borterwagner photography Reviews

23 | Three Oaks, MI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for borterwagner photography

Recommended by 98%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny & Tina were wonderful to work with! They knew exactly how to capture the most beautiful pictures -- background, lighting, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better team to capture our special day!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and Tina were professional and thourough. Their experience showed throughout the day, it made all the difference. I can't say enough about how happy we were with our images. Their talent is unbelievable! I wish we could have them follow us around as we live our every day. They covered every part of the day from start to finish. Their energy was endless, and I am sure that Johnny was the last one to leave. Tina was so kind and sweet to all of our guests. She arrived early and made my girlfriends and I feel amazingly special. Itwas absolutely our best money spent! We have an abundance of art that will take a lifetime to decipher.

    Sent on 03/02/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with, and took professional pictures with a touch of candid shots.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • R

    Nancy · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend bortwerwagner photography for all your professional pictures. They photographed our daughter's wedding and our family pictures. They do amazing work and are a lot of fun.

    Sent on 03/08/2011
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina and Johnny are awesome! They work so well together and have a great mixture of classic and fun pictures!

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny & Tina were excellent. The caught every personal moment without me even knowing they were there. They also did family protraits which was nice because we do not often do that. They also made it fun, organized the shots and made me feel like my wedding should be in a magazine spread with some of the cool shots they took!

    Sent on 02/12/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers put us at ease. We didn't feel at all uncomfortable or intimidated (neither of us is big on taking photos of ourselves). They were both very friendly and understood what we wanted. I have received rave reviews from family and friends on how beautiful our photos turned out. It will be hard to pick our final album because there are just too many good ones to choose from!

    Sent on 03/09/2010
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply can not say enough about borterwagner photography. Johnny and Tina have a true gift that allows them to mesh into any group of people and capture moments that are special and unique.

    Their style of photography sets them apart from the competition!

    Sent on 02/13/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was fantastic, she thought of everything. The pictures were beautiful, really more than we could have ever hoped for. We would hire her again in a heartbeat for any other special occasions.

    Sent on 07/09/2010
  • J

    J · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina and Jonny are true photographers. Even more valuble they know the art of printing. They are the only photographers we found that acutually edit there own work, most others rely on random labs.

    Sent on 04/16/2009
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 04/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/22/2008
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina and Johnny were hands down the best investment for our wedding. We couldn't have been more happy with there services. Even our guests loved them! They are completely motivated and full of enthusiasm the entire wedding day. They are the best!

    Sent on 08/14/2008
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 02/17/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Borter and Tina Wagner shot my wedding several years ago and I my husband and were thrilled with the beautiful photographs! There was no problem with the fact that they had to travel all the way to Florida to shoot the wedding. My husband, who is rather camera shy was very happy that he hardly noticed that they were there capturing our moments. They were extremely professional with the way they organized the families to quickly get the big group shots. Post wedding, we received our photographs quickly and in a gorgeous album like I've never seen before. I highly recommend Borter Wagner photography!

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • P

    Peter · Married on 05/17/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect photographer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2008
  • M

    maggie · Married on 12/12/2001

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience has been something we will always cherrish through the
    beautiful album filled with the entire experience. Again, we can not thank
    you enough for capturing it for us--

    Sent on 07/09/2010
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David took our pictures and we loved how easy he was to work with. He showed up almost 2 hours early, was very friendly and professional, and assimiliated into the group seemlessly. I was very happy with his work ethic and the number of shots he took. I did wish he would have taken pictures of the food (we asked), and some of the pictures during the ceremony were taken with a very bright flash (which made those particular pictures have too much shadow), but all in all I was very happy with their flexibility to work within a budget and the quick turnaround of images from borterwagner and would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • C

    Carrie Hester · Married on 06/20/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Borterwager Photography is excellent!

    Sent on 08/14/2008
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I loved Tina and Johnnie. Not only did we like working with them but it was fun. They are very accomodating, creative and very professional. Our pictures came out awesome. We are soo happy and would definately recommend them. Our engagement session was great ( strongly suggested) ads it helps break the ice and are great pictures to have as well.

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • D

    Darrin · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Borterwagner photography provided my wife and I with absolutely amazing services for our wedding day. They are flexible and fun, even meeting us in Chicago to take our engagement photos. On the wedding day they not only took care of an important job but provided even more joy and happiness to our big day because they are also great people. I would gladly recommend this vendor to anyone looking to capture an event of a lifetime through photographs.

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both loved both Tina and Johnnie from the minute we met them. They were both so fun, easy going and very professional. The sample pictures we looked at were awesome. We felt so comfortable with them and were so very excited to have them photograph our wedding. They made us feel like we'd known them for years. The wedding pictures turned out so great and we feel that there are so many good ones to chose from. They photographed so many different ways/styles etc. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!!! We keep looking over the picture proofs and reliving the fabulous day that we had over and over again through the photos. The coolest thing they did was ask us the first day we met them if we could have one photo to capture the whole day...what would it be?? The final product has been amazing! We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 12/01/2008
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/07/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and Tina had a great eye for their shots and took so many! We loved having so many choices to remember our day by.

    Sent on 08/14/2008
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/07/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Borterwagner Photography. They took some really good pictures and were very good with the family. I really loved the fact that they took a lot of pictures of individual guests. This was really special because my aunt passed very suddenly two weeks after the wedding and it was special to have one of the last pictures of her. My only negative thing to say is that after the wedding there was not much follow up after we recieved the proofs as to what our picture order would be. Since the wedding we have been in a whirlwind of life and picking our pictures always seems to be put to the side. It has been almost a year and I haven't recieved a call from them for our picture order that we have already paid for in our contract. I have recieve an email but they seem to be a blanket email sent to family members letting them know that our pictures are online. Other than that it was a pleasure to work with them and they really did take some beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 07/12/2010
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 10/22/2005

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful photos! Tina and Johnny had their own "angle" on the photos but also listened to our requests. They are very personable and a fun pair to work with.

    Sent on 08/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review