Skip to main content
Weddings

Boogie Entertainment DJ Service Reviews

Boogie Entertainment DJ Service

Boogie Entertainment DJ Service

Las Vegas, NV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 142 Reviews
View more information

142 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 142
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

43 User photos

  • J
    Ji Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Leland was so easy to work with. He got a niche for good music and party vibes. He worked both our wedding ceremony and reception. He got everyone up and dancing, even showing us his dancing moves! Thank you Leland!
  • C
    Chona Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kudos to an amazing DJ!

    We still talk about how amazing our DJ is! DJ Leland made sure that everyone had an amazing time at our reception. We love the fact that he interacted with our guests, he didn't just play music. Our ceremony is perfect, the songs are on point! He is very professional and he is only a call away when you have questions. He surely knows how to throw a fun and amazing party! We struck gold when we met with him. If you are looking for a DJ, he is your man. We did not just find an amazing DJ, we gained a family member! Thank you so much for making our day perfect and stress free!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book leland now! He is fantastic!

    Leland helped DJ our wedding this month and I have nothing but FANTASTIC things to say! He was so helpful meeting with us prior to our big day, sharing ideas for what to do during the wedding, and then helping keep the dance floor packed the whole night. I'm SO SO happy we booked Leland and can't recommend him enough! 10 out of 10!!
  • Daria
    Daria C. Married on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in the Business

    There's no better DJ than Boogie. Treats your wedding like it is his top priority. He will make sure your wedding is tailored perfectly to your music needs. He kept our wedding running smoothly as emcee, and the guests LOVED his music! When weather threw a monkey wrench into the evening, Boogie NEVER BROKE STRIDE and kept a positive, professional attitude. He's excellent with communication as well and treats you like an old friend he hasn't seen in years. This is the ONLY DJ you want to use for your parties and special events.
  • J
    Janine M. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the area

    Leland was the best to work with - everything went off without any issues or problems. So much fun!!
  • Raquel
    Raquel V. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boogie Entertainment DJ Services -highly recommend

    We had a great experience with Boogie Entertainment. Leland was a lot of fun and made the dancing memorable! The lighting and music were great. We were able to put together some of our favorite songs and the DJ was able to adjust to the feel of the dance floor. Everything went super smooth and we are so glad we booked him! We had a great day 😊
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ Experience

    Leland was an amazing DJ. He was friendly and receptive from the very first time I contacted him! He made our reception the exact party we wanted. I would recommend him a million times over!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Leland was so amazing!!!!! We told him the genre of music we liked and he played the greatest songs, interacted with the crowd for the garter/bouquet toss and even helped during the rehearsal!!! He has so much experience and our guests loved him. The dance floor was busy all night long and I can't count how many people complemented the music!!!! On top of all that he even has up lighting that made all the difference for the reception venue ambiance!!! Highest recommendations for using Boogie Entertainment DJ for any wedding or event!!! Thanks so much Leland!!!!
  • C
    Celi R. Married on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best mc/dj

    Leland was recommended to us by my close friend. They had used him 15 years ago. After contacting Leland he suggested we met in person to discuss our vision for our wedding. He really captured what we had envisioned. All our guest (115) were on the dance floor the entire night!

    He was there 3 hrs early to set up and prepare. He had an incredible DJ booth and did uplighting in our venue. We priced many DJs and he was by far the most reasonable for everything he includes in his DJ/MC services.

    He was very professional and receptive to myself and my family.

    10/10 would recommend to anyone in need of a DJ/MC.

    Thank you Leland for your incredible service!

    Boogie Entertainment DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Celi! It was a very electric night to say the least. Thanks for having me as your DJ/MC on your special day.
  • G
    Greg M. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and personable

    Very happy with DJ Leland, he was very friendly and extremely responsive. He definitely kept the party going!
  • Jessie
    Jessie B. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leland is a PRO - we loved him!

    We are so glad we went with DJ Leland for our wedding day! From his flexibility with our tight schedules, to his musical selections based on our preferences, Leland went above and beyond. We loved working with a DJ who was straightforward and got the party going, without being too talkative or friendly on the mic. We are beyond thrilled with how our party turned out, in large part thanks to Leland.
  • C
    Chantal Married on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leland is the REAL DEAL!

    We could not be happier with the DJ services, Boogie Entertainment at our wedding reception. DJ Leland did such an AMAZING job! Not only is he a professional, but extremely personable! His experience in the industry assisted us with planning from beginning to end. Our wedding was a multicultural event so the music selection was key. He did such a great job infusing both cultures together and getting the crowds out on the dance floor. The guests were literally dancing all night! His DJ set-up to the up-lights are state-of-the-art equipment. Most of all, he is detailed-oriented and worked well with our event planner. It truly was a perfect night and we highly recommend this vendor! Thank you for being a part of our day❣️
  • Robert
    Robert R. Married on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary plus 5 stars! He made our day magical

    There aren’t enough positive words to say about this man.... He was WONDERFUL !!! It was our “Dream-Come-True” wedding and reception, and it would not have been possible without the extraordinary services of our DJ/MC, Mr Leland Mosley.
  • J
    Janel A. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boogie Entertainment Rocks!

    This DJ service is surely one of the best around! Our DJ worked with us throughout the planning process for our wedding. He was always making sure he had all of our details prepared. On the day of our wedding, he had all of our playlists perfectly set up from the ceremony to the reception. He was very interactive and accommodative to our guests. We were very impressed with our reception special effects such as our Gobo, slideshow and uplighting. On a personal level we really enjoyed speaking and working with him. We would definitely recommend him to host your event!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Leland Will keep the party going all night long!

    Our experience with DJ Leland was excellent. Our DJ dropped out a few months before the wedding and luckily Leland was still available. He responded to my message first despite me frantically writing five other DJ’s. His reviews do not lie. He kept the party going all night long and even with our diverse group, 90% of our guests were out on the dance floor. He truly made it an unforgettable night. Thank you for everything!
  • J
    Joanna K. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Service

    We have used Boogie Entertainment before and new instantly he would be the right choice for our daughter’s wedding. When contacted his response was immediate. Mr. Mosley set up his own meeting at the event location to get a feel of where he should set up. The day of the wedding he was there early and prepared. We danced the night away to excellent music. We would without a doubt recommend his service. You won’t be disappointed! Can’t thank him enough for making our daughter’s wedding one to remember. :)
  • D
    David A. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    DJ Leland was awesome! He came well prepared ahead of time. We had a great wedding and Leland was a fantastic MC for our ceremony and reception. We wanted one less thing to worry about for our wedding and he came through with flying colors. Thank you DJ Leland!
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going

    I am so glad I made the decision to hire DJ Boogie (Leland) for our wedding. He kept the flow going of the wedding and the party. Love his voice too! He made me and my husband happy with the music choices along with making the guest request happy as well. I am looking for another excuse to have a party just so I can use him again! Britt
  • Kenya
    Kenya E. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lasting Impression

    We met Leland at a Bridal Expo and he did not let us down. When we found him on here ... I let him know it was the professionalism and follow-up that made reach out to him! So glad we did!!! We had a blast. Everything from MC’ing, Dj’ing, Uplighting all perfect!!!
  • Xochitl
    Xochitl B. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prefect Night!!

    Leland was such an amazing DJ! I highly recommend you using him. He had my guest on their feet the whole entire night. I didn’t want the night to end. He ask me for a list and he played it all. Easy to work with and very professional! Thank you Leland for everything!

    Boogie Entertainment DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Xochitl. It was an incredible wedding where the dance floor was packed all night as Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, Hip Hop, Classic R&B and more filled the air! Thank you for having me share on your special day.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Leland, our wedding DJ

    Thank you Leland for making our wedding so much fun. We had a great time dancing!!!
    To everyone that’s reading this review: If you’re looking for a professional, friendly and accommodating DJ, Leland at Boogie Entertainment is what you should consider for your wedding. I looked at quite a few other options and I am glad we hired him for our wedding. He played all the music that we requested and more. Great experience and looking forward to hiring him for other future events.
  • A
    Aj C. Married on 02/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute life saver!

    Our DJ got Covid the week before the wedding and we needed a last minute replacement. Our photographer had worked with Leland in the past and recommended him to us. He did a great job moving us through the night and making sure that all the songs we had in mind played. It was a ton of fun! He made sure that we got exactly what we wanted! He also brought some lighting and a sweet custom booth so the setup looked really good too!
  • N
    Nicole R. Married on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ - Las Vegas and Beyond

    We met Leland at a bridal show 10 months before our wedding. When the COVID-19 canceled our original wedding plans Leland was more than happy to travel to our new location in another state. His wonderful wife even tagged along and made sure I looked perfect before I walked down the aisle. Leland was able to get both of our families who "do NOT dance" out on the dance floor. It could not have been a more perfect day and it was all thanks to Leland. We would absolutely recommend him to any bride or groom looking for a DJ/Emcee for their wedding in Las Vegas or beyond!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Leland was great! Had everyone dancing all night!

    DJ Leland was an amazing wedding DJ. He was responsive from day 1, had a great personality, and kept the party going all night. I had a backyard wedding at my moms house and her neighbors had even told her that they were sad the music stopped when the party ended because they were having a good time in their homes listening along 🤣 We would recommend him 1,000 times over. The guests had high praise of him as well. You will not regret booking DJ Leland.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message