Bolongo Bay Beach Resort Reviews

40 | St Thomas, VI
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Recommended by 98%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Candi · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was so much fun at Iggies! We had a private tent for our 41 guests. The food was unbelievable and the s'mores were a big hit. Lorie did an amazing job of helping set things up and making sure the music was ready to be played for our first dance. I couldn't be happier with how it all turned out.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at Bolongo Bay was the best decision we could have made! We worked the most with Lorie - who was amazing and created the wedding of our dreams! Madeline and Bonnie were also great with all they helped us with! Lorie and her fantastic team handled everything for us. I sent pictures of our colors and how we wanted our cake to look, and they took care of everything from there! It was so easy and stress free and turned out absolutely perfect! All the vendors that Lorie recommended were perfect - the photographer, the bakery, the florist, and the minister - I could not have asked for or imagined anything better! All the staff at Bolongo were friendly and so accommodating! All of our guests say this was the best wedding they have ever been to, and one of the best vacations they have ever taken! Everyone was so sad to leave and already wants to plan a trip back! I would recommend Bolongo Bay without hesitation!

  • User6434981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorie did a most amazing job with our wedding! It was perfect. The attention to detail, quality, everything was fantastic. I didn't have to worry about anything. My guests said that it was the most romantic and beautiful wedding that they have ever been to.

  • C

    Caity · Married on 04/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My reception was set up beautifully! Danielle set it up exactly like I wanted ,we were able to eat, drink, and dance on the Lobster Grille Pool deck. The food was also really delicious. I absolutely recommend Bolongo Bay for your wedding or just your reception like I did.

  • V

    Vicki · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It can be very stressful planning a destination wedding but at Bolongo Bay the coordinator Lorena Leonard and her team made it so easy! We emailed back and forth and I sent some pictures with ideas and they made it happen. The rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception were PERFECT from start to finish. They took care of all the details and all we had to do was show up and have fun. My guests still tell me it was the most fun wedding they've ever attended and it's all thanks to the Bolongo Bay team!

  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at Bolongo Bay a few weeks ago. We did not know anything about the resort prior to arriving nor had we ever even been to St. Thomas before. Bolongo Bay gave us the most beautiful, unbelievable wedding and day that we could have ever dreamed of! The staff were incredible our entire stay and they exceeded beyond our expectations for everything with the wedding and trip. We also booked a 2 hour catamaran ride on the water after the ceremony which we would highly recommend- it was our favorite part of the day. There is not enough space to list all the amazing things about this resort and the people. They provided us wedding memories that we will never forget!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bolongo Bay staff did an excellent job making my wedding day the best it could possibly be! Everything was so organized, decorated nice, and everyone was very helpful and did more than I could ever expect! I would definitely recommend Bolongo Bay to any couple wanting a destination wedding!

  • C

    Cece · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We mainly dealt with Lorie Leonard and she went above and beyond our expectations. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and more. Unlike the bigger chain resorts the staff at Bolongo Bay makes each bride feel special and they will work with you to make sure your wedding day is exactly the way you want it to be. Everyone who stayed on behalf of my wedding felt welcome and had nothing but great things to say. Me and my husband are thinking of coming back next year for our one year anniversary!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing in every way! Thank you Lorie and everyone at Bolongo Bay. You made our special day very memorable and absolutely perfect. Could not have been happier with our wedding!

  • User4498255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy about our wedding here!!!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn't a day that goes by that I don't think about my beautiful wedding at Bolongo! Lorie went out of her way to make me and my whole family feel special during our stay. Every detail of the wedding was planned by the staff, and it was exactly what I wanted and imagined for my fairy tale day. Bolongo is so special to me!!

  • J

    Jettie · Married on 05/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location!! The staff is super friendly and very helpful!! I am so pleased with my location and how it was decorated for me!! Danielle is amazing!! She was so helpful and made my every dream come true!! She responded promptly and was very helpful once we got to the resort!! You might think that after the wedding you will no longer see anyone from the wedding department but think again!! Danielle and Lorie checking in on us throughout our whole stay!! They both where so helpful!!

  • S

    Shanna · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an outstanding place to get married! Absolutely PERFECT! From working with Danielle to perfect the wedding details to the warm family welcome and VIP service u get when arriving at the resort to the most stunning background for our special day!! You won't be disappointed in the service u get from the staff at Bonlongo Bay!!!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most stress -free wedding at Bolongo. Everyone was so impressed with the resort. Such a great time. They are the best! True professionals!!!!

  • S

    Serena · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband had a romantic perfect wedding here last New Years Eve. I'm already ready to go back and redo my vows with our children and friends. We put faith in Lori and her team, and she Def did not disappoint. Every detail I told her, she helped bring to life. Felt good to just show up, and get married!!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 11/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorie and the team at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort did a fabulous job with our wedding. Lorie and Danielle were very responsive to our needs and accommodated everything that we wanted. They had everything under control and Lorie ALWAYS replied to my emails very promptly if I had any concerns. We chose a mid-afternoon wedding ceremony under the arch with a 2 hour Catamaran cruise afterwards (with a light lunch on board). We had many kids at our wedding and I think their favorite part was hanging out the the crew on the catamaran. They were AWESOME and so patient with the kids and helping them snorkel. After our cruise, we all had dinner at Iggie's in their sunset room. It was perfect! I was a little worried about how the food was going to be as we didn't do the traditional wedding food tasting before hand, but it was absolutely AMAZING! I couldn't even eat it all because they gave you so much food. It was so great and we couldn't of been happier with the outcome. We ended our night with a bonfire on the beach (with s'mores of coarse)!

    We chose Blue Glass Photography for our pictures (which isn't who the resort provides - I just preferred their style of photography a little more). Alex was so great! We received our CD with over 200 photos on it in about 1 month. She captured the perfect pictures - we love them all!

    Scott our officiant was GREAT as well (he was provided by the resort)! We didn't get to meet him until about 20 minutes before our wedding but he made it seems like he had known us for years by the way he talked about us during the ceremony. He made everyone laugh and cry - all at the same time!

    In all - we couldn't of asked for a better day for our wedding! Everything was just perfect and the Bolongo Bay wedding staff are who to thank! If you are interested in a destination wedding - go to St. Thomas! Lorie and her staff will make sure everything is done EXACTLY how you want it to be! They are great!

  • User3602195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything turned out great and lorie and her staff were so sweet!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorie Leonard made my dream wedding come true. She took care of absolutely everything and made it the most perfect day ever. It was more than a dream wedding. Bolongo Bay Beach was beautiful and Iggies was excellent. I loved everything about Bolongo Bay Beach and Lorie and her team. My wedding day at Bolongo Bay was the most amazing day of my life. Words cannot express how wonderful everything was.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 02/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorie at Bolongo Bay Resort in St.Thomas USVI was outstanding! She took care of every detail for us including the ones we had not even thought of! It was pretty overwhelming at the thought of planning a wedding from so far away ( We live in Chicago). Lorie really made the process easy and enjoyable. If we had to do it all over again we wouldn't have changed a thing! She was wonderful!

  • M

    Cheryl · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and I got married at Bolongo Bay on May 15, 2012. We absolutely loved it and we wished we never left. Lorrie and her assistant did everything for us and made our day stress free and flawless. The crew on the catamaran were also awesome and made our reception a blast! We really considered moving to St. Thomas and really wish we could! We loved it at this resort and we hope we will be able to go back in a year to celebrate our anniversary!! Go here if you want a stress free destination wedding with a staff that really makes you feel like family!!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bolongo Bay was probably the single best decision we made about our wedding!!!

    From the very beginning, Lorena Leonard, the wedding coordinator on site was a miracle and a life saver!!!! We communicated via email on a regular basis, and she always responded back within a day or two- usually within hours. Anything I questioned, she worked with me. Reservations for the group- no problems, it was easily taken care of. Any request I had, they could accommodate us within our budget- from the ceremony itself, to the decorations, the reception, the group Swim with Turtles the day after our wedding, who could do hair/make-up, honestly, anything you could imagine- she had it all figured out! When the courthouse was supposed to be closed the Friday before our wedding because of Carnival (it was never posted on the website), she was in contact with the OWNER of the resort, he sent a letter to the Mayor of the Island, and the owner personally called the courthouse. The entire year and a half we were in communication, I had ZERO stress. Days and hours before the wedding, still absolutely NO stress. When our wedding day arrived, it was 100% more than my husband and I expected. We were blown out of the water. Everything was PERFECT!
    I have not a single regret about staying at Bolongo Bay. Our wedding was stress free, anything/everything we wanted could be done (and it was!) and the rest of our trip was perfect. We didn’t want to leave and fully intend on going back!

  • D

    Wendy · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best wedding I could have imagined. The place was great with kids and guests with health issues. Everyone was friendly and fun. All of my guests said it was the best wedding ever!

  • C

    carla · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bolongo Bay's staff is amazing!!!! They treat you like family from the moment you book your trip! They made sure me and my family were relaxing and having fun everyday even when the wedding was over.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I vacationed at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort in June 2010. When my husband proposed in February 2011, we planned to marry stateside and honeymoon at Bolongo. After about a week of planning and being completely overwhelmed by family opinion, the happiest day of my life was quickly becoming the most stressful event ever!

    I called Lorena Leonard, practically in tears. She assured me that I would have a beautiful, stress-free wedding day. Lori and her assistant, Linda are fantastic! It may seem a little daunting to plan a wedding from thousands of miles away, but they truly take care of every detail!
    I probably called a hundred times with such simple questions; "Did I fill out the marriage license application correctly? What do you think about bringing my own photographer? Are there any places to buy the perfect island wedding dress in town? Is it better to ship my dress before hand? Will I die of heatstroke if I buy a traditional gown?" but never once did Lorie make me feel as if I was bugging her. With as many brides as she has at any given time, she always makes you feel as if you're her only bride.

    My wedding day was absolutely amazing! The beach and the arch were decorated perfectly. The flowers were breath taking. Their staff photographer tailored the photos to our personalities, and the return on the pictures was faster than I ever imagined. I came with a small wedding party, and my mom couldn't be there, but Lorie and Linda where. The excitement they shared with me made me feel like they were family.

    Lorie and Linda truly love what they do. When you get married at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, you're not just another couple being herded through a line with a checklist, you are forever a Bolongo Bride--and part of the larger Bolongo family. They even have a facebook group, https://www.facebook.com/groups/bolongobrides/ where brides-to-be can join to get feedback on any subject from salon services, ceremony/reception options, and even spray tans, from other Bolongo Brides.

    Let's face it, you will invest so much into your wedding and honeymoon, but you will not find a group of people more focused on investing in YOU than Bolongo Bay.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bolongo Bay is the resort where the majority of our guests (75!) stayed while in St. Thomas for our wedding, and they were GREAT! The staff is so warm and welcoming, everyone from the front desk (Beverly) to the pool bartender (Alex) to the entire staff at Iggie’s. Besides having guests stay there, we also had a welcome BBQ that Lorie helped to organize, and she was fantastic too! The BBQ was a great success, it was even more beautiful than I had hoped, the food was delicious, and everyone who stayed there has nothing but the best things to stay about their experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review