Boone and Sons Jewelers - ChevyChase MD Reviews

33 | Chevy Chase, MD
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Boone and Sons Jewelers - ChevyChase MD

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

33
Order by:
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy with no pressure

    We love the rings we bought from Boone. The staff was easy to work with and didn’t pressure us at all. They showed us options, provided opinions when asked, and even customized the rings to be exactly what we wanted (mix of two styles). They have great service - I went in for a small adjustment to my ring and it was ready a day or two later without an extra charge. Would totally buy more jewelry from them.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • User4882707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé had a great experience working with Boone and Sons to custom design my ring. We will use them for the wedding bands too!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • User3620092 · event on: 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw Erik at the McLean Store and will definitely return and recommend. Very easy to work with and the prices were very fair.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • Kate & Mike

    Kate · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow - I could not have better things to say about the folks at Boone and Sons in Chevy Chase. I grew up in the area and know they are great but hadn't been to them in a while.
    My husband and I came in a few times to look at wedding bands. they were never pushy and gave good advice on style, etc which made me feel comfortable to go back and look even more since I had a hard time deciding on a style. Nellie was terrific and kept a record of the rings we had previously liked so that when we went back in, if she wasn't around, anyone was able to help us. They gave us a good discount and Nellie was always available via email to discuss pick up and pricing, etc... They even took the time to polish and re-size my engagement ring so that I was set for the wedding. Great service and beautiful quality products.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband was referred to Boone & Sons, specifically Erika, for my engagement ring - and I'm very glad he was :) My engagement ring was just perfect and as much as I'd love to give him all the credit, I knew Erika was a huge help. She also worked with us to get both of our wedding bands and our wedding day gifts for each other (cufflinks for him and diamond necklace for me). She was just great to work with and very highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got both the wedding ring and engagement ring at Boone and Sons. They were always willing and able to give us suggestions and show us anything we wanted to see. They also gave us some great prices. I wasn't there when my now husband bought the engagement ring - but when we went back in to look at wedding rings, she recognized us and greeted us with enthusiasm. Great customer service and beautiful products - at all of their stores!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • User2931596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We bought both of our wedding bands here. We worked with Nelly Boone and she helped us find the perfect style. We love our rings !!

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband picked out my engagement ring himself at Boone and Sons. It was perfect and fit my personality beautifully. We then both went to pick out my wedding band. We worked with Holly and she was wonderful! She helped us pick out exactly what we wanted. She was so knowledgeable about the products she was selling and was very personable. We will be completely going back there for all of our jewelry purchases.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Boone and Sons on our jewelry. My husband purchased my engagement ring at Boone and Sons as well and it was beautiful. Unique and just perfect. Boone and Sons made sure that the quality was high and it was within his budget. We also purchased our wedding rings and were very happy with the service, the atmosphere and the price. I highly recommend Boone and Sons for rings.

    Sent on 02/26/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for Pete - he is great!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2011
  • K

    Ke · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbeatable. These guys had the best prices, top quality service, and were very helpful over the course of 18 months. We got our engagement setting and the matching band- Martin Flyer. Even when the pave diamonds fell out of the rings (as they do once in awhile), they replaced them and tightened everything else up at no charge. They beat the nearest competitor on the same exact items by at least 20% each time. They have definitely won over a customer-for-life from us.

    Sent on 01/18/2010
  • M

    Lauren · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ring shopping here was the easiest and least stressful part of our planning - which I did not expect.

    They spend plenty of time with you and have a nice selection of everything not just wedding and engagement rings. We worked with Neil who was great and very helpful. He found the perfect band to go with my engagement ring and with very little direction from me because I wasn't sure what I wanted when we first started looking.

    The engagement ring was a surprise but partly because while I knew my husband had looked at rings I thought there was no possible way he could have picked out a setting & diamond and had them get it ready as quickly as they did. He says they made it as easy as could be.

    Sent on 09/29/2009
  • Jen&Lee

    Jennifer · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This local jeweler is the very best! They have been so personable and catering to helping my husband and I design and pick out our wedding rings. We will go back to them for all of our future jewelry. They are trustworthy, professional, and have a quality unique selection.

    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • J

    Mary · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love my husband's and my wedding rings. Boone and Sons did a fantastic job letting us tweak the design of our rings and add personal engraving. They even did a great job with the little things too like resizing and cleaning.

    Sent on 02/15/2010
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW WOW WOW
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Boone & Sons. We checked out other jewelers but this was BY FAR the best value for quality. We selected a solitare diamond size, cut, color and clarity -- Boone & Sons by far had the best price when comparing apples to apples for other Bethesda, Chevy Chase, and DC jewelers.

    And it was such a personal experience. We also selected our wedding bands at B&S. Every time I enter the store, they remember me and ask to clean my rings as a complimentary service. I would highly recommend working with Pete Boone. My boss also uses B&S for all the custom jewelry for his wife.

    Sent on 05/17/2009
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and Kay were fantastic. They helped me find the perfect wedding band to match my amazing engagement ring. The prices and selection are great!

    Sent on 06/02/2009
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My engagement ring was from Boone & Son's in Mclean. We loved working with Angela there and will definitely go back there in the future!

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • E

    elaina · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about them! Do not waste your time elsewhere just use them. The owner even came out when I came to pick up my engagement ring to make sure everything was just right.

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband went to several stores when searching for my engagement ring, and knew immediately when he met Tara at Boone and Sons that he had found the right place. He felt comfortable and as though he could trust Tara and her extensive knowledge--he loved the fact that the store has a rich family history and you were treated like an individual and not just merely as a customer. Tara helped him to custom design my ring and guide him in making all the special touches.

    When I met Tara and visited Boone and Sons, I understood exactly why Matt chose them. They have a way of welcoming you into the store as if welcoming you into their home, and you know you can trust them with your most treasured posessions. Tara feels like an old friend--she is friendly and outgoing, and a very honest salesperson. I trust her opinion and know she will make sure I always have the pieces that I love and are best suited to me. They will be our jeweler for years to come!

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We bought our wedding bands and gifts for the bride's attendants at Boone (the Washington, DC, location). They were very reasonably priced for high quality, helped me find less expensive alternatives for the women's gifts, and had everything ready correctly, on-time, and with flair. They made us feel special and important to them. Frankly, they treated us like gold (haha). Ask for Kay!

    Sent on 09/11/2008
  • SamanthaH

    Samantha · Married on 02/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking out jewelry is always difficult. Even though these purchases would be our most important it was extremely easy. Their helpful staff and flexibility was wonderful! And the rings, well let’s just say they are perfect!!!

    Sent on 04/21/2008
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 11/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding band at Boone and Sons...they were excellent to deal with, the ring arrived within the expected delivery time, and they even took care of my engagement ring that need repaired even though I didn't purchase it there. Store is great because it has its own parking lot!

    Sent on 12/10/2007
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/19/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been looking for engagement rings for some time - specifically a vintage piece and Boone and Son's not only offered a fantastic selection of peices but also at very competitive prices. We are pleased and hope to be back soon for the anniversary gift!

    Sent on 03/24/2008
  • L

    lauren · Married on 01/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boone and Sons and in particular Holly were wonderful to work with. They are very knowledgeable. The prices were much better than at other places I looked for the exact same ring. In addition, they are willing to have anything you want designed and made for you. They are very flexible and will work with you until you are completely satisfied, even after the purchase is made.

    Sent on 03/22/2007
  • J

    Judy · Married on 09/30/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PHENOMENAL...can not say enough nice things about them.

    Sent on 06/12/2007