Weddings

Boston Wedding DJ Reviews

Boston Wedding DJ View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Jackie
    Jackie T. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    I thought Boston Wedding DJ did a brilliant job. Thank you very much. I am glad that we got someone so professional.
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 08/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ

    Boston Wedding DJ did an extradonary job!! Songs were great mix of old and new. They know how to read our wedding party and mix the tunes..
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ

    The DJ was exactly what we asked for, many thanks. It was a small wedding but there was plenty of dancing!
  • Chris
    Chris P. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    The songs were a great mix of old and new and there really was something for everyone. It was so much fun and really was a great party!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa B. Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good experience with this vendor

    I just want to say a huge thank you! Highly recommend hiring Boston wedding Dj for your wedding.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay H. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good experience

    My Cousin's wedding party introduction was the best I've ever heard, so I hired Boston Wedding DJ for my wedding too. Can't wait for my intro!!!
  • D
    Danielle M. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Boston Wedding DJ is the best

    Robert was amazing! From the beginning communication, to making adjustments due to COVID, to even last minute changes, he was very professional and enthusiastic. He is so great at hyping up the crowd! Highly recommend.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Amazing

    Amazing and Amazing

    Amazing! Such a great night, thank you so much! Will recommend.
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keep it up guys

    Despite all the hurdles to keep my wedding date,Boston Wedding Dj did a great job
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for great service

    We had a photo booth without props because of Covid but it was still super fun and I recommend the Boston Wedding DJ team
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Backyard Thumper

    Our backyard wedding was perfect.My favorite part was after dark with the lighting shining on everything.Our tables looked amazing and our pictures are great
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was great

    Everything was great, I recommend Boston Wedding DJ name and date package. Unfortunately, we couldn’t have a dance floor but music was AWESOME and we had a great time.
  • J
    Jen E. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Dj and photo booth services

    Ceremony music, tailored playlists and super fun photo booth! Everyone RAVED about the reception.
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous. Nicely decorations.

    Color fade first dance looks absolutely stunning! I wish I could post a video here. Followed all my requests and everyone had a blast. It is a trust wedding ceremony company.I like and love very much.
  • Kyle
    Kyle Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love the dj

    We were able to request songs through text messages which worked really well.
  • Joshua
    Joshua Married on 01/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really enjoyed a lot

    Great DJs, kept the floor all the way UP!!
  • A
    Anna R. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great energy

    I wanted to say Thank you for a wonderful night. The lighting, music, energy, everything was perfect.
  • David Alex
    David A. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I recommend Boston Wedding DJ

    I recommend Boston Wedding DJ! They help with all the details and added nice touches to our event that I hadn't thought of. Like our first dance surrounded by our bridal party. We have amazing photos and can't thank them enough!!!
  • David
    David Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ

    Boston wedding DJ lived up there expectations and more!WE had a DJ and name and date package .It was beautiful!They even sent us a copy of the design and we got our name and date graphic printed on tees for pur wedding party.LOVED it!
  • Frank
    Frank A. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you guys so much

    Thank you guys so much! We had a wonderful night.
  • J
    James C. Married on 07/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best wedding dj

    What a fantastic night! We are so happy with our experience with BostonWedding-dj :) The lighting made the room look enchanting and no one wanted the music to stop (we even wound up adding an hour to the end of the night). He was so accommodating to our requests and the night flew by with all the dancing!
  • Alexis
    Alexis E. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Good.

    Very professional and tons of energy. Get the lighting package first dance. Wow! -
  • Tommie
    Tommie B. Married on 07/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    The DJ services and MC are top of the line and the uplighting is highly recommended. As a media guy myself, I was very impressed with the services provided. We had an outdoor tent with limited outlets and were concerned the lighting would be grouped around the few outlets. That is not the case with Boston Wedding DJ. They have a wireless lighting system and flooded the tent with color. Great services!
  • Joe
    Joe K. Married on 07/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented & great energy

    Boston Wedding DJ is both talented and energetic! The DJ not only played our favorite songs, but mixed in the requests from our family and friends. Words can’t describe how great a night it was, and a large part of it was the DJ and the dance floor. We highly recommend.
  • M
    Mike E. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service

    Dj & photo booth were great and awesome