Bows 'N Ties Reviews

11 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Bows 'N Ties

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

11
Order by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa D. · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great tie for great price

    Needed a specific themed tie for a gift and was able to find it here that was just what I wanted. Product arrived just as pictures in a very timely manner and seems to be a good quality. Email correspondence was sent promptly with order updates. Very happy with my purchase.

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • User6753216 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the ties we purchased through this website. They were the perfect touch to all the men in the wedding.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • ewiebke

    Bette · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Bows 'N Ties for groomsmen ties and pocket squares. I found the website through a Google search for ties to match my Alfred Angelo bridesmaid dresses in Tealness. Bows 'N Ties had a wide selection of ties that had some amount of teal in them that would go well specifically with the Alfred Angelo Tealness color (and it looks like they provide the same type of lists for many different specific dress colors). I just wanted solid teal ties, so we went with their dark teal-blue color. It was easy to tell exactly what other items they offered would match because they have links to all those items at the bottom of the page for each tie. So we were able to get a combination of bow-ties and regular ties (one in XL) and pocket squares all in the same shade. Their prices are SO affordable and the quality is great - especially when considering most (if not all) of the guys will only wear the items for one day. The ties came within 3-5 business days like they had said, and while it may not be the exact same shade if you hold it up to the dress, it's incredibly close and I am thrilled with how it looks. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • E

    Elysha · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Purchased the groom and groomsman ties from this vendor. They not only had the best color selection, but also were the best value. When our selection backordered we emailed them and they responded immediately saying they would be available again within a few days and they were. They were shipped timely and were of good quality.

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • K

    Kadi-Ann · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I order my fiance's tie and pocket square from here and he was in love with them. I loved that they have the option where they suggest ties to match the bridesmaids dresses based on the designer. Mine was Alfred Angelo Viola and the ties they suggested and the one I ended up selecting went perfectly with the dresses. I can't wait to see them together on our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • W

    Holli · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought the boys ties on here and they were very inexpensive which was wonderful! I am so glad that I happened upon them on Pinterest. I would definitely suggest them to another bride looking for the grooms/groomsmen's ties!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered one of their ties after trying to find a tie that would better match my bridesmaids plum Bill Levkoff dresses. They matched perfectly and they were extremely reasonably priced! Shipping was so fast! Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not believe the vast amount of colors and styles of ties and accessories they had for the guys and how fast they shipped! Excellent company! They also answered my question via email in less than 2 hours! Very impressed!!!!

    Sent on 03/26/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/26/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The ties and bow ties we ordered from here for our wedding were just gorgeous! The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was because we believe our card number was stolen off their website (which is not their fault) but maybe use pay pal when ordering instead of a debit card.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • E

    Eliz · Married on 04/14/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Beware of this vendor. The return policy is strict and inflexible - return in 30 days or store credit. We ordered two colors of ties to try out in advance of our wedding, and missed the 30 days. Now we have “store credit” that will be hard to use.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • T

    Tayta · Married on 04/04/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    No customer care

    Still no news of my ordrer. They promise a 7 days delivery but 10 days after, my order is open and I have no news, even if I contact the customers care.
    Avoid this site

    Sent on 03/11/2020