Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding Reviews

71 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding

Recommended by 100%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
71 Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! The perfect touch to our key west wedding!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a true Key West vibe, Bongo D is your guy. He did our ceremony and reception and was awesome! Our guests LOVED him. He’s interactive and so much fun!

  • A

    Antoinette · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time, the guests loved the tutorial. Sending fun pictures your way of Bongo the Drum player teaching our guests how to play!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was an awesome addition to our beach wedding. He was very flexible with times and location (we had to change venues due to hurricane damage) and I spoke to him several times before the wedding about things like setlist, timing, etc. He was very professional and easy to deal with. Beyond all that, he is an awesome musician. The steel drums were such a nice touch during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We received so many compliments/comments from our guest that he was great. We also have some really cool pictures of our guests playing some of his different instruments with him. Great guy, highly highly recommend.

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 03/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved the addition of the steel drums for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was interactive and very accommodating.

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 02/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Southernmost Beach Resort was perfect in part thanks to Bongo D!!!! From the solo steel drum to the Trio band at our reception. I highly recommend Bongo D to be a special part of your day!!!! He is absolutely AMAZING!!!!
    Much love forever,
    Pete & Aimee Stafford

  • A

    Alison · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was professional and added an element of fun to our rehearsal dinner and welcome party. His performance was exactly as promised and I agree with all of his other great ratings! I reccommend booking him!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duane MADE our wedding rehearsal party for 35 at our family home. His affability and talent were apparent from the first email to the last hug. We would hire him again in a heartbeat! Anne & Mark, Key West

  • S

    Sherie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bongo D for our rehearsal dinner. Our venue and food was fantastic, but he made our event! All guests loved him and his music!

  • C

    Curtis · Married on 11/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    bongo d’s performance was spectacular! He was the perfect addition to add to the environment on our special day with all of our loved ones present I couldn’t have ask for anything better

  • L

    liz · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love having Bongo D at our annual event. He brings the magic of island music to our party!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D is amazing! He is so viberent and awesome on the steel drums. He is personable and easy going. We loved having him for our event at the Marriott Key Largo. Hire him for your event! You will love his talent!

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DO IT! Added such a nice touch to our ceremony on the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor State Park. Bongo D was very helpful and great to work with!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was great and charming. He was fun and everyone liked him.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 12/10/2016 on at Fort Zach State Beach. I was so happy walking down the aisle listening to the simple and beautiful sound of the steel drums. Bongo D was also very polite and easy to reach through email. Thank you Bongo D!!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only wish I had more time to listen to Bongo D because he was amazing! He was on time and a joy to have at our wedding!!

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D played at my cocktail hour and was awesome! His music gave us the exact feel we were looking for - fun! This was a surprise element for our guests and everyone loved the music and atmosphere he created. Would definitely recommend!

  • M

    Marcus · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I let my wife decide all the details of our wedding, except for the music. My only one requirement I had was that I wanted steel drums. We were told about Bongo D by our Venue, and we contacted him. He quickly drew up a contract and later on made the planning so easy. When it came time for the wedding, Bongo D was there, set up and ready to go without any issues. During the ceremony and reception he was fantastic, lively, engaging, and perfect for what we had in mind. Everyone at the wedding (including the venue staff) absolutely loved the music and atmosphere Bongo D provided. Bongo D was proffessional, charismatic, cheerful, even let me play his steel drum! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend Bongo D to anyone who wants a fun, tropical, and easy going wedding, you will not be disappointed.

  • Simone

    Simone · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D is a must have at any wedding, especially a beach wedding. He played the steel drums during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Not one person failed to mention that it was one of their favorite parts of the wedding. He is extremely talented and his music creates a beautiful atmosphere during the wedding. I highly recommend Duane as my wedding would not have been the same without him! He even gets the audience to participate and try out his instruments! A true entertainer and great addition to any wedding!

  • R

    Robbin · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guests loved Bongo! He was very accommodating to our needs and provided great entertainment !

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D exceeded our expectations and provided outstanding service for our pre-ceremony/ceremony/reception. From the moment I initially contacted him to the final moments of our wedding, Bongo D was always there to tend to our needs and answer any question. For our beach wedding, he played the steel drums pre-ceremony/ceremony/cocktail hour and the rest of the wedding he helped MC and make announcements. We made our own playlist and plugged in our iPad to his equipment and it worked beautifully. Our beach wedding wouldn't be complete without the steel drums and everyone raved about the ceremony/cocktail hour music he played. I would use Bongo D over and over again and he was such a generous and great person.

  • User6787714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent performance! Everybody loved him! We had a great and fun time! Thank you!!!

  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't just book Bongo D, book is band as well. It was a little more to pay but worth it by far. Our guests were so expressed that we provided a live steel drum band. They are the real deal, look and sound amazing. Reminded us of Bob Marley. They played for 2 hours and with full energy. Don't look for another band in Key West because Bongo D and his band Niceness which consists of 4 additional instruments will be an amazing addition to your wedding.

  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was absolutely an amazing musician and he was very personable when interacting with our guests. He got guests involved in playing instruments which made our event more fun! Bongo D provided steel drum music for our rehearsal dinner and it really helped create a fun atmosphere for our celebration. Bongo D arrived with plenty of time to set up and his music was incredible. I highly recommend Bongo D as a musician for any wedding event!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review