Bolingbroke Mansion Reviews

9 | Wayne, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Bolingbroke Mansion

Recommended by 94%

9

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our rehearsal dinner at Bolingbroke Mansion in August and everything was fantastic. We loved the covered porch and open backyard and the grounds are beautiful. Everything flowed smoothly from room to room and the atmosphere was perfect. While I did not do the planning, my mother in law said that Leigh was a pleasure to work with. As the bride, we loved Bolingbroke when we looked at it for our wedding reception, but if was too small for our group (about 200). We were so happy to be able to use it for our smaller rehearsal dinner (about 100-115).

    Many thanks,
    Anne & Peter
    8.20.2010, Rehearsal Dinner

    Sent on 01/12/2011
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bolingbroke was the greatest place to have our reception! It ended up pouring all day because of a hurricane and they were incredibly helpful and we could take pictures outside on their porch and it looked like it wasn't even raining!!!! They have the most gorgeous gardens that unfortunately we weren't able to take pictures in, but they are very well maintained. They also allowed us to bring in an old time photobooth even though they had never had one on site before. All the people we dealt with from Bolingbroke were very pleasant and helpful! For the price, it's a steal :)

    Sent on 09/30/2008
  • User2360518 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Bolingbroke was amazing and Leigh was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely helpful,courteous, and professional. The space at Bolingbroke is perfect for an intimate wedding. The grounds are gorgeous and it is a great deal in the pricey Philly area! Highly recommend for weddings of 100 guests or less.

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/30/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding could not have been more beautiful. It was exactly what we wanted -- a big party in a beautiful outdoorsy setting. It was cocktail style, with no reserved seating and everything flowed perfectly. Guests loved the venue and most said it was the best wedding they had been to. Leigh is a pleasure to work with and is on top of everything and then some!

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • F

    Miranda · Married on 06/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The grounds at Bolingbroke are absollutely stunning. The entire day is booked for you, so you have free reign of the house and grounds to set up your big event. The mansion is privately owned by the neighboring church which can be used for the wedding ceremony for an additional charge.

    If you prefer the outdoor setting for the ceremony there is a charming staircase with greens all around.

    The building supervisor is wonderful to work with, very professional and has a vast amoutn of experience with weddings and other events.

    My only complaint would be that due to town restrictions amplified music must come from within the building which makes hearing it outside of the house very difficult if not impossible, the "dance" room is very small and oddly laid out which can be a bit of a challenge to figure out.

    Everything ended up working out wonderfully, and for the price we paid, it was a steal!

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/18/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew the minute we walked into Bolingbroke that this was the right place for our wedding ceremony and reception. We had an intimate (@ 65 guests) Sunday afternoon spring wedding. Bolingbroke was absolutely perfect - from the ceremony in the gorgeous gardens to the intimate rooms in the mansion. Just lovely. Leigh was wonderful to work with - very responsive and professional. If you are looking for a beautiful place for an intimate wedding, this is the place for you!

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • K

    Kamila · Married on 06/07/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful outdoor garden for ceremony and terrace for cocktail hour. This place is advised for only very small weddings, 75 people or less. The reception space for dinner and dancing is akward, can be difficult to make the transition smooth. The staff was very responsive and helpful.

    Sent on 08/05/2009
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a July wedding on a rainy, humid night, which meant the ceremony could not take place in the beautiful garden. It was cramped, uncomfortable seating for the 55 guests under the side porch, which was unfortunate for the bride & groom. The staff was extra helpful and friendly; however the crowded seating at the dining tables in the two "food rooms" was very uncomfortable, as well as hot. Only one of the dining rooms had a window air conditioner, and the mass of people sitting together made the humidity and temperature quite elevated. If this event had taken place with cooler, drier weather, it would have been altogether much more enjoyable. I recommend the Bolingbroke Mansion for the lovely setting, as well as the food. However, not in the hot months......unless they improve their air conditioning situation.

    Sent on 08/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review