Skip to main content
Weddings

Boris Studio Video and Photo Reviews

Boris Studio Video and Photo

Boris Studio Video and Photo

Seattle, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

15 User photos

  • A
    Alex-Yuliia Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing video service

    Amazing Videography!!!
    Boris filmed two weddings for our family and our friends.
    We love the quality and service his team provided.
    It took one week to get our video. We are very happy with our full form video and video highlights.
    Boris went above and beyond to make sure he captured all of the most important moments. It is perfect .
    Boris and his team are the BEST in NORTH WEST.
  • J
    Jenna F. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boris studio

    Boris was absolutely fantastic and he was very easy to work with. We could not be happier with how our highlights turned out. We received numerous compliments!! Highly recommend booking Boris Studio!
    My husband was was a groomsman at couple weddings where Boris was a videographer. And I like how he edited these weddings. When I got our video it was even better!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Yang
    Yang H. Sent on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love the service!

    What can I say? We are blown away with the service Boris Studio provided. We hired two videographers and a drone pilot for the coverage of the wedding day. They arrived 30 minutes early to start on time. From the beginning the crew were very responsive, friendly, and helpful. On the day, they were prompt and professional. We absolutely love the drone footage of the Ceremony and pictures in the park. And we are so happy with  our wedding video! It is perfect and he captured everything so well. It took only one week to get our Full 75 minutes wedding video and video Highlights Our friends love the Best Moments too.  I would definitely recommend Boris Studio to anyone who is looking for great wedding videographers and photographers

    Boris Studio Video and Photo's reply:

    I wanted to say Thank you Yang and Xuqing. It was a honor to work with you on your special day. Please recommend a photographer also that we work frequently. His name Andre and he runs seatownphoto. www.seatownphoto.com
  • M
    Maria M. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding videography

    We hired Boris Studio and Andre Seatownphoto for our wedding for nine hours, and the entire experience was great. I saw them working together at my friend 's wedding where I was a bridesmaid. From this moment I knew They would film my wedding too. They work as a team and help each other to get better videos and pictures. It tooks two weeks to get the video and less than a month to get the pictures.
    I loved how our wedding video and pictures turned out.
    I recommend Boris Studio and Seatownphoto for anyone who wants professional video and pictures taken.

    Boris Studio Video and Photo's reply:

    Thank you Mariya and Justin. It was a pleasure to be a part of your Wedding Day. Hope to see you soon at your friend's wedding.
  • L
    Larissa C. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Boris and his crew filmed 6 weddings for our family and many weddings for our friends. We love the quality of our video and how he edited it.
    Andre, a great character, really helps get into the moment when taking photos. There was heavy rain at the end of our wedding. But Andre uses it to take great "rainy"pictures. Definitely seems like he loves what he does, and feels like we're a priority!
    We would recommend this video and photo team to anyone!
  • R
    Ruvim Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and awesome quality

    Boris filmed weddings for our friends. And we like his style and the quality of his videos. We got our wedding video in two weeks. Multiple people told us it was the best wedding video they have ever seen. We think this is the best money we spent on our wedding.
    Don't waste your time looking for a videographer. Boris is the best.

    Boris Studio Video and Photo's reply:

    Thank you Ruvim and Joanna. It was a pleasure to work at your Special Day. I hope to see you at your friends weddings in Colorado.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Sent on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boris is a creative, good ideas, and a fun person to be around!

    Boris was a hit at my daughter's wedding! All the guests pointed him out as a friendly, enjoyable, and a jolly person. Most comments we heard at the wedding were, "Who's that cool guy with the blue button down shirt?" He has creative ideas throughout the wedding and is bubbly. This guy is the best!
  • Pamela
    Pamela O. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Videographer


    Boris was personable, professional, and talented. He listened to us, communicated well, and he gave us exactly what we wanted. I truly felt he shared in the joy of our wedding. I couldn't be happier with the results. Despite being more than we could ask for, the price was such a bargain. 10/10, would recommend them to anyone.

    Thank you SO MUCH! Hope to see you again soon.
  • B
    Bret C. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable value


    Boris was personable, professional, and talented. He listened to us, communicated well, and he gave us exactly what we wanted. I truly felt he shared in the joy of our wedding. I couldn't be happier with the results. Despite being more than we could ask for, the price was such a bargain. 10/10, would recommend them to anyone.

    Boris Studio Video and Photo's reply:

    Thank Bret and Pamela for kind words. We really like your wedding.Good family and friends. See you soon at your friend's wedding.
  • Oleg
    Oleg B. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Video and Photo services

    We could not have asked for better videographers and photographers! Boris and Alex were our videographers. Andre was our photographer. They arrived on time to the venue and they were easy to work with . Our video and photos were finished just two weeks after the wedding. Our video and sound quality are amazing. Andre shot so many beautiful pictures. These guys blew me away with their work. I highly recommend hiring videographers and photographers in one place.

    Boris Studio Video and Photo's reply:

    Thank you Oleg. I really appreciate your comments. Hope to see you soon at your daughter's wedding.
  • S
    Saji Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Video Quality

    I am so glad that I picked Boris to shoot my wedding video! The video has exceeded my expectations. It is so beautiful and the quality of the video and editing is amazing. Everybody who watched the wedding highlights and wedding video has loved it. My husband and I are so happy with our wedding video. Boris is on time and very professional. He worked very well with our photographer. I highly recommend Boris. Thank you Boris.

    -Sawda & Nasib
  • R
    Robert S. Sent on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Boris and his son were extremely easy to work with. They arrived on the day of the wedding without having met with my wife or I beforehand, but they knew exactly what to do, where to be, and what to film. Before the wedding, they were knowledgeable about good shooting locations which provided awesome footage. Part of their service included the use of a drone, which helped capture angles we didn't think would be possible. It took around 4-5 weeks to get our wedding video back but it was well worth the wait. 5 out of 5 stars!

    Boris Studio Video and Photo's reply:

    Robert and Angela had a wedding day straight out of a fairytale book. A castle right on the water with close friends and family, what more could you ask for? This was my first time filming at Thornewood Castle, but oh my is it beautiful. It has some crazy history… It was brought over brick by brick from Europe and rebuilt here in Washington because, why not! With high ceilings and beautiful rooms, it was perfect for Angela and Robert and all of their guests.
  • D
    Devon Sent on 06/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy with the quality of the video that Boris made for us!!! The value of the services he provided for the price was incredible. Boris is a very fun person and easy to work with, we enjoyed working with him on our wedding day. Also, the turn around time for receiving our video was incredibly fast! I couldn't believe it when he sent us our mini highlight film just one week after our wedding - no other videographer that we talked with could turn a video around that quickly. We highly recommend Boris Studio!
  • E
    Evghenii Sent on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Boris is a professional! He took videos from different angles and made sure to capture all the beautiful moments of our wedding. The turn around time was very fast. We had our highlights video in about 5 days and then a week later we got everything. Boris had plenty of ideas for interesting shots and angles and it added spice to our wedding video. We are really happy with the results and will recommend Boris Studio for anyone who is looking for 5 star service and an amazing video!
  • User2972399 Sent on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding went without a hiccup and knowing that your working with professionals makes it that much easier
  • V
    Vadim Sent on 02/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Boris is a great person himself. He did very well in mending together with our photographer, and the video is just great as well.
  • R
    Robert Sent on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommended. Very professionally done
  • L
    Lena Sent on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional service! We were very happy that we chose Boris to be our videographer for our wedding! Definitely recommend him to everyone!
  • Y
    Yevgeniy Sent on 11/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Final video of our wedding was extremely good quality. Boris had finished our video in a timely manner and had been professional through the entire process. He makes his agreements clear and sticks to do his job rightfully. Thank you Boris and Alex. From Jhanya&Juliana
  • I
    Ivan Sent on 08/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Borris is very professional at what he does
    Having him in our wedding was amazing
    His video turned out very good.
    I would recommend him to anybody that has a special moment in there life they want to remember .. :))))
  • S
    Sergey Sent on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were happy with his quality of work, definitely worth the money.. Boris was fun and easy to work with and did everything that was requested. We definitely saw that he puts time and effort in his work. We loved the video.
  • A
    Andriy O. Sent on 01/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Boris for your work. The video was done very professionally and high quality. We really liked the work that you have done for us. We would newer regret that we had chosen you to record our weddding and we will recomend you to our friends.
    Our video was on time and well done
    High definition
    Professional recording
    Responsible
    Editing high quality
  • User1471553 Sent on 12/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very satisfied with the work and the quality of the video. Definitely recommend!
  • S
    Sonya Sent on 11/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we chose Boris and his crew to do videography for our wedding! We just viewed our video and it is beautiful, captured all the important moments, and looked amazing. Boris was very professional throughout the day of the wedding, and was a delight to be around, even when I was super stressed from everything that was going on. And the video did not capture any of my stress! Only the good moments! Thank you, Boris!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours