Weddings

Bojan Hohnjec Studio Reviews

Bojan Hohnjec Studio

Bojan Hohnjec Studio

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • Pamela
    Pamela R. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Documentation of the Greatest Night of Our Lives

    Stunning Documentation of the Greatest Night of Our Lives

    If you’re going to trust one recommendation, you can trust this one: we come from a family of acclaimed professional photographers. The choice to select Bojan as our wedding photographer was a no-brainer, and we could not have been happier with the results. The bottom line is that Bojan and his team captured the essence of our special day in such vivid detail that every time we look through the photos we are instantly transported back to the emotional heights of the best day of our lives. Bojan’s technique was flawless, his professionalism was unparalleled, and his demeanor was easy-going and truly delightful.

    We cannot laud his work highly enough. The pictures are sublime and we’ll be forever grateful he was there to capture the magic.
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Wonderful! Every photo is a work of art!

    Bojan is absolutely amazing!! Every photo he takes is a work of art! He is very warm and friendly so working with him was easy. He listens to you and will capture your dream photos. After meeting him the first time you will automatically feel his friendship- he is truly such a nice man! Our album was everything we wanted and more! Bojan is an absolute artist and he captures the moment!!! Highly recommended!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bojan is so talented!

    Bojan came as a suggested photographer from our coordinator Pejy Kash. What an amazing recommendation this was! Bojan has such a vision and will give you the exact vibe you are going for. Throughout the pandemic, he remained flexible and so easy to work with. Our pictures came out absolutely beautiful! Everyone is obsessed with them! He captured the most important and most fun moments on our day. Hire Bojan for your event he is so talented and incredible!
  • Gregory
    Gregory S. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Timely, efficient, unassuming, personable, professional, talented.

    We worked with Bojan for both our engagement and wedding photos, based on recommendation and his portfolio. Our initial contact with him was smooth and unassuming, and those characteristics carried all the way through to our wedding day. We were excited to have our pictures taken, but nervous, too. Bojan is really very personable and put us at ease. He also was able to give us concrete and timely direction in order to make our photos look better. On the wedding day itself, at the ceremony, he blended in seamlessly--we knew he was there capturing all of these moments, but he wasn't disruptive or distracting. He was tireless at the reception as well, including as many of our guests as possible in the photos. Reviewing the photos, which we received very quickly, we have in a way learned more about our wedding than what we individually experienced. We see our guests laughing, dancing, conversing, moments we missed. We see ourselves smiling. Because of his skill, Bojan preserved the day for us in a way I think few could have. We can't recommend him enough.
  • M
    Meghan N. Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best

    Bojan is truly the best of the best. I showed him some pictures that I pinned and he took it to another level. His vision that he shared with me was better than I could ever imagine. I was so excited to have the New York skyline in my wedding photos. My wedding day called for rain and I thought we would not be able to capture beautiful photos. Boy, was I wrong Bojan and his team captured breath taking moments on my wedding day. He was professional, on time and made sure I got photos with everyone on my list! He worked the whole time during the wedding...I don't think he sat once! I will forever have some of my favorite memories because of Bojan.
  • Grace
    Grace P. Married on 06/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement photos of our dreams!

    We were in town for a short visit and we loved the idea of having our engagement photos taken with the beautiful NYC city lines. Bojan was one of many photographers that we talked to, but his pictures were the ones we loved the most and he was very competitive in price. He captured everything we wanted, he was patient with us, listened, and delivered the pictures as promised and with the highest of quality. We absolutely love our pictures and we were extremely happy to have worked with him. I highly recommend him. He was a true professional and talented.
  • Justin
    Justin K. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Excellent Engagement Photo Shoot!

    Bojan was fantastic! We did our engagement photo shoot with him in September 2019 and he was friendly and professional throughout the whole process. He listened to us about what we wanted and also used his artistic eye to plan what locations and shots to look for. We would happily work with him again and we would definitely refer anyone to him that needs a solid wedding or event photographer!
  • Marisa
    Marisa P. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in the city

    Hiring Bojan was hands down one of the best decisions we made throughout wedding planning. He was there for us from beginning to end. For background, we got married in the city at the NYAC and had 250 people. He took the time to really get to know each member in our families so that my husband and I didn't have to be bothered throughout the day and evening about who's who and who should be in photos. He was there to capture every special moment. My father was so impressed that when I was dancing with my 90 year old grandma (who can only really dance for about a minute), Bojan was right there to capture the moment which could have easily been lost. In a crowd of 250 people, he managed to do this with every special moment. The day was also freezing cold and I wanted pictures outside in the city. Bojan made it happen and made it FUN! I was so cold, but when I look back at the pictures all I see is warmth and happiness. Not only is he an outstanding photographer, but he's an amazing person to get to know.
  • N
    Neil L. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience and amazing photos for our proposal!

    Bojan is an excellent photographer and a great person. Working with him for our surprise proposal was truly a pleasure. He was super accommodating despite the last minute nature of putting together everything. And not only was he willing to wait outside on a crappy rainy day to get the surprise photos, he turned the weather in our favor and got some utterly unbelievable shots! Thanks Bojan!
  • L
    Lisa V. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the BEST Wedding Photographer

    We cannot say enough great things about Bojan. He is effortlessly amazing at what he does. From the moment we met him for our engagement pictures we knew we made the right decision. He listened to everything we wanted and executed on our vision flawlessly. Our photos are so unbelievable, people cannot even believe they are real. We would recommend Bojan 1,000 times over and would use him again for any other event we have. Could not be happier!!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa S. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Photography!

    If you want top notch photographs then you must hire Bojan, it’s truly worth it! Bojan is professional, creative, responsive, and meticulous. He was recommended to us by a couple who got married at the Botanical Gardens in 2018. The photographs taken looked like something out of a magazine and we knew right away he was our guy! Our wedding photos turned out just as beautiful and the turn around was less than a month! Love him! Thanks again Bojan!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved working with Bojan!

    We loved working with Bojan and love our pictures! When I was deciding on a wedding photographer, I loved that his photos seemed extra artistic compared to some of the other options out there. He was so easy to work with and he made my husband and I feel comfortable — because taking photos all day can be awkward and unnatural (for us at least). Now we have a variety of photos from the day to remember the big moments and the little details. We would definitely recommend choosing Bojan for your wedding.
  • T
    T N Married on 11/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Bojan was one of my favorite people to work with during my wedding. He was very professional, and very patient with you. He ensures that he gets fantastic shots for you. The pictures that he provided us with were amazing! I cannot say enough good things about him. I would highly recommend him to everyone!
  • P
    Phuong Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABSOLUTELY LOVED working with Bojan!! He was very professional, and our engagement pictures came out better than I could have imagined. I'm in love with our photos!!!
  • ANA
    Ana D. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Want amazing photos? Go with Bojan!

    I think there is nothing more nerve-wracking in wedding planning than choosing your photographer. Will he/she do a good job? Will they capture all the right moments? and on and on ... Well, these questions shouldn't come to mind when choosing Bojan Hohnjec Studio for your wedding. His work is beyond good, his professionalism is incomparable and your photos will be the envy of everyone! We worked with Bojan for our wedding and WOW ... Beyond all expectations (and mind you, my husband is a really good photographer, so impressing him is, well just imagine ... doesn't happen often and the WOW part came from him!!). Bojan really is an artist when it comes to capturing your most special moments, and in the most professional and unassuming way. You won't even know he's there, but then you go through your photos and you thank all your lucky stars that you chose him. We recommend him without reservation ... you will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Sean Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bojan is the best! Best person. Best photos. Hands down the best value. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family without hesitation. I did not want cookie cutter engagement and wedding photos. Each one of Bojan's photos are a work of art. He is a kind genius.
  • S
    Sean Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bojan was simply a blessing. He was so easy to work with. Such a kind person who is also exceptionally professional. Most importantly, he is a photographic genius! Bojan did our engagement shoot as well as our wedding. We checked out numerous vendors, but his were unique and beautiful. Wedding photographer is not his weekend job. His work is his genuine passion. We continue to receive very positive comments from friends and family for how awesome our shots are. We highly recommend him. We have zero regrets. We were most fortunate to find him. We will definitely hire him again in the future.
  • M
    Matt A. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most unique wedding photos

    Bojan is a true professional and an artist. His experience shooting commercially and concerts across the world give him an eye that sets him apart from most wedding photographers. He does amazing things with lighting and worked with us to get all the posed and unposed shots we wanted. Along with his wife/assistant, they perfectly captured our big day, and all-in-all are just pleasant, cool people to be around. We confidently say that Bojan knows what he's doing and can be trusted to give you the memories you're looking for and that will stand out from the usual, cookie cutter wedding pictures. Plus, his turnaround time is pretty quick (we got our proofs back within 10 days).
  • N
    Nj Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bojan Hohnjec studio was great to work with for our engagement photos! He was very professional and had very creative ideas. He was also very easy to work with and did not rush us at all, he clearly cared most about giving us the best shots and was willing to go the extra mile to do so! We received our beautifully edited photos very promptly and everyone loved them. We highly recommend Bojan!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bojan is beyond amazing. Just a fantastic person and even better at his job. He does phenomenal work and has a passion to do so. We would definitely recommend him and use him again in the near future.
  • D
    Domenika Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bojans work is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! He can literally make any image you have in your mind a reality and the process so much fun. We had a blast doing our engagement shoot. He was respectful, professional and fun, we are obsessed with every image he took and had to have him do our save the dates as well. Bojan is the most professional photographer I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I could not imagine recommending anyone else. No one is even in the same ball field!!!
  • Jimmi
    Jimmi M. Married on 04/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    I literally don’t have the words to tell you how awesome Bojan has been. He was an absolute dream to work with. During our pre-wedding shoot he put us at ease straight away, we laughed lots and the photos were just awesome.
    Bojan did such an amazing job on our wedding day where he managed to capture so many wonderful moments even those we missed! The photos are just out of this world and tell the story of our day so perfectly. Don’t book your wedding until you have booked Bojan – you need him for your wedding!
  • N
    Nemanja Married on 11/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bojan is absolute professional! He really takes his job to the next level by giving you exactly what you want and more. He is a person who becomes a lifelong friend! His creativity is paramount and I would use him again in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Alex Married on 11/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know where to begin with how awesome Bojan was for our engagement photos. He listens to what you want for photos but also throws in his ideas that would work best for that couple. Makes you feel really comfortable, relaxed and at ease during the photo sessions. He does give you a sneak peek at some photos that he takes and is fairly quick at returning the photos to you. We would definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bojan & Bojana. Bojan photographed my best friend's wedding and I was sure, after seeing the pictures, that he would be the perfect choice for our wedding. He and Bojana did not disappoint! They were extremely responsive to emails and genuinely excited to capture one of the most important days of our lives. When the day finally arrived, Bojan and Bojana were on time, acted professionally, but also put the entire wedding party at ease with their delightful and fun personalities. They did whatever it took to get the best shot and the quality truly showed in the final product. In just a few short weeks, we had several hundred INCREDIBLE images of our wedding day. Going beyond the traditional portrait style photos, Bojan and Bojana managed to capture some really beautiful and moving images throughout the day. Their artistic eye and ability to get the perfect shot resulted in the most gorgeous photos I could have imagined. Everyone who has seen the pictures have complimented the photographers - and for good reason! I cannot recommend this amazing photography pair enough!