Skip to main content
Weddings

Boxwood Manor Reviews

Boxwood Manor View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

55 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey R. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything that I dreamed of and more!

    My husband and I got married at Boxwood Manor on May 21, 2022, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding venue! From the time we booked the venue to our wedding date, we had such amazing support from the Boxwood Manor Team in planning our dream wedding! They went above and beyond and were always attentive to making our vision come true. On our wedding day, everything ran smoothly, and that could not have happened without the Boxwood Manor Team! We are so grateful and cannot thank Boxwood Manor enough for creating the perfect wedding for us! :)
  • KRISTEN
    Kristen V. Married on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect choice

    Words cannot describe how amazing and absolutely perfect this venue is. Before I even got engaged I followed the construction of this venue from start to finish and knew that this was where I would get married. The staff here is incredible and our wedding day would not have been as perfect as it was had it not been for them. As soon as you sign the contract and book your date your day oh coordinator is constantly helping you with details the months following up to the wedding. I was always busy and she helped me to stay organized and on top of all of my deadlines. She had spreadsheets ready for me to fill in and made day of itineraries/checklist that made the day run smoothly. Any questions that I had regarding the wedding were answered immediately via text message or email. They made sure to accommodate all of my needs as best as possible. They went above and beyond the day of the wedding by taking care of small tasks that my family and I would’ve had to do so that we could enjoy the day and not stress about a single thing. Even hours before the wedding things needed to be moved or changed around and being a type a bride I was able to fully trust them to execute my vision perfectly. I also love that they had vendor list so that way I didn’t have to do a lot of research on my own. this made it so much more convenient having a list that had already been vetted by the venue. We got married on a Friday so we were able to come in Thursday to get everything set up which was very nice. We ended up renting the bed-and-breakfast that is next-door to the venue which was the greatest thing that we could have done. All of the bridesmaids spent the night there before so it made getting to the venue in the morning very quick And all of the grandparents and flower girls/ringbearer were able to get ready at that house as well. So if you’re getting married here I would highly recommend doing the same and it was incredibly affordable. I could go on and on about how amazing this venue was and how awesome Avery and her team made my wedding day. If you are on the fence about looking this venue just do it! It’s 100% worth the investment to have peace of mind and the most beautiful wedding!
  • Codie
    Codie L. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond

    Our wedding at Boxwood Manor was beyond what I could have ever dreamed! The Boxwood coordinators work with you and your vendors throughout the entire process, which made pre-wedding life 10,000x easier! (Extra kudos to Elizabeth! She’s truly a talented coordinator and has the sweetest heart. I wouldn’t have kept my sanity without her.) The coordinators were always available, and would let me know when they’d follow up if they weren’t able to answer a question right away. The entire Boxwood staff is incredible. They cared about my vision and made it come to life. They had my back every step of the way. The day-of coordinators went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. I didn’t worry about a single thing on our wedding day. I had SO MUCH FUN! It was truly the best day of my life! Aside from being an absolutely stunning wedding venue, the top-notch service saved me a TON of stress. If you’re contemplating between Boxwood and another venue, make sure you factor in all the extras that’s included in the Boxwood package. At the very least, schedule a tour with this venue. I promise you won’t regret choosing Boxwood.

    P.S. My husband is a tough critic… He was blown away and says he couldn’t have been happier. He and his groomsmen still talk about how awesome the groom’s cottage was.

    Elizabeth & Boxwood staff…just in case you read this, thank you again so much for making our day an absolute dream! We’re forever grateful for you!

    XOXO
    The Lowerys
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke M. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Getting married at Boxwood Manor was an absolute dream come true! If you think it is gorgeous online, it is even more breath-taking in person. The bright and modern space makes it a perfect spot to add your own style and get creative with all your pinterest ideas. IT IS A MUST SEE!
    My Husband and I were lucky enough to be the first couple to get married at the new Venue in October. Even with all the obstacles that 2020 brought on, the Boxwood Team never missed a beat. The team soon felt as if they were a part of our own family. Every single part of the planning process and day of went perfect. They put their entire heart and energy into making the wedding perfect. Their attention to detail is incredible and made our day that much more special. They even added a personal touch and had framed a picture of my Husband and I in the bridal suite. The Team really goes above and beyond to do whatever to make a Bride and Groom’s dream wedding a reality. When I suggested an idea, they always found a way to make it happen. Once you meet their Team, I have full confidence that you will immediately fall in love with them and the Venue. Beyond
    Booking your Wedding at Boxwood Manor will be the best decision you make, I can promise that.

  • Brent
    Brent D. Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We got married at Boxwood Manor last December and it was everything we hoped it would be! From the multiple meetings prior to the big day to the detailed coordination of everything on the day of, Elizabeth and the staff made sure that all of our needs were met. The venue itself was so beautiful and clean. Large windows filled the venue with light and all of the pictures looked amazing! One of the best parts of the venue are the bride and groom’s cottages. You get the space for the WHOLE day, complete with snacks, drinks and lots and lots of mirrors.

    Lastly, we wanted to give a special shout out to Elizabeth. From the get go, Elizabeth catered to our every need. She went over every detail with us, answered every questions, big or small, quickly and completely. On the big day, her and the Boxwood team were everywhere. They made sure vendors had everything they needed and were always there to freshen our drinks at the reception. We would highly recommend booking the Boxwood Manor for your wedding!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Boxwood Manor!

    Boxwood Manor will always hold a special place in my heart! Not only is it beyond stunning, they thought of every detail to make for the perfect wedding venue.

    The staff is incredible! From the moment we stepped through the door we were welcomed and showered with love! They walked us through every step of the way, and were always willing to share their expertise and provide the guidance we needed. Caitlin was so helpful when deciding on a package that was right for us from the beginning. When it came to planning, Elizabeth made things so simple! She answered all our questions and really calmed my nerves. She had great recommendations and I always trusted her judgment.

    Getting ready in the bridal suite was a dream! There was so much room for everyone to hang out. My husband and his groomsmen had so much fun in the Grooms Cottage, they made memories he’ll always remember.

    The team that was there for the big day was so helpful! Even my guests mentioned how smoothly everything went. I truly had no nerves. I was so calm on my wedding day because I knew I had the very best team working with us.

    If I could do it all again, I would! It was the best day and the most wonderful experience! I am so thankful for Elizabeth and the team at Boxwood Manor for making the wedding of our dreams possible!
  • N
    Natalie C. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamiest venue and wonderful team!

    BOOK BOXWOOD MANOR! It is the dreamiest venue with the perfect additional touches (the bridal cottage and grooms cottage are stunning!!). The team is super responsive, warm, and eager to make your vision become reality. I can honestly say my wedding was even better than I could have imagined. My family loved it so much that my sister decided to book boxwood for her wedding as well!
  • B
    Blanca M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding!

    OH MY GOODNESS – October 1, 2021 was everything and more! To this day, we continue to receive the most amazing compliments of our wedding day! Our coordinator, Elizabeth Hubbard, and the entire Boxwood Manor team were exceptional to work with from the very beginning – from being extremely professional, responsive, and thoughtful in all their recommendations and suggestions throughout the entire planning process. They were such rockstars! Throughout the entire night, they ensured we were taken care of (always with a delicious cocktail in hand) and having the time of our lives! Besides the venue being an absolute stunner, Elizabeth, Avery and the entire Boxwood Manor team took the absolute best care of us and our guests! We are so grateful to the entire team for making our day THE BEST DAY EVER!
  • Kristen
    Kristen K. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding heaven!

    Our experience at Boxwood was extraordinary from the moment we met them in the construction trailer to the moment we pulled away from a perfect wedding. We booked them while they were still under construction, with a young sales and coordinating team. All we had were drawings and Morgan's assurances, but we were certain we had found the place. From then on, we were never alone in our planning process. The team, led by Rachel and Elizabeth, attended to every detail and made us feel like the only clients in the world. They were unbelievably professional and experienced, kind and supportive, creative and diligent at every turn. All we had to do on the day was dress up, celebrate, and drive away happy. Boxwood is worth every penny to make your day special.
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 02/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue

    Boxwood Manor was the very first venue my fiancé and I went to look at. Morgan was so helpful and patient as she walked us through the process of looking at times of the wedding season, dates, and other details that were entirely new to us! After reviewing the renderings of the venue, dates and fees, we took a tour. Although Boxwood Manor was 2x4s, insulation and sheetrock when we toured, both my fiancé and I got goosebumps simply imagining the beauty, simplicity and vibe all parts of the venue had. It was easy to visualize the renderings in each of the spaces, and truly helped paint a picture of the image we wanted for our big day. We walked away from our tour and time with Morgan knowing that Boxwood Manor would be our venue for our wedding day, not just because of the sharp lines, industrial yet classic feel, and large space, but because of the service we received from the moment we walked through the door! We are so excited to get married at Boxwood Manor and have the upmost recommendation of them!
  • Morgan
    Morgan M. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding venue!

    If you are searching for a classy, modern, absolutely breathtaking wedding venue, search no further! Boxwood Manor is IT. When I first discovered Boxwood Manor from a blogger I follow, Jessica Crum, I fell in love with it immediately & it wasn’t even finished being built yet! My fiancé (at the time) and I scheduled a tour ASAP and met with Morgan and Caitlin. Not only did the venue blow us away (the photos at the time) but so did the staff! Everyone who works there is so professional and knows how to make you feel important. They provided a vendor list (we used probably 90% of that list for our wedding!) and were so knowledgeable about prices, different styles, etc. Our first impression of Morgan and Caitlin was that they looked young but don’t let that fool you. They have experience and we left our appointment that day with so much excitement and assurance that we were 100% making the right decision! Rachel was the Boxwood Manor coordinator that we had the pleasure of working with & she did a fantastic job making sure we were always on the same page with the details of our vision! My husband and I got married December 5, 2020. We were one of the first weddings at Boxwood Manor and it truly was the best day of my life (aside from the birth of my daughter). We are forever grateful for our entire experience at Boxwood Manor. The attention to detail, the caring staff, and the gorgeous venue made our wedding journey so enjoyable. I had the wedding of my dreams!!! And a little bonus- the Boxwood Manor team sent us Tiffs Treats a month after we tied the knot and wished us a happy 1st month of marriage! They sure know how to make a couple feel special!! That is just a little example of how their staff goes above & beyond for their couples.🥰 If you want to have a dream wedding as well, choose Boxwood Manor! You will not be disappointed.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue & dream team!!

    I only have amazing things to say about Boxwood Manor! The entire Boxwood Team went above & beyond for me. From the very beginning when I toured with their sales girls to months of planning my wedding with their coordinator they provided nothing but top notch, luxury service. Dream venue & dream team!!
  • SAMIYA
    Samiya J.
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever!

    I had my wedding at Boxwood Manor in July and it was the BEST experience. When i first started looking for a venue, Boxwood came up and I knew this was the place i wanted to get married immediately. I was able to tour and book within the same week. Elizabeth was so helpful and kind through the whole process and I can not say enough good things about the venue itself. Every single detail of the venue is perfectly thought out and my wedding day was everything I could have dreamed of. Elizabeth was there for me every second of the day and handled everything with ease. The lighting is great for pictures inside both spaces, the amenities with the bridal and grooms cottage make getting ready SO fun and stress-free, the open space is so beautiful and peaceful. Our pictures came out amazing and I would recommend this place to everyone!! :)
  • Kenan
    Kenan Married on 04/10/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Wedding Venue Run by a Fantastic Team

    Getting married at Boxwood Manor was an amazing experience, and the staff and venue will always have a special place in our heart. We booked in early 2021, and Elizabeth and the rest of the team were friendly, helpful, and responsive throughout the planning process between then and our wedding in April 2022. The cottages were such convenient places to get ready with our wedding parties on the big day, and we got numerous compliments on the venue itself from our guests. The staff does a great job keeping the facilities clean and beautiful despite a packed calendar with multiple weddings per week. Overall, we loved our wedding experience and highly recommend the venue and the team here.

    Some minor words of caution if you're thinking about booking here: 1) It's a bit pricey, especially since you have to book your bar package through them (Boxwood is definitely not a budget play, but worth the money if you can afford it); 2) They book up so far ahead of time (12+ months) that you really need to be ahead of the game; and 3) The Reception Hall acoustics can be a bit "echoey", so just be aware that it can be a bit tough for everyone to hear if you do speeches as part of your reception.