after being at another wedding that they shot. Living in Denver we were nervous at first, but they made it very easy to communicate (including a couple of Skype sessions), very helpful and always answering questions/emails quickly and efficiently. They also had great recommendations with all of there wedding experience, that we had not thought of. Not to mention there pricing was unheard of which helped us maintain our wedding budget.
    Throughout the day they were very calm, well mannered and efficient (I have been at a couple weddings were the photographers are very rude and bossy, they were not this at all). We received our wedding day photos sooner then expected and we loved them all. They truly did an amazing job at capturing every aspect of our big day so that we got to relive it whenever we want. The photos are very easy to access for not only us but also our family and friends. We were beyond thrilled with Dylan and Marissa and would recommend them to anyone looking for professional photos, especially wedding a day!
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 12/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Dylan and Marisa! These two are fun, easy going, and down for anything! Our wedding was in October and it snowed! These two stuck it out with us in the freezing cold and captured the most amazing pictures! I honestly can’t say enough wonderful things about them. When I look at all of our pictures, it’s like I’m reliving the whole day from getting ready to the last dance. So happy I found Boy girl beauty world to capture our day!

    Boy Girl Beauty World's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennie! I think it was 100% worth it for all of us to stick it out in that cold for the pictures we got! Thanks for being such good sports and down for anything! :)
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marissa and Dylan were absolutely fantastic. We had a very small wedding with immediate family only to keep things simple and intimate. They really blew everyone away with how wonderful they both were. The wedding was over 3 months ago and family members still mention how amazing they were to work with. And the pictures were so amazing too, check out their website to see more. I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone no matter how big or small your wedding is!

    Boy Girl Beauty World's reply:

    Thank you Ashley!! We absolutely loved your small intimate wedding day and the fact that you chose to invest in us as your photographers regardless of wedding size.. We're so thankful that you did!
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing experience with Dylan and Marisa from the start! We were planning a destination wedding and not sure how to book a photographer.

    My husband was actually the one who found Boy Girl Beauty World for our engagement photos. We did a shoot with them for our engagement session and what a fun afternoon! They made us both feel so comfortable and were willing to try any of our pinterest ideas. When we received our pictures, we were in love and called them with the proposition to travel with us to Costa Rica for our wedding! They were so easy and flexible to work with as we figured out timing, venue, all the travel plans.

    I can honestly say that Dylan and Marissa will always be apart of our wedding weekend, not only as our photographers but a part of our family! They fit right in with our friends and family. They maintained professional and in the end we received the most stunning pictures I have ever seen. Every day we look back at our pictures and find a new favorite! They not only captured our entire weekend but really just the personality and feeling around the whole experience! Willing to try anything and just have fun capturing our new adventure and the big day! The experience we had working with them and the most amazing pictures we received in return we couldn't have asked for anything more! I would recommend and do recommend Boy Girl Beauty World to everyone!

    Boy Girl Beauty World's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us a part of your day, Anthony & Cheryl! You took us in and treated us like family for our stay in Costa Rica! We will forever be grateful for the experience.