Weddings

Bombshell's Studio Reviews

Bombshell's Studio

Bombshell's Studio

Kitty Hawk, NC
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 64 Reviews
View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have been happier!

    Having our hair done at the house and not having to drive in an unfamiliar area was so worth it! All the hair came out amazing and my now husband absolutely loved my makeup and the way they did it. Being from out of town I had to just pick someone and hope it turned out ok, it turned out perfect! So happy with how it all turned out! Would highly recommend them!!
  • Michaela
    Michaela Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most relaxed I had been on my wedding day!!

    Amber and Sandra were amazing! Amber answered all of my questions and concerns well before the day of my event. I was very nervous about my hair and makeup since I live in Rhode Island and couldn’t do a trial. I showed them pictures the day of and they matched them perfectly. All of my girls looked amazing and were so happy about how their hair turned out! My hair and makeup turned out amazing and I have never felt so beautiful in my life. Amber and Sandra were so calming to be around and it was so nice to have them do everything right at my venue. Thank you guys for making me feel like a doll and a princess all in one!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was amazing! Everyone loved their hair. She did a variety of different looks to fit each bridesmaid. Would deffinitly hire again.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and Bombshell's Studio are the best!! I had Amber come out to our house to do my hair, my bridesmaids hair and my makeup for the big day. We showed her pictures and she exceeded the picture and our expectations. She know her craft well that is for sure!!! My makeup was on point and my husband does not like when I wear makeup and he complemented how beautifully done my makeup was and how it was not over done but just perfect for me. The price for the value can not be beat else where!! THANK YOU AMBER, YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and Sandra are true ROCK STARS!!! Most of my correspondence was done with Amber directly and she was super easy to work with. She was responsive, efficient and patient, as I made several changes to my requirements throughout the planning process. I live out of state and had a very small window of time that I would be in OBX doing some pre-planning – I reached out to Amber & Sandra to see if they could squeeze me in for a trial and they happily accommodated me. I was very specific on date/time (as I was also having engagement photos taken) and they were extremely flexible and easy to work with! The day of the wedding went off without a hitch!! They arrived on time and took AMAZING care of me and my bridesmaids (as well as my mom & MIL). I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day! They are extremely talented and truly listen. I have been in enough weddings to know this isn’t always the case with stylists – Amber and Sandra are true professionals! I would highly recommend Bombshell Studios to anyone getting married in OBX – trust me, you will not be disappointed – these ladies are fabulous!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bombshell's was wonderful! Amber didn't stop until I was happy with my hair style. They are very accommodating and very skilled in what they do. They made me feel like such a beautiful bride! It was so nice being able to have them come to the house on our wedding day to do hair and makeup.
  • J
    John Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and Sandra were fantastic to work with. Our wedding was in the 4x4 area and it was a huge relief to have the salon come to us! My bridesmaids and I loved how our hair and makeup turned out and it lasted all afternoon and all evening. I highly recommend them!
    Thanks again,
    Lindsay
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I booked Bombshell's to do hair and makeup for our wedding and we are so glad we did! Amber and her team are super talented, fun and easy to work with. All of our girls loved their hair and makeup including my mother who is pretty hard to please! I had a minor mishap with a flower piece that I ordered from another vendorthat did not get delivered and Amber jumped right in, had some of my girls pull flowers from the florist that was onsite and she made it work! She really does an amazing job! Leading up to the wedding, we did hair and makeup trials, and she was very responsive and helpful when deciding on hairstyles! It was an absolute pleasure to have her and her team with us on our wedding day! Thank you guys so much!!!
    Jenna & Kelly
  • L
    Lee A. Married on 09/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bombshell traveled to us on our Wedding day to complete 9 hair and 6 makeup for the ladies! The brides who don't usually wear makeup looked gorgeous... Bombshell added subtle but on point makeup to us. Our hair was exactly what we envisioned and held up all day and night even with the beach wind. All of the hair and makeup stylists were a pleasure to work with and made us feel comfortable through the entire process.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and Sandra were AMAZING!!!! I never looked so good. Between the sun, sweat & dancing, my makeup and lashes lasted until the next morning!!!! They made my bridesmaids (who are very natural) look unrecognizable in the most glamorous way! Okay, they looked hot!!! Both of them were so professional, personable & really were there to make us feel pampered and beautiful! I highly recommend them and love the fact that they are a travel studio. Their prices are so adorable & really worth every single penny!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was great throughout the whole process. She was quick to answer any of my questions, and even helped me narrow down my hair piece. Amber and her makeup artist, Megan were amazing to work with on the day of! I used them for my wedding on 5/26/17 in Kitty Hawk, NC. They came to our rental house and did all of my bridesmaids' hair and makeup. My bridesmaids were thrilled with the results. Several of them, who have been in multiple weddings, said this was the best hair and makeup they have ever had! Thank you thank you thank you!
  • S
    Sophie Married on 05/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Bombshell's Studio for my wedding on May 5th in Corolla NC, and they were absolutely fabulous!!! All of the girls were thrilled with their hair and makeup. Amber did such an amazing job with my hair (I have baby fine hair so I was skeptical if anyone would be able to create my vision but she did not disappoint!). A storm had just moved through with rain/winds lasting the entire day but the rains cleared up just in time for the ceremony. The wind stuck around but my hair held beautifully during the ceremony/pictures outside. I was thrilled with my makeup as well, Sandra killed it!
    They were both super sweet and very responsive during the whole process leading up to the wedding. I would recommend them 100%!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bombshell team provided amazing service on my wedding day. My bridesmaids, my mother, mother-in-law, and myself looked stunning. The hair and make-up team arrived right on time and were a pleasure to work with. They were professional, personable and loads of fun. As I begin to look through photos I am in awe of how flawless my ladies looked. And their hair and make-up services last, which I can't say for some other services I have used. The team arrived at 8am for a 4pm beach wedding and all of our makeup and hair stayed perfect and intact the entire time. In fact, some of us went to bed all done up and even after being on the beach and partying all night, woke up the next morning looking fabulous. If you are looking for a qualified hair and makeup team look no further, I highly recommend Bombshell, And I promise you will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 09/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bombshells Studio did such a beautiful job with hair and makeup for my girls on 9/13/2016. We had a large group so it made the most sense for them to come to us. The team was so accommodating for myself, my six bridesmaids, two flower girls, and the mothers. Everyone's hair turned out just how we wanted and the hair and makeup really held up (even through the intense dance party at the reception!).
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and Sandra were wonderful to work with for our wedding! They were so professional and fun to work with! They made all of the ladies look beautiful with hair and makeup! We added two more girls the week before the wedding and Amber was so accommodating, thank you! Amber even let my brother help curl my sister's hair...needless to say there are some fun photos! I am not a girl who is good with hair or makeup and you took away all the worries or stress to help make me look beautiful! My husband said "Absolutely Beautiful!" Thank you so much for being apart of our wedding team and helping to make our wedding so special!
  • J
    Janelle Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and her team did an amazing job helping me look great for my wedding! They were professional, accommodating, and fun! They took time to make everyone feel special and I couldn't have asked for a better day.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and Sandra were great. They seem to be really popular in OBX since there are not very many traveling hair and makeup artists so be sure to book them well in advance. There is a 5 girl minimum but any combination of hair/makeup will get you to that number minimum. I loved the way my hair and makeup looked and was so glad I had it professionally done. Amber was able to style my hair in a way that I had never thought to style it before and it was perfect for a casual beach wedding. My hair and makeup stayed looking nice through the whole wedding, even during the pictures taken on the beach when it was super windy. Both my hair and makeup still looked great by the end of the night. It is also so worth it to have someone come and do your hair and makeup; it makes for a really fun day and takes all of the stress of running late/getting stuck in traffic/messing up your makeup at the last minute.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and her team were amazing!!! They were swift and made us all look exceptional for my big day, even adding an extra service or two at last minute!! Excellent service!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 04/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding from a distance with no hair and make-up trial run is a bit stressful, but I was beyond impressed with Bombshell's Studio, and a thank you hardly seems adequate to express my gratitude for making me and my bridal party feel and look stunning on the day of my wedding. Shannon and Megan arrived early, were friendly and personable, executed ahead of schedule and both are artists at what they do – each girl’s hair and make-up uniquely perfect for them. Megan, I rocked those fake eye lashes all night and LOVED them! We will not only think of you all fondly and often as we remember our wedding day, but we will highly recommend you to anyone and everyone. Thank you again so, so much for everything.
  • User2254066 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Bombshell Studios for my wedding at the Sanderling Resort in Duck, NC. We had 7 people for hair (including two moms and the bride) and we had 4 people that had makeup done. My bridesmaids and the moms looked awesome! The girls came to our room and setup and went to work. They are extremely professional and cool, calm and collected on what can be a very busy day! They did a great job on my hair and makeup and it looked even better than when we did the trial session a few months earlier. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting marred in the OBX!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Amber and her team to come to our event home in Corolla, NC. I had four bridesmaids, and three moms that needed their hair and make-up done. I only had my hair done. They were AMAZING! All of the ladies looked great, everyone was so happy with how everything turned out. I danced my butt off and my hair stayed in place for the whole event. I would definitely recommend Bombshells for hair and make-up. They were as sweet as could be and receptive to everyone's ideas.
  • T
    Traci Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber and her team were fantastic. I had 8 people who needed their hair done and 4 people who needed makeup - so it was not a small job. They came out to our rental house at 8am and took their time with each of us, making sure they knew exactly what we wanted. They were also flexible; we added and changed a couple of things during the process (one extra person just wanted eye makeup done, one person wanted to just have their hair blown out instead of an updo). They were friendly but professional. And most importantly everyone looked beautiful and knew it!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia at Bombshell's Studio was amazing!!! She was efficient in getting through 7 girls + myself in a timely manner in order to keep us on schedule. She was so personable and fit in with my bridesmaids and I so well, I wished she could have attended our ceremony/reception because she was so fun! Our hair was perfect and lasted all night, even through jumping on the bed with my MOH before the ceremony!

    Highly recommend Bombshell's Studio and Alicia for your bridal hair and all your hair needs!!
  • J
    Janice Married on 10/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber, Sandra, and Megan provided hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding on 10/02/2014. What a pleasurable experience it was! They listened to each person and the hair and makeup were done perfectly.
    Having them come to the house the morning of the wedding was such a help, as no one had to travel and each person was given attention in the most professional manor.
    The make-up applications were so nice.....everyone looked beautiful and not overly made up....just the way we wanted to look for this special day.
    The bride, Kelly, looked amazing and everyone's hair and makeup stayed all evening long.
    Janice Gerlach
    I would highly recommend Bombshell Studio to anyone looking for and extremely professional and proficient staff.
    Thank you again....Amber, Sandra, and Megan.....SUPER JOB!!!!!
  • A
    Ariel Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bombshell's Studio was absolutely amazing. Amber was so prompt in answering e-mails throughout the entire process from beginning to end. We even had a snag during the day of the wedding and she was right there to help us figure everything out. If you need hair and make-up for any occasion, Bombshell's Studio is the place to go!