Skip to main content
Weddings

Bora Bora Photo & Video Reviews

Bora Bora Photo & Video

Bora Bora Photo & Video

Vaitape, PF
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

85 User photos

  • N
    Naomi A. Getting married on 09/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Destination Wedding Photo's-Bora Bora

    Wow! We just slowed down and Steve pulled the photo’s up. They are absolutely stunning. You did a phenomenal job. We love each and every one of them. We didn’t realize you had sent them so quickly. Your work is impeccable. We looked at each picture and cried. You really captured the special moments of our glorious day. We loved that both you and Bonnie were a part of it.
    We will look them over again this evening and start the download process. You got the shot for sure with us jumping off the wood deck and the flower crown picture you took in the water was amazing.
    Thank you very much! Even though our families weren’t there, you both felt like family and made the experience even more memorable.
    Love,
    Naomi and Steve"

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Naomi,
    It was a great pleasure spending time with the two of you! We are grateful to be doing what we do today, it is always such a pleasure when we meet such wonderful couples like you. We are rewarded knowing we were able to capture long lasting memories of this very special day your lives!

    You both radiated love, both were so naturally happy - You made it easy for us!

    It truly was a pleasure, we certainly hope we will stay in touch and who knows; perhaps even cross paths again!

    We wish you much love and happiness and to a better 2021!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Paula
    Paula Married on 03/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Comfortable, easy to work with professional photographer!

    We genuinely had an amazing experience! We were able to be ourselves and interact with one another in a free joyful environment, almost forgetting that those moments were being captured! The photography service that we received was outstanding and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the service during our event and finished photos we received after the ceremony! Thank you again for making this part of the ceremony so easy!!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Paula,

    Thank you for having trusted us in capturing this very special moment! It was a great pleasure for us to spend time with the two of you and your family. You made it easy for us, you both showed the love between the two of you. It so wonderful you both had your children witness this day as well!

    Thank you for the very kind word, we are so fortunate to do what we do today and witness such moments!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • G
    Geoff Married on 03/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bora Bora Beach Elopement

    End to end just great service and photos from Stephan and Bonnie for our intimate beach ceremony in Bora Bora. Wide variety of shots and we especially enjoyed jumping into the water at the end! As a bonus to the high res photos and edited slideshow we got within just a week; Bonnie also provided some same day video clips from her iPhone so we could upload to social media and keep friends and family up to date back in Canada!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Geoff and Mei-Mei,

    You beach ceremony was beautiful, you both make a wonderful couple. It was such a pleasure to meet and spend time with the two of you! We are grateful to be doing what we do and meet so many wonderful couples!

    We hope these photos will make for life long memories and will encourage you to come back to perhaps celebrate another anniversary:-)

    We wish the both of you lots of love and happiness.

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Steph
    Steph W. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique Photography

    I had found Stephan and Bonnie through a google search when looking for a photographer in Bora Bora. What separated them from the rest, was their experience in underwater photography. I feel like anyone can be a photographer nowadays with just a smart phone, a great editing tool, and some lighting, but shooting them in the water was a whole new experience I knew I wanted for our wedding photos.

    They were very timely with their emails, and after securing them to shoot for our ceremony, it was kismet that The St. Regis Bora Bora had decided to partner with them as one of their approved vendors. I guess we both have great taste! Stephan and Bonnie knew the resort very well, and took us to the best spots to capture different scenery for our photoshoot.

    At first, I wanted to split my time with them with the ceremony and then some sunset shots, but by the time we did the underwater shots, we were spent! Stephan knew the importance of posting quickly on social media, so he sent me two of his favorite shots by the next day. Bonnie was great at telling us how to pose, where to stand and directing us to take the best possible pictures.

    They are a wonderful couple and a pleasure to work with, and hope to work with them again in the future!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Steph,
    It was such a pleasure to be witnessing and capturing moments of your gorgeous ceremony at the St. Regis. It was wonderful to meet your friends as well, all were so nice! Thank you so much for having trusted us and for the very kind review.

    The day went by fast, we so enjoyed the photoshoot and were trilled that you chose to have aquatic photos! Thank you for having shared some of your photos as well!

    We certainly would love to cross paths with the two of you again someday! We wish you lots of love and joy!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If I can, I’d make them my personal photographers!

    Stephan and Bonnie were such a pleasure to work with! This was our first professional photo shoot but they not only guided us every step of the way, they cared about the pictures the way we cared about the pictures:

    - Looking beautiful and handsome (eg getting us at our best angles, ensuring no bad postures, etc.)
    - Seeming candid, but still looking amazing (for that #nofilter photo!)
    - Capturing our unique and special moments
    - Capturing amazing “in the moment”/“in action” shots that just can't otherwise be reproduced
    - Taking the time to get the perfect picture

    I’m in awe and so grateful for their passion and dedication to my wedding photo shoot. This was not just a job for them; they truly wanted to get the best shots for us. We were not rushed in any way, and they did their best to accommodate every request so if you're lucky enough to book them, be ready with your wish list cause they will do it!

    Thank you Bonnie for always prepping us so me and my husband would look our best.

    Thank you Stephan for doing your magic and making us look like natural models!

    If I could, I would love you both to be my main and personal photographers wherever I go!

    THANK YOU!!!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Maria,

    We would love to become your personal photographer:-). It was such a pleasure and honor to capture this very special moment for the both of you! You both were so elegant, happy and full of love it made it easy for us.

    Thank you so much for the kind words, it really means a lot to us! We certainly would love to cross path with you again, perhaps in PR if all works out:-)

    Wishing you lots of love and happiness!
    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Massimo
    Massimo P. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding. in Paradise

    Two lovely end nice people and two amazing photographers. Wonderful photoshoot of our dream day.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Massimo,

    Thank you for having trusted us for capturing memories of this very special moment! Thank you so much for sharing some of your photos and the kind word!

    It was an absolute pleasure for us to not only have met the both of you but to witness the love between the two of you!

    You both were so happy, showing so much love that it would have been impossible to miss a photo!

    We hope you are both well and that you had a wonderful time here in French Polynesia.

    Wishing the two of you much love and happiness!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Ernesto
    Ernesto R. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic photographer that caught the best moments of our wedding

    Stephen and Bonnie spent the entire day with us capturing the best moments throughout our wedding. My wife and I couldn't have been happier with the moments that were caught on camera. Thank you guys for making this experience even better for us!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Ernesto,

    It was a pleasure to meet you and an honor to have witnessed and captured magical moments of your wedding ceremony! You both were so elegant and natural in front of the camera, showing wonderful expressions!

    Thank for having trusted us!

    Wishing the both of you lots of love and happiness!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • M
    Marlena L. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bora Bora Wedding

    Stephan and Bonnie did our wedding photos in Bora Bora and they did an incredible job! The photos were amazing, they had a great eye and worked wonderfully as a team, and they also took our input! We have a tradition of taking photos on our trips with out Polaroid and they were willing to also use it! They are definitely worth booking a photo session with!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Marlena,
    Thank you so much for the kind word! We hope you are both well and not missing Bora Bora too much. It was a pleasure meeting you and capture memories of your beautiful ceremony at the Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort - Love the sunset photos and hope they will make for long lasting memories.

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Ty Son
    Ty Son Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Stephan & Bonnie were phenomenal, they were so helpful and kind during our wedding. They were always so engaging and took the best photos imaginable. I can guarantee you that they will do the upmost best!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Thank you Ty for the kind word! We so enjoyed capturing memories of your wedding, it really was an amazing day. You both make for a wonderful and kind people, love was radiating that day and all of your guests are witnesses to that. We certainly hope to see you the next time we are in CT.
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Y. Married on 10/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Wonderful experience! We had an intimate ceremony in Bora Bora at The St Regis and Stephan and Bonnie captured each moment perfectly! We particularly loved our photo shoot after the ceremony around the resort. Too many beautiful shots to call our favorite. Best of all - was a pleasure to work with Stephan and Bonnie and appreciated the quick turnaround of our beautiful photos! Thank you!!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Sabrina,
    Thank you for the lovely review and thank you for having trusted us with your photography. It was a pleasure capturing such a special moment, you both were so elegant and filled with love and emotions; it is always such a pleasure capturing the love between two people.

    There is no better satisfaction to us than knowing we were able to seal long lasting memories for our couples:-)

    We wish you lots of love and happiness!
    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Beata
    Beata D. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photography for my wedding ceremony in Bora Bora

    Stephan was extremely professional and accommodating. His services were at the highest quality, reasonable price, personal care, honesty and final touches that are priceless. Our photos are more we expected and we couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Stephan to anyone who need their special moment to be captured.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Beata,
    Thank you for the kind word and for sharing some photos of your very special day! Bonnie and really enjoyed meeting and spending time with the two of you, your ceremony was beautiful! We are grateful to have witnessed this wonderful day and happy to know we captured some lifelong memories.

    Wishing the two of you lots of love and happiness.

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • R
    Ryan Married on 08/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a great experience meeting this couple and highly recommend them to all.

    Stephan and Bonnie made our wedding vacation so much more enjoyable. They captured the most professional photos and gave us Great suggestions on the island. It was such a delight to get to know them, and we would highly recommend to anyone to at least check out their page!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Ryan,

    It was a pleasure meeting and spending time with the both of you! Thank you for the kind word! Much of the credit goes to the both of you as you both were very natural and did well in front of the camera.

    We hope you are both well in these chaotic times and not missing Bora Bora too much.

    Warm regards,
    Stephan & Bonnie
  • J
    Jo Nguyen Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos with Honest and Flexible Photographers

    My fiance and I recently had our engagement photos done, and Stephan and Bonnie were great to work with. On the day we met for pictures, they told us that the lighting did not look good since it was going to storm soon. We were able to schedule for the next day instead, and I appreciated how honest and flexible they were. They were also very generous with their time and the different settings we shot at. Stephan shot the photos from different angles, and Bonnie helped us with different poses and made sure we both looked picture-perfect. The photos turned out beautifully, and the turnaround time for them was pretty quick (about a week). They are a great value too, especially for the gorgeous pictures we received that remind us of all the great memories we had in Bora Bora. It's hard to choose our favorite! We definitely recommend Stephan and Bonnie to others looking for a photographer in Bora Bora.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Jovana,

    It was a great pleasure to meet the both of you and to photograph you! You both were very relaxed and easy to photograph so much of the credit goes to the both of you! I hope the photos will promote you friends to come and visit Bora Bora:-) . We certainly hope to cross paths again with the both of you someday, perhaps Bora, perhaps the US:-) . Wishing lots of love and happiness to the both of you! We also do family photos:-)
  • Maria
    Maria F. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful memories of unforgettable moments

    My husband and I had the opportunity of meeting Stephan and Bonnie in august 2019. We were in Polynesia for our honey moon, we had decided to experience the Polynesian wedding... and one of the best decision we took to do this ceremony was the one of asking Stephan and Bonnie to capture the best moments of our Polynesian wedding!!! I know that more than one year has passed by, but this is the confirmation that what we did, remained in our thoughts. They have been able to catch the emotions and the special moments spent during our wedding in a sapient and excellent way! We often look at the pictures they made us and it seems we are looking at a post card as beautiful they are, full of emotions and full of beautiful color enhanced by their skillfulness! One can say that it is easy shooting a photo... but it is not easy making the memory of it lasting over times so vivid and live as if we are there in the same moment just looking at the pictures they made us. They were able to catch the simplicity and the particularity of our moments and the quality of images will for ever be a piece of the lovely memory of those instants.Thank you very much Stephan and Bonnie. One day we will be again in Polynesia and we surely will call you again to impress into pictures our anniversary!!!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Maria,

    Thank you for the kind words and also for sharing a few photos of this magical moment! We loved witnessing your emotions, there is no better satisfaction for us than knowing you will cherish them for ever! Thank you for having trusted us!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • P
    Peggy J. Married on 03/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bora Bora Renewal Vow ceremony photos

    Stephan and Bonnie were wonderful to work with taking our renewal ceremony pictures in Bora Bora. Stephan took time to review and listen to some ideas we had for poses. He worked with our poses and his knowledge of the beautiful sites at St Regis to take pictures we will always treasure. Bonnie was so helpful making sure every detail was perfect before Stephan would take a picture. They were very professional but also very personal. We enjoyed talking with them during the small trips to the next photo spot. He went beyond his own comfort to get the right shot....in the water, sweating under the hot sun, contorting his body to get the best light and picture, and very patient as we readied for the next pose. He went beyond the time period and never acted rushed and continued to offer more sights and poses. We hope we have the opportunity to see Stephan and Bonnie again...not just for business but also to continue our friendship that began on our special day.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Peggy,
    Thank you for having trusted us with your photography and thank you for the kind words! Bonnie and I are passionate about what we do and meeting people from all horizons! It was a pleasure spending time with the both of you and to seal long lasting memories!
    We certainly hope to cross paths again with the two of you someday / somewhere!
    Wishing you lots of love and happiness!
  • Laura
    Laura W. Married on 02/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photos

    Stephan and Bonnie were so essential in making our destination wedding beyond our wildest dreams! They were so friendly and knowledgeable and our first ever professional photo session felt completely effortless! We couldn’t be more pleased with how seamlessly our special day played out and the quality, quantity, and versatility of our photos. We are so thankful for their expertise is making memories of a lifetime!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Thank you both for the kind word! There is nothing more satisfying to us than knowing we helped your dream come true! You are a wonderful couple, we really enjoyed meeting the two of you and to witness your Tahitian Ceremony. We love photographing ceremonies at this secluded Motu for their authenticity!

    We hope you are both well and that perhaps you will come back someday. Thank you for sharing a few photos!

    Wishing you lots of love and happiness!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Guillaume
    Guillaume G. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guillaume and Manar

    Thank you so much for your felixibility, time, speed, but mainly these amazing shots you made for us.

    Definetely recommended

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Guillaume and Manar,
    Thank you for the kind word. We seldom have the opportunity to photograph a Religious Ceremony in Church. It was such an amazing moment, witnessing both of your expression's of love but also all the joy of the many people there made it so unique! It was an awesome moment! We had some rain during our photoshoot but you both were radiating joy!

    It truly was a pleasure for us to be capturing these very special moments in Bora!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Marlene
    Marlene V. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My beautiful wedding pictures!

    In November we were lucky enough to visit and get married in Bora Bora, we had the privilege of being photographed by Stephan & Bonnie. Everything about it was perfect for us. My husband hates taking photos but they were able to make the experience so comfortable that he enjoyed himself and it showed. Forever we will have beautiful joyful photos to look back on. I got home and showed off all my pictures of our great adventure. Thank you Stephan and Bonnie you gave us a priceless product at the right price.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Marlene,
    Thank you for the kind word! Your ceremony at the Thalasso was beautiful and we are happy to know you like the final product! Thank you also for sharing a few photos, You both were awesome to photograph and full of joy, it really was a pleasure for us and you made it easy for us:-).
    Stay well!
    Stephan & Bonnie
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST honeymoon photographer you will find. If you want photos that truly capture your memories of a lifetime, then I would highly recommend S&B!

    Stephan and Bonnie are very responsive, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, fun, down to earth, talented, and the list could go on. They pay close attention to every detail and care about customer satisfaction. They far exceeded our expectations. If you're looking for beautiful professional pictures while in Bora Bora regardless of the occasion and want to have a great time during the process, then Stephan and Bonnie should be your go-to photographers!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you so much for the kind word! We love what we do and meeting couples so I always hope our passion(s) reflects on the images we deliver. You both were so nice, elegant and did so well in front of the camera; it truly was session we enjoyed!

    We hope you are both well and that these photos will make for life long memories of your visit to Bora Bora.

    Wishing the both of you lots of love and happiness!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Sue
    Sue C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience with Stephan and Bonnie. I highly recommend them for your photography needs.

    I emailed several photographers well in advance of our wedding in Bora Bora. I requested pricing, coverage, availability and recommended photoshoot locations.
    Stephan replied immediately and gave me so much more information about the island, the legal ceremony requirements, excursion and restaurant recommendations, etc. than I ever imagined. We felt like we knew the island before we even arrived. I was impressed with his follow through and the excellent service he provided during the planning stage and once we met in person, it felt more like a friendship than a business relationship. Stephan and Bonnie were so wonderful to work with and although their schedule is packed with photoshoots in high season, their turnaround time was less than a week. Knowing we had a reception in the US shortly after our departure, he even offered to do a wedding video for us to play at our reception. I highly recommend Stephan and Bonnie for your photography needs.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Sue,

    Thank you so much for the so kind words! While we are passionate about photography, we are always enjoy connecting with people! I think it goes hand in hands! Having moved here from the US 9 years ago, I find it important to give back to the Island that welcomed me as well as try the best I can to provide a wonderful experience to the many people we cross paths with.

    Details matters when we care about providing the best experience possible:-).

    We are today grateful to have been trusted by so many to capture life long memories for so many families and couples from all horizons! We love it and are always so thrilled to hear some feedback and often stay in touch with them!

    May be while looking at the print on your wall it will of course bring memories of this very special day but also perhaps a small thought of US as well:-)

    We wish you lots of love and happiness!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Daria
    Daria Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures & memories

    My husband and I honeymooned in Bora Bora. Being a dream-come- true paradise destination I wanted to make sure we left with beautiful photos that captured the beauty of Bora Bora. I started searching for photographers and came across Stephan and Bonnie. Stephan was very easy to reach via email and answered all my questions. I compared the work of several photographers in Bora Bora and liked Stephan's the most. I also liked that he offered split photo sessions throughout the day.
    We booked Stephan and Bonnie for a 2 hour shoot in the morning for photos around the resort and then in the water (half water/half air) as well as a 1 hour shoot during sunset. Stephan confirmed with me via email the day before and arrived with Bonnie on time the following day. Stephan and Bonnie were a pleasure to work with. Bonnie helped fix my hair and dress for every shot and demonstrated poses.
    We had beautiful weather in the morning but as the day went on it became very cloudy. Stephan reached out to us mid-day to let us know that we probably will not get the sunset photos we were hoping for. He was very honest and offered to refund us for that part of the photo session. Stephan also typically offers to come another day if weather is not the best, however this option was not available to us at this time because he was flying out of Bora Bora the next day.
    The resort did offer to book us with another photographer for sunset photos for another day if that is what we were interested in.
    We decided to stick with Stephan and Bonnie and do more photos around the resort in new outfits, even if there was no sunset.
    We are glad we went through with the full photoshoot as we ended up with some brief moments of sun and all the photos still came out beautiful!

    Stephan also recommended a hair and make up artist that traveled to our bungalow and arrived at 6 AM to get me ready! She was great and charged half the price of who the resort recommended to me.

    Stephan emailed me a Dropbox link to the photos less than 2 weeks after we had the photoshoot! My husband and I were pleasantly surprised how quickly we got the photos and were so excited! We love each and every photo, especially the water photos.
    We took the water photos in St. Regis' private lagoon. Stephan and Bonnie bought fish food to attract the fish to come closer to us. We ended up with amazing shots of fish swimming all around us. The photos are unreal!! Looking back, we are so happy to have had this experience!
    Thank you Stephan & Bonnie !!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Daria,

    Thank you for the thorough review! It was a pleasure meeting and photographing the both of you! We really enjoyed the photo session and we are happy you like the photos and that they will make for long lasting memories. You both did very well on land and in the water so much of the credit goes to the both of you!

    Thinking of the both of you as we are now in your area getting ready to shoot a wedding in CT and were in the city yesterday:-)

    Hope you are both well, wishing you lots of love and happiness!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • KARINA
    Karina D. Married on 08/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Pictures of our honeymoon

    Stephan and Bonnie , thank you so much for for your time and high level of professionalism! We had so much fun during our honeymoon photo session! And from the first minute we met, we felt we were in good hands of experienced photographer! Pictures are wonderful, captured our unforgettable honeymoon in Bora Bora! I strongly recommend Stephan and Bonnie to everyone wishing to have amazing wedding and honeymoon photos!!!!!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Karina,

    Thank you for the kind word! We really enjoyed meeting the both of you and capture memories. You are a wonderful couple, you did very well in front of the camera and thus much of the credit goes to the both of you:-) . Who knows, perhaps we will cross paths again some day!
  • Pablo
    Pablo E. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Honeymoon Adventure + Pictures

    If you want to have an unforgettable experience you can count on Stephan & Bonnie to deliver!! Without a doubt one of the best excursions we did in Bora Bora during our Honeymoon + amazing pictures to remember the moment for the rest of our lives.
    Thank you, guys, so much for showing us all the hidden treasures beneath the water!! We had a great time, delicious food and even better company!!

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Dear Pablo,
    It was a pleasure photographing the both of you at the Meridien, you both were very elegant and natural in front of the camera. We also really enjoyed spending time with the both of you during our Aquatic Photo Tour, we love the mid air / water photos! Thank you for the kind word and for sharing one of your photos!
    We hope you are both well and not missing Bora Bora too much:-) . Who knows, perhaps we will get to meet in Barcelona someday!

    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Sandra
    Sandra A. Married on 06/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photoshoot Day!!

    We had a wonderful time doing our photo session with Stephan & Bonnie. They made us very comfortable to create very natural pictures we will cherish for a very long time. They also know the best places in Bora to make the most wonderful imagery. I totally recommend the underwater pictures.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Sandra,
    It was a great pleasure to spend time with the two of you! You are a wonderful couple, you did well in front of the camera. We really enjoyed the day on the boat and it was great having lunch with the two of you! Thank you for your generosity! We certainly would love to cross paths again with the two of you, if not in Bora perhaps in the US someday!
    Please do stay in touch!
    Sending you some sunshine from Bora Bora!
    Stephan & Bonnie
  • Roxanne
    Roxanne H. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very easy to communicate with.

    Stephan met us at our resort on the morning of our 25 year Vow Renewal in Bora Bora and escorted us to our location for our event. He and Bonnie made us feel at ease and we really enjoyed sharing our special moment with them. The photographs were wonderful.

    Bora Bora Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Roxanne,
    Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure and honor for us to witness your beautiful beach ceremony! We really enjoyed the time spent with the two of you and capturing this special moment for the both of you.
    Wishing you well, lots of love and happiness!