Skip to main content
Weddings

Boone Monument Village Reviews

Boone Monument Village

Boone Monument Village

Marthasville, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

46 User photos

  • J
    Julie R. Married on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    My daughter happened upon Boone Monument Village by chance for her wedding, but as it turned out it was a Godsend! The venue itself is exquisitely beautiful and is a photographer's playground for unique, artistic wedding photos. The venue has everything you need and more! From a elegant dining area coupled with an outside area adorned with roses, flowers, fountain and outdoor fire pit. All guests found their comfortable niche. It's almost like a little piece of Italy with a bistro feel…very unique, very pristine, very welcoming, with impeccable attention to detail. As the mother of the bride, planning the wedding can be stressful but Bernardo and Dede made the process seamless, were constantly positive and seemed as excited about the wedding as we were! They guided us through the process when needed and the day of catered to our every need. They are incredibly special people who delight in the sacrament of marriage and strive to make the day the most memorable of a lifetime for the bride and groom. They purposefully limit the number of weddings they do at the venue so they can do them right and make each one special. After it all they felt like family and are very special people. I can't say enough good things about them and the venue, and am only sad that it's over. I’d like to keep this gem a secret so it’s available for my son’s wedding but feel compelled to do this review because of how special they made it and how graciously we were treated…thank you Bernardo and Dede!

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Julie, you made us blush! It was a true honor and a privilege from the very beginning to work with you, Natalie and Zeb on what was almost a rain free wonderful event!
    You mentioned in your review "we felt like family", and this is very big with us, as we also view it as our family helping yours celebrate Natalie's "best day ever"! And a family affair it was, in fact in addition to my lovely wife, my sons Bernie and Thomas, also took off from they really busy schedule to work along with Mollie on the preparations and celebrations! Believe me Julie, we too are still in a daze 10 days past the event! Thank you so much for the kind words but thank you even more for the deep trust you have placed in us for the celebration of such a sacred day!
    Looking forward to your son's wedding :-)!
    A big hug, Bernardo and Dede
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If We Could Give 10 Stars We Would!

    Not sure where to start with such an incredible venue! From the beginning, Bernardo and Dede went above and beyond to answer any questions we had as a very overwhelmed bride and groom. We felt that they were truly just as excited about our wedding as we were and by the time our big day came, they were working hard to make sure everything went perfectly. You can tell they truly love what they do and want you to have the day of your dreams and they absolutely made that happen for us!

    The venue itself is STUNNING, both rustic end elegant. Couples do yourself a favor, pick this venue, and Bernardo and Dede will go above and beyond to make your wedding a day to remember!

    Thank you Bernardo and Dede!
  • B
    Brian S. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 23, 2021

    Dede and Bernardo were absolutely fantastic in assisting us with everything we needed to make our wedding exactly how we imagined it would be. From day one they treated us like family & they were so helpful and accommodating. They played such an amazing role in our special day & we couldn't have done it without them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaprise S. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Boone Monument Village truly made our dreams come true! We had the very best wedding I could have ever imagined. Dede and Bernardo made mine and my now husbands day amazing and unforgettable. They assist with all the planning and are there every step of the way. Two of the kindest people I have ever met. I am so grateful for everything they did to make our day absolutely perfect. If you are looking at venues I would 110% recommend Boone Monument Village. They are the best!!!!

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Thank you, Kaprise,
    You are so kind! We've worked with many brides but your organization, planning, and vision are unrivaled! You knew what you wanted from day 1, and one year later, it all came to fruition! Even the weather dared not to spoil your plans! We can't wait to see your pictures. Happy 10 day anniversary to you and Brian and thank you so much for choosing BMV. Come back and see us again, please! Our Village is your Village!
  • P
    Pamela S. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come TRUE

    My daughter had her wedding at Boones Monument Village just recently, of all the other venues that she and her fiancé looked at this one by far was the best choice! You can have the Wedding indoors, outdoors or both. The site is absolutely beautiful! The owners Debe and Bernardo are not only professional but kind and gracious. They will help you get whatever you need for your wedding within their power. All they want is for the bride and groom to have the most special experience that they can possibly give them and that's what Dede and Bernardo have done for my daughter and now Son-In-Law, they gave them the wedding of their dreams and I'll always be thankful to them. This is not only my opinion but of others that came to the wedding, my Husband and I throughout the wedding had people coming up telling us that this is the best wedding they've ever been to. I would definitely recommend that everyone go out and visit this place before you make a decision on where to have your wedding.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Hi Pam,
    Thank you! You are so positive and happy! Your smile was only out done by Kaprise's! We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the opportunity to share our Village with your families. Delivering "Dreams Come TRUE" is exactly why Bernardo and I opened the Village - to share its beauty with people that we will never forget.
  • C
    Charles S. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Ever !!

    My daughters wedding was perfect due to Dede and Bernardo's excellent venue and acommodating skills. Everything thing was planned and executed down to the finest detail. I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone who asks as it is one of those places that will be very hard to forget. there were 200 people and all of them had extremely positive things to say. If you are planning a wedding run to Dede and Bernardo at Boone Monument Village, you won't be sorry that you did!!!

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Hi Charlie, Thank you so much. Bernardo and I truly loved getting to know you & Pam, Kaprise & Brian, Glenn & Ruth. Your families made the Village come alive with love and friendship and we feel so lucky to have played a part in making the weekend special. Cheers to love and family and wedded bliss!
  • J
    Jovét H. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars!

    I work for DJ Connection and I had the opportunity of working with DeDe at Boone Monument Village on 10-9-2021. It was really such a great experience and made my job so much easier. Though it was only my first time, of hopefully many, working with DeDe, I can tell she approaches each event as if it was her first and last. Many blessings to Dede, I can't wait to work with you again.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    D'Vyne,
    Thank you! We too hope we will have many more opportunities to work together at Boone Monument Village. Your character, your command of the evening, and your DJ skills were excellent. We make a nice team! Thank you for your review!
  • Michele
    Michele M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Bernardo and Dede THANK YOU for making our daughters event spectacular. You both went over and above for us and we are truly grateful of your dedication of making our daughters wedding run smoothly. We will be back and We will tell everyone about Boone.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Hi Michele,
    Thank you so much! Boone Monument Village is truly a passion for Bernardo and I, and we love to share it with others to make their wedding day dreams come true. Danielle and Trent are beautiful people, and we can see those apples fell close to the tree!
  • Danielle Mcclanahan
    Danielle Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    YES THIS PLACE! Look No Further! Checks all the boxes!!

    Food/Beverage, over night stay, day of coordination, decor, email/phone availability
    I cannot put into words how much I loved this place!
    Dede & Bernardo are the amazing owners, every meeting we had they made me feel confident the day would run smooth, and of course they worked their magic and did! Day of I forgot my hair comb/veil, cause of course there is always something (it was my moms, so it was super special to me), and Dede had her son bring it to me (1.5hrs round trip!!) I couldn't believe it!
    I will never forget how much work they put in to make sure i didn't have to worry abut a thing. We rented the whole village for our friends and family to stay, and what a blast! To stay in wagons and TeePee's and cabins, it was amazing, not to mention not having to worry about the drive.
    100/10 STARS love this place! and will be back for the museum/stay again some day.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Danielle,
    Thank you for choosing Boone Monument Village for your wedding venue. Your very kind family and friends made the Village come alive! From start to overnight finish, it was a pleasure to have you with us! Bernardo and I look forward to seeing you and Trent again soon. Happy 10 day anniversary!
  • J
    Jay B. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy with this location and the owners.

    Boone Village Monument is a great place to have a wedding. The facility is very unique and well maintained. The owners Dede and Bernardo are very corporative and easy to work with. My daughter definitely picked the right venue to have her wedding. If we had to do it over we would pick this location again. We received many compliments during the wedding about the venue.
    Go and visit and you will be impressed. Beautiful place!!!
    From: The father of the bride.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Jay, Nicole & John's wedding and reception was truly memorable and we thank you for choosing BMV! It was our sincere pleasure meeting you and Mary and so many of your family members and friends!! What makes us the happiest are the friendships we've made! Come see us again, anytime! You are always welcome!
  • Liba
    Liba Y. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue to get married at!

    Boone Monument Village was the most amazing venue to get married at! The campus is breathtakingly beautiful, the employees are so helpful and kind, and Dede and Bernardo, the owners, went above and beyond to make sure the wedding was perfect!! I would highly recommend this venue to any of my close friends or family members!

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Liba, you and your family are some of the sweetest, most gracious, happy people we know. What a sincere pleasure it was to host your wedding at BMV! We do hope you will stop in to say hello again when you visit Missouri Wine Country. Mazel Tov!
  • M
    Menashe B. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most memorable wedding!

    I had my wedding at Boone Monument Village. It was unlike any wedding I had ever been to! The staff were extremely accommodating (and we needed a lot of accommodations). The venue was beautiful and rustic! I would strongly recommend having your wedding here!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely magical!

    Where do I even begin...everything was PERFECT! We are so happy we chose BMV for our special day. Torrie, Bernardo and Dede were so sincere and wonderful! Couldn't have had a more perfect day ❤️😀

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Taylor, we are so thankful you and Sean chose BMV to host your BIG DAY! It was truly a pleasure getting to know you two and to see everything come together! It was absolutely magical!
  • C
    Corie B. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Amazing

    Boone Monument Village was the perfect place for my daughter to marry her best friend. The owners were nothing short of amazing through this journey, they were continually making sure that the bride and groom had everything they need the whole day. Due to COVID we were not sure how things would work, but Dede and Bernardo, made sure that everything was perfect. We loved being able to have the ceremony on the grounds, along with the reception and also the ability to have not only the bridal party but a few other guest stay on the property that night. If you are looking for a unique and beautiful place to have your wedding Boone Monument Village is it!
  • K
    Katy M. Married on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Without a Doubt Recommend!

    Dede and Bernardo are AMAZING and will make sure that your day runs as smooth as possible. We were honored to work with them and have our special day on the Boone Monument Village property. The property is absolutely gorgeous and well-kept all year round. Makes for beautiful pictures as well. 10/10 recommend. :)

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Hi Katy,
    Thank you for the 10 star review! :-) Bernardo and I loved working with you to make your wedding day dreams come true! Thank you for choosing Boone Monument Village - what a beautiful wedding and reception yours was!
  • Emma
    Emma M. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An exceptional wedding!

    Torrie went above and beyond to make our day run smoothly and be everything and more we dreamed of! I felt like I could really relax and just enjoy our big day, no stress! The venue is so beautiful, our guests loved the fire pit for s’mores and hotdogs at the end of the night! This venue is truly exceptional and a hidden gem!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly amazing

    BMV was amazing Bernardo and Dede the owners are incredibly sweet they gave us snacks on our big day and made sure we had everything that we needed. Torrie was incredible. I would highly recommend others having a wedding there the scenery is gorgeous and the property is very nicely kept up with.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Brittany and Kevin,
    Thank you for your kind words. The day was lovely, even if it was a bit breezy. Bernardo and I wish you a lifetime of happiness! Congratulations!
  • C
    Cortney H. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ! Magical!

    We would choose BMV again and again. Beautiful enough to not even need decorating. The cabin, fireworks, fire pit, and garden lights added to the magic of our evening. Our hosts were all very sweet, considerate and helpful! LOVE BMV!
  • C
    Corey H. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    The property is one of a kind with endless possibilities. The owners were extremely generous and a pleasure to work with. I don't believe they know the word "no". All they wanted was for us to have the perfect day. Cortney and I are very grateful to have met them. All of their staff went above and beyond and our guests were truly astounded. BMV is a venue that can be setup for any theme and not many venues in the world can say that.
  • Keri
    Keri E. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue

    Boone Monument is a dream. It is a beautiful venue. The staff is very flexible and will go out of their way to make sure your big day is a dream come true.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Keri, we are so thankful you chose BMV to host your big day! We loved working with you and Dakota and hope you'll visit us when you're in the area :-)
  • K
    Kristen B. Married on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Before Devin and I even got engaged, I knew where I wanted to get married. I could see the beautiful red barn from the road everyday on my way home. I sold Devin on our first meeting with Boone when he saw how much space could be utilized both inside and outside. Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. I was able to get ready in the house on the venue with my bridesmaids in the morning. I would highly recommend this to all brides because I did not have to worry about a thing. Bernado provided a delicious breakfast for us girls and we were able to start taking pictures on the venue right away! Boone monument has so many options for ceremony space and pictures. I have never seen a more beautiful venue! Even though we had our ceremony during this crazy time, our special day was still amazing because we had it at Boone Monument Village.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Hello Kristen and Devin, it was such a pleasure and an honor for all of us hosting your "Best Day Ever"! I loved to see how much love you shared for each other and especially Devin's non-stop smile, that I truly believe never stopped for 12 hours straight! You are a wonderful couple and all of us at Boone Monument Village have been truly blessed to have met you and all your great families and friends! Bernardo
  • J
    Janet O. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Venue

    What a wonderful venue! I couldn't have asked for a lovelier setting or more gracious and attentive service for our mother's 90th birthday celebration.
    I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a wedding venue. The facility and grounds are clean, well maintained, and thoughtfully designed. The historical aspect adds a unique backdrop for any event. Betty, the caterer, provided delicious food and outstanding service. Last and certainly best, Dede and Bernardo are delightful, very professional, and a joy to work with.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Jan, Thank you for your compliments! It was a sheer delight getting to know you while providing the setting for your mother's milestone birthday. Your family and friends are so kind. Best wishes to Vernie for a terrific year!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boone Monument Village- Beautiful, unique, and amazing

    We had our ceremony and reception and an overnight stay at Boone Monument Village and it was amazing, if I could give them 10 starts I would. The grounds are beautiful and unique both inside and out. I can not begin to say enough about the owners Dede and Bernardo! They worked so hard to make our day perfect from start to finish. They both were flexible to my numerous request and were very easy to work with through the whole process. They treat you like you are family! I love this place and if I could do it all over again, I would not change a thing. You will not be disappointed with Boone Monument Village!!!

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thank you for your kind words! You were so wonderful to work with. We loved meeting your family and enjoyed being part of your beautiful wedding. We welcome you all back any time and we thank you for choosing BMV!
    Come back and ring the school house bell on your 1st anniversary - we'll toast to you and John!
  • Joey
    Joey S. Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly accomodating and lovely venue

    I planned a physician dinner at Boone Monument Village, and had such a positive experience I felt that I should share a short and sweet review.

    The service offered by Dede was wonderful! She was always easy to reach if I had any questions and very accommodating to any changes that I needed to make. When you reserve this venue, you are the only people on-site for that day and they treat you as such. I could not speak highly enough of the services I received.

    The venue itself is beautiful and our guests truly enjoyed having our event there. The outdoor patio was a big hit and the food and drinks were delicious. The feedback from our physicians was exceedingly positive.

    I would highly recommend Boone Monument Village for any group event you may be planning, be it a wedding or otherwise!

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Joey,
    Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you to make Mercy Clinic's corporate speaker-series dinner event a success! You are always welcomed at BMV and we look forward to hosting events with you in the future.
  • P
    Pamela T. Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November 2018

    BMV is an exceptional venue for parties! The scenery is unique, the service is unparalleled, and it made for a lifetime of memories. Thank you to the staff who saw my personal vision and made it a reality. Personal service beyond compare.

    Boone Monument Village's reply:

    Dear Pamela,
    It was a sincere pleasure hosting your reception at BMV! Your guests were delightful and your band was one of the best we've ever had at the Village! We are honored that you chose us, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your 1st anniversary to ring the schoolhouse bell!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message