Weddings

Boswick Photography Reviews

Boswick Photography View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Callie H. Getting married on 04/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in class!

    My fiancé and I booked Heather for our Spring 2022 wedding and are beyond impressed with all Heather has done with and for us so far. The collection we chose came with a complementary engagement session which was a great opportunity to meet Heather and for us to get comfortable in front of her camera before our wedding day. We just received our engagement photos and we couldn’t be happier with the photos Heather delivered in such a short amount of time - they will be perfect to use for our invites and website (and to just stare at for the next year!) Most importantly, Heather truly captured the happiness and joy we were feeling during the session which came through in every photo (and, we got a TON of photos!!!) We knew we wanted a photographer that captured genuine and authentic moments, and she did just that! She is so talented and so kind. We’ve had an amazing experience with Heather so far and couldn’t be happier that she’ll be with us to capture all of our memories on our wedding day. The absolute best!
  • Arielle
    Arielle Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING Photographer and Team!!!

    We booked Heather back in May of last year for our May 2020 wedding. We had our beautiful engagement session back in the fall at Sayen Gardens, which was recommended by her, and the gardens were stunning. Her photos were light, airy, romantic and just plain beautiful. Heather made us feel super comfortable and for once in my life I did not look awkward in a photo. She was in contact with us and we got sneak peaks THE NEXT DAY! We were stunned and just in awe of her work and her amazing and bubbly personality.

    Fast forward to March 2020, COVID. Well, who knew what was going to happen? We decided to postpone to August. Heather talked me through the entire postponement process of my whole wedding,.. not just my photography, the ENTIRE thing. Who does that?? Heather does. Not only did she accommodate my new date, she answered every question and concern. She helped me narrow dates, and ideas. Well, we also ended up cancelling our event with our venue. With all the regulations still in place and no indoor dining, we didn't want to spend all this money on an event we wouldn't be proud of. Heather said no problem, and accommodated our new locations... 2 months before the wedding. No up-charge, no attitude, nothing but love! Honestly, Heather is the sweetest soul. She could not make our August date due to another wedding, which I was totally fine with because she had a team ready to go for us and carefully choose 2 people that would capture our day with ease and such professionalism.

    On August 22, 2020 I married my best friend and Heather and her team took the most beautiful pictures back at the same location we had our engagement session, Sayen Gardens. Heather had them fully prepped for every detail and every shot we wanted. Heather was in contact with us all day, and every day leading up to that day. Her and her team got us exactly what we wanted for our photos. We have only seen a couple so far, but I cried at the quality and just the pure love captured in these photos.

    If you are looking for a photographer for any event... wedding, maternity, baby pics, you name it, she is your girl. Heather was by far one of my favorite vendors to work with. She is incredibly talented and unique. I can not say enough wonderful things about Heather as a person or her work. We are so excited to see the rest of our images and what the future has in store for this amazing artist.

    Thank you for EVERYTHING Heather!!!
  • K
    Kathleen M. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing partner!!

    I wish I could give Heather more than 5 Stars! She is an absolute pleasure to work with-- attentive, responsive, and detail oriented. She is super talented and her photos are gorgeous! We asked her to shoot in a new location for our engagement photos and she was super flexible and really captured what we wanted. We are one of those couples that had to reschedule their wedding (3/21) due to the Corona virus. Heather was in constant contact and insanely flexible in moving our date. She was compassionate and put us at ease. This was extremely difficult and having vendors that are true partners made it bit easier. We are so thankful and can not wait to work with her and her team for our new wedding date.
  • Julianne
    Julianne Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, fun & professional

    I was lucky enough to be directed towards Heather from a family member. She listened to what myself and my husband were looking for. I fell in love with her 'fly on the wall' style of photography. Very candid moments - true emotion showing! I hate forced smiles and static poses! I'm so pleased with the results, she captured pure joy and happiness! Heather was a delight to work with. Warm, fun and sparkly personality! She got my photos to me sooner than expected, too! Working all night to make my holidays extra special. Excellent communication and customer service. I look forward to working with her more in the future, for anniversaries, birthdays and more!
  • C
    Casey Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter wedding

    I am a math teacher so there is no way that I can’t actually put in writing how great Heather was but I will try.
    First off I had a wedding party of 20 of our most obnoxious friends, in which Heather was able to wrangle up and get on their good side.
    Heather was amazing to work with through the process. Not only does she have a photography gift, she is one of the most genuine people I have ever met. I would not have picked anyone other than Heather to be by my side throughout the “getting ready” process (this is not a stab at my maid of honor, she was good but Heather was better). She know how timelines work. She also knows how to calm you when your girlfriends don’t follow the timeline as religiously as you’d like.
    When Heather walked into a room, you can see her think. Her wheels spin and she can see a photo shoot in a trashed suite that 10 chicks stayed in and got ready in.
    Heather truly doesn’t know how amazing she is both as a photographer and a person. To be honest, I got more compliments on my photographer than my own dress! And everyone is supposed to fake that they like the bride’s dress.
    My husband does not socialize well with strangers and “does not pose for pictures” but Heather made him into a whole different person! He loved her and praised her and didn’t even complain about taking a million pictures.
    In summary, everyone needs a Heather in life and if they are lucky they will be able to have the Heather capture one of the best days of their lives.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather picked a wonderful spot for my engagement photos! Despite freezing temps my photos came out beautiful and I could not be happier with the end result. I simply can not wait for my wedding because I have no doubts that they will be beautifully captured by her artistic capabilities.

    Boswick Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Amanda! It was a pleasure to capture your engagement session with Steven at the beautiful historic mill! I am super excited to capture your wedding day- it is right around the corner!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heather is amazing at her job.

    Heather is amazing at what she does. She also did our engagement pictures which we have gotten rave reviews over. The couple sneak pictures we got to see from the wedding are amazing. Heather makes you feel comfortable and knows how to capture the picture perfect picture. She is awesome.
  • M
    Maritsa Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is awesome. We had a previous photographer for our engagement pictures, which was an uncomfortable and unprofessional experience. We were worried about finding a photographer who would not make us feel that way or take pictures with poor angels and lighting. Heather took the time out to get to know us and what we were looking for. She is so friendly and such a great person, even our guests mentioned how they loved her. She captured us and our wedding so naturally and the pictures all came out so beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    Boswick Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Maritsa! Your wedding was beautiful, and the love for one another really showed so naturally. I am so thrilled you loved your photographs, and glad you will cherish them a lifetime!
  • E
    Erica Married on 01/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was the BEST photographer we could have asked for!!!! We needed one last minute and she responded so quickly and had the perfect ideas for photos!!!! Even through an ice storm she drove to us to give us the memories of the special day of my best friend/second Mom. But obviously beyond her personality and patience, she has such a gift and talent for photography, giving us more than we could have asked for!!! If you’re looking for a photographer, look no further than Heather!!

    Boswick Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Erica! Freddie & Liam's wedding was so beautiful, romantic and intimate. It was a honor to be apart of this lovely wedding, and even more of a pleasure to work with such a wonderful family. I am glad I was able to be apart of the moments and capture it! The candle lit lanterns that was released into the night sky at the end of the vows was breath taking and a beautiful moment I will never forget!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "I am so grateful to have had Heather Boswick photograph my wedding this summer. She made my husband and I feel so incredibly comfortable right from the start. She listened to everything we wanted, and gave us exactly what we had asked for and more. I was a little wary about letting someone into my personal space to take “getting ready" photos, but with Heather doing it, I felt completely at ease. She fit in perfectly and it really just felt like she was part of the family. My zipper tore down the back of my dress between the ceremony and the reception; this meant that Heather literally had about 10 minutes to take all of the posed shots I had asked for. She pulled it off without a hitch, and managed the time super efficiently by going out and getting cute photos of the flower girl, ring bearer, and cocktail hour while I was being sewed into my dress! Her demeanor the entire time was calm, soothing, and enthusiastic. Heather amazed us with her ability to glide seamlessly and unobtrusively around the venue as she captured our raw emotions and priceless memories with a truly beautiful aesthetic. Heather is absolutely amazing at what she does. I highly recommend her!"

    Boswick Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind reviews Chrissy! Your wedding was beautiful, and the love was in the air! It was such a pleasure to capture your beautiful wedding in Cape May on the beautiful Estate! I am so happy you are pleased with your photographs!
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Boswick photography is so amazing! Heather is such a great photography and really takes the time to make sure your pictures are how you want while still giving input on what to do. She gives great suggestions on where to take your photos and the all around experience is amazing! I always feel comfortable and excited to take pictures with her. Heather is definitely a great choice for your next photo shoot or if you're getting married!!

    Boswick Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Heather! It was such a pleasure to capture you and Ivys wedding! You two are a wonderful couple, and so fun to work with! Thank you for the great review! I cannot wait for our "Valentines Day Shoot!"
  • I
    Ivy Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely phenomenal and breathtaking are the first words that come to mind when I think of Boswick Photography. Heather not only captured my wedding day in June and brought tears to my eyes when I received her pictures, but she also was able to capture my wife and I’s first Christmas married together and once again brought tears to my eyes. I’ve never been so in love with pictures until I seen the way Heather captures love and happiness in her photos. A picture is worth a thousand words but with Heathers photos, there are no amount of words that can be said. They are so amazing. She is so amazing! Her prices are very affordable and her pictures are to die for!! Thank you, Heather for the beautiful Christmas photos! I can’t wait to see what’s next.....(baby photos perhaps?) lol you’re so awesome!!

    Boswick Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much Ivy for your wonderful review! You and Heather are a wonderful couple, and I am so happy to follow you over the years and capture you as a couple! Thank you again for the kind words, your wedding was beautiful, and was a honor to capture!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Boswick Photography is awesome! Heather did my sisters wedding and a friend of mine and she was amazing! She’s very friendly and professional and always captures the best moments! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone for all of your photography needs!

    Boswick Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Lisa! It was a pleasure to photograph both Sarah's and Jessica's weddings! I love when past clients recommend me to a friend and I get to share my photography passion to others!