Skip to main content
Weddings

Bontisha Rose Photography Reviews

Bontisha Rose Photography

Bontisha Rose Photography

Clawson, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • User1599745 Sent on 04/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha Rose did a phenomenal job with my wedding and engagement pictures. Thank you for making our day special.
  • User1614269 Sent on 05/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    although she is kind of expensive she is worth every penny! I had her do my engagement pictures and I love them so much that I booked her to do my wedding! her and Chris are very fun to work with as well :-)
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha Rose is amazing! She is professional and so personable that you feel like you are working with a friend. My fiancé and I were getting pictures done and he absolutely hates getting his picture taken. She promised two things before we started- that he would feel comfortable, and that he would leave saying how fun it was! She was right! As we were driving away, he was so happy with the session! We were then completely blown away by the proofing session. They put together a slideshow for us and made us feel right at home. It was hard to choose the prints because they are all amazing! She captured moments that you truly cannot put a price on. I am so excited to be using her and Chris for our upcoming wedding in September! I promise if you use her, you won't regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1403796 Sent on 10/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha and Chris did an amazing job with my wedding and engagement pictures. They provide high quality work, are truly professional and a pleasure to work with. I HIGHLY recommend them. We are so glad we worked with them.
  • E
    Ebony Sent on 08/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BR Photography impressed me from start to finish! First they offered a posing session which I never had with my wedding one year before. BR Photography also takes the time to do adjustments during the photo shoot instead of only taking a pictures of whatever it is that the client comes up with. I really wish I had that on my wedding day. They also have such a passion that many times they moved all around us and even laid on the ground to get the best shot. We both felt like models. What was more impressive is that our pictures made us LOOK the part as well. I also really enjoyed that professionalism of the Bontisha and Chris' team. They take particular attention to detail during the shoot and when I received my photos it was evident that they had also placed that same attention into the editing process. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • M
    Monae Sent on 08/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so grateful and elated that I discovered this dynamic duo. They are by far some of the best photgraphers I've worked with and I would HIGHLY recommend their services to any and everyone. Whatever my (now) husband and I were looking for, Bontisha Rose Photography has exceeded beyond our visions. Do yourself a favor and book them as your photographers for your event(s)!!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha is amazing!! Her work is incredible I recommend her for EVERYONE!! My husband and I had the pleasure of having her as our photographer for our engagement photos, we're sort of shy more so my husband but working with her wow! We both were so comfortable, she had us laughing, gave us great ideas to pose, and mentioned some amazing locations to do our photos. After the engagement shoot it didn't take long at all to receive them we went over them and fell in love with each and every picture. All I have to say is book her ASAP because she's incredible at what she does, she loves it and you'll enjoy having her as your photographer.
  • C
    Christa Sent on 05/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What more can we say, Bontisha and Chris did a Awesome job!! They are fun, professional, and very talented. It shows that they love what they do, We love our photos and so does everyone else! We will be recommending Bontisha Rose Photography to everyone we know :)
  • H
    Holly Sent on 01/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    INCREDIBLE QUALITY. We had a our destination wedding on a private beach and Bontisha was the ONLY VENDOR who arrived with everything in order, and was able to actually FIND the location on time for the rehearsal. Dont get me wrong, I know my wedding was huge and chaotic and I was THE BRIDEZILLA OF THEM ALL, but thats how it should have been because it was MY DAY! They were able to handle my craziness without a hitch, and even helped me with some last minute video footage, due to the non-professional cinematographer i hired not knowing how to work his own camera. The idiot's video camera died, and he didnt even bring the charger with him!. Luckily Chris was able to shoot some video footage using a backup camera and we were able to still get the ceremony on video!. They even integrated the video footage into their motion slide-show for me! BR photography is the one vendor that i made a good choice on, and because they had 2 photographers in the package i chose, i was able to get more pictures that i could have ever imagined (MY WEDDING HAD OVER 500 PEOPLE AND THEY DIDN'T MISS A BEAT!). When they asked me to write this review and told me i told them i would write them a review to end all reviews. So here it is. THEY ARE THE BEST, BOOK THEM, BOOK THEM, BOOK THEM, AND YOU WILL BE ABLE TO LOOK AT BEAUTIFUL PICTURES OF YOURSELF ON YOUR DAY FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. I personally have a wall portrait big enough to see from across the street, and i might order a bigger one ;) THEY ARE THE BEST, JUST LIKE ME. I WOULDNT HAVE IT ANY----- OTHER----- WAY----- DIVA OUT!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 01/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After meeting with Bontisha and Chris I knew immediately I had to work with them. The images looked like they were straight of a magazine.They made us feel comfortable during both our engagment session and wedding day.I can't thank them enough for the great service and pictures they offer. I have recommended them to my friends for weddings and family sessions.
  • F
    Franchesca Sent on 01/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My sister is a runway fashion model (tall, skinny, good skin, you know the type) and yes, I am very jealous of her :) She recommended Bontisha Rose because of her experience with her fashion photography. She told me that she would make me feel beautiful, but boy was she wrong. She mad me feel FABULOUS! :) Even though I am not as slim as my beautiful sister, she made me feel like I got a chance to be the shining star for the day. She taught me how to pose, and how to highlight my best qualities. I found out my right side was my best side, and how to stand to accentuate my figure. I see why she is used by top modeling agencies in New York. She is incredible and a wonderful person. Thanks Bontisha!
  • M
    Myia Sent on 01/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married in august. We loved that their wedding packages come with 2
    photographers:) My husband and I are soo impressed with the photos and service. I have a huge
    family and they are always impossible to deal with. But they helped keep the day on time and get
    everyone on my list in our photos. One of my brides maids got nail polish on my dress :( and
    Bontisha saved the day with a bridal emergency kit.
    We had our digital negatives in our hands quickly and our wedding album was ordered within two
    weeks of our wedding date. (which is great I know brides that have been waiting for over a year)
    we had ours back so fast with no compromise in quality, all the images and wedding album are out
    right stunning!!! two of my brides maids plan to use them for their wedding photographers. If
    your getting married and want A1 pictures and service this is the studio to use.
  • W
    Walker Sent on 01/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were very happy with our wedding photography. Our package came with 2 photographers, and both photographers were professional, courteous, and communicated well with our wedding party. We would recommend them to anyone who wants a great photography experience. 5 stars.
  • S
    Sam Sent on 01/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha is one of the most talented photographers I have ever worked with, she is absolutely amazing with direction and has a distinct eye for photography. She knows exactly what looks good and will make your wedding day so memorable with great photo's! She will make you feel comfortable, and is amazing to work with!! I will definitely be referring all my friends and family to her for their weddings!
  • S
    Sasha Sent on 01/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are the DYNAMIC DUO of wedding photography! I couldnt believe that EVERY PACKAGE including the lowest one includes 2 PHOTOGRAPHERS! The pictures come out amazing, the picture proofing session was great, and my overall experience with them has been wonderful. I had to book them last minute because we had to change our wedding date and our first photographer wanted to charge a huge fee to change the date. I WAS FREAKING OUT to put it "mildly". Lol. We THOUGHT we only wanted a disc of images, but once we saw the beautiful albums and wall portraits we HAD TO HAVE THEM! They were very patient with explaining the difference between the sizes and types of prints. This team is a KNOCKOUT!
  • M
    Marie Sent on 01/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the right photography company. I have always been very self-conscious about taking pictures. So of course on my wedding day "the pictures are going to come out terrible" was floating around in the back of my head. My experience with Bontisha Rose Photography has helped me to overcome the fear of taking bad pics. She actually "TAUGHT" me how to take pictures before we even started. She made comfortable and taught me fashion-style posing. She was even able to correct the skin blemishes that make me feel so uncomfortable when I look at my photos. Those "how to take a beautiful picture" lesssons have paid me back triple the price of my wedding photography, just because of the fact that I no longer want to go crawl under a rock everytime someone pulls out a cameraphone to take a picture. The Quality of this photographer's service is incredible. My best friend's wedding photographer only gave her a disc, and charged $1000 more than my package with Bontisha cost me, on top of that he wanted the payment made in full at the time of booking. Bontisha's pricing was much easier to understand, and much more flexible with a reasonable deposit. She allowed me to pay in installments, which helped because of the high expenses associated with every aspect of my wedding. And I was shocked that I would be getting 2 photographers for a lower price than my bestfriend got for 1 lazy photographer (And boy was he lazy.. but thats another story) Quaility service, Quality products, BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS IN THE COUNTRY!
  • C
    Carl Sent on 01/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha Rose Photography were beyond expectations. The services provided for our Wedding was exceptional to say the least. Bontisha has an eye that will grab you and look at yourself in a new light.
  • S
    Sonja Sent on 01/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are absolutely wonderful :) she captured all the moments and types of photographs we wanted and worked great within our time frame. She knows when you're starting to feel stressed and knows how to help keep the bride calm and able to enjoy the day.

    All the products we received are just beautiful. My album is Italian leather with a beautiful acrylic cover. I have the nicest wedding album I have ever seen and everyone who sees it also agrees. Choosing Bontisha Rose was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They are well worth every penny. Now I can look back on this beautiful album and smile (or cry) every time I open it up.
  • T
    Tori Sent on 01/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha and Cris worked very hard for us. I was queen of the bridezillas on my day, and they kept their polite and helpful deameanors the whole time. My wedding seemed like disaster after disaster from the beginning stages of planning. Bontisha actually suggested to me months earlier that a wedding planner might be a good fit for me, and told me she had recently written an article about the benefits of wedding planners. I went to her site and read the article, but I still thought I could save a few bucks and handle it on my on. Boy was I mistaken! I did learn a lesson though, you get what you pay for! I'm very glad I didn't choose one of the discount "disc only" photographers that I intially contacted. Bontisha's prices are very fair for the high quality art that she creates. And I do mean ART. The pictures are beautiful, the album is beautiful ...they import them from an Italian album designer for pete's sake! And the large pictures that came in my package look lovely decorating my newly bought love nest. The picture I hung behind the couch in my living leaves me in awe, and brings tears to my eyes pretty much every time I look at it. Beyond words. Thank you for blessing my union with your care, kindness, and creativity.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 01/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha and Chris are Great!!!! We looked for a photographer for our wedding for a long time. We needed someone that we felt we could trust and that has a creative eye. I always hate the way I look in pictures so I know I'm a hard sell. The whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish. When we met them we felt like we had been friends for a long time. I mean we really just clicked. the team made me feel comfortable . They also didn't mind giving us their creative input during the whole planning phase. Our engagement session was a blast!! and Bontisha taught me how to pose with my body type in mind so I felt confident in front of the camera. on our wedding day I had no worries because of that training and I could concentrate on just feeling beautiful . The images came out wonderful and every time I pull out our photo album I cry. I really didn't believe I could look soo beautiful.
  • User1885118 Sent on 10/25/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bontisha Rose is an amazing photographer. She photographed my engagement pictures as well as my wedding pictures. She is a bit pricey, but if you are looking for flashy pictures, it is money well spent.
  • User2318965 Sent on 09/16/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did a bridal boudoir shoot with Bontisha. The photos were great and the experience was lovely. However, her packages are a little on the pricey side. Be ready to drop over $2000 for your boudoir photos.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message