Skip to main content
Weddings

Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest Reviews

Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest

Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest

Saint George, UT
4.8 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angie helped us find an amazing dress! She was very patient, attentive to my needs, and worked with us to include family members that could not be here.
  • User2640339 Sent on 06/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ask for Angie! She was both personable and professional. Angie spent a lot of time with us and we never felt pressured. We felt informed and excited. Thank you Angie! The dresses and the staff were top notch! (:
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience at Boulevard Bridal was excellent! The nicest lady named Don helped me out. She was excellent! She wasn't pushy, was very respectful and catered to my desires. I have been to several other wedding dress stores and felt as if I was being rushed to make a decision. Don allowed me to take my time to make a decision and helped me try on several dresses (some of them multiple times). I love my new dress! I would recommend this shop to anyone, I had a wonderful experience!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 11/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved this store! Plenty of dress options for whatever a Bride could want. Very professional service. And I felt completely comfortable. Dawn was awesome at helping me find my perfect dress after only shopping for about an hour! I loved the whole experience :)

    Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest's reply:

    Thanks Jamie, we thought you were pretty awesome as well.
    Have a wonderful wedding !!!
  • M
    Malissa Sent on 10/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies in Boulevard Bridal were so fun to work with in finding my niece a dress. We found one that fit perfect and had a great price. Thank you for having such beautiful dresses.
  • User2016322 Sent on 01/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber,

    I just want to thank you so much for all of your help....The dress fits perfect! I was hesitant to order online but this proves it can fit without any alterations.

    Angela

    Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest's reply:

    Thanks Angela, we are so glad you are happy with your purchase, best wishes !!
    Amber
  • S
    Sammy Sent on 03/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently purchased my wedding gown from this store. My overall experience was amazing. I fell in love with a dress from their online store, totally modest, and on a whim stopped by. The associate was happy and congratulated me on my engagement. Asked if I had a style in mind. I showed her a picture of the dress I wanted. They were out of stock but she suggested I try a few similar. I fell in love. They were so great and Angi made my overall experience, amazing. I would recommend this store to anyone!

    Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest's reply:

    Sammy , it was nice of you to take the time to give us such a nice review. We are so glad you found your dream dress !! Thanks so much
  • User2101009 Sent on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved my experience at Boulevard Bridal & Prom because of an employee named Angi Contrys. She was wonderful! Very helpful with finding a dress that was right for me, style, cost, and size. Quality of Service was excellent! The experience would not have been as great as it was without her. Very professional in assisting my needs and wants. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to Boulevard Bridal and Prom and make a request to be assisted by Angi Contrys.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 03/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just wanted to share my experience at this store. Right before Christmas my mother made me a bridal appointment at Boulevard Bridal and Prom. I thought it would be a waste of my time, I wouldn't find anything, but I was wrong. Lisa, the woman who helped us, was fantastic! She suggested I try on several things I 'thought' I wasn't interested in and I'm incredibly thankful she did because I fell in love with one of them. Her suggestions and comments were professional, helpful, and encouraging. (My mother and fiancé were so impressed with her, my fiancé suggested we send her a wedding invite, haha.)
    If you're going to set up a bridal appointment I definitely suggest making one with Lisa. My wedding gown experience wouldn't be the same without her!
    --Christina W.

    Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest's reply:

    Thanks Christina for the kind words.. you have made Lisa's day !!
  • User2027470 Sent on 01/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great little shop. I purchased my wedding gown there, almost 20 years ago, and have been back for other special occasion dresses for both myself and my daughter. Looking forward to returning for prom dresses, and my own daughters wedding gown, it will be a tradition! They have done a great job keeping up with the latest styles and trends, as well as providing amazing modest choices. The staff are always friendly and attentive. Couldn't be happier!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy with my experience at Boulevard Bridal & Prom! I traveled down from Oregon to try on their dresses and I'm so happy I did! When I arrived a couple hours early before my appointment they were extremely helpful and flexible and were right with me. They had a beautiful selection of modest dresses, and with help from the wonderfully kind staff I found my dream dress with the first dress I tried on! The dress was so perfect and fit so wonderfully that I wont even have to have alterations! With the most beautiful dresses for the best prices I would highly recommend this store to anyone!
  • User1811736 Sent on 09/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fairy God Mother works at Boulevard Bridal & Prom! My daughter and I were helped by Mary Jane. She really listened to what my daughter was looking for and was excited for her. She found the perfect dress. My daughter looked more beautiful than Cinderella. She even gave us helpful advise on shoes and other accessories. We were so impressed, we even looked at bridesmaid dresses. Dawn helped us check out. What a great team! Dawn helped my daughter decide on the perfect tone of blue for the bridesmaids. Who knew blue had so many names? She even showed us how to find internet items with the color name. Both Mary Jane and Dawn went the extra mile to help us even though two other brides were in the store. They were AMAZING! We never felt pressured or neglected. If you are having an LDS (modest) wedding, Boulevard Bridal & Prom should be your first and last place to look for a wedding dress!
  • User1605053 Sent on 05/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just received the bridesmaid dress "Athena". I had many questions on colors and fit, as well as an alteration for extra length. The company is wonderful to work with, they are fast and very helpful! The dress came early, fit perfectly, and the quality and design are exquisite. I highly recommend this store!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 01/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my wedding dress at Boulevard Bridal and Prom. They were wonderful! I found my dress quickly and was able to get the correct size all in one day!
  • Kim
    Kim Sent on 06/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very attentive and helpful. They gave a lot of feedback and useful tips for the Big Day.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 01/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They had a great selection of beautiful wedding dresses at very fair prices. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was very happy with my dress, the price that I paid, and my experience at Boulevard Bridal & Prom and would recommend them highly.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 03/12/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My dress was good quality for a very reasonable amount. The fittings were very easy and the woman who tailored it did a wonderful job; it fit perfectly. It took about a month for all the fittings and tailoring, but I was pleased with the overall experience.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 02/09/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Modest and beautiful! If you follow the suggestions and sizing recommendations on the website you will have a great experience!!!! I am usually a size 6 but I went ahead and ordered an 8 just to be on the safe side and it was perfect!!! I appreciate a great modesty website!

    Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest's reply:

    Jennifer , we do try hard to get you the closest fit possible. Thanks for the nice review , Happy Forever !
  • User2503198 Sent on 01/12/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Last week I purchased my wedding gown and I love it as much as I love my groom. They were super stocked and had a lot of options in the sheath style I was wanting-- which was a huge relief. The bridal room was very clean and Don went out of her way to accommodate us as we had a lot of friends and family. Don was very professional and my whole bridal party enjoyed her spunkiness. She's a hoot! Thanks again Don.
  • S
    Staci Sent on 07/27/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Boulevard Bridal was very helpful from the moment I walked in. They went out of their way to get me the best deal possible and let me know exactly what to expect throughout the entire experience!

    Boulevard Bridal & Prom/Totally Modest's reply:

    Staci, thank you for the kind words , we are so happy you were pleased with your experience at our store. Best wishes for a wonderful wedding !! We'd love to see some pictures of you on your special day :)
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 09/01/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Ordered my dress from their online store totallymodest.com I fell in love with one of their dresses but was a little hesitant to ordering a dress I had never tried on. I looked locally for a modest dress and found very few choices at a much higher price. I ordered my dream dress and it arrived in plenty of time and fit perfectly!! Almost no alterations were needed and it was a beautiful dress! Received many compliments. Although ordered online, received great service!
  • M
    Melodee Sent on 10/11/2013
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    This is definitely a store I would NEVER frequent again. After paying towards a dress for two months, the wedding was cancelled. I still owed $550, but had already paid over $400. I explained the situation to Karen, the owner, and how I would like my money back and that I would be willing to pay a $150 restocking fee, or I would wait till she sold the dress to get my money. She told me that they are not in the business of making refunds and that i should come and finish paying off the dress and resell it myself. I understand that some people may abuse refund policies, but I never even "owned" the dress and now this dress shop is able to resell their dress and keep my money. I am a single mom with 6 children and this shop has no compassion toward families and as I see it are in the business of getting something for nothing. Stay clear of Boulevard Bridal & Prom, buyer beware!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message