Bona Fide Reviews

13 | Grand Cayman, CJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Bona Fide

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • L

    Lesley · event on: 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic band, who played a huge role in making our event a huge success. They created a wonderful atmosphere. They are super talented and are able to play a diverse range of music to suit everyones tastes. Highly recommend them for any event, from a wedding to a corporate party.

    Sent on 10/01/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Lesley

    It was absolutely our pleasure to be a part of your event's success and C.A.R.E (http://caymancare.ky/) do such a wonderful job in the community. We feel privileged to have been asked to entertain for such a great cause.

    We look forward to more opportunities to work with you in future.

    May God bless you, your team and our furry friends!

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the time of our lives. The music was a perfect blend of classic and contemporary music.

    Isadora and her band are very professional and attentive to the needs of the client.

    A great experience with them.

    I recommend 100% their services of high quality.

    Thank you for all!

    Caroline

    Sent on 06/25/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Caroline!

    It was a privilege to be able to entertainment you and your beautiful family and friends.

    Wishing you all God's richest blessings!

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • M

    Merin · Married on 05/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bona Fide band and Isadora provided exceptional music and entertainment for our wedding! We would highly recommend them to anyone! They made our event most special, personal, and beautiful. They added those extra touches to provide music that really represented what we wanted to express, and they were extremely helpful and professional. The music was beautiful and they are a talented group of artists.

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had very high expectations for this band and they pulled through. Even learning a new song for our first dance and boy did they nail it. Seven months later we still have people talking about how great they were. Very professional, only regret was not having it video taped. Would love to hear their version of our first dance song again. Book them now, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/02/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    So grateful for your great review Mary!

    We thoroughly enjoyed entertaining your wonderful friends and family at the reception and we will certainly not forget having that much fun ourselves.

    Wishing you both God's richest blessings in your marriage now and always.

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Bona Fide for any wedding. They are professional and reliable, leaving the wedding planner with nothing to worry about. All of the out of town guests raved over how their music beautifully enhanced the Caribbean view at sunset. Absolutely fabulous!

    Sent on 07/08/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you for your stunning review Jen!

    It was a real privilege to be able to entertain for your wedding day!

    Wishing you both God's richest blessings now and always.

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • J

    Judy · Married on 04/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bona Fide made my wedding! From Isadora singing at the ceremony to the band playing at the reception, it was perfect!!! I was absolutely thrilled with them! They were very accommodating and made sure that we were happy with everything. 100% satisfied!

    Sent on 06/27/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review Judy!

    It was an absolutely pleasure and privilege to entertain for both your ceremony and reception!

    Wishing you both God's richest blessings in your marriage.

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • C

    Cami · Married on 05/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We were married at sunset with the most perfect setting we could imagine, the only thing that made the day more extraordinary was the sweet sounds of Bona Fide. Isadora performed a beautiful original song that she suggested for our ceremony, as she had recently composed the melody. It was wonderful and just right for our special day! After dinner we enjoyed a great variety of music with plenty of Caribbean flair - the band had all of our small group dancing - Bona Fide was perfect. We would highly recommend Isadora and her band to make your wedding day even more memorable!" ~ Cami and Chad - Kaibo - 16 May 2012

    Sent on 06/25/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Cami

    It truly was a privilege to be able to share an original song on your wedding day!

    Wishing you and your family God's richest blessings!

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Isadora is top notch, she has a truly beautiful voice, plays the piano wonderfully and makes the whole performance look effortless. We chose two specific songs for our wedding ceremony, which Isadora learnt especially for us and her delivery surpassed our vision. Further Isadora showed she was flexible, as the wedding ceremony itself was twenty minutes late starting, and she kept the guests entertained and in high spirits. I can not thank Isadora enough for making our day so very special.

    Sent on 06/30/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review Lynsey!

    What a privilege it was to be able to entertain for your wedding day!

    Wishing you both God's richest blessings now and always.

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • User1451780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bona Fide is awesom! Their music is fun and lively and their offer a great variety. They were very receptive to our suggestions and even were willing to learn a few US Beach Music songs! We liked them so much we have returned to Grand Cayman and attended one of their events!

    Sent on 06/25/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you for your review!

    You and your family are engraved on our hearts. Hard to forget Myrtle Beach Days and Carolina Girls!

    Wishing you all God's richest blessings.

    Kind regards



    Isadora
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Westin in Grand Cayman 3 years ago with 105 guests and we were lucky enough to have Bona Fide as our band for our ceremony and cocktail hour! They were fantastic and I would recommend them again!!! Isadora was a delight, so easy to work with, professional and very friendly.

    Sent on 07/17/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sparkling review Mallory!

    It was absolutely our pleasure and privilege to be able to entertain on your wedding day.

    May God bless you and your family with His richest blessings now and always.

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • L

    Latoya · Married on 03/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Isadora and the Bona Fide band went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding reception was a success from the very beginning. From meeting with my husband and I prior to the wedding to discuss various details to responding to all of my emails, questions, and requests (no matter what time of night!), Isadora made me feel at ease (which is hard to do when you are a bride!). She genuinely cared about making our event special. She even volunteered to learn a few songs specifically for our reception to make it more personal! Isadora served as MC for the reception and handled the introduction of the bridal party, cake cutting, and garter/flower toss while the band played live music during the dinner, speeches, and party. From the moment the reception began to the last song of the night, Bona Fide knew just what songs to play to keep everyone on the dance floor all night. All of our guests raved about how much fun they had at our wedding. Hiring Bona Fide was one of the best decisions that we made in regards to our wedding! The band exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend Bona Fide to anyone looking for a band for their event. I cannot thank Isadora enough for adding to the wonderful memories that we have of our wedding day. ~ William & Latoya

    Sent on 07/03/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    So very grateful for your beautiful review Latoya!

    We thoroughly enjoyed expanding our Caribbean repertoire by learning them for your wedding and sharing them with your family and friends! The high energy at your wedding was exceptional and we will not forget that in a hurry!

    Wishing you and your family God's richest blessings!

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • U

    UNLIKE Cayman · event on: 09/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bona Fide provided the music for our UNLIKE Cayman opening Cocktail Party and we knew we didn't have to worry about anything when they came on board. Organising a large fundraiser was hectic and Isadora and her team made the music simple. They suggested a flow for the evening and made other recommendations that made the night better, for example, starting a bit earlier than we originally requested so the music was going when guests began to arrive. They were also incredibly flexible to accommodate scheduling changes and were in tune to provide filler music when we had some technical difficulties and ended up starting our "speech" later than we told them and faded out at just the right time when we were ready to go. As we were hosting a fundraiser, Bona Fide also kindly donated not only their services but also the PA system for the evening, saving us a lot of money to put toward the UWC Cayman Islands scholarship programme. Overall, the entire experience of working with this vendor was phenomenal and I highly recommend them for any type of event. Their flexibility in providing different set-ups and musical styles depending on the event/atmosphere allows for the exact fit for any event and also an accommodating flow throughout to respond to the crowd.

    Sent on 10/07/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you for your sparkling review UNLIKE Cayman

    It was an absolutel pleasure for us to have the opportunity to entertain for such an auspicious event as yours and for such a worthwhile cause as the education of our young people. We wish UWC (www.uwc.org) every success as they endeavour to "unite people, nations and cultures for peace and a sustainable future."

    May God bless you all.

    Kind regards


    Isadora
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew about Bona Fide for a while, I have even made a point of going to hotels and restaurants where i knew they would be playing simply because they do a great job. It was easy for us to choose them as the band for our wedding night and it was brilliant. Bona Fide put on an excellent show for us and had everyone up on their feet dancing (and doing the soca train!), which is exactly what we wanted. Everyone definitely had a great time and I would recommend Bona Fide to any couple looking for a band to play on their big day.

    Sent on 07/17/2014

    Bona Fide's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Daniel

    As I have known you and your family for many years and thus watched you grown up it was an absolute privilege for our band to be chosen as your entertainment for your wedding day.

    We certainly had a lot of fun with you all at the reception!

    Wishing you both and all of your family God's richest blessings now and always.

    Kind regards


    Isadora