Bookwalter Photographics Reviews

9 | Carlisle, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Bookwalter Photographics

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Ron for a while and he was the photographer at my first wedding so when I was planning my second wedding he was the only one I thought of. I knew I could trust him.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron & Bard were extremely helpful and professional from Day 1! We met with Ron and outlined exactly what we wanted, emailed almost bi-weekly leading up to our engagement photos, and then on a monthly basis leading up to the wedding. Ron met us at both our Church and wedding venue prior to our wedding date to make sure we had the perfect shots! The wedding albums come from Italy and the craft and design are amazing! Thanks Ron & Barb!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was wonderful!! He was extremely hands on when working with us for our wedding photography and kept the communication lines open with everything. Every single picture that Ron took was beautiful. We are so pleased with the final product and couldn't be happier with his service. Both he and his wife helped to make our wedding so perfect and capturing our memories for us to treasure for years to come.
    I highly recommend Ron for all of your photography moments!!

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • R

    Ray · Married on 12/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding and party DJ, I have had many occasions to work with Ron Bookwalter, most recently in December of 2012. Ron is the most thorough, professional photographer I have ever worked with. He and his wife Barb and very pleasant, friendly people too, easy to get along with. A few years ago when I got married, Ron took my engagement pictures and they were great! I had the opportunity to view some of the wedding albums he put together for other couples, and they were nothing less than outstanding! I personally recommend Ron for all photography jobs whenever I am asked.

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • User2712738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron and his wife Barb photographed my daughter's wedding as well as an extended family portrait some months later, so I saw them in action in two different scenarios. They are such pros at a wedding that they know exactly what shots to get -- both spontaneous ones and those that need to be set up -- and how to get them as unobtrusively and smoothly as possible. At the family shoot, they acted as baby wranglers and managed to capture good expressions on the faces of a wide range of ages. I give the Bookwalters high marks in all areas of service and loved their photos!

    Sent on 10/14/2012

    Bookwalter Photographics's reply:

    Your wonderful review is most appreciated. We always strive to give our clients not only high photographic quality but also the benefit of our many years of experience in handling any of the situations that might arise during sessions.
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Bookwalter Photographics. My daughter's wedding was at the English Manor in Ocean, NJ. Ron Bookwalter traveled there and ran everything perfectly. We got all the pictures we had wanted plus lots more. Ron is easy to deal with and was great dealing with the other vendors. We didn't worry about anything because Ron knows what he is doing. He is comfortable to be around and takes pictures without being intrusive. Loved it! Our pictures turned out beyond our expectations and I have people asking me who took them. We loved all the photo type options and packages. Service was exceptional and so were the photographs! Now I can re-live that beautiful day everytime I open my parent alblum. Thanks, Ron!
    Nancy Clark in Delaware

    Sent on 07/11/2010
  • D

    Deb · Married on 10/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was very easy to work with and the speed that the pictures were on his site for preview was amazing. I would highly recommend him and his many years of professional quality for any event.

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/14/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos were expensive, but Mr. Bookwalter was extremely professional. The photos turned out amazing. His wife helps set up and does a great job. My dress broke and she had a sewing kit to fix it right up. Overall, it was a great experience.

    Sent on 01/31/2009
  • R

    r302 · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did a great job at my wedding. He was calm, flexible, and professional. The photos are definitely not cheap, but are good quality. He is also more old-fashioned, so if you are looking for a more modern photographer you would probably want someone else. Overall I would recommend him!

    Sent on 07/15/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review