Bona Fide Beauty Co Reviews

26 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Bona Fide Beauty Co

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

26

46 User photos

Order by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie Miorelli · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stef is amazing!

    When I was looking for a team to do me & my girls hair & makeup for my wedding, everyone I talked to recommended Stef. and HOLY COW did she do an amazing job. Stef is the sweetest person first and foremost, and wants to make every girl feel like a the most beautiful person in the room on wedding day. She was so quick to respond with questions and emails, flexible & so much fun to work with! When we did my trial (which 10/10 recommend every bride do), there were a few changes I wanted to make on my wedding day, and Stef was so sweet and made sure my hair was exactly how I wanted! I could not have felt more beautiful on my wedding day, and my girls LOVED their hair! I couldn't recommend Stef more. She is the best!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stef is a H&MU wizard.

    Wow! I could not be happier with hiring Stef and her team for my wedding. Not only is she incredibly talented (she made me look effing amazing) but she is also such a sweet, fun, and kind person! When it comes to hiring vendors for one of the most important days of your life, you need positive vibes and nice people to help you have your best day possible, and Stef definitely did this for me on my wedding day! I had her stay some extra hours for touch ups and I am so glad I did—it was extremely windy on my wedding day and she was there to make sure my hair and makeup stayed in place for all of my outdoor pictures prior to our outdoor ceremony! She is amazing and her work honestly speaks for itself! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani is the best!

    Stefani was amazing to work with and helped me turn my ideas for hair and makeup into an even better reality! My bridesmaids and I were all extremely happy with how our hair and makeup turned out. I truly felt beautiful for my wedding day! (and wow, she is such a genius at adding floral pieces to add an extra wow factor to hair styles!) Stefani and her whole team were very professional, but also brought a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend Bonafide Ginger to anyone planning their big day!!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bonafide Glam Dream Team!

    Where do I even begin!? Stefani and her team were an absolute Dream to work with! They made each and everyone of my bride squad feel perfectly gorgeous! Usually there is one person not happy with thier hair and makeup in a wedding party, but not with the BONAFIDE GINGER SQUAD! EVERYONE LOVED THIER HAIR & MAKEUP! I found Stefani on Instagram, and fell deeply in love with her artwork! She was one of the first vendors I booked, because I know she gets booked up so quickly! BOY am I happy I booked her and her BONAFIDE SQUAD! I had my trail, which I went to her house and felt so comfortable! Then I decided to go with extensions on the wedding day. She ordered them, and they matched my hair perfectly ( keep in mind I have highlights in my hair) THEY WERE PERFECT! I get to keep them too

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Vilk · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot express my gratitude enough!

    Stefani made me feel like such a princess on my wedding day! She was extremely personable, and hilarious (which was great for helping me relax the day-of). She provided a perfect schedule of when everyone would be getting hair/makeup done. My bridesmaids looked beautiful, and they were extremely pleased with her work. I am forever grateful for her, and her magic which helped me feel and look my best for my wedding day. Thanks girl, you rock!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • J

    Jamie Unger · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair was amazing!

    Stefani and team recently did hair for my bridal party and me. They are amazing! I showed Stefani a picture of what I had in mind and she customized it for me. I loved my hair and it held up all day (even with lots of wind)! I bought extensions from Stefani and they were totally worth it. They added so much fullness,which was the look I was going for, yet they looked completely natural and no one knew I was wearing extensions. All the bridesmaids looked incredible and received many compliments from guests. I would definitely use her services again!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • Randi

    Randi · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Hire Her Already!

    I was probably MOST nervous about picking a HMU artist for my wedding. I was legit terrified. I don't wear make up. I blow dry my hair, but that's it - I don't use product, I don't even own a curling iron. My photogs had said it's important to get an on-point HMU person because they can ruin the whole schedule of your day if they're not professional. I asked them for a preferred vendors list and Stefani was on it. I honestly wasn't sure how much I wanted to budget for HMU. But I had virtually no bridal party and knew I wouldn't necessarily have the required 6 services many HMU artists want. Stefani immediately appealed to me - she was quick and thorough in her responses, - she was super supportive, - her instagram was KILLER. Oh damn, I thought, these women look GOOD. I was so scared for my trial, but Stefani was down to earth, easy going, fun to talk to and clearly knew her stuff. I had my HMU done professionally a couple other times for other people's weddings and I never liked it. The make up was too dark and they never quite understood how I wanted me hair to look. They didn't do a bad job, but you really want to love the way you look for your wedding! The trial went great! And I knew I was going to be so happy on my wedding day. And I was MORE than happy. I was ecstatic. As good as the trail went, the wedding day went even better. I looked at myself in the mirror every damn chance I got. I kept waiting for my hair to fall apart or my makeup to run/fade/flake. But I kept thinking I looked amazing. Stefani took the thing I was most scared of and made it one of my most favorite parts of the wedding - husband aside :) Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani is a kind soul with an outrageous talent for hair and makeup. She made me feel like the absolute most beautiful version of myself not once, but TWICE, on my wedding day. It down-poured, and my beautiful hairstyle that Stefani so carefully crafted was washed out about 40 mins before my ceremony. Luckily, I had hired her for her additional refresher services, so she was able to craft ANOTHER hairstyle so that I didn't look like a wet dog on my own wedding day! Additionally, Stefani and her team did a phenomenal job on my bridesmaids and Mom's hair and makeup - everyone looked cohesive and stunning, and everyone just had such a good time getting ready for the day with these ladies. Hiring the right people for your day is extremely important - but hiring your hair and makeup friendor is right at the top of the list. Hire Stefani and you will NOT regret it, ever. Also, bring her cheezits & chips ahoy and she'll love you forever :) Thank you Stef + team!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stef’s work speaks for itself, so she doesn’t even need my review (check out her Insta). But when it comes down to it, the investment in feeling confident on a day of non-stop pics (+ smiling + sweating + crying) is priceless, so I’m leaving one anyway to say I appreciate her!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani is absolutely amazing. She is honest, hilarious, and seriously talented. She and her team made my bridesmaids, mom, mama-in-law, and me into the absolute best-looking versions of ourselves on my wedding day. They did it with patience, fun, and an expert, relaxed vibe that kept the morning laid-back and fun. I have never, ever felt more gorgeous, and yet, still exactly like myself. Our day was humid and rainy off and on, and Stefani offered a service that allowed her to stay and touch up my curls and make up after I went running through the wet grass with my brand new husband, in search of the best wedding photos. If Stefani is available on your date, and you're considering her, book her! It's the best choice you'll make. Seriously.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She took what i had envisioned and made it even better, she gave me the confidence I needed on my special day!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Stefani highly enough! I almost never wear makeup or use hair products, so I was thrilled that she was able to both make me feel glamorous and like myself. She also did hair and makeup for my mom, my maid of honor, my bridesmaids, and (due to a medical emergency) my husband! Everyone loved her services and the outcomes of her artistry. If she is available on your wedding date, there should be no question who to book!

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are actually not enough positive adjectives in the WORLD to describe Stefani and her team! From our first contact, Stefani was responsive, professional, friendly, and knowledgable. I've had my hair professionally done many times in my life and have never entirely liked it. I thought those beautiful, romantic, soft, boho styles were something that only existed on pinterest and not in real life. Wrong. Stefani EXCEEDS any and all pinterest pictures I've ever seen. I couldn't stop staring at how gorgeous everyone in my bridal party looked! We had people all night stopping the entire bridal party to say "I have to take a picture of your hair!". Her and her team made the morning of my wedding so fun and carefree! They felt more like lifelong friends that belonged in the bridal party!! They kept the conversation and fun going which helped keep my nerves at bay. Given the choice again, I would pick her and her team one MILLION times over!!! I can't express enough... she's WONDERFUL!! Book her now before she gets snatched up and becomes a big star in LA!!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Stefani through my venue. I saw her work via her Instagram and was in love. Her boho-chic style is exactly what I love and wish I could create myself. Her make up looks are wide ranging and I thought the finish product looked exquisite every time. When I finally met Stefani for my trial, I didn't feel so nervous any more about my looks. She's instantly inviting and friendly and she wants you to look and feel your best on your wedding day. 5 minutes after walking out of her house I said to my sister, "I don't feel self-conscious about the wedding anymore." I looked BEAUTIFUL which is something I don't say about myself often, or really ever. My hair was every mermaid fantasy and my makeup was divine. Whenever I emailed her, I would get such a quick response. She answered every question and never made me feel silly or dumb which something I felt a lot through the wedding planning process. Who knows how much something costs? Is it really worth it? I'm not a beauty expert either but she made me so at ease. Little note- my mother and I have a strained relationship. On the morning of my wedding as we were getting ready, my mother threw a fit and Stefani whisked me away to the bridal suite of my venue and finished my hair and makeup in there. She's a smart cookie and has a heart overflowing with compassion. Some would say she was just my make up artist and hair stylist but I look at her as so much more. Book her immediately. I knew I wanted my photos of this day to look magical and alluring and pastoral and it was. Every photo is great because I had a great base. I had great hair and makeup that lasted all night. I wanted to love myself in my photos and Stefani helped me love myself in reality. I thought I would be caked with make up, but she really didn't use as much as I thought she would use. I felt stunning and that's all thanks to Stefani. I felt like a goddess (and looked like one too) because of The Bonafide Ginger. Hire this great lady right now!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give 10/5 stars? No, wait... can I just label her "The Best" and call it a day?
    Stefani was my makeup artist and hair stylist for my 1/1/17 wedding. This is the most difficult review to write because there are so many good things I want to share, but I don't have the words to say them! Book this girl (literally right now) for your wedding, or any other special day!
    Stefani has an extraordinarily talented eye for what will look best on YOU, specifically, and she blends that with the amazing talents of listening and execution. No matter what you envision, it's going to turn out way better than you would have ever dreamed because she knows not only how to replicate, but also how to tweak and create to make everything so much more beautiful. And if you don't know what you want or even what would look good, just ask her. She knows and she will work with you and you will be so amazed! Stefani is AWARD-WINNING for a reason.
    Stefani goes above and beyond for you. Everywhere I turned the day of my wedding, she was there helping me out! She did so much more than any makeup artist would think to do. One of my bridesmaid's had an issue with hair color, and Stefani went out of her way to fix it the night before in a hotel! Also, I cried probably every 5 seconds on my wedding day, and there she was - touching me up like I was on the red carpet. And I can't forget how she helped with my portraits! She was right there, by my side, making sure everything was in place despite the wind and the cold and the tears.
    Lastly, I think you should know that she's an amazing person. I feel like I became so close with her over the course of my wedding planning. She laughed and joked with everyone while getting ready, danced with me and my girls during the reception, and cried with me throughout the day. Heck, she texted me afterwards to let me know that she cried watching my wedding video!
    Seriously, do yourself a favor, bride-to-be. Book Stefani.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stef was absolutely fantastic. We planned our wedding from Seattle, so her site and featured work on Instagram initially hooked me. As soon as she responded to my inquiry, I knew she was perfect. Communication was prompt and personal and the day-of service was exactly what I needed. She made me feel special and lovely. You will be completely enamored with Stef and it is beyond obvious how much pride she takes in her work.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not known where to even start ! From day one, Stefani was very responsive, helpful and friendly regarding any questions, comments and concerns I had. I trusted her so much that I had her use her creative /artistic ability to do whatever she envisioned regarding my makeup and hair for the big day. I felt like a million bucks to say the least ! She knows exactly what to do with some glittery eye shadow! And don't get me started about my bridal party. Each girl her and her team worked on was absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone, all day every day !

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • T

    Tam · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani is a wonderful makeup and hair artist. She is organized and detailed oriented, and on time with our appointments. My wedding is unique because we had two separate ceremonies: the Vietnamese Tea Ceremony and the Wedding ceremony in the afternoon. The Vietnamese traditional tea ceremony is early in the morning, and Stefanie arrived on time at 6:30 in the morning to get me ready. She did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup on my most special day and I am grateful for her service. One of the most important parts about the hairdo and the make up is that it lasted for an entire day, which is perfect for my afternoon Wedding ceremony and the reception. Thank you for making me feel and look beautiful on the most important day of my life.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Stefani! I didn't even do a trial run for my wedding day and my makeup was absolutely stunning. She made all my bridesmaids look gorgeous as well. My Hair on the other hand was a dream come true, the most amazing braid/ updo with flowers added to my hair from my florist. I think my hair was top 10 maybe even 5 of my favorite things about my special day.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you, for making me feel so beautiful

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani takes beautiful care in what she does and you can tell she loves it. Our wedding photographer, Brianna Stevenson of Brianna Wilbur Photography, works with Stefani often so I had seen Stefani's work on many different posts. I knew Stefani had to be great to work with when I saw photos from our photographer's own wedding. Knowing that and talking with Stefani for the first time made me instantly relaxed and happy to work with her. Stefani did my makeup for my engagement pictures, as well as my makeup and bridal party's makeup for the wedding. We received great compliments about our hair and makeup. Stefani created a timeline that kept us right on schedule. She was able to accommodate nine of us (6 bridesmaids and moms) by bringing in two others, Katie and Kortney, to help. They all did a fantastic job and everyone, even my picky friends, was impressed. Stefani had the option to stay until the reception started for touch-ups. We were so lucky she offered this! It was a very hot day, so we came back from the ceremony/pictures, and badly needed freshened up. Stefani made me a whole new hairstyle for the reception, which was unexpected and perfect! It also really helped that Stefani was great to talk with and made the process fun. We were so lucky to have Stefani.

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • User4882729 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani and her sister did the makeup for my wedding this past June and I cannot say enough about how wonderful they were to work with. As a daily makeup-wearer myself, I was nervous about having someone else take over for our wedding day and looked at a wide variety of artists before choosing Stefani. One of the things I loved the most about her was her communication. I work in the wedding industry so it was super important for me to have a team of vendors who were not only excellent in their field of work, but also great at answering email, responding to texts, etc. Our trial went great (you should definitely choose to have one!) but I had a few adjustments to make on our wedding day. My makeup turned out better than I could have imagined. I looked like a glammed up version of me but the makeup didn't feel heavy at all, which was a HUGE plus, as we were married in June. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Stefani and would highly recommend her to all future brides.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani was pure PERFECTION and a credit to her profession! I found Stefani through my photographer who works with her for styled wedding shoots. I was so nervous about choosing hair and makeup, but after the hair trial Stefani felt like a friend. She made my sisters and I feel so welcome and we were all laughing throughout the trial. Stefani is so talented you can trust her to make your vision a reality! Thanks to her suggestions for softening my hair and using makeup to brighten my face, my GROOM was in tears when he saw me at the first look! Pictures are the only part of the wedding you get to keep, so you want to look BEAUTIFUL by INVESTING in quality hair and makeup. Don't skimp on the hair & makeup, you want confidence on the best day of your life! Hire Stefani and trust her talent to make you feel like a BEAUTY on your wedding day!!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • J

    jamie · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad i found Stefani!! she was perfect. First off she is so easy to work with and she is super nice and friendly. Secondly she took all my suggestions and didn't try to talk me out of things and she worked with me to find the right hairstyle and make up. i don't wear a lot of make up and try and go for the "natural" look and i have to say she NAILED it. i got a ton of compliments on my make up on the day of my wedding. As for my hair i sent her some photos of ideas i liked and she incorporated it all an my hair turned out better than i had hoped for. Stefani was honestly a dream to work with/sit in a chair and get "all dolled up" with, she is so kind, friendly, easy to talk to, fun and knowledgeable. I Highly recommend Stefani because you cant go wrong with her.

    Sent on 04/27/2016

    Bona Fide Beauty Co's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Jamie! It was an honor to play a part in your big day!
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 03/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani is the most talented MUA I've ever met. For my wedding she made me feel like a true princess. She is the best in business. Her braids that she can do are out of this world. She is so friendly and easy to work with. My entire bridal party was extremely happy with their hair and make up. I would recommend her 1000 times over!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • User5266512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefani did wedding makeup for myself, one of my bridesmaids, and 2 mothers through Bristle & Prim Salon. I don't really wear a lot of makeup, and was very nervous about having my makeup professionally done and looking like I was wearing a ton of product. Stefani was able to use just enough makeup to make us all look beautiful, but not so much that I felt I didn't look like myself. She was very professional and reassuring, and told me what she was doing and why each step of the way (which definitely helped calm my nerves)! Our makeup lasted all night & I would highly recommend her :)

    Sent on 10/26/2015