Bow Tied Weddings Reviews

153 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

153 Reviews for Bow Tied Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

153

25 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Danie B. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we were hoping for!

    Bowtied was great through the whole process and very flexible. Bessan did a great job!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren T. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Based off their reviews we knew we wanted to hire Bow Tied Weddings. We wanted a fun dance party at our wedding. They were very responsive and appropriately priced. Unfortunately, COVID-19 made us reschedule our wedding. Matthew and Bessan were kind, checking in with video chats to make sure we were okay and still planning. When our wedding finally came, Bessan was excellent! As MC he was able to direct guests and help keep introductions and speeches timely. We had to make safe changes due to COVID-19; including moving our dancefloor outdoors. Bessan was able to get the party started even socially distanced! He could read the room well, he keep things lively and his music transitions kept everyone dancing. Everyone still had an amazing time despite COIVD. My favorite part was when he got up on the table during Shout to get everybody dancing! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy was a blast!

    Jimmy absolutely made our wedding! He was fun yet professional, flexible but took the reigns on the flow of the day, and absolutely hilarious. He got people on the dance floor! He was an absolute joy to work with and we can’t say how happy we are that we went with Bow Tied Weddings. Matthew “interviewed” us up front to match us perfectly with Jimmy. They were easy to work with, reasonably priced, and we will definitely recommend them to our friends.

    Sent on 10/24/2020
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative & So Helpful

    Matt was a blast to work with and went above and beyond with our difficult set-up and special COVID details. We had multiple different outdoor locations and the sound was perfect everywhere! We also needed to work around logistical issues since our timeline and layout were't quite traditional and Matt had creative ideas and made everything go seamlessly. Not only was the sound great but he was a wonderful master of ceremony!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • B

    Ben S. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    Bessan nailed it. Timing, transitions, and sound quality was excellent. Ability to read the room, song choice, and MC skills excellent. He also had a ton of professionalism and was great to work with.

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • Katlin

    Katlin O. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew was awesome!!

    Matthew and his team were great to work with. We had our 2020 COVID wedding and Matthew was very professional and friendly during the whole process from beginning to end. He played music that fit the mood perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night! If you want to dance the night away at your reception Matthew and Bow Tied weddings are a must!!

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • M

    Mackenzie H. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ for our Wedding!

    Bessan and Matt were an amazing team for our wedding with Bow Tied. Matt's responsiveness when we first hired their group and all throughout the craziness of changing plans because of COVID was unmatched. They got on the phone/video chat with us multiple times just to talk through our party vision, music and just to get to know them more! Bessan did a great job on the day adjusting the music to the vibe of the party, and kept the dance floor going all night. This group is a step above the rest for their customer service alone, they are so personable and outgoing. We seriously were so satisfied with this group, if you want a beautiful ceremony and an unbelievably fun reception, hire Bow Tied!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • K

    Kathryn S. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Matt!

    Matt did such a great job DJing our wedding! The COVID pandemic certainly created a unique situation for a DJ, but he handled it with ease. He was very communicative during the planning process and held several video chats with us as we worked through the necessary changes. Even though we were not able to have the huge dance party we may have initially planned, the end result was a wonderful gathering filled with lots of fun and love. We are so grateful to Matt for his help in making sure we had a night to remember!

    Sent on 09/25/2020
  • CLARA

    Clara I. · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give ten stars

    If my five stars didn’t say it - let me tell you. Matthew is awesome! He was engaged, responsive, and listened to what we wanted. He worked with us on our music, gave us suggestions of what people had previously done, and during the wedding, made sure everyone was having a good time. He would check up on us and he did the emceeing and he was an integral part on the success of our wedding last weekend. His goal was to make sure my husband and I were having a great time. If you want someone you know you can trust, and don’t need to worry about arriving on time or doing what they say they’ll do - go with Bow tied. We’ve made a new friend out of this experience.

    Sent on 02/29/2020
  • C

    Cassie D. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Matthew and his team will go above and beyond to make sure your day is worry free and fun for all! Matthew took time to video chat with us a few times before the big day. He got to know us and our style and then took charge the day of. He thought of things I missed and fixed things on the spot to keep everything carefree and the best day ever! Him and his team go beyond your wedding day and care about being a positive presence in the world. You will not regret making this team a key part of your big day! Thank you, Matthew!

    Sent on 02/15/2020

    Bow Tied Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Cassie, and thank you for being my first Florida wedding. Hope to see you both in Jacksonville or Tallahassee in July for Bow Tied Brews.
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Bow Tied!

    Bow Tied Weddings was absolutely amazing! We wanted a DJ that could keep everyone on the dance floor, even at our small 60-person wedding, and Matthew totally delivered. He answered all our questions along the way throughout the planning process, helped us with the timing of the little events along the way, and kept things moving nicely. Even when we changed the music for part of our ceremony the night before after 10pm, Matthew texted me right back and assured me it was no problem. He played a great selection of music during the reception, blending classic hits with modern songs seamlessly, and was a present (but not obnoxious!) emcee. We did a last dance at the end of our reception, and Matthew was great about getting everyone to leave, and then he snapped some really sweet pictures and a video of us. Our photographers had already left by then, so it was great to still be able to capture the moment. We truly enjoyed working with Matthew and recommend Bow Tied Weddings to everyone!

    Sent on 11/18/2019

    Bow Tied Weddings's reply:

    Aw thank you so much Hannah! I really loved being apart of you and Jim's wedding day. I'm certain your lives together will be full of success and joy!
  • Ryan

    Ryan D. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew is outstanding!

    Matthew and Bessan were THE BEST!!! They came highly recommended to us and the rest is now history. We met Matthew in person for the first time during walk through at the venue. We immediately realized how good we had it. Not only did we feel like we had a DJ but another strong advocate to make sure everything went as planned. He was more than happy to vocalize ideas which was MUCH appreciated. Our wedding night came with unexpected heavy rain and I remember looking out to find him dancing on the floor with towels on his feet so that everything would be dry. He was also soaking wet and could of cared less. He is so positive and of course an AWESOME DJ. All of our guests had a blast. He sure knew how to keep the party going. Bow tied weddings is worth every penny and then some. I am rarely impressed enough to write reviews. Book Bow Tied and you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019

    Bow Tied Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Ryan and Danta! We were not about to let a little rain get in the way of celebrating your love. Really enjoyed being a part of your day and I hope we stay in touch!
    Matthew and Bessan
  • Danta

    Danta T. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, energetic, with a can-do-attitude!

    We were extremely happy with our experience with BowTied Weddings! Matthew was extremely responsive and easy to work with from day 1! He drove all the way to Warrenton from Richmond for our walk-through and we are so glad he did! He was profoundly helpful in deciding where everything should be placed for our reception and strongly advocated for us with out venue coordinator. We also had a rather challenging ceremony site and he conquered it like the pro he is! Matthew did an amazing job with our song list and incorporating the eclectic requests we had! He even stayed late when we had an unexpected rain delay for cocktail hour and made the best of it- even dancing away the rain while drying off the dance floor! We could not recommend him or his company more highly! If you want a young, fun, energetic, and can-do-attitude DJ- look no further!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • E

    Elspeth M. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Working with Matthew as the DJ for our wedding was awesome! He was very hands on, met with us in person and via FaceTime multiple times, and got to know us and what we wanted from the entrance to dinner and speeches to dancing. He answered any questions we had, and made the process so easy. We filled out a questionnaire and he took care of the rest! We had the absolute best time on the dance floor and so did all of our guests. Thank you Matthew!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Alexander

    Alexander H. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World Class Service For Our Special Day

    Wes was an awesome DJ! He was the consummate professional for our wedding and we were blessed to have him. Both Wes and Freddy came prepared for our event by working with our event planner, several of our vendors, and also scheduled several calls to coordinate with my wife and I to make sure our song choices and requests were heard.

    During the reception, Wes was not only a great hype man by getting our wedding guest on the dance floor, but was able to work with the rest of our wedding party as well with the right cues on speeches, lighting, and creating the perfect flow for the timeline to our wedding. Wes also did an Awesome job with our playlist and incorporating the songs we had on our wedding playlist!

    Overall, Wes would be the perfect DJ and compliment to their wedding! Thanks again for making our day the best celebration of our lives :)

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable day

    Matthew helped make our wedding such a fun memorable time! All of my guests commented on how great Our DJ was. He was professional, fun, and took care of everything! I even had issues getting a generator prior to the event (that was 1.5 hours from RVA) and he volunteered to pick it up and bring it to our wedding and return it the next day!

    Matthew asked us for music we wanted to play and we gave him a few “must haves”, but mostly to “feel the crowd” He did exactly that. I’ve never been to a wedding with so many guest dancing and I’m so thankful for Bow Tie DJs for giving us such a wonderful ceremony, cocktail and reception!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Party Ever!

    Matthew and Bow Tied Weddings are amazing! They provided all of the music for our wedding from the ceremony through the reception. Matthew does an excellent job of reading the crowd and updating his playlist in real-time so that the dance floor is never empty. In fact, I don't think I left the dance floor all night. Our guests have told us that this was one of the best "dance party" weddings they have ever attended! If you want someone who will listen to your needs and provide an amazing atmosphere then book with Bow Tied!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ, MC, hype man

    Matt was soooooo awesome!! For my wedding I told him to play what he felt like people would know and love and he did just that! He reads the crowds incredibly well and helped out so much with my timeline it was amazing. Brides are so busy on their wedding day that it really helps to get vendors who really know what they are doing. Matt is that! Highly recommend

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party moving

    DJ M Face kept the party moving & grooving. My father had the time of his life on that dance floor! He was easy to work with, flexible with our schedules and the fact that we were a destination wedding couple, and he was very professional. Loved working with him and how easy he made it.

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan G. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting through our big day, working with Bessan was more than we could have hoped for!

    Going into our first meeting, my wife and I had no idea what to expect or what we needed to do when seeking a DJ to work with for our wedding reception. From the start of our conversation, it was clear that Bessan cares about the people that he works with and really took the time to understand us, our story, our interests, our goals, and how he could best help us create the type of experience we were envisioning. It took no more than a walk to the car for us to make a decision to move forward with him.
    During the weeks before our wedding, Bessan was easily accessible, responsive and eager to accomodate.
    At our reception, Bessan was so great with engaging everyone in the room in the party and reading the room throughout the evening to really create an experience we will never forget!
    For anyone who is looking for a genuinely good person to work with, and someone who really cares about the people, I couldn't think of anyone better than Bessan and the folks at Bow Tied Weddings!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • G

    Gregory H. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best we could hope for

    We were blown away by how easy everything was made by our dj. Every effort was made by Jimmy to be in contact with us at all times. We could not be happier with every service provided.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica B. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dance party!

    What else can I say about BowTied Weddings or Matthew, other than AMAZING! We had the best time of our lives and so did all of our guests. Matthew worked with us for the most perfect ceremony, cocktail hour, and dance party music ever! We couldn’t rave about him more, you need him for your special day! He does SO much more than just DJ. He pumped us up, helped everything flow smoothly, and is just an awesome person to be around. Great energy and by far our favorite vendor!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany M. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bow Tied Weddings

    Bessan from Bow Tied Weddings did an awesome job! My groom and I had an amazing time and from what I could tell everyone else was thoroughly enjoying the epic dance party as well. It was perfect. Thank you for a great night Bessan!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests are still talking about our music!

    When I first started looking for a DJ, I wasn't sure where to start. We looked on wedding wire and Matthew and his group at Bow Tied Weddings had great reviews. As soon as my husband and I met with Matthew, we instantly knew why. Matthew was fun and personable and we knew he would help us create the party of our dreams. He was always available to meet with us whether over facebook video or in person and guided us through the process. Don't hesitate to ask Matthew about non-music related questions; he really knows his stuff and has amazing ideas! He helped us create a floor plan that suited our needs and desires better than what we had come up with on our own. Come wedding day, Matthew was available for myself and my husband for any and all last minute questions and to put a drink in my hand. The music was awesome and our guests raved! If you want a party to remember, hire Bow Tied Weddings!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle W. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Time Wedding DJ

    We had a great experience with Matt. He helped us find a musician for the ceremony and answered all our questions in a quick manner. He got the party going and changed the music to get more people on the dance floor when needed. He was great at announcing the bridal party and working with them (we had 8 bridesmaids and 7 groomsmen). If you want a great DJ and a great dance party, Matt is your man.

    Sent on 10/24/2019