Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding Reviews

76 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding

Recommended by 100%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3979136 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Duane is extremely talented and a pleasure to be around! His music is outstanding and makes you feel happy, along with his personality that makes you feel like family! If you don't have him play at your next event you are truly missing out! He played at our wedding and made our big day very special. It would not have been complete without him! Thank you again! Mandy and Lee

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was the only vendor we used that we did not meet prior to the wedding day, but we are SO glad we chose him to play at our ceremony and our cocktail hour. The music was perfect for the outdoor setting and set the mood for a fabulous evening. Our guests raved about him, and we loved having him play for us. Highly recommend for any KW wedding!

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 02/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we booked our ceremony site in KW we knew we had to have a steel drummer and Bongo D is the very best! We were married at The Reach gazebo and walking down the isle with the sea breeze in my hair, the music of steel drums, and meeting my future husband's eyes was simple perfection! Bongo D responds to emails quickly and such a pleasure to work with! We would highly recommend him to others!

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • V

    Vikki · Married on 02/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was amazing - he created a fantastic atmosphere and got everyone involved with the party. Everyone had a great time at the cocktail party and it was mostly down to Bongo D!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 02/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duane (Bongo D) was awesome!
    I got his contact from the vendor list which we got from the hotel. I started communications with him via email since we live in the UK and his responses were very quick. We arranged everything via emails and I did not meet him until the day of the wedding.
    Duane is a true entertainer and very talented. He played at the wedding ceremony and sort of set the tone for the guests. Then he moved up to the reception. He really got everyone involved. He had loads of instruments that people could have a go with. It was a lot of fun.
    I would happily recommend him to my friends and family anytime!

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • R

    Rhianonmc · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D did such a fantastic job at our 12/6/13 wedding. Things went so smoothly and our guests truly enjoyed his music (we did as well). His love of music is obvious. He was professional but very relaxed - perfect for our beachside wedding. We have heard many people say how fun it was to get to play his instruments during our social hour. He helped make our day very fun and memorable :)
    Cheers!

    Rhianon and Andy Stromberg

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • User3595415 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved loved! Bongo D was very professional and communicated promptly to emails. The guests loved the steel drums at the reception. I would recommend him to future brides!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D provided our ceremony and reception music and I am so happy that we chose him for our wedding! We wanted true island music for our wedding and that is exactly what he delivered. He is very quick to respond to all emails and made any changes that I asked for. He even brought instruments with him for the guests to use and they all loved it! I would recommend Bongo D to anyone looking for a steel drum band!!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Bongo D play as guests arrived and throughout the ceremony. He was awesome! Very punctual and friendly! Looking back, we wish we would have had him play at our cocktail hour as well. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • B

    becky · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great steel drummer, I am sure he can make any event great very laid back island feel. It was just what i wanted.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D added a perfect touch to our island wedding. Locals say he is the best steel drummer on the island! Great for a cocktail hour also gave guests lots of instruments to play and he is a lot of fun!!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D did a great job at our wedding ceremony. He kept the guests entertained while they waited for me and during our picture session. He even played the song I wanted while I walked down the aisle. Great addition to our wedding and our guests enjoyed him!

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect touch for cocktail hour. He gets you feeling good man.

    Sent on 03/21/2013
  • User2468938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous !! Highly recommend !!

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 01/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was amazing. Not only did he provide the perfect soundtrack to my wedding ceremony, he also kept the guests entertained with jokes! When we arrived to the pavillion after taking pictures, Bongo D had our guests playing different instruments and and dancing out on the beach. HIGHLY recommended!!

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D's music added such a great island vibe to our beach wedding in Key West! He was quick to respond to questions before our big day. He helped us select our music and was extremely easy to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a steel drummer.

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • User2812257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was just what we wanted! He was an amazing steel drum player! We enjoyed his fun and relaxed sense of humor. I really think he set the tone for our whole wedding! Thank you so much Bongo D! Our guests are still telling us how much they really appreciated your music. You made our special day that much more special! Anyone who is gettting married in Key West... or anywhere else for that matter BONGO D is your man! He is just so much fun and really good at what he does! Thanks again Bongo D!

    Oh and p.s. he is affordable and reasonable! GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was such an incredible guy to work with...not only was his music beautiful but he was extremely personable. Our guests loved him and he added the perfect touch to our beach wedding. Bongo D was very responsive and flexible. Planning a destination wedding can be stressful, but I had no worries about the type of artistic display I was going to get on our wedding day. Bongo D lived up to every expectation I had and then some...I will always remember the TING of the steel drum as we were walking down the aisle. Bongo D is a true musician!!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • M

    MELISSA · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo d was great! He played steel drums for ceremony & cocktail hour. He had little extra instruments for the younger nephews to play & he even played a conch shell. Very entertaining!

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, courteous and an all-around pleasure to work with! Bongo D is the perfect choice if you are looking for a steel drum musician.

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D provided the steel drum music for our ceremony at the Pier House. He was wonderful! The prelude music was great, he did traditional processional and we had Bob Marley for our recessional! He was very kind and took pictures with us and our guests. Thanks!

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • A

    Annette · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duane was wonderful. The music was perfect for our sunset wedding on the beach. Thank You

    Sent on 11/29/2010
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great steel drum band for our reception music, and an awesome Afro-Caribbean drumline for the cake cutting and send-off. Very festive and fun, highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2011
  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel like I barely got to enjoy his music since we were off during the cocktail hour taking pictures, but everyone had great things to say. He got people involved, playing instruments, etc. Also he provides an officiant mic which is pretty key on the beach.

    Sent on 12/05/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guest really enjoyed this band, and said the music was fun, and perfect for our destination wedding celebration! We really enjoyed them!

    Sent on 05/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review