Boukates Reviews

40 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Boukates

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

40

4 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Abie · Getting married on 02/22/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did such a wonderful job with my flowers. I was worried that my vision for flowers would be too hard to explain, but she got it. I wanted something very non-traditional and somewhat weird, and she delivered! But, she took my idea and made it an elegant and beautiful bouquet. And the floral displays she did for the ceremony space were absolutely stunning. She really did take my vision and improve on it. I really enjoyed her work, and I know you will too!

    Sent on 06/30/2012
  • User4772696 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous flowers, we were beyond thrilled with the bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and table decorations. Katie took a conversation about flowers and created exactly what my daughter had envisioned. Katie was super responsive and very professional, an absolute joy to work with.

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • Britta

    Britta D. · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Florist

    Katie did a phenomenal job on the flowers for our wedding. She was incredibly patient with us as we worked with her to perfect the designs. I appreciated that she wasn't shy to tell us what would or wouldn't work in our space and was constantly suggesting ideas I couldn't have never thought of. It's been a month since our wedding and I still have people telling me how much they loved the flowers. Thank you, Katie, for all of your hard work!

    Sent on 04/28/2019

    Boukates's reply:

    Thank you, Britta! I enjoyed working with you and love hearing that you all are happy with everything!
  • H

    Hadley · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is incredible!!! She single handedly made my wedding day perfect. Her flowers truly made my space feel so romantic and something straight out of a fairytale. She hand delivered my bouquet to my cottage and it seriously made my day. She met with me to discuss details and asked all the right questions to make sure I was getting what I wanted. I can’t thank you, Katie, enough for everything. I have a whole new appreciation for flowers after watching you work your magic.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • S

    Sisi · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie created the most beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding! Katie and I had an initial floral discussion, and she created my bouquet exactly as I had visioned. Everyone kept commenting on my bouquet and how gorgeous it was. Our color scheme was blush and gold, and the florals had some hints of dark red, which really popped and looked great against our blush and gold colors. We also created DIY spray-painted wine bottles as our center pieces. Katie went above and beyond and picked up 70 bottles from my mom's house and even fixed some of the bottles that had scratches on them. I highly recommend BouKates for anyone's upcoming wedding!!

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely amazing to work with! I was wedding planning from out of town so I sent my mother and my wedding planning to meet with her with just a few Pinterest pictures and color ideas. She absolutely NAILED my vision for all aspects of our wedding floral needs. My mother in law hired her for the rehearsal dinner as well and she completely transformed the rehearsal dinner, ceremony space, and reception space. We were able to re-purpose the rehearsal dinner arrangements and saved a lot of money. She was very easy to work with and made sure she knew what our vision was. I do not know flowers at all and gave her my complete trust in picking out all of the flowers for every aspect and it was above and beyond my expectations. My bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely stunning! She was always quick to respond to emails and always early to meetings, the rehearsal dinner, and the wedding day. I would HIGHLY recommend Katie for your floral needs!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!!!! We had the most beautiful arrangements you could ever imagine for my daughter's wedding! When they opened the doors to the ballroom I was speechless. Katie at Boukates is such a talented floral designer. We showed her a few photos that we liked and she created our vision and more!
    Katie actually did the florals for my daughter's bridal shower, her rehearsal dinner, the church and our reception venue. It was a magical experience every time! She's very sweet and easy to work with. She has a shop with many, many vases and votives to choose from to make each wedding wonderfully unique! Thank you Katie!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is a wonderful wedding florist from start to finish and extremely talented! Her personality is very sweet and you can tell she truly wants to make you happy. She brought my entire vision to life and I was in tears at how beautiful everything she created was. I cannot thank her enough for making our wedding dreams come true. She listens very well and will blow you away with beauty!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • almostapatrick16

    Amber · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie at Boukates was an absolute dream to work with and the flowers for my wedding and reception so far exceeded my expectations! As soon as we sat down together for our first meeting, I felt confident that she would be able to point me in the right direction in terms of what would work best for the mood I wanted to create, and she nailed it! When she brought in my wedding bouquet, it was so beautiful that I started to cry! I have never seen such beautiful flowers in my life. From the centerpieces to the bridal party to the cake flowers, everything was perfect. I highly recommend using Boukates for any of your floral needs!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely amazing from start to finish. At our first meeting, I showed her a couple pictures and explained my vision. She took my ideas and ran with them and brought it all to life. My flowers were one of my favorite parts of the whole day- I got so many compliments on them! Katie is very professional, sweet, talented, and easy to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for INCREDIBLE florals at their event!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • L

    Laurice · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is absolutely fantastic! She did a gorgeous job on the flowers for my wedding and stayed within my budget. She is professional, organized and excellent at what she does. I have gotten numerous compliments on my flowers, and my bridal bouquet was stunning. Thank you, Katie!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is a friend of mine and a fabulous florist! Once I got engaged, I knew immediately that I wanted her to do the flowers at our wedding! She was extremely flexible with meeting our flower budget, and helped me to visualize exactly what I wanted - maximizing the budget we had. The flowers were absolutely beautiful - just what I pictured for the big day! She did an amazing job with several large window sills we had at our reception venue, and she has a great selection of vases to choose from for table arrangements. Katie was so easy to work with and has the cutest studio! I would recommend her to anyone getting married in the Atlanta area!!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie of Boukates is one of the most talented floral designers ever! My father and brothers are/were all florists so I was extremly cautious when hiring a florist for my daughter's wedding. We were thrilled with the designing services of Boukates! She created a fabulous atmosphere, one we will never forget, using her floral and design talents!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • K

    Kari · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did a wonderful job with the flowers for my wedding. She was the first florist my mom and I met with, and afterward, we knew we didn't need to meet with anyone else. She had great ideas and described them so well that even though I didn't have a picture of what the arrangement was, I trusted her to execute it. She was also very helpful in providing advice for other aspects of the decor. I did not have to worry at all about the flowers, and they turned out beautiful!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were for my daughters wedding. I cannot say enough how beautiful the flowers were, the colors and the arrangements were perfect . They literally took my breath away when I saw them. And...it was all done within the budget we gave Kate. She was very accommodating and easy to work with and we could not be happier. I would give them 10 stars if I could. My daughter was thrilled with the flowers.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4158443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did an amazing job on our wedding day. She was prompt for all appointments and her work was absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have imagined anything more for our special day. The centerpieces, bouquets, etc were all exactly what I had pictured. Everything was on time and assembled for our reception and ceremony. She worked within our budget and added her own touch to our concept. I would definitely recommend Katie to anyone looking for a perfect florist!

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is such a pleasure to work with and her work is absolutely amazing. I met with multiple florists and really felt like Katie listened to what I wanted. After our consultation I knew that she would create my vision. Katie's attention to detail, constant communication, and personal touch was felt by everyone involved. After seeing how perfectly my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets turned out I knew the reception and ceremony space would be flawless, and it was! Months after my wedding I'm still in awe of her design. It was exactly what I wanted. There's not one thing that I wish she would have done differently.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie, the owner of Boukates, is amazing!!! After our first meeting, I knew Katie would create and design the most incredible flowers...I couldn't wait for our wedding day to see what she had conjured up!! When the day finally arrived, the flowers completely surpassed my expectations!! I knew that they would be absolutely gorgeous, but I was blown away with how PERFECT they were. She personally brought me my bouquet and I was speechless - Katie had created everything I had envisioned for my wedding flowers times 100!! In fact, my bouquet was so beautiful, I'm splurging and having them preserved. There's no way I can part with such a gorgeous creation!!! Thank you, Katie, for everything!!!! Truly a JOY to work with :)!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is so creative and has an amazing ability to listen carefully to a conversation and turn that vision into reality. Katie stuck to our budget and even suggested things that we could provide that would allow for more flexibility. Her excitement was palpable and made us even more excited about the end result. The flowers for my daughter's wedding were breathtakingly beautiful. Katie brought Emma's dream to life and the evening was simply magical. Thank you, Katie!

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was a joy to work with! She is able to create what you invision flawlessly. I recently got married at Flint Hill in Norcross, Georgia. I decided to have Katie take care of my bridal party flowers and the cake flowers. They were simply stunning and I could not have imagined that they would have turn out so wonderfully. She constantly kept in contact with me providing great customer service throughout the time leading up to the wedding and contacted me if she needed any questions answered so that she could ensure my flowers were exactly what I wanted. She was on time with delivery the day of (which is so very important as to not cause any more stress needed). I am so glad I had the opportunity to meet Katie and I would recommend her services to any future brides looking for a great florist for their wedding! Thank you Katie!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is excellent! Very in touch with great floral options based on my suggestions! Hire her!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was incredible! We didn't have a huge budget for flowers, but she was able to work with us and create bouquets and centerpieces that were beautiful! I absolutely loved my bouquet and could not have been happier with how it turned out! I also had a specific vision for a "tree" behind the altar, and she was able to use her creative genius to make it happen! I felt very comfortable with her in charge of such an important aspect of our wedding day. She was also super sweet and easy to work with. I would absolutely recommend Katie and her team!!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received an outstanding flower service for our Fall wedding from Boukates.

    First of all, I had so many people come to me and tell me the bouquets that Boukates put together were some of the best bouquets that they had EVER seen. The arrangements were impecible; it's like she read my mind about what I wanted and then made it even better than I could have imagined it ever could be.

    The flowers were all fresh, and bright, and beautiful! Everyone loved their corsages as well! It was such a wonderful touch for the parents, grandparents, and groomsmen.

    The arrangements on the tables were absolutely stunning. My favorite arrangement was the large arrangement in the super cool wooden vase right when guests entered the reception area.

    I have been to a lot of weddings, and I've never seen flowers than were so amazing. Not only did she deliver what she promised, she went above and beyond. Katie has a gift for putting these arrangements together.

    It was worth every penny (and more!) that I paid for the flowers, and I am so grateful to have been recommended to Boukates.

    One of the other amazing things was that she allowed me to borrow table decorations that she owned, and she used them in her arragements so that I didnt have to buy them all! (This included small vases, medicine bottles, wood, burlap...littel things). I couldn't have asked for more.

    Now that I have seen the pictures, everything is even more beautiful than I remember.

    We would recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • User2324126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers turned out to be fantastic and beautiful. Katie is very talented in designing and putting the flowers together. I would use her again for other events if I still lived in Atlanta! Trust me she is AMAZING!

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • L

    Libby · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ,"Mom of the Bride" & our daughter "Bride" were beyond pleased! Katie listened carefully, clearly understood and executed our ideas to perfection! She also offered and shared many ideas she had researched based on what the bride had shown interest in, Katie had done her homework! I had Katie prepare silk arrangements for myself and the Mom of the Groom and our smaller bouquets turned out equally beautiful to the 6 other larger bouquets only we could not tell the fresh flowers from the silks, even up close! Amazing! Katie has a great sense of scale with her designs and helped us to have complete comfort in our selectons by showing us photos of her work, designs and flowers that she knew to be of very good quality. Lauren knew Katie from college and I was a little unsure, not having any ideas what to expect. Katie exceeded our expectations & daughter would say I have high expectations. Would highly reccomend Katie of Boukates! So glad we chose Boukates. Thank You Katie, Libby Lokey
    Do feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. LibbyLokey@bellsouth.net

    Sent on 08/28/2012