Boogieman Entertainment Reviews

7 | Port Hueneme, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Boogieman Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Naomi

    Naomi A. · Getting married on 03/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason with Boogieman Entertainment was AMAZING!!

    Jason with Boogieman Entertainment was AMAZING!! Sooo many compliments on the great music for our wedding reception and ceremony. We booked him a year in advance from our ceremony, not knowing this pandemic would put a huge hole in our plans. Jason was more than willing to keep our event on the books and he was so helpful in keeping us all on our tight schedule on the day of. Nothing but professional!!
    If you have the opportunity to work with Boogieman Entertainment... DO IT! Look no further for a DJ! His experience shows. Great event, great communication, Super friendly.

    Sent on 12/30/2020
  • R

    Richard Y. · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made it a party!

    Jason was a pleasure to work with. He made our wedding reception a party! Taking a combination of our specific music selection and some of his own he had our guests on the dance floor all night!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • K

    Karina N. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent music selection!

    Jason was a great match for us! Really great selection of songs and a large majority of our guests were on the dance floor. Definitely recommend working with him!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Alison

    Alison T. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    Wow! Where to begin! Jason Balades with Boogieman Entertainment seriously made our wedding the best day ever. The experience was once in a lifetime. Everything ran so smoothly! Jason had taken so much time to talk to us throughout the process of planning and met with us leading up to the wedding to answer all our questions. Jason was punctual and efficient. His personality and Dj'ing kept an amazing atmosphere and a happy wedding crowd. He was able to come up with an amazing schedule and fun ideas for us to keep the night running smoothly. He accomplished for us more than we ever knew possible. The music, the dancing...the EVERYTHING was perfect! Thanks to Boogieman Entertainment, we really had the most perfect night of our lives. Thank you so much again Jason!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren T. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Jason was awsome! I sent him a list of must play songs for our wedding reception and he played everyone of them. Jason also added too our list and filled in the blanks when we couldn't decide what to play..he did a wonderful job! You rock Jason! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • J

    Jodi A. · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Jason completely made our wedding day perfect! Super easy to work with, very personable, organized, and gave us a work book to fill out so we knew exactly what times we would need to have music for. He gave me a call a few weeks prior to make sure everything was reviewed prior before the wedding. My wedding was somewhat unique in the sense we played a lot of Hawaiian music which was no problem for Jason. He played all the songs we requested and filled in as needed based off the genres I gave him. Also I texted the day of the wedding for last minute add on songs which he was able to add with no issue. He kept the party dancing all night long and was a great emcee as well! Not a single complaint. Definitely book this DJ for your wedding/event!! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Margo

    Margo C. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engaging and Professional

    Jason did a great job for our wedding! He kept everything running smoothly, and his idea to keep our buffet line running smoothly was hilarious. We loved watching everyone sing love songs to be the first in line to get food, haha!

    Sent on 08/23/2019