Boston Catering and Events Reviews

73 | Woburn, MA
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Boston Catering and Events

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

73

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome team and amazing food!

    Right from the beginning they were absolutely amazing! Darcy was the best, we talked to her consistently throughout, planning the menu and everything, and she really cared to make sure everything was what we wanted. We were able to go to their building for a tasting, and were completely blown away by their selections! They went with our small idea (mainly an Italian dinner), and ran with it-they had amazing chicken parm, shells, chicken broccoli ziti with the most amazing and traditional Alfredo sauce, and the best meatballs on the planet (made traditionally with veal and other meats-SO good)! They chose perfect appetizers for cocktail hour: bruschetta, raspberry Brie bites, chicken and waffle bites, and Philly cheesesteak spring rolls-all amazingly good. The food was just as amazing on the day-although we weren’t able to eat all of it during (as expected!), I sampled bites of everything and it was incredible-our guests raved about it too! The day of, they had a mobile kitchen which they were able to park in our driveway (we had the wedding at home), and it worked out so well!

    Not only was the food amazing, but Darcy and Bianca were the best wedding coordinators! They do this as part of their services, and kept consistent contact with us to make sure everything was perfect. They both came out for the rehearsal to guide us through the ceremony (not an easy task because we were all over the place and hard to wrangle!), and they even helped us to hang greenery chandeliers I had made with hula hoops and ivy (which was Darcy’s idea originally!).

    We got the tent rental and tables/chairs through them too, and it was GORGEOUS. They have the option of round traditional tables or farm tables, and we opted for the farm tables-AMAZING. The tent rental guys came out to set it up a couple of days early, and took care to artfully string up the bistro lighting, which combined with the farm tables made it look like a scene straight out of Harry Potter-completely magical! They were so nice too, and really made an effort to make it perfect.

    We also had bartending services through them, and the bartender was awesome-she made our signature cocktails perfectly, so good! We went with an open bar by consumption, so we got money back for whatever alcohol hadn’t been consumed-a great option to save some money too! Everyone on staff was nice, happy, and on point, they are truly an exceptional team, and they made our special day completely perfect!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • K

    Karen C. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding - rehearsal dinner and ceremony

    Darcy and company were ultra professional, good at problem solving and worked harder than I’ve ever seen to make sure my daughters wedding was amazing, and it was! They covered everything so we didn’t have to worry. They also had amazing people they worked with for other things, like tents, lighting, cake recommendations, etc. We couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 11/11/2020
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish!

    We can’t speak highly enough of Boston Catering and Events! From the first email to schedule time for a tasting to covering all the minute details and changes leading up to our big day, Darcy and her colleague were absolutely incredible. We felt like a priority from day 1. Plus, the food was INSANELY good - our guests were super impressed!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    Julia B. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our vision a reality (plus the food was FABULOUS!)

    I was so impressed by the service from Boston Catering and Events, even from the get-go. The tasting was so professional, and I can tell you that they deliver that exact high quality food on the day of! We weren't planning on having passed appetizers but they were SO good during the tasting that we rearranged our budget so we could have them!
    To me, even though the food was absolutely fabulous and we got a lot of compliments on it, the most important part was that the staff were so accommodating to our vision. We got married at a summer camp, so a lot of our requests were not you more traditional wedding requests (e.g. please feel this canoe with beer and ice, please set up these vases made from old beer cans, the mother of the groom baked 2,000 cookies, can you please put them out artfully and also provide milk?) and we didn't really have it all finalized until pretty much the day of. Darcy, Bianca and the staff were unflappable, and they worked incredibly hard to make sure that everything was exactly as we wanted it. It was gorgeous and so thrilling to see our vision for our wedding come out of our heads and into real life for our guests to enjoy.
    I would highly, highly recommend. The food is delicious, and they are very flexible with the menu and making adjustments to suit what you want to serve. The pricing is unbeatable for the quality of what you get. And they're not just there to serve food - they are there to make your day go exactly as you want it to, whatever that entails. Four thumbs way up from these newlyweds!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • K

    Kate D. · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Peirce Farm

    We used Boston Catering for our Wedding in August. Darcy was amazing to work with from the start!! She was so organized and talented with her ideas to make our wedding great. She was quick to respond to any of our questions by email or phone. She made our ideas come to life at our wedding. Every staff member that worked our event went above and beyond. Our guests couldn’t believe how great the food was. They also all loved our ice cream sundae bar! I would highly recommend using Boston Catering for any event!!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Racheal

    Racheal · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Vendor We Hired

    Darcy was amazing to work with! She responded quickly and made everything happen that we asked for. The food was amazing and they did a great job making sure all 225 of our guests were happy.

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • K

    Kirstie · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    What can be said about Boston Catering other than they were amazing to work with! we got lucky enough to work with Darcy who was everything you’d want in a vendor. From the time we booked Boston to the day of our wedding they were so involved, coming to detail meetings at my venue and being in close contact via email. We didn’t have to think or worry about anything the day of our wedding, Boston catering took care of everything! On top of all of this, they’re prices can’t be beat! The food was also DELICIOUS! highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Plated Dinner at Lyman Estate

    BCE catered our wedding at the Lyman Estate in Waltham, MA and we were very pleased with everything. We were from out of state and they were able to work with us to schedule a tasting on the days we would be in the area, and all our communication via phone and email was clear and timely. The tasting was wonderful - we had told them ahead of time what we were thinking about for a menu, and they prepared different versions of it for us to try. The food was fantastic, and they boxed up the leftovers for us to take home. We based our decision to go with BCE based on the excellent food, their attentive service, and their affordable pricing. Darcy Eidle was fantastic to work with, and served in part as a wedding coordinator. On the day of the wedding all the staff were very attentive, professional, and friendly. They had worked at the Lyman Estate many times, knew the space and seamlessly transformed it from the ceremony, to dinner, to dancing. The timing of the whole event was great, and orchestrated in large part by them. The food was just as good as at the tasting, the presentation of the food on the plate was very nice, and the stationary display of veggies was beautiful and passed hors d'oeuvres were delicious. We also had a dessert bar display which turned out very nice, in addition to a cake, which they sliced and plated. I would definitely recommend them for a wedding, particularly if you are considering the Lyman Estate.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • L

    Lauren D. · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience

    As a bride planning a wedding from across the country, I couldn't have asked for a better caterer and coordinator. Darci and the crew at BC&E were amazing to work with! From the first moment I was in contact with Darci, she was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. She was quick to reply whenever I asked questions (about a million of them), thought of things I didn't and gave me ideas to make our wedding the best it could be with the budget we wanted. The staff who worked our wedding was also fabulous and made sure the groom and I were never without a drink or food! We got many compliments on the food as well, especially the risotto! Do yourself a favor and add this to your menu... some guests went back for a full plate of this! You will not regret choosing BC&E and Darci for your big day!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Darcy and her team at BCE to throw our wedding made it an absolute dream. BCE was extremely flexible to our ideas and limitations and worked with us to help throw the event WE wanted. I can't stress the flexibility enough. Where other vendors wanted to add surcharge after surcharge BCE was able to work with us to throw the wedding WE wanted on OUR budget. Darcy was so on top of things that my wife and I never had any worries about how the event would go. By our wedding day we had ironed out any issues and the only questions that the BCE crew needed to ask us were if we were getting enough to eat and if they could bring us another plate. For the level of flexibility, professionalism and value we could not possibly have been more satisfied!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we ever made!

    We had originally picked a restaurant to cater our wedding because we wanted authentic tacos. They fell through due to some criterion they didn't meet with the venue. We had to scramble with only about 3 months to go, talked to about 10 caterers, Boston Catering and Events (and Darcy Eidle in particular) rose to the top quickly. They worked hard to meet our relatively low budget AND deliver the unique wedding food we wanted. We ended up with an awesome cocktail hour spread that stayed on the Mexican food theme. Then our taco bar went from just tacos to 3 different kinds of meat, a lot of topping options, different tortilla options, sides, etc. It was so good and everyone keeps telling us how refreshing it was to have good food they loved at a wedding! On top of that, we had a nightmare experience with our rental company who was to provide all of the chairs and tables (no big deal) and they fell through about 10 days before the wedding. Darcy had followed the problems and had already reserved tables and chairs for us at a different company she trusted just in case! The night of the wedding, my stepmom and mother in law overheard the catering staff all synching their watches to the same minute. They were on top of everything, my wife and I didn't have to think about a thing the day of, and they met all of our wishes. Darcy, on average, answered every email of mine within an hour. Everything was perfectly coordinated and they even set up all of our decor for us. They saved our wedding and made it everything I had envisioned! I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • R

    Randi · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even begin to express how impressed I was with the service we received from BC&E for our wedding day. My now husband and I came to BC&E with a specific vision. They were they only caterer we met with who took our idea (a medieval Viking wedding) and created a custom menu. They did research into the spices and foods native to the Scandinavian region and even found a very old recipe for nordic stone bread! From the menu, the table layout, and even the style in which the food was served. BC&E truly cared about bringing our vision to life and we are still reeling from the amazing experience. We are so grateful to them for how passionate they were regarding our wedding. I highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from our first tasting with Boston Catering they'd be the caterer for our wedding. They easily accommodated our dietary restrictions from starters to dessert. We absolutely loved the home made pies at our New England fall wedding!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a really awesome experience with Boston Catering and Events. Darcy was incredibly responsive and answered every single question that we had. She was on top of every single detail, and helped bring our vision to life. On the day of the wedding, the service was excellent and guests raved about the food. Everything was set up well and broken down, so we didn't have to worry about anything. I'd highly recommend Boston Catering and Events for any wedding.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • Mcskipper

    Ash · Married on 07/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about our experience with BCE. From the very beginning we were impressed with Darcy’s responsiveness, and how flexible and accommodating they were with everything we threw their way— everything was customizable, from their creating a nut free menu to accommodate my food allergies (they even swapped out the nuts in my favorite salad for seeds!), to changing the cheese in the watermelon lollipops to account for the tastes of our guests as a last minute request, and they even took detailed notes at our (phenomenal) tasting so that they could prepare each dish exactly how we preferred, mixing and matching elements from our favorite dishes. The food on the day of was AMAZING! Our guests are still raving, particularly about how perfectly cooked the swordfish was, and that mushroom risotto (seriously, this risotto is to die for!!).

    We planned a “backyard” wedding, on an island, from out of state, and not only were they infinitely accommodating with our obnoxious schedule, they seemed totally up for and genuinely excited about our adventure! They created an awesome on site temporary kitchen, and coordinated all the rentals (tables, linens, dishes) and took care of set up, even executed my vision of having a separate set up for cocktail hour— everything turned out so beautifully! From tablescapes to menu cards, they transformed the yard into a downright elegant venue. And clean up was fast and thorough— they used our kitchen for some prep and it was left cleaner than we’ve ever seen it. We were able to relax and enjoy our day knowing we were in such good hands.

    On top of all that, we’ve had several guests comment on just how friendly the entire staff was, which goes a long way in our books! We truly had such a perfect day and know we owe so much of that to BCE— they made planning such a breeze for us, and put on such a beautiful event. And seriously....that risotto!!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boston Catering & Events was a dream to work with! Darcy was our coordinator there and she was so terrific throughout the entire wedding process. We so appreciated her thoroughness, attention to detail (especially when it came to ensuring there were good food options for all our guests, several of whom have various food allergies and/or dietary restrictions), her quick response time to all our questions, and her ability to foresee and resolve any issues that cropped up in a calm and efficient manner. Even when Darcy couldn't be present the day of our wedding due to an unforeseen family obligation, she introduced us to Alli, our day-of coordinator ahead of time and went over everything with us and Alli to make sure it would be fine (and we were in such good hands with Alli too!!), so we felt comfortable and didn't have to stress on our wedding day. BCE's prices were very reasonable and great value for the amount of food and the service you get. Best of all, we got so many compliments from our guests on how delicious the food was. The hors d'oeuvres were scrumptious and everyone loved the bruschetta bar! They also loved all the options at our buffet dinner so much that we didn't even have any leftovers to take home! (Even the vegetarians and vegans who got special plates were thrilled at what generous helpings they got and how fresh and delicious their meals were too!)

    Thank you BCE and thank you Darcy for making our wedding so special and stress-free!!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the bride, so thought I'd give my point of view. Boston Catering & Events and Darcy Eidle were incredible! First, and foremost, the food was amazing! BC&E is very creative in their offerings, and the truly listen to the bride, groom and families' "vision" and preferences in making suggestions. We got SO many compliments on how delicious, creative & well prepared everything was (we had a buffet). The bride & groom didn't want a cake, but didn't want to do donuts or cupcakes either. Darcy suggested a "make your own berry shortcake bar" which turned out to be a huge hit! We had a number of guests including the bride, groom and myself who have food "issues," e.g., dairy or gluten allergies, vegans, vegetarians, etc. The menu they created had items that everyone could eat, savor and enjoy, as they clearly are familiar with food issues & easily accommodate them. At the shortcake bar, they had dairy & non-dairy whipped cream, as well as dairy & non-dairy shortcakes - all of which were amazing!

    When you work with Darcy Eidle of BC & E, you don't need a wedding planner. She's incredibly responsive, helpful and professional, and always got back to us quickly with answers to any questions we had or changes we made. When when we encountered some difficulties with another vendor, she jumped in t& came thru for us. She really didn't need to do this, but it helped make the process seamless for us.

    The BC&E staff at the wedding were fabulous too! They too were professional, helpful & wonderful. At one point, the fabric loop bustling my daughter's dress broke, and one of the BC&E staff dropped everything to help her pin it. They made my daughter & new son-in-law feel relaxed and comfortable.

    I highly recommend Boston Catering & Events. They are consummate professionals who truly care about their clients and go the extra mile. My daughter's wedding would not have been the magical event it was without them. We'll be using them in the future!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled to have such a great evening! Huge thank you to Boston Catering and Events for making our wedding dreams come true!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Boston Catering for a special birthday celebration. The evening was a cocktail reception for about 70 people. From our first encounter with Darcy, it was clear she understood our needs and put together a fantastic menu and helped us stay within our budget. Although liquor was ordered separately, she coordinated the delivery and setup. When we arrived at the venue an hour before the event, everything was already set up and under control. Throughout the evening as we talked to our guests, all were very complimentary on the food and attentiveness of waitstaff. The evening was flawless and a most satisfying success. When I'm in the need for catering again, Boston Catering will be my first choice!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darcy was absolutely wonderful to work with. She took our vision of what we wanted the wedding reception to look like and made it happen. She was always on top of everything and helped us when we needed guidance. I can’t thank her enough for all that she did. I didn’t worry at all about the reception. It was perfect and beautiful!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Darcy for our fall wedding at the Lyman Estate. I cannot recommend Darcy and her team at BCE enough!!! First, the people we worked with at BCE were professional, responsive to email/calls, and always came prepared to meetings with floor plans, draft invoices, wedding schedule, etc. Second, the food they prepared at the tasting was DELICIOUS and tasted exactly like the food we tasted on the wedding night. We got many compliments from our guests that it didn't taste like "typical wedding food" and instead was truly a yummy meal they could enjoy! Third, Darcy went out of her way to make sure the food and tables were displayed and decorated in the way we wanted. She got extra greenery to decorate the buffet and cake tables, and executed our personalized table decorations exactly as we had envisioned. Fourth, the BCE staff at the wedding were polite and friendly to us and all our guests. Last but certainly not least -- they stuck exactly to the budget that we wanted.

    Of all the vendors we worked with for our wedding, if we had to recommend one we would recommend BCE and Darcy's team. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darcy at Boston Catering and Events was an absolute champion and a joy to work with. We planned our Massachusetts wedding while living on the West Coast, which made things a little more complicated; we chose Boston Catering and Events after one phone call and without tasting anything, and it was absolutely the right choice. The food for our reception was amazing, even better than expected and exactly the simple Mediterranean buffet menu we were looking for, plus they created a great vegetarian/vegan options for our veg guests.

    Especially in the last couple weeks before the wedding, I had a lot of questions about little things (Do we need the optional Man on Premises from the tent company? Could we have cookies set out with our cake on the table?), and Darcy was super responsive and organized. We had to switch florists a month before the wedding, and Darcy helped get us potted mums for the centerpieces, and then a few days before the wedding, she even tracked down baskets to put the mums in when I couldn't find anything on my own--in the end, they looked awesome! I would have been in an absolute panic without her.

    I sent her pictures of the decor items (guestbook, table numbers, votives, etc) we were bringing and described where things would go/labeled with Post-Its, and everything was where I planned and looked awesome. Darcy even offered some extra votives for the tables that they had on hand. There was a problem with the lights in the tent flickering, but Darcy was on it and it was fixed.

    I had been told by lots of people that my groom and I wouldn't eat at our own wedding, but Darcy fixed plates for both of us with some of everything, so we got to relax and eat before heading to the dance floor! All the staff was friendly and attentive, more than one person asked if I needed a refill on my drink, and they got our vegetarian meal out to the guests who needed it without any fuss.

    I would absolutely recommend Boston Catering and Events!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Boston catering and events for our wedding in September. We could not have been happier with their service! Darcy went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! The entire staff was so helpful and professional! Overall everything was amazing and our guests would not stop raving about the food!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    Jullieanne · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Boston Catering and Events cater and service our wedding - they were so fantastic. Having good food at the wedding was at the very top of our priority list, and they really delivered exceptional food and service at a very reasonable price. We went with an extended cocktail/station style reception for our wedding, and it was a big hit. Guests raved about the food and we were able to accommodate all of the different dietary restrictions of our guests. We also are a two bride family, and we felt through the entire wedding planning process - there were a very LGBT friendly catering company that we would recommend to other couples.

    We worked primarily with Darcy, and she was very responsive and on top of everything. There was a shift in staff towards the early end, but she was always there to sort things out and make sure that we had the correct floor plans, menus and colors to go with our floral arrangement. They were great to work with in planning our menu, even after giving some detailed descriptions of what feel and type of food we wanted, he was able to come up with options that we really enjoyed! Happy wedding planning everyone!

    Sent on 11/01/2017